-   Banking Jobs (http://www.cssforum.com.pk/banking-finance/banking-jobs/)
-   -   Branch Banking Officer Program (http://www.cssforum.com.pk/banking-finance/banking-jobs/59296-branch-banking-officer-program.html)

billisheikh Tuesday, February 14, 2012 11:52 PM

[QUOTE=tazz;403648]depreciation is charged on actual cost of the asset, each year. 1st year dep 120,000, 2nd year dep 100,000. at the end of 2years the sum dep will be 220,000. so the market value of the asset at the end of two years will be 180,000.[/QUOTE]

i think you didn't read the statement carefully , he was saying that 25% depreciation on the value at the end of 1st year

anyway best of luck

tazz Wednesday, February 15, 2012 12:32 AM

[QUOTE=billisheikh;403673]i think you didn't read the statement carefully , he was saying that 25% depreciation on the value at the end of 1st year

anyway best of luck[/QUOTE]

ahan....missed it

Asim252 Thursday, February 16, 2012 02:22 AM

bilisheikh . ur answer is rit
2nd dep 25% was on 2nd year actual amount.. not on actual starting value

maryammalik Friday, February 17, 2012 12:36 PM

I am also short listed for the panel interview. What sort of question would be asked there? If any one has the experience kindly share.

billisheikh Friday, February 17, 2012 12:56 PM

[QUOTE=maryammalik;404499]I am also short listed for the panel interview. What sort of question would be asked there? If any one has the experience kindly share.[/QUOTE]

good luck, as far as i have appeared in interview in November for cashier, they ask me about movies which i have seen recently :p
and then ask me about liabilities and equity section items
political question like news paper perhtay hu ? i said yes, they ask which issue is at top, i said memo scandal.

i was selected at the moment,
but i prefer Pizza hut manager job over this because my uncle told me if you do this you will bound for 5 years as cashier

plethora Friday, February 17, 2012 01:12 PM

Questions related to ubl, fav sub,what is bank,some subject related ,will u join other city,timings of banks r tough ,will u manage that,n about bond agreement....thats what I can recall right now

MUHAMMAD LUQMAN GUJAR Friday, February 17, 2012 02:57 PM

[QUOTE=maryammalik;404499]I am also short listed for the panel interview. What sort of question would be asked there? If any one has the experience kindly share.[/QUOTE]

ast time they asked me only one Q?what is human capital.when i had satisfied them,they offered me cashier job in my native town that i refused.
many things depend upon luck.one of them is interview.

Warda Riaz Friday, February 17, 2012 07:24 PM

I haven't M.COM dgree and n abhi tak main nay aply abhi nai kya ab kya karain?

Asim252 Friday, February 17, 2012 07:26 PM

[QUOTE=Warda Riaz;404686]I haven't M.COM dgree and n abhi tak main nay aply abhi nai kya ab kya karain?[/QUOTE]

Mcom ka original result card to ha na..

then it,s ok.. degree ki khair ha.
just bring ur original result card..
it will be ok

no tention

Warda Riaz Friday, February 17, 2012 07:33 PM

[QUOTE=Asim252;404691]Mcom ka original result card to ha na..

then it,s ok.. degree ki khair ha.
just bring ur original result card..
it will be ok

no tention[/QUOTE]

ya i have Transcript avaliable.
r u sure UBL say confirm kya hay n app kay pass hay dgree?

shahzadwaheed Friday, February 17, 2012 07:38 PM

[QUOTE=Warda Riaz;404686]I haven't M.COM dgree and n abhi tak main nay aply abhi nai kya ab kya karain?[/QUOTE]
same here. mere pass b mcom ki transcrip hai, degree abi nai mili. koi person UBL se confirm kar k yaha info share kare ya number bata day mai khud fone kar leta hoo.

ahsannaseer27 Friday, February 17, 2012 07:56 PM

Urgent i have not receive my masters degree but i have received provisional certificate can i use it

MUHAMMAD LUQMAN GUJAR Friday, February 17, 2012 08:02 PM

[QUOTE=ahsannaseer27;404705]Urgent i have not receive my masters degree but i have received provisional certificate can i use it[/QUOTE]

surely, they have mentioned it

Asim252 Friday, February 17, 2012 08:05 PM

[QUOTE=Warda Riaz;404693]ya i have Transcript avaliable.
r u sure UBL say confirm kya hay n app kay pass hay dgree?[/QUOTE]

confirm to nahin kia ha..
same problem yaha ha...

m ne bhi degree kelye apply ni kia ha...

i think they will not make it a issue then lets c...

wat happen

but i m not sure...

