Thread: Hard CSS
View Single Post
Old Sunday, February 01, 2009
CSP Medal: Awarded to those Members of the forum who are serving CSP Officers - Issue reason: CE 2008 - 7th in Sindh Urban

Emoemar will become famous soon enough

Quote:
Originally Posted by frankestein of css
First of all I am going to tell you guys about the nature of my job at sanofi aventis I was a doctor joining pharmaceutical company, while waiting for the result of css 2007 and was enduring the anguish of the long, long delay.
I was on a entry level job and the nature of the job required me to learn a little bit of marketing, the ways and means of Pharma world and than by securing an MBA from any pathetic private university, more like buying one, to be climbing the aisle of corporate world
Usually my seniors, who were also dowites, took 8 to 10 year to reach the national sales manager or some other senior management or marketing post
I was given the most prized brands of sanofi like flagyl, amryl and others and was given the responsibility of convincing the doctors on the efficacy of my product
Job was very easy, well suited to my lazy nature I was roaming around the country through flights and staying in 3 star or 4 star hotels and slaing my products to valued customars.
Presentations were mostly in lavish restaurants and I used to give presentation about the wonders my product have, by showing latest research papers.
But actually my real job profile was to collect the demand list of doctors, identifying real cash crop, in this case a doctor who has a busy practice and invite him to a health education conference, some where like Bangkok, Johannesburg or some other " fun place"
The doctor concerned, obliged by the blessing bestowed by the company would then prescribe the medicine as wildly as he could, oblivious of the fact that the patient needs it or not, in order to keep the company in good faith