-   SPSC Other Examinations (http://www.cssforum.com.pk/sindh-public-service-commission/spsc-other-examinations/)
-   -   Sindh University Lecturer Test (http://www.cssforum.com.pk/sindh-public-service-commission/spsc-other-examinations/96313-sindh-university-lecturer-test.html)

thedeadman Saturday, October 25, 2014 12:42 AM

Sindh University Lecturer Test

Sindh University has announced schedule for test and distributed slips among candidates for test of lecturer to be held on 29th October 2014 at Sindh University campus.

Can anyone help in preparation like what can we expect and what type of questions will be asked?

Bakistani Saturday, October 25, 2014 02:04 AM

Which subject? chemistry, physics or biology.

thedeadman Saturday, October 25, 2014 04:55 AM

Business Administration

Ramiz Ahmed Saturday, October 25, 2014 01:29 PM

dear kab slip mile hy aap ko. hum ne bhe apply kia tha slip nhn mile lekin abhe tak

Prepartion to Accounting Aur Mgt ke subject ke Question he honge test men.

madihakhan8 Monday, October 27, 2014 05:07 PM

I have been applied for the post but didn't receive letter yet , kindly guide me , how to get the letter ? or give the test.

Antalpur Monday, October 27, 2014 06:49 PM

may I ask when were these posts announced by SPSC?

thedeadman Monday, October 27, 2014 06:50 PM

Dear I think some candidates have still not received the letter but it maybe because of their qualifications or filled the form incorrectly or the test may be conducted in 2 phases. You can't do much now except wait for it because tomorrow is the last day and then test is on 29th October.

[QUOTE=Antalpur;773581]may I ask when were these posts announced by SPSC?[/QUOTE]

No they were announced by university itself few months ago (Maybe like 6 months ago)

raheel92 Monday, October 27, 2014 06:57 PM

[QUOTE=Antalpur;773581]may I ask when were these posts announced by SPSC?[/QUOTE]

SPSC doesn't take Sindh University's tests or interviews.

Antalpur Monday, October 27, 2014 06:57 PM

[QUOTE=thedeadman;773583]No they were announced by university itself few months ago (Maybe like 6 months ago)[/QUOTE]

Just like I guess, because universities are autonomous bodies, if I am not wrong.

raheel92 Monday, October 27, 2014 07:01 PM

[QUOTE=Antalpur;773590]Just like I guess, because universities are autonomous bodies, if I am not wrong.[/QUOTE]

Not only universities but all public service commissions are autonomous bodies as well.

madihakhan8 Monday, October 27, 2014 11:53 PM

It's job in university of Sindh , Lecturer in BPS 18 , not in spsc . kindly guide didnt receive letter , how to give test.

raheel92 Tuesday, October 28, 2014 12:49 AM

[QUOTE=madihakhan8;773804]It's job in university of Sindh , Lecturer in BPS 18 , not in spsc . kindly guide didnt receive letter , how to give test.[/QUOTE]

All lecturers at university level gets 18 grade without any prior experience.

Contact Registrar office at 022-9213159 or make a call to Deputy Registrar (Teaching) at 022-9213244.

thedeadman Tuesday, October 28, 2014 02:02 PM

Those who didn't receive have definitely qualification problem. One of my relative didn't get it and he contacted them and was told about his commerce background so anyone with any commerce background may not get the slip even if you have an MBA.

madihakhan8 Tuesday, October 28, 2014 09:54 PM

[QUOTE=thedeadman;773994]Those who didn't receive have definitely qualification problem. One of my relative didn't get it and he contacted them and was told about his commerce background so anyone with any commerce background may not get the slip even if you have an MBA.[/QUOTE]

This is not true , my one friend got the letter he has done bcom then MBA, this is negligence of USindh staff.

raheel92 Wednesday, October 29, 2014 12:32 AM

[QUOTE=madihakhan8;774218]This is not true , my one friend got the letter he has done bcom then MBA, this is negligence of USindh staff.[/QUOTE]

Forget everything. “Just make a call” to Deputy Registrar (Teaching) at 022-9213244 and ask the reason.
Don’t blame university staff without knowing the actual reason of your refusal or denial. Deputy Registrar (Teaching) is the concerned person for dealing this case. Forget about BCOM or MBA “kahani”.
At university level they ask for 16 years of education, If you have completed 4 year BBA program or 4 year BCOM program OR 2 year BCOM with MBA, only then you will be able to apply for lecturer vacancy.
Their paper will be MCQ based with 100 questions and four choices.

thedeadman Wednesday, October 29, 2014 08:23 PM

[QUOTE=raheel92;774319]Forget everything. “Just make a call” to Deputy Registrar (Teaching) at 022-9213244 and ask the reason.
Don’t blame university staff without knowing the actual reason of your refusal or denial. Deputy Registrar (Teaching) is the concerned person for dealing this case. Forget about BCOM or MBA “kahani”.
At university level they ask for 16 years of education, If you have completed 4 year BBA program or 4 year BCOM program OR 2 year BCOM with MBA, only then you will be able to apply for lecturer vacancy.
Their paper will be MCQ based with 100 questions and four choices.[/QUOTE]

Dear what I shared is no "kahani' and I asked the Registrar so you shouldn't live in fools paradise.

Secondly, University of Sindh has a rule which may sound strange but it's applied in all departments of the university. Only people with BBA background were shortlisted and same goes for all departments of the university. If anyone is shortlisted with BCom background then you must clear that with them.

