-   Bank AlFalah (http://www.cssforum.com.pk/banking-finance/banking-jobs/bank-alfalah/)
-   -   BANK ALFALAH Trainee Officer(02/03/2014) (http://www.cssforum.com.pk/banking-finance/banking-jobs/bank-alfalah/90565-bank-alfalah-trainee-officer-02-03-2014-a.html)

Amjad Somro Tuesday, May 20, 2014 06:36 PM

15 days

I asked from an HR person that how long would it take to call the selected people? He said in 15 days..

meerhet Tuesday, May 20, 2014 09:07 PM

i ve just recieved call . my interview is in multan on 22 may.

HammadBaloch Tuesday, May 20, 2014 09:12 PM

[QUOTE=meerhet;721371]i ve just recieved call . my interview is in multan on 22 may.[/QUOTE]

Can You Please Share the Num ??

Kianig89 Tuesday, May 20, 2014 09:27 PM

Any news on ISB region its been a long time :con

meerhet Tuesday, May 20, 2014 09:55 PM

i recieved call frm 03224587022

zaib jazzy Tuesday, May 20, 2014 10:18 PM

abi taq sb regions main interveiw complete nhi huy:mellow:....
ar final interveiw k 3 weeks badd final selction ki call aa jye gi..
Hope so first week of JUNE.:closedeye

Mashalkhan69 Tuesday, May 20, 2014 11:12 PM

[QUOTE=meerhet;721384]i recieved call frm 03224587022[/QUOTE]

You received call for interview?????
Your test center???

irfan latif Wednesday, May 21, 2014 08:41 AM

Still Islamabad centre remains un called...

meerhet Wednesday, May 21, 2014 07:12 PM

[QUOTE=Mashalkhan69;721403]You received call for interview?????
Your test center???[/QUOTE]
yup i ve recieved. my center was multan.

HinaNaz Thursday, May 22, 2014 12:19 PM

From where you are?

Kianig89 Thursday, May 22, 2014 02:59 PM

Extremely unprofessional stuff from ALfalah so the interviews are over and nobody from ISB region got the call :laughing

asifbucha Thursday, May 22, 2014 04:25 PM

totally injustice or unfair policy ha, just apni marzi k candidates ko interview calls ki ha

Sheeraz Muneer Thursday, May 22, 2014 04:26 PM

[QUOTE=asifbucha;721934]totally injustice or unfair policy ha, just apni marzi k candidates ko interview calls ki ha[/QUOTE]

What you expect in this country?

Amjad Somro Thursday, May 22, 2014 04:50 PM

Please be patient

[QUOTE=Sheeraz Muneer;721935]What you expect in this country?[/QUOTE]
Bhaiyo kuch sabar se kam lo.. ap log interview ke liye short list nahi hue to poora country hi corrupt hogaya.. and I witnessed here in sindh Bank Alfalah has been hiring on fully merit basis.. we always think if we do not get a job then the employer is not fair. finally I tell you they are calling region wise be patient and wait..

Mashalkhan69 Thursday, May 22, 2014 09:11 PM

[QUOTE=Amjad Somro;721941]Bhaiyo kuch sabar se kam lo.. ap log interview ke liye short list nahi hue to poora country hi corrupt hogaya.. and I witnessed here in sindh Bank Alfalah has been hiring on fully merit basis.. we always think if we do not get a job then the employer is not fair. finally I tell you they are calling region wise be patient and wait..[/QUOTE]

with due respect....you are not right.....
there is no justice in pakistan especailly for middle and lower income people like us.......totally reference based jobs....this is the reality of this country....
And further you know some of the well known banks in pakistan hire just from few selected universities of pakistan....the worse case of discrimination...is it leaga or just to do such kind of practices??????
Don't say there is merit and justice in pakistan.....There is no place for the poor people.....
You are right just for the upper class....they don't need jobs still they get...
This is a country where you have to be silent.. you just can't do anything...this is not our pakistan.....................................

Kianig89 Thursday, May 22, 2014 09:47 PM

lets hope that they will call the deserving candidates from ISB region as well if not atleast upload the result of the test to ensure some transparency and secondly i agree corruption is rife specially w.r.t recruitment and selection once i went for a job at private org. after the written test without disclosing the result they just picked out the job seekers from Nust and Fast and sidelined the rest, the irony is sometimes interviewer make fun of the candidates by asking that you graduated in year "X" and now this is year "y" so what have you done in the whole year :evil

Amjad Somro Thursday, May 22, 2014 10:01 PM

[QUOTE=Mashalkhan69;722033]with due respect....you are not right.....
there is no justice in pakistan especailly for middle and lower income people like us.......totally reference based jobs....this is the reality of this country....
And further you know some of the well known banks in pakistan hire just from few selected universities of pakistan....the worse case of discrimination...is it leaga or just to do such kind of practices??????
Don't say there is merit and justice in pakistan.....There is no place for the poor people.....
You are right just for the upper class....they don't need jobs still they get...
This is a country where you have to be silent.. you just can't do anything...this is not our pakistan.....................................[/QUOTE]
I am agree with you at some extent but there is merit in some departments and in some organizations. I am also MBA holder and still jobless but instead of crying we should work hard. Allah is great dont loose hope I will always say.

