-   SPSC Other Examinations (http://www.cssforum.com.pk/sindh-public-service-commission/spsc-other-examinations/)
-   -   Let's prepare for screening test of C.C.E 2013 (http://www.cssforum.com.pk/sindh-public-service-commission/spsc-other-examinations/97716-lets-prepare-screening-test-c-c-e-2013-a.html)

Asad Ali Jogi Thursday, December 18, 2014 03:40 PM

World Secret Agencies

1. President of Russia Valadimir Putin is the former General director of secret agency?
Ans. KGB

2. "AMAN" is the secret agency of?
Ans. Israel

3. Which of the secret agency was suspected to be involved in Princess Diana's murder?
Ans. MI 6

4. Raw is a abbreviation of?
Ans. Research and Analysis Wing

5. Which of the secret agency's agents are spread all over the world?
Ans. CIA

6. CIA isthe secret agency of?
Ans. USA

7. MI 6 is the name of secret agency its headquarter is located in?
Ans. London

8. Secret agency "MOSSAD" belong to?
Ans. Israel

9. Scotland Yard's headquarter is located in the city?
Ans. London

10. MI6 is the secret agency of?
Ans. Britain

11. RAW is the setret agency of?
Ans. India

12. KGB is the secret agency of?
Ans. Russia

13. MI5 is the secret agency of?
Ans. Britain

14. Scotland yard secret agency is belongs to?
Ans. Britain

15. "MUST" is the Investigation agency of?
Ans. Sweden

16. "MIT" is the secret agency of?
Ans Turkey

17. "DST" is the secret agency of?
Ans. Morocco

18. "KHAD" is the name of secret agency belongs to?
Ans. Afghanistan

19. FIA is the Investigation agency of?
Ans. Pakistan

20. ISI is a Military Intelligence agency of?
Ans. Pakistan
:vic

Asad Ali Jogi Thursday, December 18, 2014 04:08 PM

General knowledge and Information About Computer

Our PC belongs to 4th generation
• Fred Cohen coined the word computer virus
• First computer virus was created in 1970 at Bell laboratories
• WORM means Write Once Read Many
• Power of a super computer is measured in FLOPS (Floating Point Operations per Second)
• WWW/https: (hypertext transfer protocol) was created by Tim Burner Lee in 1992
• Intel means Integrated Electronics
• 1 worksheet contains 256 columns
• G.W.Basic G.W stands for Gate Way
• Super Computer was created by J.H.Van Tassel
• CORBA is Common Object Request Broker Architecture
• URL is Uniform or Universal Resource Locator
• Intel invented RAM chip
• Information stored on disk as series of bumps on its shiny side.
• DVDs hold more information than CDs. They use smaller bumps and have two reflective layers
• Recordable CDs do not have bumps. There are patches of color on disk to change the reflected laser light
• In 1951 Univac – 1, the world’s first commercial computer was designed by John Mauchly and J. Presper Eckert. They built ENIAC, the first electronic computer in 1946
• In 1968 mainframe was built.
• In 1976 first supercomputer the Cray-1 was developed
• In 1981 IBM produce the IBM PC.
• In 1998 IBM made quantum computer
• Super computers uses parallel processing
• In 1974, computer games were introduced.
• PROM is the abbreviation of programmable read only memory
•
• What was the world’s first high level programming language 1957: IBM FORTRAN
• A JPEG is a picture file format – what does JPEG stand for: Joint Photographic Experts Group
• During World War II, IBM built the computers the Nazis used to manage their death/concentration camps
• Registers are temporary storage areas within the CPU.
• First apple computer was built in garage.
• The language of small talk is object oriented.
• Shell is an operating environment.
• Virtual memory is also known as virtual page.
• NOS refer to operating systems for a network.
• In EBCDIC each character is denoted by 8 bits.
• Diodes are used in analog computer circuits as limiter.
• Wetware stands for any organic intelligence.
• GIGO stands for garbage in garbage out.
• Application of flip-flap are counters, shift register and transfer register.
• Bootstrap is associated with computer.
• FORTRAN stands for formula translator.
• A group of character that is termed as a single entity is called word.
• Clip art is a computer prepared art.
• Mark sensing is another term for OMR.
• Authorization to make multiple software copies is called site licensing.
• Antivirus is also known as vaccines.
• Free software is also known as public domain software.
• In computer DFD stands for Data Flow Diagram.
• Cyber Space is called to Virtual world of the computer.
• What does the sun in SUN Microsystems stand for Stanford University Network
• What does Intel stand for- Integrated Electronics
• All PCs have a BIOS what does bios stand for-Basic Input Output System
• What is the common name for an integrated circuit A Chip
• In WWW terms what does i.e. mean on a domain name-Ireland
• What company introduced the first commercial minicomputer 65 DEC
• Name the first web browser publicly available NCSA Mosaic
• The world’s most powerful super computer is called ASCI white.
• World Wide Web was invented in 1993 by Tim Bareness Lee.
• The B-programming language was developed by Ken Thompson.
• The 1st commercially produced and sold computer (1951) was UNIVAC.
• The transformation from heavy computers to PCs was made possible using microprocessors.
• The first microprocessor was developed in 1971 by Intel.
• A pentium 4 (P-4) employs roughly 40 million transistors.
• Mark-1, Apple-1, and collossus were initial desktop computers.
• Binary digits are briefed as bit.
• A collection of bits is called byte.
:busy

