06:57 AM (GMT +5)

Go Back   CSS Forums > Banking & Finance > Banking Jobs

Old Tuesday, May 24, 2011

sami691 is on a distinguished road

I want to ask that is it a sale related job or finance related ?????

Samo Malik is on a distinguished road

Originally Posted by Deemi86 View Post
sure .. i was appeared last time , there were four members in the pannel including a female, they all were v nice and conduct the interview in v friendly mode.
they first asked me about introduction and family back ground, than why to join banking sector, what is monetary policy, if you selected as B Manager how you will take up Branch, What is conflict management, if your subordinate did not co operate to you than what will you do, what is job rotation, if i am being a cashier wrongly paid access amount than what will be the treatment, finally how much you know your local market and how will you increase UBL customers base at your local market?.
you have a great chance of selection they normally did not reject candidates in interviews..

TIPS...
Remain confident
Try to convert them to your stronger side where you have more expertise.
If u could guide that what comes after interview??After how many stages the job is confirmed???IS there any bond that has to be filled????where the training would be conducted???Does they offer hostel facility for trainess ??
PLZ do guide....

Samo Malik is on a distinguished road

Do v have to write or type references??
Do v have to give residential address of references or office address??
DO v have to attach our internship certificates copy??
PLz reply..

maiji 88 is on a distinguished road

Originally Posted by Deemi86 View Post
all the best crystal, maji and all
thanks buddy for your nice help i have given final semester papers of MBA and awaiting for result thats why cant apear in NBP GD for MTO but BEST OF LUCK to you ..

and kindly please tell me that is there any bond signing in UBL and what are the benefits provided by UBL?

ammar.memon is on a distinguished road

Originally Posted by sami691 View Post
I want to ask that is it a sale related job or finance related ?????
It's related to the operations of Bank. Not marketing but branch banking.
Old Wednesday, May 25, 2011

Miss incradible is on a distinguished road

anyone from isbd/rwp got shorlisted for interview?
please share date and time?

interviews will be starting from 26th may?in karachi or lhr?

zulfi215 is on a distinguished road

Originally Posted by maiji 88 View Post
thanks buddy for your nice help i have given final semester papers of MBA and awaiting for result thats why cant apear in NBP GD for MTO but BEST OF LUCK to you ..

and kindly please tell me that is there any bond signing in UBL and what are the benefits provided by UBL?

It wasn't because of your awaiting result status that u couldn't appear in NBP GD. Tell everybody the truth that you couldn't clear the test and were not shortlisted. I have both the lists with me. Better luck next time.

sami691 is on a distinguished road

Originally Posted by ammar.memon View Post
It's related to the operations of Bank. Not marketing but branch banking.
Thnx buddy .......... but tell me one thing. Ye jo question poocha jata hai ke why u want to join banking sector is ka sab se acha reply kia ho sakta hai ........ Means aj kal tu halaat hi aisay hain ke jahan opportunity milti hai us ko avail kar liya jaye........... so ye kehna ke mujhey bohat shauq tha banking sector me anay ka ya blah blah ............ plz guide me regarding this question...........

Deemi86 is on a distinguished road

@ S malik:-
after interview there is a final stage of medical and after medical clearance job will be offered.
Yes there is a bond for i thing 3 year for 200k (if i am not wrong coz not remember exactly now)
in our batch training was at Civic Center Islamabad
Hostel facility was not available at that time but they were sure that in the coming batch they will provide the facility
I had given ma office address for correspondence due to convenience .
References will be required

@ Maiji
it is a permanent job like other permanent employees you will get all benefits including bonus and loaning.and yes bond signing is the requirement.
The Following User Says Thank You to Deemi86 For This Useful Post:
Samo Malik (Wednesday, May 25, 2011)

khan746 is on a distinguished road
Default deemi 86

deemi86 thnx fr sharing everthng it really helped us could u plz tell me how long the whole process will take i mean the intrvw and medcl stuff?? and is it cnrfrmd tht you have to sign a 3 yrz bond? and do u have any idea about the salary they offr fr BBO