-   Bank Al Habib (http://www.cssforum.com.pk/banking-finance/banking-jobs/bank-al-habib/)
-   -   MTO Job in Bank Al Habib 2013 (http://www.cssforum.com.pk/banking-finance/banking-jobs/bank-al-habib/73346-mto-job-bank-al-habib-2013-a.html)

muhammadalihamid Monday, January 07, 2013 10:15 PM

MTO Job in Bank Al Habib 2013

Bank Al Habib has announced MTO 25th Batch job. Last date to apply is 18 Jan 2013. Maximum age limit is 25 years till 31st Dec, 2012. Send your resume along with job application letter to HR department Karachi.

During training Rs. 22000 and after training Rs.25000+3000(Medical allowance) so, after training total is rs.28000.

I am taking training as an MTO 24th batch of BAHL. Our training is ending on 9th March 2013. BAHL has a policy of not to hire females.So, females cannot apply.

Hope for best for all candidate. :pipe

jameelhakro Monday, January 07, 2013 10:26 PM

how to apply? do we need to apply online or through courier service?

TheSpreader Monday, January 07, 2013 10:55 PM

[QUOTE=jameelhakro;538560]how to apply? do we need to apply online or through courier service?[/QUOTE]

Through courier service dear, send your detailed resume on this address: Head of Human Resources Division,
Bank AL Habib Limited,
2nd Floor,
Mackinnons Building,
I.I. Chundrigar Road,
Karachi.

Best of luck to all..

Adnan Jameel Tuesday, January 08, 2013 09:40 AM

what is the eligibility criteria...??

Syed Rehmat ullah shah Tuesday, January 08, 2013 11:32 AM

I Done BBA hons Finance but Result is Awaiting Can I apply for this job on Hope certificate ??

sani99 Tuesday, January 08, 2013 01:23 PM

can we send CV only???????????

Mehak sanam Tuesday, January 08, 2013 03:32 PM

[QUOTE=muhammadalihamid;538553]Bank Al Habib has announced MTO 25th Batch job. Last date to apply is 18 Jan 2013. Maximum age limit is 25 years till 31st Dec, 2012. Send your resume along with job application letter to HR department Karachi.

During training Rs. 22000 and after training Rs.25000+3000(Medical allowance) so, after training total is rs.28000.

I am taking training as an MTO 24th batch of BAHL. Our training is ending on 9th March 2013. BAHL has a policy of not to hire females.So, females cannot apply.

Hope for best for all candidate. :pipe[/QUOTE]

Y not females any reason?

tahreem syed1 Tuesday, January 08, 2013 03:53 PM

[QUOTE=muhammadalihamid;538553]Bank Al Habib has announced MTO 25th Batch job. Last date to apply is 18 Jan 2013. Maximum age limit is 25 years till 31st Dec, 2012. Send your resume along with job application letter to HR department Karachi.

how could this be possible that females cant appy?????:wait:wait:wait

Syed Rehmat ullah shah Tuesday, January 08, 2013 04:04 PM

Any Advertisement or link?

sunny4kb Tuesday, January 08, 2013 04:04 PM

[QUOTE=Mehak sanam;538904]Y not females any reason?[/QUOTE]

It is HR policy of Bank Al Habib, not to recruit female staff.

sunny4kb Tuesday, January 08, 2013 04:58 PM

[QUOTE=Syed Rehmat ullah shah;538813]I Done BBA hons Finance but Result is Awaiting Can I apply for this job on Hope certificate ??[/QUOTE]

Sorry dear, result awaiting candidates can not apply for this job.

inter Tuesday, January 08, 2013 07:32 PM

what is age, qualification and cgpa required?

qasim b Tuesday, January 08, 2013 08:08 PM

i've done bba hons and currently doing cfa, level 2 candidate. im eligable for this post or not?