saimabaloch Thursday, December 18, 2014 05:55 PM

dear computer included nhe hai test men ap computer k mcqs behj rhy ho

NASSEEM Thursday, December 18, 2014 07:20 PM

The past papers

Dear all,

You know that time is very short. so, please post only solved papers as unsolved papers are creating frustration in mind that one does not know the expected questions... Please

inayatali Thursday, December 18, 2014 09:56 PM

Salam, dear, senior members and all cce aspirants... Kindly can anyone plz share the past 10 months jahangeer world time magzines mcqs sections.... As 20mcqs are coming from Current affairs so its mandatory to cover all mcqs in this subject. I hope freinds will share the other current affair mcqs.....

flyer Thursday, December 18, 2014 11:42 PM

[QUOTE=inayatali;790805]Salam, all members and freinds.... Can any body share the past 10 months Jahangeer world Times Magzine mcqs sections..... As 20 mcqs are coming from current affairs and even single mcq is important for our selection..... So kindly share these mcqs so that we can cover all relevant current affairs info..........[/QUOTE]

please do tell me that how did you know that there will be twenty questions? is it mentioned in letter of test?

Ana Friday, December 19, 2014 02:30 AM

Have you guys got the admit card?
I think I have lost the previous one which was issued earlier....
Please guide......

I was also out of touch so please share valuable information related to test. Thanks in advance.

mushtaque ahmed solangi Friday, December 19, 2014 10:42 AM

Senior member of this forum please confirm that Islamiat is included in the GK or not..

Or it is true that 50% of screening test will come from English and 50% from GK....

mfarazq Friday, December 19, 2014 11:00 AM

[B]SAARC[/B]
Secretariat: Kathmandu, Nepal
Official languages: English
Establishment: December 8, 1985
SAARC Secretariat was established in Kathmandu on 16 January 1987
Members: (8) Afghanistan (2007), Bangladesh, Bhutan, India, Maldives, Nepal, Pakistan and Sri Lanka. 9 observers.
Secretary General: Arjun Bahadur Thapa (Nepal)
Chairmen: Mohd. Waheed Hassan Manik
Directors: Md Ibrahim Ghafoori (AFG), MJH Jabed (BDG), Singye Dorjee (Bhutan), L. Savithri (IND), Fathimath Najwa (MLv), Harpal Sing Nepali (NPL), Ahmar Ismail(Pak), Prasanna Gamage (SRL)
Last SAARC summit: “18th Summit, 26-27 November 2014, Khatmandu, Nepal
SAFTA: 6 January 2004.
SAARC Disaster Management Centre: Oct. 2006