M Manzoor Wednesday, October 29, 2014 09:28 PM

[QUOTE=thedeadman;774679]Dear what I shared is no "kahani' and I asked the Registrar so you shouldn't live in fools paradise.

Secondly, University of Sindh has a rule which may sound strange but it's applied in all departments of the university. Only people with BBA background were shortlisted and same goes for all departments of the university. If anyone is shortlisted with BCom background then you must clear that with them.[/QUOTE]

For which campus did you apply? Mirpurkhas or Badin campus I had applied for Badin campus but didnt receive letter.. i had appiled earleier passed the test but couldnt qualify for interview i don't know what went wrong this time..

thedeadman Wednesday, October 29, 2014 10:19 PM

[QUOTE=M Manzoor;774719]For which campus did you apply? Mirpurkhas or Badin campus I had applied for Badin campus but didnt receive letter.. i had appiled earleier passed the test but couldnt qualify for interview i don't know what went wrong this time..[/QUOTE]

These posts were for Jamshoro campus only.

M Manzoor Monday, November 03, 2014 12:25 AM

Deadman please share questions of test

gulgul Monday, November 03, 2014 07:34 AM

Please someone tell me the test pattren of lecturer computer science (NTS test pattern of lecturer CS) as i didn't appear in sindh university test.i had applied for lecturer computer science.

batoolbaloch Monday, November 03, 2014 11:04 AM

As per my knowledge ,Sindh university does not conduct such type of tests.
i dont remember these posts were announced by SPSC.:)

raheel92 Monday, November 03, 2014 01:04 PM

[QUOTE=batoolbaloch;776553]As per my knowledge ,Sindh university does not conduct such type of tests.
i dont remember these posts were announced by SPSC.:)[/QUOTE]

Hmmm then "let us" inform you that Sindh University does conduct such tests for recruiting lecturers in its various departments and campuses.

SPSC NEVER conducts such tests on SU behalf.

thedeadman Monday, November 03, 2014 07:10 PM

Dear Sindh University has its own 'Testing Service' called 'Sindh University Testing Service' and it also conducts all admission tests as well. Uploads results within hours so SPSC can't conduct recruitment tests.

Our 'Lecturer' test was conducted by this same 'Sindh University Testing Service'. Not just now but every year when the need arises.

M Manzoor Thursday, April 07, 2016 12:00 PM

Anyone please share paper pattern of test conducted by University of Sindh for post of lecturer business administration

Sayeed Thursday, April 07, 2016 01:51 PM

just focus on major subjects of MBA. sindh university followed this pattern in 2014 test for Business lecturers.
Test comprised of 80 questions
20 were from HRM, 10 from Marketing,15 from management, 5 from accounting,10 from economics and 20 from English.

M Manzoor Thursday, April 07, 2016 02:13 PM

[QUOTE=Sayeed;925906]just focus on major subjects of MBA. sindh university followed this pattern in 2014 test for Business lecturers.
Test comprised of 80 questions
20 were from HRM, 10 from Marketing,15 from management, 5 from accounting,10 from economics and 20 from English.[/QUOTE]

Thank you so much please also let me know the duration of test and was there negative marking..moreover,they announce result same day so whts their practice of conducting interview

Sayeed Thursday, April 07, 2016 04:03 PM

Duration was one hour and yes there were negative marking as well. And interviews were conducted right after one month of written test result announcement. Interview depends upon test score and academic record.

lubnaShaikh Thursday, April 07, 2016 08:10 PM

Usindh have announced the test date???

M Manzoor Friday, April 08, 2016 10:16 PM

[QUOTE=lubnaShaikh;926017]Usindh have announced the test date???[/QUOTE]

Test ll b conducted on April 18, 2016 at 2 pm

madihakhan8 Friday, April 08, 2016 11:03 PM

Does any one have last test paper conducted by univ of sindh for the post of lecturer

suhaib ahmed soomro Friday, April 08, 2016 11:17 PM

@ M Manzoor : Have you received slip ? or when will they be issued ??

M Manzoor Friday, April 08, 2016 11:31 PM

[QUOTE=suhaib ahmed soomro;926331]@ M Manzoor : Have you received slip ? or when will they be issued ??[/QUOTE]

Yes I have received test call letter on Monday

suhaib ahmed soomro Friday, April 08, 2016 11:43 PM

OOps I haven't received yet. How may i collect it ? Is there any contact number on the call letter ??

Sayeed Friday, April 08, 2016 11:45 PM

That's good news after long period of time they issued letters.

suhaib ahmed soomro Friday, April 08, 2016 11:47 PM

@ Sayed : Have you received it?

Sayeed Friday, April 08, 2016 11:50 PM

Still not. Don't worry they will not shortlist any one at this stage.

madihakhan8 Saturday, April 09, 2016 12:12 AM

This test is for badin campus

suhaib ahmed soomro Saturday, April 09, 2016 12:17 AM

There wasn't any vacancy announced for the the position of Lecturer in Business administration at Badin/Laar campus ...

Minahil pcs Sunday, April 10, 2016 07:10 PM

I visited usindh's website, there is nothing there regarding it :con

Sayeed Sunday, April 10, 2016 10:44 PM

There were definitely two vacancies for badin based domicile. Marvi has received letter so we must trust because she does not need to misinform others.

08:15 PM (GMT +5)