Mehak sanam Tuesday, January 08, 2013 08:20 PM

[QUOTE=sunny4kb;538929]It is HR policy of Bank Al Habib, not to recruit female staff.[/QUOTE]

without reason? strange policy

Gujar Tuesday, January 08, 2013 08:58 PM

luckly i am a employee of Bank Al Habib as OGII and did MBA recently and i attented 1.5 month Banking course in lahore .....BAnk Al HAbib is a gud organization........I also received a internal mail on my Id from HRD for internal staff to apply for MTO who done MAster and joined BAHL before 2010 can apply .....I am also applying through internal job resources and age requirement is 27............About female i also asked question about this from HR while i was on training session they replied where male and female worked together it disturbe the working enviroment and thats it..............but in future they will consider girls because on call centre and consumer BAnking division some girls hired and they are working now........

sunny4kb Tuesday, January 08, 2013 10:01 PM

[QUOTE=Mehak sanam;539050]without reason? strange policy[/QUOTE]

Sorry I don't know the reason. HR Manager/Policy makers must be aware about formation of such policy.

kennyfahad Tuesday, January 08, 2013 10:27 PM

Did this appear in a newspaper? Because I cannot see anything on the bank's website!

kamranrkkj Tuesday, January 08, 2013 10:30 PM

Is it opened for all, or only BAHL's Employees
Kindly have surety on that

Fahad Hussain k Wednesday, January 09, 2013 08:49 AM

Help....

I have done BBA in Finance and currently i am doing MBA. Can i apply on the basis of BBA???

usmankhan7 Wednesday, January 09, 2013 11:14 AM

I have done B.COM(2 years) can i apply for this job and one more thing is this job position is for Karachi residents only? I am from Faisalabad how can I apply to it??

zahidmahmoodbhatti Wednesday, January 09, 2013 12:42 PM

main na do dafa ye test dya ha likan clear ni hua kafi tough test hota ha aur ye bank girls ko ni rakta ha aur jahan tak salary ke baat ha in ke salary kafi ache ha kafi bonuses atay retay hain aur in ka test uni of lahore islamabad blue area main hota ha.....is address par cv+pic send kar do....

Bank AL Habib Limited,
2nd Floor,
Mackinnons Building,
I.I. Chundrigar Road,
Karachi.

Best of luck to all..

hamdanaslam Wednesday, January 09, 2013 01:59 PM

How many pics are attached with the documents?

captyounas Wednesday, January 09, 2013 03:05 PM

frnds...
bank al habib key website per tu asi koi information nahi or na add hai...

darkhorse2k7 Wednesday, January 09, 2013 04:19 PM

plzz tell us how to write an application for this job.. what shud we mention in application?

Majid Hussain Gopang Wednesday, January 09, 2013 06:22 PM

[QUOTE=zahidmahmoodbhatti;539448]main na do dafa ye test dya ha likan clear ni hua kafi tough test hota ha aur ye bank girls ko ni rakta ha aur jahan tak salary ke baat ha in ke salary kafi ache ha kafi bonuses atay retay hain aur in ka test uni of lahore islamabad blue area main hota ha.....is address par cv+pic send kar do....

Bank AL Habib Limited,
2nd Floor,
Mackinnons Building,
I.I. Chundrigar Road,
Karachi.

Best of luck to all..[/QUOTE]

plz dear ap bata sakte ho k test kaun se subjects me se thi ?

mani g Wednesday, January 09, 2013 06:35 PM

I have done MBA and waiting for result, Am I eligible to apply?

Mehak sanam Wednesday, January 09, 2013 07:57 PM

[QUOTE=Gujar;539076]luckly i am a employee of Bank Al Habib as OGII and did MBA recently and i attented 1.5 month Banking course in lahore .....BAnk Al HAbib is a gud organization........I also received a internal mail on my Id from HRD for internal staff to apply for MTO who done MAster and joined BAHL before 2010 can apply .....I am also applying through internal job resources and age requirement is 27............About female i also asked question about this from HR while i was on training session they replied where male and female worked together it disturbe the working enviroment and thats it..............but in future they will consider girls because on call centre and consumer BAnking division some girls hired and they are working now........[/QUOTE]

Dear can you guide me about CRO interview .. tomorrow is my interniew in habib bank limited ....and guide me it is which rank in bank?thanksssss

tahreem syed1 Wednesday, January 09, 2013 08:31 PM

[QUOTE=zahidmahmoodbhatti;539448]main na do dafa ye test dya ha likan clear ni hua kafi tough test hota ha aur ye bank girls ko ni rakta ha aur jahan tak salary ke baat ha in ke salary kafi ache ha kafi bonuses atay retay hain aur in ka test uni of lahore islamabad blue area main hota ha.....is address par cv+pic send kar do....