[B]ASEAN (Association of South East Asian Nations)[/B]
Moto: "One Vision, One Identity, One Community"
Secretariat: Jakarta, Indonesia
Official languages: English
Summit Presidency: Burma
Secretary-General: Le luong Minh (Vietnam).
Bangkok Declaration: 8 August 1967
Charter signed on: 16 December 2008
Members: (10) Indonesia, Malaysia, Philippines, Singapore, Thailand, Brunei, Burma (Myanmar), Cambodia, Laos, and Vietnam. 2 Observers
Last Meeting: 25th, 9-12 November 2014 at Nay Pyi Taw (Myanmar)

inayatali Friday, December 19, 2014 02:27 PM

[QUOTE=flyer;790832]please do tell me that how did you know that there will be twenty questions? is it mentioned in letter of test?[/QUOTE]

Dear, cssforum members and Freinds.... Now its crystal clears that test would be based on the old Admit card Syllabus and would be 100 mcqs:
Part I: English Weightage=25% means 25 mcqs

Part II: G.K Weightage=55% means 55 mcqs(Every Day Science 15 mcqs, Current Affairs 20mcqs and Pakistan Affairs 20 mcqs)

Part III: Islamiat Weightage=20% means 20 mcqs

[QUOTE=mushtaque ahmed solangi;790860]Senior member of this forum please confirm that Islamiat is included in the GK or not..

Or it is true that 50% of screening test will come from English and 50% from GK....[/QUOTE]

Yes it is included as i have mentioned above.......
Part III: Islamiat Weightage=20% means 20 mcqs

Raxa Hussain Friday, December 19, 2014 08:06 PM

hey friends i have recieved the admission slip but there is written that i have to bring with me the previous slip which they sent few months ago. i think i have misplaced the slip will i be allowed to sit in the test without the previous slip?

Siraj latif Friday, December 19, 2014 09:28 PM

i also face the same fear...lost my old admission letter but i think it should not be an issue as having cnic and the admission letter..

Asad Ali Jogi Saturday, December 20, 2014 02:42 PM

[QUOTE=saimabaloch;790741]dear computer included nhe hai test men ap computer k mcqs behj rhy ho[/QUOTE]
Yeah! I know that the CS isn't included in the test but its GK you know , it might come in test. else any useful test yet it is worthy to know this subject of everyday life.

Asad Ali Jogi Saturday, December 20, 2014 03:05 PM

[FONT="Arial"][FONT="Lucida Console"][FONT="Arial Black"][FONT="Comic Sans MS"][FONT="Courier New"][FONT="Times New Roman"][FONT="System"]
1.Al-Tehrir Square is in __________.
A. Damascus [B][COLOR="Red"] B.Cairo[/COLOR][/B] C. Tripoli D. Istanbol

2. The Secretary of States of United States is ___________ .
[B][COLOR="Red"]A.John Kerry[/COLOR][/B] B. Joe Biden C.Hillary Clinton D. James F. Dobbins

3.The Vice President of United States is ___________ .
A. John Kerry [B][COLOR="Red"] B.Joe Biden [/COLOR][/B] C.Hillary Clinton D.James F. Dobbins

4. 38th parallel is a boundary line between __________ .
A.United States and Canada B. Pakistan and India
C.Turkey and Cyprus [B][COLOR="Red"] D.South and North Korea[/COLOR][/B]

5.Channel Tunnel is an Under Sea Rail Tunnel that linked ________ .
A. America and Mexico [B][COLOR="Red"] B.England and France[/COLOR][/B]
C.France and Germany D.England and Germany

6.MI-5 is the secret agency of __________ .
A.United States [B][COLOR="Red"]B.United Kingdom[/COLOR][/B]
C.Israel D.France

7.The largest producer of Uranium is __________ .
A.Canada B. Russia C. China [B][COLOR="Red"]D.Kazakhstan[/COLOR][/B]

8.The largest emitter of Carbondioxide in the atmosphere is______ .
A.Canada B.Russia [B][COLOR="Red"]C.China[/COLOR][/B] D. Kazakhstan

