05:52 AM (GMT +5)

Go Back   CSS Forums > Banking & Finance > Banking Jobs

Old Wednesday, February 22, 2012

Bushra Zia is on a distinguished road

Originally Posted by fouzia23 View Post
i am just came from interview it was 10 mint normal chit chat. They asked me to introduces yourself, my family backgroud and education. And asked definition of economics, asked about if we post out of city then what will you do and why you want to be banker, and whether you are interested in sales or front desk job. Yehi questions 4 dafa repeat keay 4 intreviewes ny.

wot shd be the answer for "y u want to join banking as career" ... kindly guide me

Warda Riaz is on a distinguished road

they asked me family background, personal information. If we hire you to app shor to nahi dain gi n no studies related questions.
agar app ki posting faisalabd surrondings main kar dain to........
where you from n when will your interview???

Last edited by marwatone; Wednesday, March 14, 2012 at 11:41 PM.

Asim252 is on a distinguished road

wish u good lick then warda...

Any study or job related questions .. They asked from u.
And wat was ur answer to them.
plz mention those here.

Last edited by marwatone; Wednesday, March 14, 2012 at 11:42 PM.
The Following User Says Thank You to Asim252 For This Useful Post:
Warda Riaz (Wednesday, February 22, 2012)

Warda Riaz is on a distinguished road

Originally Posted by Asim252 View Post
wish u good lick then warda...

Any study or job related questions .. They asked from u.
And wat was ur answer to them.
plz mention those here.
no study related queation as such main nay alfalah main internship they told kay app nay kya learn kya wo main nay unhay bata dia as i intrested in credit department to uski mughay buhat details pata thi.
The Following User Says Thank You to Warda Riaz For This Useful Post:
Asim252 (Wednesday, February 22, 2012)

Asim252 is on a distinguished road

Originally Posted by Warda Riaz View Post
no study related queation as such main nay alfalah main internship they told kay app nay kya learn kya wo main nay unhay bata dia as i intrested in credit department to uski mughay buhat details pata thi.
Ahan.
I have done 1 internship in sheezan international lahore also. And .
Then i have done my internship in UBL.
All general banking, posting interies on thier software. And kyc work.
Then it,s good may be

agnes is on a distinguished road

I said them as my so many friends and family members are in banking sector i am inspired from them and its also a lucrative job thats y i want to be a banker. Well they gave me time of 9am but they started interviews on 10 am. I was on fourth number but sargodha and faisalabad ka panel different tha so i was tha 1st one in front of sargodha region panel. They were two first when i entered then a third man came he didnt ask any question then at the end a fourth man came n he interviewd me from start. It lasted for 15 mints. And all of them asked about family they were more interesed in my fathers job than me. :-)
my father was in air force so bar bar air force sy related questions puchy.

roshni28 is on a distinguished road

finally i have given interview .my interview time was 12 pm bt i have to wait till 1:20 for interview.interview continue for 15 minutes .there was 5 members in interview panel all were male .two of them were asking questions and three were writing something when i was answering.they asked me about my introduction my family background .why i want to join banking and discuss a situation on customer care officer who i will response to customer in this situation .environment was friendly.

MUHAMMAD LUQMAN GUJAR will become famous soon enough
Default why i want to join the bank???

1) Banking Sector offers tremendous growth opportunities. Candidates reach from Trainee Officer level to a General Manager level.
2) Bank Employees have respect in society, since there is direct interaction with the customers.
3) One of the maojor reason is Job security, especially with Public Sector Banks.
4) Banks provide a challenging working environment, anyone who loves to achieve work goals will definitely like a banking job.
5) Banks are now using the best available technology for their work, employees get the work on the latest banking software which adds weightage to their profile.
6) Overall banks provide opportunities for higher learning which is the demand for career development.
fahim13 (Wednesday, February 22, 2012)

Sajid 144 is on a distinguished road

i gave interview yesterday in islamabad. 2 person in panel. they ask from internship. where i am settled? ask from my internship(account opening procedure). what u know about UBL? its chairman and president? ask about largest banks of pakistan? about my computer skill? difference between financial and management accounting? and in last they ask will u want to do job in Charsadda? (i basically belong to charsadda) thank said ok Sajid..

dilawar1987 is on a distinguished road

AOa.
My interview was in Islamabad. welllllllllllll
firstly thy asked abt my introduction...
thn abt my fmly..whr i live wht my fthr do... the were 3 prsnz one female and 2 male..
thn thy asked abt my achievements in my life ...
wht subj i like most...
wuld u prefer braNCH BANKING or salez ....
shold we post u at Mandi Bahodin ...wuld u be okay
and thn Questionz fro my Answers

banking, ubl