Mashalkhan69 Thursday, May 22, 2014 10:19 PM

[QUOTE=Amjad Somro;722049]I am agree with you at some extent but there is merit in some departments and in some organizations. I am also MBA holder and still jobless but instead of crying we should work hard. Allah is great dont loose hope I will always say.[/QUOTE]

What do you mean by hard work?????
My test for Trainee Cash officer went fantastic ....i was expecting 90+ marks....but no call for interview.
Once again i take test of Trainee Officer expectations were the same but result is here...........no call.
I don't lose hope...I have full confidence over myself...but i don't beleive the pakistani organization and the so called leaders............
Just remember my words this is not our pakistan.....it belongs to someone else.
Khuda ne os qoum ki halat nahi badli, Na ho jes ko khayal apni halat ap badalny ka.

iamaadi Thursday, May 22, 2014 10:56 PM

Am fully agree with mashal khan

I belong to peshawar have done mba finance from imsciences and applying since 2010 in different banks passed various tests specially mcb tbo and tso but i dont know why they are not hiring after promising to hire me in the interview strange i think the person who are taking the interviews dont have right to select a candidate. They comes from the above and for the sake of showing purity they are conducting tests hell with these....

iamaadi Thursday, May 22, 2014 10:57 PM

and may be there is some merit but only .000001 percent

shah saab Thursday, May 22, 2014 11:21 PM

[QUOTE=iamaadi;722065]and may be there is some merit but only .000001 percent[/QUOTE]

bro kindly share your email id in your profile, need to ask some questions, as i also did my MBA from Imsciences, last year.

S Abbas Friday, May 23, 2014 12:06 AM

[QUOTE=Mashalkhan69;722033]with due respect....you are not right.....
This is a country where you have to be silent.. you just can't do anything...this is not our pakistan.....................................[/QUOTEy

yeh mulk kabhi ane badly ga
yaha 18 yr ki education k bad 4 year tak job nae mailtai or galti sy mil be jay to bohat kam paiso py ki milti hai
agr taraki kerni hai tou sifarish culture ko khatam kerna hoga
jab system sahi hoga tou koe shikwa nae karay ga

Java World Friday, May 23, 2014 10:29 PM

Salaam to all forum members,
It is just ridiculous on the part of test taking guys who claim that Bank Alfalah have neglected merit in the recent announcement.
Dear, I have Master degree in Agriculture. I have taken test of both Alfalah (TCO and TO),
and In Meezan Bank.
On all three occasions, I am shortlisted for interview but I didn't appear in interviews.
I have no reference in any bank.
This is merit dear. Those who blame have not prepared well. They have talent but they can't express themselves in test.
So, be prepared for any circumstances. Don't blame the organization and especially the country.
Jawad Shah

zaib jazzy Friday, May 23, 2014 10:38 PM

when final section is accepted?

jin ka faisalabad interveiw hua tha,,,un main se kisi ko final selction k lye call ayi hai kya????
plzzzzz update me....sooooonnn

Mashalkhan69 Friday, May 23, 2014 10:49 PM

[QUOTE=Java World;722437]Salaam to all forum members,
It is just ridiculous on the part of test taking guys who claim that Bank Alfalah have neglected merit in the recent announcement.
Dear, I have Master degree in Agriculture. I have taken test of both Alfalah (TCO and TO),
and In Meezan Bank.
On all three occasions, I am shortlisted for interview but I didn't appear in interviews.
This is merit dear. Those who blame have not prepared well. They have talent but they can't express themselves in test.
So, be prepared for any circumstances. Don't blame the organization and especially the country.
Jawad Shah[/QUOTE]

Don't advertise for the organization....if it really cares about its reputation then it should really take care.....I may be the lazy person, but what about other candidates????? You mean to say that we are lying????
If you are master in Agriculture then why they shortlist you....the reputation of the organization is............
Reality is reality......and don't care so much about the country it is not only yours.....if there is something wrong in any organization we should and must make it public so that other people may know about that...
Bank Alfalah is totally reference based....... No merit at all...............