9. The Book "Long Walk to Freedom" is written by __________ .
[B][COLOR="Red"] A. Nelson Mandela [/COLOR][/B] B. Henry S. Commager C.Bill Clinton
D.Mother Terasa

10. The Book "Higher than Hopes" is a biography of __________ .
[B][COLOR="Red"]A. Nelson Mandela[/COLOR][/B] B. Henry S. Commager C.Bill Clinton[/FONT][/FONT][/FONT][/FONT][/FONT]
D.Mother Terasa
[/FONT][/FONT]

11. Which from the following countries has no armed forces?
A. Niger B. Nigeria [B][COLOR="Red"]C.Iceland [/COLOR][/B] D.Latvia

12. 2016 Olympics will held in ________.
A. London [B][COLOR="Red"]B.Rio de Janeiro[/COLOR][/B] C.Doha D.Beijing

13. 2022 FIFA world cup will held in _________.
[B][COLOR="Red"]A. Qatar [/COLOR][/B] B.Russia C. UK D. not decided yet

14.The Most populous city in the world is __________.
A. Beijing B. Buenos Aires [B][COLOR="Red"]C. Shanghai [/COLOR][/B] D. Tokyo

15. 2nd most populous city in the world is __________
A.Tokyo [B][COLOR="Red"]B.Beijing[/COLOR][/B] C.Karachi D.Mumbai

16.India has constructed Baglihar Dam on _________ River.
A. Sindh B.Ravi [B][COLOR="Red"]C.Chenab[/COLOR][/B] D.Sutluj

17. The first Muslim Nobel Laureate was _________ .
[B][COLOR="Red"]A. Anwar Sadat[/COLOR][/B] B. Dr. Abdul Salam C. Dr. Muhammad Younus
D. Yasir Arafat

18.The Suez Canal is in __________ .
A. Nigeria B. Libya [B][COLOR="Red"]C. Egypt [/COLOR][/B] D. Palistine

19.The Suez Canal connects the __________ .
A. Red Sea and the Arabian Sea
B. Red Sea and the North Sea
C. Mediterranean Sea and the Arabian Sea
[B][COLOR="Red"] D. Mediterranean Sea and the Red Sea[/COLOR][/B]

20.Which from the following countries is NOT the member of BRIC?
[B][COLOR="Red"]A. America[/COLOR][/B] B. Russia C. China D. India

:))

[url]http://www.infoplease.com/ipa/A0762524.html[/url]
[url]http://geography.about.com/od/urbaneconomicgeography/a/agglomerations.htm[/url]
[url]http://www.vacationhomes.net/blog/2012/03/30/top-10-most-populated-cities-in-the-world/[/url]

Imran Tumrani Saturday, December 20, 2014 06:34 PM

but according to the source of Wikipedia which is more authentic source than above webs that, KARACHI is the 2nd most populous city with approx population of 23,500,000

[url]http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/List_of_cities_proper_by_population[/url]

MBA Sunday, December 21, 2014 01:56 PM

CCE Screening Test (Guess paper) Solve it

Dear all,

I was waiting for any senior aspirant who can post expected questions for CCE 2014 screening, kindly add questions and answer to below questions for quick study and guide for other new aspirants.

1. Change in or current heads of International Organizations.

2. Head Quarters of known organizations and few important capital cities

3. Heads of states (change in few countries i.e. France, Afghanistan, India, China etc)

4. Recent books if any

5. Sport trophies, Pakistan achievement i.e. hockey, boxing, swimming, mountaineers, cricket update

6. Islamiat questions two to three.

7. Sindh cabinet (Ministers and portfolios)

8. Federal cabinet, speaker, senate chairman, leader of the house, opposition leader, public accounts, Supereme court bar president, CJ (Ministers & State Ministers)

9. All governors and CMs

10. Sindh projects (All dams and names of lakes)

11. All talukas of Sindh and total districts

12. Thar crises ?

13. GSP Status, EU, UN, and Ambassadors to US/UK/India/Afghan and other known countries, Ukrain leadership

14. P5+1 status of Iran Geneva deal and country names, people

15. Nato/US/Aisaf commanders

Further you guys add and answer to above questions in series, no time for question and answer session as test is within 7 days, so just post knowledge and no arguments please.