MUHAMMAD LUQMAN GUJAR Friday, February 17, 2012 08:06 PM

[QUOTE=shahzadwaheed;404695]same here. mere pass b mcom ki transcrip hai, degree abi nai mili. koi person UBL se confirm kar k yaha info share kare ya number bata day mai khud fone kar leta hoo.[/QUOTE]

yar email carefully perhen ju UBL walon ny ki hy,they write this"4. Masters Degree and Marks Sheet (IF APPLICABLE)- If degree is not available please bring the University receipt/letter stating that you have applied for the issuance of degree".

so one can show his/her transcript.dont worry ,i have too shown transcript last time.my friend was selected on his transcript as i rejected cashier's job which they offered.

MUHAMMAD LUQMAN GUJAR Friday, February 17, 2012 08:35 PM

[QUOTE=Asim252;404712]confirm to nahin kia ha..
same problem yaha ha...

m ne bhi degree kelye apply ni kia ha...

i think they will not make it a issue then lets c...

wat happen

but i m not sure...[/QUOTE]

all dears,last time 3 of mine friends were selected on transcript.it will not a issue.i am sure.

tazz Sunday, February 19, 2012 12:04 PM

will any one share some important questions regarding interview???

tazz Sunday, February 19, 2012 02:22 PM

i important thing, you must know what you have written in cv specially your projects. they ask about it

Hamidullah Gul Sunday, February 19, 2012 07:58 PM

guys having interview tomorrow plz must confirm the degree and transcript issue and about the merit determination of ubl from them.

agnes Sunday, February 19, 2012 08:04 PM

Economic indicators to please post krdain.

marslanqaisar Sunday, February 19, 2012 08:08 PM

[QUOTE=fouzia23;405222]Economic indicators to please post krdain.[/QUOTE]
[url=http://www.cssforum.com.pk/401980-post8.html]CSS Forums - View Single Post - Websites for latest and current economic indicators?[/url]

Hamidullah Gul Sunday, February 19, 2012 08:10 PM

[QUOTE=fouzia23;405222]Economic indicators to please post krdain.[/QUOTE]

Pakistan"s Economic data.....
[url=http://www.economywatch.com/economic-statistics/country/Pakistan/year-2011/]2011 Pakistan economic statistics, Pakistan Economic Indicators Database year 2011[/url]

mudasr Sunday, February 19, 2012 11:53 PM

i'm surprised to see what are ppl studying like economic survey of Pakistan !its really hard to grasp that !:huh

Asim252 Monday, February 20, 2012 12:12 AM

I think they will ask mostly about.
Candidate family.
His introductiob.
About his.her quaalification.
liking disliking. Hobbies..
And etc.etc.
But they will ask about come economic indicator .
Which are main indicator.
Not so deep as mention in this link..

agnes Monday, February 20, 2012 12:12 AM

[QUOTE=mudasr2006_01;405288]i'm surprised to see what are ppl studying like economic survey of Pakistan !its really hard to grasp that !:huh[/QUOTE]

whenever i go for any interview in any bank or somewhere else they ask me about economic indicators so thats why i am preparing for that this happens because my major subject is economics.

Asim252 Monday, February 20, 2012 12:16 AM

[QUOTE=fouzia23;405297]whenever i go for any interview in any bank or somewhere else they ask me about economic indicators so thats why i am preparing for that this happens because my major subject is economics.[/QUOTE]

Fouzia can u mention those questions...
Which they ask from u...???

agnes Monday, February 20, 2012 12:25 AM

[QUOTE=Asim252;405298]Fouzia can u mention those questions...
Which they ask from u...???[/QUOTE]

defination of monetary policy, how many times state bank presents monetary policy, inflation rate, GDP growth rate, interest rate, fiscal policy , defination of inflation, what is integration, differentiation, determinance and matrixs. All these questions were asked in mcb interview.