Bank AL Habib Limited,
2nd Floor,
Mackinnons Building,
I.I. Chundrigar Road,
Karachi.

Best of luck to all..[/QUOTE]

Bank cant opt for a policy for not hiring girls coz its against the rule. its gender biasedness....:P

Mohammad Asghar Wednesday, January 09, 2013 08:41 PM

[QUOTE=Mehak sanam;539691]Dear can you guide me about CRO interview .. tomorrow is my interniew in habib bank limited ....and guide me it is which rank in bank?thanksssss[/QUOTE]

CRO = Customer Relation officer.. the grade level is different in different banks. as a CRO You are required to sell the bank`s products and make efforts to increase the clientèle of your branch. You have to achieve targets i.e bring deposits. Further you have to maintain banking relationship with customers and facilitate/ guide them (in some banks you are required to welcome/greet the customers) CRO is a low level job and not technical.

In interview, you will be asked questions like

How will you sell the banking products or bring deposits?
or How you greet customers?
what do you know about CRO designation or history of a bank you are applying?
may be they will assign you some situation and ask you to solve the problem.

CRO is a low level job, can be hectic for those who lacks in presentation skills, but a CRO can be promoted to Branch manager or Relationship Manager (depends on how much deposit you bring to the bank or successful in achieving your targets which is mainly to bring deposits)

Mehak sanam Wednesday, January 09, 2013 08:43 PM

[QUOTE=Mohammad Asghar;539715]CRO = Customer Relation officer.. the grade level is different in different banks. as a CRO You are required to sell the bank`s products and make efforts to increase the clientèle of your branch. You have to achieve targets i.e bring deposits. Further you have to maintain banking relationship with customers and facilitate/ guide them (in some banks you are required to welcome/greet the customers) CRO is a low level job and not technical.

In interview, you will be asked questions like

How will you sell the banking products or bring deposits?
or How you greet customers?
what do you know about CRO designation or history of a bank you are applying?
may be they will assign you some situation and ask you to solve the problem.

CRO is a low level job, can be hectic for those who lacks in presentation skills, but a CRO can be promoted to Branch manager or Relationship Manager (depends on how much deposit you bring to the bank or successful in achieving your targets which is mainly to bring deposits)[/QUOTE]
dear you mean its a field work job?bank mein rehte hi kerna parega

zahidmahmoodbhatti Wednesday, January 09, 2013 08:58 PM

[QUOTE=Majid Hussain Gopang;539613]plz dear ap bata sakte ho k test kaun se subjects me se thi ?[/QUOTE]

Maths,english,general knowledge and eassy tha....almost 2 hours ka test tha

Mohammad Asghar Wednesday, January 09, 2013 09:02 PM

[QUOTE=Mehak sanam;539717]dear you mean its a field work job?bank mein rehte hi kerna parega[/QUOTE]

Depends on bank`s policy... Mostly you are required to sit in your branch maintain relationship with customers by providing them services and introducing the bank`s product to them, guide them in account opening procedures, documentation, issuing cheque books. but some times you are required to hold a meeting with a customers outside the branch. as the main target of this job is to bring deposits to the bank. this happens in small banks mostly but Incase the giant bank like HBL, i guess the main duty of CRO is to sit in a branch and guide customers in account opening procures. BDO (business development officer) may be responsible to hold meetings outside the branch. In some banks these functions are merged. and in some banks they are separated

[QUOTE=zahidmahmoodbhatti;539727]Maths,english,general knowledge and eassy tha....almost 2 hours ka test tha[/QUOTE]

yeah.. the most difficult test it was.. they asked questions from the budget/ economy as well

zahidmahmoodbhatti Wednesday, January 09, 2013 09:20 PM

[QUOTE=tahreem syed1;539708]Bank cant opt for a policy for not hiring girls coz its against the rule. its gender biasedness....:P[/QUOTE]

ho bahi ye bank girls ni raktay....ap chk kar lena test walay din koi girls ni ho ge main na kaha k main do dafa test de chuka hoon...