malik jabbar Sunday, December 21, 2014 04:25 PM

How is preparation going on

Sent from my HTC_0P6A1 using Tapatalk 2

shahid kalroo Sunday, December 21, 2014 10:05 PM

please share english portion

Imrantm Monday, December 22, 2014 02:27 AM

Corrections:

Tokyo

New Delhi

Amna Monday, December 22, 2014 09:42 AM

[B]@ Asad Ali Jogi[/B]

Kindly, do not use red font. it has been and continues to be reserved for moderator use.

flyer Monday, December 22, 2014 10:20 AM

[QUOTE=Imrantm;791341]Corrections:

Tokyo

New Delhi[/QUOTE]

There is a slight difference, as far as I remeber I have read, that the most populous city is shingai/china.... and most populous capital is tokyo. If I am still wrong, then please correct it.

Asad Ali Jogi Monday, December 22, 2014 10:30 AM

[QUOTE=Maliha Memon;790345]Dear, I don't think so that Islamiyat is included in General Knowledge. Are you sure?[/QUOTE]
Islamiat is included little bee

[QUOTE=Amna;791361][B]@ Asad Ali Jogi[/B]

Kindly, do not use red font. it has been and continues to be reserved for moderator use.[/QUOTE]
Kindly do tell me where it is mentioned. I think highlighting the answers in red is helpful for readers, if you dnt like red , I will use any other color. ok

[QUOTE=Imran Tumrani;791095]but according to the source of Wikipedia which is more authentic source than above webs that, KARACHI is the 2nd most populous city with approx population of 23,500,000

[URL]http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/List_of_cities_proper_by_population[/URL][/QUOTE]
Yeah! I know the Wikipedia is authentic but not 100% Bcz Wikipedia is moderated,edited,updated by any person (you,me,they). And here are following links which differs in each other scnario.

[URL]http://heavy.com/social/2014/07/where-are-the-most-over-populated-places-on-earth-info-2014/[/URL]
[URL]http://toplistsmania.com/top-10-most-populated-cities-in-the-world-2014/[/URL]

[URL]http://www.hindustantimes.com/india-news/newdelhi/delhi-becomes-world-s-second-most-populous-city-mumbai-ranks-sixth/article1-1239165.aspx[/URL]
[URL]http://www.uniworldnews.org/most-populated-cities-in-the-world/[/URL]
[URL]http://www.nowten.com/2014/07/top-10-most-populated-cities-of-usa-in-2014/[/URL]
[URL]http://www.mapsofworld.com/world-top-ten/world-top-ten-largest-cities-map.html[/URL]

[URL]http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/List_of_cities_proper_by_population[/URL]
[URL]http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/List_of_cities_proper_by_population_density[/URL]
[URL]http://www.worldatlas.com/citypops.htm[/URL]
[URL]http://www.thecountriesof.com/top-10-most-populated-countries-in-the-world-2013/[/URL]
[URL]http://geography.about.com/od/urbaneconomicgeography/a/agglomerations.htm[/URL]
[URL]http://www.infoplease.com/ipa/A0762524.html[/URL]
[URL]http://www.epagini.com/2010/04/top-10-most-populated-cities-of-the-world/[/URL]
[URL]http://www.answers.com/Q/What_is_the_most_populous_city_in_the_world[/URL]
[URL]https://exploredia.com/10-most-populated-cities-in-the-world-2013-2/[/URL]
[URL]http://www.nationsonline.org/oneworld/bigcities.htm[/URL]
[URL]http://geography.about.com/library/faq/blqzdensecities.htm[/URL]
[URL="http://www.mapsofworld.com/world-top-ten/world-top-ten-largest-cities-map.html"]www.mapsofworld.com/world-top-ten/world-top-ten-largest-cities-map.html[/URL]

AND HERE ARE THE COUNTRIES
[URL]http://gettoptens.com/top-10-most-populated-countries-in-the-world-2014/[/URL]
[URL]http://www.ontoplists.com/2014/08/most-populated-countries-in-world-2014.html[/URL]
[URL]http://www.richestlifestyle.com/most-populous-countries-in-the-world/[/URL]

Imran Tumrani Monday, December 22, 2014 12:23 PM

I agree with you brother, but i told that Wikipedia is more authentic than others not 100% authentic and at last
we have to follow any one of them(web source) not all.

