Old Tuesday, September 08, 2015

RMKamran will become famous soon enough
Originally Posted by Aneyla Sarosh View Post
Assalam o alaikum..
Sir i have recently done with my masters .. I have done masters in english literature...
The subjects which i have thought to opt :
1. International relations(200marks)
2. Criminology
well i am confused regarding the subjects :-
gender studies / forestry / english literature ???
Psychology / anthropology / journalism / sociology ??????
Kindly guide me in this concern ..i will be highly grateful to you
Aoa,

I.R is good enough. You may opt Int'l law along with I.R because the former's course resembles the latter's one. Sociology is better option among the given combination. I suggest you don't opt English literature and go for gender studies. The former wasn't scoring when it was 200 now nobody can predict its scoring trend. Whereas, the latter is newly introduced subject but seem easy as it's limited to women.
You can also opt Punjabi rather sociology, it's very easy and scoring subject from even sociology. Lastly, I'd say 'town planning' would be a better option. It's course is also short so you can opt it to complete your 600 marks from optional subjects.

Don't opt history subjects. It's a suggestion.

Apart from that, :- is wrong. Don't ever use it in exam unless your marks will be deducted. : is the right punctuation mark.

Good luck !

Stay blessed.