Sarmad Khan Wednesday, January 09, 2013 09:24 PM

yeh posts sirf karachi k lye hein ya overall hein...??

Salman Chaudery Wednesday, January 09, 2013 09:29 PM

Dear I am MTO at Soneri Bank, Mehak CRO is Customer Relationship officer and no field work or targets at all, its for just guiding customers and helping them to create a positive image of the bank with privilege services, so for CRO comunication and active attitude is main points, for females a good job but not much growth for them as they are not part of convential banking.

Mehak sanam Wednesday, January 09, 2013 09:37 PM

[QUOTE=Salman Chaudery;539745]Dear I am MTO at Soneri Bank, Mehak CRO is Customer Relationship officer and no field work or targets at all, its for just guiding customers and helping them to create a positive image of the bank with privilege services, so for CRO comunication and active attitude is main points, for females a good job but not much growth for them as they are not part of convential banking.[/QUOTE]

thanks dear actually i want to gain an experience ...fresh hun...thats y imp for me wese kitne month kam ker k promotion milti ha?...

sunny4kb Wednesday, January 09, 2013 09:38 PM

[QUOTE=Mehak sanam;539691]Dear can you guide me about CRO interview .. tomorrow is my interniew in habib bank limited ....and guide me it is which rank in bank?thanksssss[/QUOTE]

Mehak, CRO is not target based job. You just have to sit in branch and guide customers about account maintenance and other different transactions.
Following are main duties of CRO:
1) To provide solution to the customer's financial needs.
2) Manage customer arrivals to maximize relationship building opportunities
3) Ensuring Customer Satisfaction in various banking transactions
4) Comply with bank policies and procedures to ensure security of bank's and customer's assets
5) Knowledge of banking products and familiarity with internal banking operations

Mohammad Asghar Wednesday, January 09, 2013 09:39 PM

[QUOTE=Salman Chaudery;539745]Dear I am MTO at Soneri Bank, Mehak CRO is Customer Relationship officer and no field work or targets at all, its for just guiding customers and helping them to create a positive image of the bank with privilege services, so for CRO comunication and active attitude is main points, for females a good job but not much growth for them as they are not part of convential banking.[/QUOTE]

Dear brother,

i my self a banking professional, worked with more than one banks..
it depends on the bank`s policy as i mentioned different banks have different policy. In some small banks CRO may be asked to bring deposits and assigned with the targets. This is a common practice of a banking industry :)

Salman Chaudery Wednesday, January 09, 2013 09:52 PM

Mehak Promotions for CRO are not as much, some of banks are providing them with a career based job otherwise you will be CRO for whole life and as such there are no Grades for CRO in some banks like NIB they are having some growth opportunities otherwise its a time pass type job, jb tk koye achi job ni milti kr lena after that leave the job as there are no Bond for CRO.Best of Luck

Mehak sanam Wednesday, January 09, 2013 09:57 PM

[QUOTE=Salman Chaudery;539766]Mehak Promotions for CRO are not as much, some of banks are providing them with a career based job otherwise you will be CRO for whole life and as such there are no Grades for CRO in some banks like NIB they are having some growth opportunities otherwise its a time pass type job, jb tk koye achi job ni milti kr lena after that leave the job as there are no Bond for CRO.Best of Luck[/QUOTE]

thanks for guidancee......definetly i will switch to another job....jb kbi milegi....1 sal hogaya no job no experience thats y isi pe shukar ada krrhi hun...

11:07 PM (GMT +5)