Imrantm Monday, December 22, 2014 01:42 PM

Here is the updated list of most populous cities of the world by UN. 1)Tokyo 2)New Delhi

[url]http://www.ibtimes.co.uk/world-population-day-2014-top-10-most-populous-cities-revealed-1456214[/url]

Asad Ali Jogi Monday, December 22, 2014 02:25 PM

@Imrantm

The world's biggest cities: How do you measure them?

Which is the biggest city in the world? And why is such a simple question so difficult to answer?

If you search on the internet for the world's biggest city, you'll find various different candidates: Tokyo, Seoul, Chongqing, Shanghai...

Which one you regard as the holder of the title, all depends on what you mean by "city".

Most experts will tell you that Tokyo is the world's largest metropolis, with a population of about 36 million people.

But the core of the city has only eight million people living in it.

The reason it gets into the record books is that the surrounding region - which includes the country's second city Yokohama, as well as 86 other towns and cities - has become so built up that it is now one huge continuous urbanised area.

Yokohama alone has a population of 3.6 million.

shahabuddinshah Monday, December 22, 2014 02:52 PM

guys let's focus on some other details since we do not have the time to indulge in the useless discussion over the largest city.. let's move on to other topics.. its a humble request so that we can prepare more quickly and accurately for the screening test

Asad Ali Jogi Monday, December 22, 2014 02:59 PM

International Migrants Day - 18 December

[URL]http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/List_of_commemorative_days[/URL]
[URL]http://www.altiusdirectory.com/Society/world-days-list.php[/URL]
[URL]http://www.unesco.org/new/en/unesco/events/prizes-and-celebrations/celebrations/international-days/[/URL]
[URL]https://gkmcq4xams.wordpress.com/tag/worlds-important-days/[/URL]
[URL]http://ngureco.hubpages.com/hub/Worlds-Important-Days-International-Days-and-Observance-Days[/URL]
Events
[URL]http://www.altiusdirectory.com/Society/famous-december-events.html[/URL]

[QUOTE=shahabuddinshah;791428]guys let's focus on some other details since we do not have the time to indulge in the useless discussion over the largest city.. let's move on to other topics.. its a humble request so that we can prepare more quickly and accurately for the screening test[/QUOTE]
Share something you have in mind.

MBA Monday, December 22, 2014 03:51 PM

Dear all,

Expected questions may be from following or suggest more specifically,

1. Change in or current heads of International Organizations.

2. Head Quarters of known organizations and few important capital cities

3. Heads of states (change in few countries i.e. France, Afghanistan, India, China etc)

4. Recent books if any

5. Sport trophies, Pakistan achievement i.e. hockey, boxing, swimming, mountaineers, cricket update

6. Islamiat questions two to three.

7. Sindh cabinet (Ministers and portfolios)

8. Federal cabinet, speaker, senate chairman, leader of the house, opposition leader, public accounts, Supereme court bar president, CJ (Ministers & State Ministers)

9. All governors and CMs

10. Sindh projects (All dams and names of lakes)

11. All talukas of Sindh and total districts

12. Thar crises ?

13. GSP Status, EU, UN, and Ambassadors to US/UK/India/Afghan and other known countries, Ukrain leadership

14. P5+1 status of Iran Geneva deal and country names, people

15. Nato/US/Aisaf commanders

NASSEEM Monday, December 22, 2014 07:21 PM

Cce2014

MBA is right. We should focus on above points...

nooral Monday, December 22, 2014 08:01 PM

Seating Plan - Screening Test CCE-2013

today i received admission letter, they mentioned bring old admssion letter which i have mis placed now ,, wat should i do noww????

