View Single Post
Old Tuesday, December 27, 2011

Tenrai is on a distinguished road

[QUOTE=Roha Mustafa;383009]
Quote:
Originally Posted by Tenrai View Post
Asalaam Alaykum

Structured and Object Oriented Programming
Basics of C/C++ environment, memory concepts. operators, control structures, selection structures, Array & functions/methods, classes & data Abstractions, inheritance and polymorphism.

well i have not opt computer science though i am a computer science graduate , reason is obvious

but i want to add here some in reply to ur query that as it is mentioned specifically in the syllabus "structured and object oriented programming " then JAVA is a must entry .
not only JAVA but it is possible that in next exam u may get a question of c# too ( if paper setter knows it well )
so OOP is not restricted to c++ only , JAVA and C# too in lane rather java has replaced C++ . so prepare yourself for a changing trend from c++ to JAVA and now from JAVA to C#.
WoW... Your logic needs a complete over haul! You do realize they explicitly mention c/c++ as their language of choice, don't you?

If you ask any programmer worth his salts he'll tell you it is not possible to be proficient at all of the OOP languages. Reason? well it doesn't serve your purpose of development. Its like saying one needs to learn all of languages of the world! You either choose .Net or go for JAVA as your main developmental tool, depending on your personal liking and on the market treads but thats not important here.