Asim252 Monday, February 20, 2012 12:32 AM

[QUOTE=fouzia23;405300]defination of monetary policy, how many times state bank presents monetary policy, inflation rate, GDP growth rate, interest rate, fiscal policy , defination of inflation, what is integration, differentiation, determinance and matrixs. All these questions were asked in mcb interview.[/QUOTE]

But in mcb interview . They ask me about some accounting question i think only 3 or 4
Some marketing..
But not a single economics question..
No..
May be due to ur major in economics.

nizamani1 Monday, February 20, 2012 03:47 PM

[QUOTE=roshni28;405407]those who have given interview plz tell about the degree they are checking or not or transcript se kam chal gay ga mba ka transcript hai degree nai meray pass[/QUOTE]

They do ask about degree. I didn't had degree, they asked me if i could provide it sooner; I said yes.

You have to provide degree if not now then you must provide after selection.

Asim252 Monday, February 20, 2012 04:34 PM

[QUOTE=nizamani1;405413]They do ask about degree. I didn't had degree, they asked me if i could provide it sooner; I said yes.

You have to provide degree if not now then you must provide after selection.[/QUOTE]

on phone they tell me .. if u don,t have degree.
then apply for it. and just show them the photocopy of applied form

plethora Monday, February 20, 2012 06:27 PM

From me they asked intro.family background..ubl president....hbl president..finance minister...whether will work in another city....mother tongue...where else have u applied....

shahzadwaheed Monday, February 20, 2012 06:44 PM

[QUOTE=plethora;405464]From me they asked intro.family background..ubl president....hbl president..finance minister...whether will work in another city....mother tongue...where else have u applied....[/QUOTE]
masters ki degree k mutaliq unho ne kya kaha? k transcript se kaam chal gaya tha??

tazz Monday, February 20, 2012 06:45 PM

from islamabad, i was first to be interviewed in second batch.....they took 5 to 8 min and askd about education, family n occupation, since my father is retired banker so what i learned from him, strength n weakness, sales prefer ya branch banking n why, chairman of SBP, UBL president, institute of banking pakistan head office, do you like change n y? and than few questions from my answers, they tried to check whether i am stick to my answer n so asked same questions couple of times.

my result was declared on 2nd feb n i was having only unofficial result copyied from student portal, i just took a letter from univ which states about completion of degree and when transcript is expected to be issued.

they just ask me do you have it, i told n no problem

n also interest, hobbies and sports along with a question from interest

plethora Monday, February 20, 2012 06:49 PM

[QUOTE=shahzadwaheed;405471]masters ki degree k mutaliq unho ne kya kaha? k transcript se kaam chal gaya tha??[/QUOTE]

I had all the degrees ..but they allowed ones who didn't have...but am not sure they required receipts for applied degrees or not

tazz Monday, February 20, 2012 06:57 PM

receipt required, n those who did not have it was asked to provide in short time....they take cv from you n take you to the interviewers. after that u have submit photo copies of all the doc along with cv, cnic copy n snaps. if you have a paper from your institution than no problem at all...you just need to mention when you will be able to provide. they did not even bothered about original docs

tazz Monday, February 20, 2012 11:01 PM

[QUOTE=Hamidullah Gul;405561]ca anybody tell me how many persons are there in the interview panel? and are they cooperative i.e giving u time to answer, or they just throw questions on u?[/QUOTE]

4 people. all senior staff. but cooperative. they gave time to answer, but in end hurriedly okie thanks. n got up. i was not able to ask any thing from them.

agnes Tuesday, February 21, 2012 11:49 AM

Kia kal or aj kisi economics k student ka interview? What type of questions they asked?

ahsannaseer27 Tuesday, February 21, 2012 12:11 PM

my interview was in lahore yesterday they asked me general questions in urdu all questions are general discussion

ahsannaseer27 Tuesday, February 21, 2012 12:51 PM

they asked ma kaise ho , my background ,questions about if we appoint you out of city are u agree, what are underwriters , whould you prefer office work or field work etc ....

Hamidullah Gul Tuesday, February 21, 2012 01:28 PM

I have MBA degree and transcript but dont have my Bsc degree and intermediat orgnl certifact, will this be a problem?

08:59 PM (GMT +5)