shahabuddinshah Monday, December 22, 2014 08:17 PM

they will admit u anyway .. there r so many others who haven't even received any of the letters but they will allow all who r eligible according to their lists

NASSEEM Monday, December 22, 2014 11:11 PM

Cce2014

Dear friends,
Tell me that is eds included in gk? As in css, eds is part of gk, do you think that same is here?

saimabaloch Monday, December 22, 2014 11:32 PM

no only pak study is including,,,,,,ary bhai gk men pak affair current affair eds aya jate hen ,,,

altaf Hussainen Tuesday, December 23, 2014 10:06 AM

Map has been uploaded by spsc for screen test kindly check your ground & Block of seat no...Regards

Hyderabad
[url]http://www.spsc.gov.pk/ScheduleMap/hyd.pdf[/url]

Karachi
[url]http://www.spsc.gov.pk/ScheduleMap/khi.jpg[/url]

Sukkar
[url]http://www.spsc.gov.pk/ScheduleMap/sukk.pdf[/url]

Tanveer Ahmed Shaikh Tuesday, December 23, 2014 11:20 AM

Seating Plan - Screening Test CCE-2013

[B]Please find link of seating plan by SPSC for screening test CCE-2013[/B].

[U]Karachi Centre[/U] [url]http://www.spsc.gov.pk/ScheduleMap/khi.jpg[/url]

[U]Hyderabad Centre[/U] [url]http://www.spsc.gov.pk/ScheduleMap/hyd.pdf[/url]

[U]Sukkur / Larkana[/U] [url]http://www.spsc.gov.pk/ScheduleMap/sukk.pdf[/url]

mfarazq Tuesday, December 23, 2014 11:23 AM

[B]United Nations: [/B]

Members: 193 Countries and 2 Observers (Holy See and Palestine)
Establishment: 24 October 1945.
Main organs:
6 main organs (General Assembly, UNSC, Secretariat, UN economic and social council & UN trusteeship council)
General Assembly: President 69th :Sam Kutesa (Uganda). Zafarullah Khan became president in 1962.
United Nation Security Council: 5+10.
ICJ: Hague (15 judges elect on basis of 9 yrs) President: Peter Tomka (Slovakia)
ECOSOC (Economic and social Council): 54 members, President: Miloš Koterec (Slovakia)
UN trusteeship Council: Inactive from 1994
Secretary General (8th): Ban Ki-moon (South Korea) since January 2007.
Deputy Secretary General: Jan Eliasson (Sweden)
Security Council President: Gary Quinlan (Aus).
Member states: 193, 2 observers (Holy see and Palestine)
Official Languages: 6 (English, Arabic, Chinese, French, Russian, Spanish)
HQ: NY, USA
Non Permanent Members of UNSC: Argentina, Rwanda, Australia, Luxembourg, Republic of Korea, Lithuania, Chile, Chad, Jordan, Nigeria.

Bozdar Iqbal Tuesday, December 23, 2014 12:42 PM

good news..
Cabon copy of answer sheet will be given to candidate and on the same day of test answer key to be displayed on spsc website..Passing criteria is 50%.

mfarazq Tuesday, December 23, 2014 12:44 PM

[url]http://e.jang.com.pk/12-23-2014/karachi/pic.asp?picname=13_14.gif[/url]

Bozdar Iqbal Tuesday, December 23, 2014 12:46 PM

SPSC is doing well first time.Expecting positive change in SPSC in the presence of Chairman.Sindh Government is trying to reduce the tenure of chairman from 5 years to 2 years.Please raise voice against this move of PPP Govt.

flyer Tuesday, December 23, 2014 02:27 PM

[QUOTE=Bozdar Iqbal;791695]SPSC is doing well first time.Expecting positive change in SPSC in the presence of Chairman.Sindh Government is trying to reduce the tenure of chairman from 5 years to 2 years.Please raise voice against this move of PPP Govt.[/QUOTE]

First we have to see how screening and paper are going then it can be said that the role of spsc is either up to the mark or below the mark. So wait and watch and attempt the screening.

06:03 PM (GMT +5)