Old Saturday, May 19, 2012

Amigo will become famous soon enough

Originally Posted by Venerated View Post
Dear seniors,

The following are the outline of the essay which i actually wrote in the examination. Please assess and give your comments.

A Critical analysis of the Education systems in Pakistan.

Outlines:

Introduction:
The education sector of Pakistan faces multilateral problems. But the present government taken
steps to address these issues.

Critical analysis at commitment level:
1. Pakistanis do not believe in the true worth of the education.
2. There is a poor quality of education in Pakistan.
3. There is a poor access to education in Pakistan.
4. Insufficient funds also hinder growth of the education in Pakistan.

Critical analysis at governance or implementation level:
1. There is a lack of coordination among different layers of the education
system.
2. There is a private-public divide.
3. The education is also backward due to feudalism.
4. Corruption is also a problem in education system in Pakistan.
5. Lastly lack of management and planning hinders education development in Pakistan.

Recommendations and the Government steps to overcome the above problems:
1. The leaders should themselves get education and also disseminate awareness, regarding education, among the masses.
2. The education policy-2009 envisages improved quality of the education.
3. The education policy-2009 provides for wider access to education.
4. The education policy-2009 promises greater funds for the education.
5. The clear-cut areas should be carved out for each of the layer of the education system.
6. The education policy-2009 plans to reduce the private-public divide.
7. Governance should be improved.

Conclusion:
Boy! Excellent attempt. Yaqeen maano. Number 1, it IS a critical analysis and Number 2, it IS about the educational SYSTEM. I don't see any reason that you won't pass this paper. However mujhe youn lagta hai ke you just nose dived into the essay from the very start. I mean thorra sa Introduction ke baad agar Current Situation daal di jati, kutch facts and figures to aur acha ho jata. But that's just my opinion, otherwise your essay is up to the "mark"
Venerated (Saturday, May 19, 2012)