MohammadKhuram Saturday, May 24, 2014 09:13 AM

[QUOTE=Amjad Somro;722459]Almost same case here.
Agree[/QUOTE]

anyones received selection call please share.

Amjad Somro Saturday, May 24, 2014 02:39 PM

[QUOTE=MohammadKhuram;722518]anyones received selection call please share.[/QUOTE]
bro one of HR personnel told me after interview that it would take 15 days after completion of interviews, so I think they may start calling after 1st June.

Java World Saturday, May 24, 2014 06:05 PM

Dear,
I am not representing Bank Alflah.
At the same time, I am not blaming your potential to do well.
You may be talented but you have not prepared well enough.
It is the nature of our whole nation that if we didn't get success in getting a job, we blame the organization and curse the country.
For God sake, prepare for your future. It is high time for you to express yourself in professional life. Don't waste your time in criticizing others.

Sheeraz Muneer Sunday, May 25, 2014 08:45 AM

[QUOTE=Java World;722437]Salaam to all forum members,
and In Meezan Bank.
Jawad Shah[/QUOTE]

You can see merit as you were shortlisted for test and interview in banking sector where as you have degree in agriculture. If there was fair and clean process you should not have shortlisted for test as you don not have related education. I did not say this country is fully currupt. But there is nothing right. Not starting an argument just saying.

irfan latif Monday, May 26, 2014 12:58 PM

Any one from Islamabad centered,who has received any interview call?

surhio Monday, May 26, 2014 01:01 PM

Karachi Center

Any update????

Kianig89 Monday, May 26, 2014 01:36 PM

What a farce this has turn out thankfully i'm no longer interested in it :happy:

Mashalkhan69 Monday, May 26, 2014 04:32 PM

[QUOTE=Java World;722710]Dear,
I am not representing Bank Alflah.
At the same time, I am not blaming your potential to do well.
You may be talented but you have not prepared well enough.
It is the nature of our whole nation that if we didn't get success in getting a job, we blame the organization and curse the country.
For God sake, prepare for your future. It is high time for you to express yourself in professional life. Don't waste your time in criticizing others.
Regards,[/QUOTE]

Yes you may be right because either directly or indirectly you are representing the bank.....i'm just one stupid out of millions .... i would rather say one out of billions...... I got acceptance from a chinese professor for grant of scholarship, have got HEC Indigenous scholarship, Having BS degree in Economics and almost expectation of 90+ marks because my test was absolutely fantastic, have not been called for interview and there is only one reason i don't know anyone in Bank Alfalah.... I know Pakistani.....i and you are just the same people. Don't want any argument, But one thing is very clear there may be merit in other banks....BUT NOT IN BANK ALFALAH.
Don't you worry about my future, i can handle it. Thank you

Mashalkhan69 Monday, May 26, 2014 04:34 PM

[QUOTE=irfan latif;723280]Any one from Islamabad centered,who has received any interview call?[/QUOTE]

Bro if i'm not wrong its over for Islamabadians.....

Shobi Shaikh Monday, May 26, 2014 05:37 PM

Salam Friends
As iam new to css forum..
I have also given interview in Bank Alfalah, I have 2 years pass BBA and M.A Sociology,, i reached upto interview,, lets see what happens,, bt i would say that there is a 80% merit in banks because they have to run their operations , so how would they acquire the unable candidates,, so hope for best,, ALLah Pak nay har kisee k liaye kuch aur ziada rakha hua hai....

Java World Monday, May 26, 2014 08:05 PM

Grapes are always sour for you.
I can only say this in your case.
No more comment.
Goodbye

Mashalkhan69 Monday, May 26, 2014 09:03 PM

[QUOTE=Java World;723424]Grapes are always sour for you.
I can only say this in your case.
No more comment.
Goodbye[/QUOTE]

I have been shortlisted for MCB- TBO. Thanx to ALLAH.
Action speaks louder than words.....

Java World Tuesday, May 27, 2014 10:56 AM

[QUOTE=Mashalkhan69;723448]I have been shortlisted for MCB- TBO. Thanx to ALLAH.
Action speaks louder than words.....[/QUOTE]
MCB acts on merit...
But Bank Alflah is better than MCB.

Sheeraz Muneer Tuesday, May 27, 2014 12:03 PM

[QUOTE=Java World;723583]MCB acts on merit...
But Bank Alflah is better than MCB.[/QUOTE]

I have applied on mcb too they never call me for test and never give any reason.

irfan latif Tuesday, May 27, 2014 12:06 PM

I called the no where the correspondent told me that interviews in Islamabad centre are in process,,,

11:44 PM (GMT +5)