Old Monday, May 14, 2012

Lodhi Bhai is on a distinguished road

Originally Posted by alimallah View Post
In sindh which group is deprived of....?? In sindh Sindhi, urdu, Pakhtun and Punjabis are the members of the Sindh assembly. Almost all the parties are in government, ministers include sindhi, urdu, Pakhtun even non muslims. Perhaps sindh is the only open hearted province which has welcomed all the people coming all the way from Behar, Asam, Bugladesh, Burma, Nepal, Afghanistan, Punjab, KP, Gilgit, FATA, Balochistan. They entered here either legally or illegally but have become citizens and domiciled in sindh and getting jobs, Don't you think that this is unjustified act? Isn't it against the rights of the inhabitants of sindh? Inspite of that you'll find harmony among various ethnic groups.

The rural and urban phenomenon is need to be seen in the context that sindh is the most urbanized province of Pakistan and in sindh 60% population (mostly sindhi) lives in rural areas with limited educational facilities while 40% population (majority urdu + sindhi) lives in 3 cities (KHI, HYD, SUK) with almost all facilities. So that phenomenon was adopted to balance the ratio of all ethnic groups in all departments instead of any particular group.

What is the strength of urdu speaking in Army & Bureaucracy? Go through the statistics then everything will be cleared.

Keep in mind dear that there are numerous people who migrated from india to punjab at the time of partition so this group is not limited to a mega city of pakistan Moreover why not the division of punjab is going on the basis of like Ruler & urban? if we take the major cities of punjab having all faculties as urban and rest ruler then what will be the situation it may be seems like punjab urban & punjab ruler.

What sort of harmony among the groups bubbling in your mind in the largest city of our beloved country , dont you think that ground realities are beyond your justification.

Originally Posted by sabahatbhutta View Post
You can't mix the issue of saraiki province with karachi soba and Hazara soba, there is a huge difference between them.
1-Saraiki soba is the demand of almost 7 crore saraiki people.. what is the population of muhajir and hazara??? merely in lacs.
2-There should be some sort of ample land for a place to be declared as a province.... what will be the area of Karachi and Hazara???
3-why people of Karachi need a province??? are they deprived of their rights??? its the most developed area in sindh my dear brother.
Feel free to comment on gilgit baltistan, its population along with its area.

Do you think that Developed area, ample land, population are the parameters to measure the rights of people residing in a particular area and are pre requisites to make the province? kindly justify your answer or it is written in the constitution of Pakistan?

Last edited by Shooting Star; Monday, May 14, 2012 at 11:26 PM. Reason: merged