09:43 PM (GMT +5)

Go Back   CSS Forums > Sindh Public Service Commission > SPSC Other Examinations

SPSC Other Examinations Sindh Public Service Commission

Old Tuesday, December 30, 2014

flyer is on a distinguished road

Originally Posted by suhail38 View Post
if it is competitive examination then you should have prepared well, we all were informed a year ago that there will be a screening test, and screening doesnt mean what you have studies that should be asked in the paper. The level of the test was not easier but it was done in the favour of serious aspirants in order to kickout sifarshi and political masses in the initial phase.
Then prove if these/bold selected questions are correct or valid?

http://www.cssforum.com.pk/sindh-pub...answers-6.html

nargwaasi is on a distinguished road

Originally Posted by suhail38 View Post
bro there are only 4-6 questions , whose answers are given wrong in the key, the commission will ratify and amend all the keys, the questions were not wrong at all, the paper setter was not child to make blunders by asking wrong questions. I have noticed some aspirants were talking to reduce the passing criteria up to 40 or even 33%..have pity for them.
Are you sure.? what if question is wrong.? I am quoting an example. just google and tell me the right choice, if you have a minute.
Q.58 (paper type B) Railway tracks are banked at curves for what. Right answer is for centripetal force which is not given in options. If all options are wrong what will the corrections in answer keys do? Just check.
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to nargwaasi For This Useful Post:
flyer (Tuesday, December 30, 2014), Indomitable (Tuesday, December 30, 2014)

Maliha Memon is on a distinguished road
Default Changes in Key

I want to ask one thing that either the key will be changed for paper type C or for all paper types. Confused

flyer is on a distinguished road

Originally Posted by Maliha Memon View Post
I want to ask one thing that either the key will be changed for paper type C or for all paper types. Confused
What's your score? Most likely, screening will be canceled or recommenced because 16 questions have been found invalid/wrong.
The Following User Says Thank You to flyer For This Useful Post:
Indomitable (Tuesday, December 30, 2014)

nargwaasi is on a distinguished road

Cancellation of this screening will serve their ill intentions. what should be demanded from spsc are, in my opinion, as under.

1- Question paper should be judiciously checked for wrong questions. If 16 questions are wrong (whatever comes out as wrong), these questions should be cancelled and 16 marks (or equivalent marks of wrong questions asked) should be added to all candidates' score.
In simple words all candidates should be considered as correct for whatever the choice he has chosen as right answer for wrong question.

2- Both Question papers should be uploaded at SPSC website before and after cancellation of wrong questions along with corrected answer keys for remaining correct questions as we have carbon copies for our deeds.
In other words candidates will know how much marks obtained due to cancellation of questions by spsc and how much marks obtained for his rightly chosen answers.

3- Passing criteria should be 40% as test was sub-standard (dhuka based) for competitive exam.
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to nargwaasi For This Useful Post:
flyer (Tuesday, December 30, 2014), ishfaque (Wednesday, December 31, 2014)

hafeezullah solangi is on a distinguished road

centripatal force is correct answer of question 58 (type b ) which is not mentioned in any option,,,,but irony is that instead of centripetal,its opposite word (antonym) "centrifugal" is used in an option,more interestingly that option has been acknowledged as "correct" in the later released answer key of the questions...can you believe : it is the educated missionary of the spsc who has been given the charge of recruiting compitative officers for supperior posts....?????
flyer (Tuesday, December 30, 2014), ishfaque (Wednesday, December 31, 2014)
Old Wednesday, December 31, 2014

Goten is on a distinguished road

Originally Posted by flyer View Post
Bhai sahab you are right but what about 16 wrong questions in the paper? How will they put the new options in commenced qeustion paper? Jab sawal e ghalat hain to key kya karegi mittha? Woh to bad ki baat hay, ye paper e ghalat he it should be recommenced. We have prepared documentation, little work is to be done, Agha khan kya karega jab paper me ghalat questions he, after all he is also responsible for the all things which are happned but we won't forgive and will present them in front of court. We will punish them in accordance with law.
In the press release they said 1 or 2% human errors. We discover their lies, 16% of 100 is no ordinary error. All those who keep saying failures should had been more competitive. Here see the competence of questions first, people are laughing on candidates.. I say the laugh is on SPSC authorities, they have libraries at their disposal when they are making questions and years of expertise in their heads.

If someone ask you prepare a test of 100 questions, find all correct answers and you can Google it and open books and you have 1 YEAR to make this test, and if still make 16% errors. I would die of shame.
The Following User Says Thank You to Goten For This Useful Post:
ishfaque (Wednesday, December 31, 2014)

avais ansari is on a distinguished road

I scored 42.
But I didn't notice any cheating and neither did my 4 other friends sitting in different zones at NED karachi.
If the paper was tough(by the way i dont find it so extra tough- i didn't prepare well) that doesnt mean the chairman should decrease thr margin to 40%.
And about political pressure and misconduct what i heard is all the sifarishis are crying as chairman is not listening to faryal talpur thats why the sindh govt reduced the chairman's tenure. This is confirm that theres no political interference in spsc at the moment.
So we should avoid blaming the right chairman, doing it so would just de moralize him and the high spirited board and staff at spsc, doing things the right way just for merit that means us !

TASHKEEL is on a distinguished road

Originally Posted by flyer View Post
Bhai sahab you are right but what about 16 wrong questions in the paper? How will they put the new options in commenced qeustion paper? Jab sawal e ghalat hain to key kya karegi mittha? Woh to bad ki baat hay, ye paper e ghalat he it should be recommenced. We have prepared documentation, little work is to be done, Agha khan kya karega jab paper me ghalat questions he, after all he is also responsible for the all things which are happned but we won't forgive and will present them in front of court. We will punish them in accordance with law.
Why 16 questions are wrong? It is because you attempted wrong, now they should be corrected as per your wish so that you could qualify? How childish. We all attempted, there are no 16 questions wrong.

boukahb is on a distinguished road
Default Cheak on spsc websit

Bhaiyo web site pi cheak kary notification laga hoa hy koi b questions wrong nahi hy media waly galat bol rahy hy.