View Single Post
Old Sunday, March 02, 2014

Ahmed Faisal has a spectacular aura aboutAhmed Faisal has a spectacular aura about

My friends, Assalm-o-Alaikum

Well, I hope this piece of writing would be of some use for the New Comers. I never thought about CSS until I lost grade 17 job in Federal Shariat Court Islamabad. At that time, in 2010, I was a fresh MBA, so I had a very good chance in Federal Shariat Court which I lost due to some reasons or you may call it misfortune. Disappointingly, I made my mind for CSS. At the initial stages in 2011, I did not even know the meaning of CSS, but I started studying different books for the said purpose. Unfortunately, these books were not fit for the CSS purpose. Resultantly, I lost around 9 months in these experiments. Then, I took admission in academy and fortunately I was guided by a CSS qualified person who told me what the CSS actually was. First time with the 2 months preparation, I appeared in CE 2012, but got flunked in Essay, Precise and Current affair. In fact, I had already started my preparation right after I took CE 2012 exams as I knew that my papers did not go satisfactory and it was really hard to get through in CE 2012. In my second attempt in CE 2013, I was better prepared. I really burned the mid night oil and worked hard on my English, Grammar, and other optional subjects. I appeared in CE 2013 with full confidence and was quite hopeful that I would get through as my all the papers went satisfactory at least for me. However, I did not know our expectations and that of examiner are two sides of the coin. The result of CE 2013 was a disaster and totally unexpected. It was disaster not only for me but also for many others who were far better than me. Anyways, CE 2013 result really let me down but I gathered courage again and decided to go for CE 2014. Now I am done with all of my papers and to be honest I am not worry about my result even 1%. It is because my all papers, including Essay, went far better th