-   Bank AlFalah (http://www.cssforum.com.pk/banking-finance/banking-jobs/bank-alfalah/)
-   -   BANK ALFALAH Trainee Officer(02/03/2014) (http://www.cssforum.com.pk/banking-finance/banking-jobs/bank-alfalah/90565-bank-alfalah-trainee-officer-02-03-2014-a.html)

nazeerahmed Sunday, March 02, 2014 09:24 AM

BANK ALFALAH Trainee Officer(02/03/2014)

Industry:

Banking/Financial Services

Category:

Operations

Job Type:

Full Time/Permanent ( First Shift (Day) )

Department:

Retail Banking

Job Location:

Nationwide

Doesn't Matter

20 - 26 Years

Minimum Education:

Bachelors

Career Level:

Entry Level

Minimum Experience:

Fresh

Required Travel:

Not Required

Work Permit:

Pakistan

Apply By:

Mar 17, 2014

Posted On:

Mar 2, 2014

Job Description

Education:

*.Bachelor¡¯s/Master¡¯s degree holders (16-18 years of education) from HEC recognized universities, with 50% aggregate marks OR CGPA of 2.8 and above throughout the academic career.

*.Graduates with a background in Business Studies or relevant fields will be preferred.

*.26 years or under as on December 31, 2013.

Apply at:
[url]http://careers.bankalfalah.com/job-detail.php?jid=MjY1NTQ2K0I=[/url]

nazeerahmed Sunday, March 02, 2014 10:57 AM

Does anyone have an idea about test pattern and pay scale of this job....

shahbazzz Sunday, March 02, 2014 11:45 AM

what is the grade and pay of this scale????

i have done MBA having 17.5 yrz of education by cant able to apply it is saying that ur background doesnt meet the criteria set by the employer....

stuck00123 Sunday, March 02, 2014 01:15 PM

Seniors Help

Any one who gave this test share his or her experience. will be grateful. :bow

Mashalkhan69 Sunday, March 02, 2014 02:02 PM

when i apply....... a message appears says that your Educational background does not match the criteria set by the employer...
what does this mean....
I have BS Economics with 85.27%...... within age,
?????????

stuck00123 Sunday, March 02, 2014 02:10 PM

[QUOTE=Mashalkhan69;701534]when i apply....... a message appears says that your Educational background does not match the criteria set by the employer...
what does this mean....
?????????[/QUOTE]

Well they didn't set any criteria and neither they write anything specific about the educational background. Then why they are not submitting your application? I am MBA and didn't face such a problem.

CHOUDHARY168 Sunday, March 02, 2014 02:50 PM

[QUOTE=Mashalkhan69;701534]when i apply....... a message appears says that your Educational background does not match the criteria set by the employer...
what does this mean....
?????????[/QUOTE]
Matric main percentage kia hai?

shahbazzz Sunday, March 02, 2014 03:19 PM

what does this mean....
?????????[/QUOTE]
i am also facing the same prob... i have 59% in ssc 65% in hssc. 3.07 cgpa in bba and 3.60 cgpa in mba.... age is 24 years

Wali Marwat Sunday, March 02, 2014 04:01 PM

I applied successfully and also for my friend. But now i am applying for other friend. They say that your Educational Background does not meet the criteria.He has good percentage:wub::shy

Umme Abiha Monday, March 03, 2014 09:32 AM

what is the job description of trainee ? and what about salary ?

stuck00123 Monday, March 03, 2014 06:24 PM

Are they not hiring MTO's? I talked with someone and he said that these are just trainee officers like front desk officers.. :-/

Sent from my ST26i using Tapatalk

Mashalkhan69 Monday, March 03, 2014 07:30 PM

[QUOTE=stuck00123;701535]Well they didn't set any criteria and neither they write anything specific about the educational background. Then why they are not submitting your application? I am MBA and didn't face such a problem.[/QUOTE]

Thanks to Almighty Allah my application has been submitted successfully....

[QUOTE=CHOUDHARY168;701560]Matric main percentage kia hai?[/QUOTE]

77%......... but my application has been submitted successfully....

[QUOTE=shahbazzz;701572]i am also facing the same prob... i have 59% in ssc 65% in hssc. 3.07 cgpa in bba and 3.60 cgpa in mba.... age is 24 years[/QUOTE]

Remove your record and then add it again...inshaa ALLAH your problem will be solved...i also did this...

[QUOTE=stuck00123;701794]Are they not hiring MTO's? I talked with someone and he said that these are just trainee officers like front desk officers.. :-/

Sent from my ST26i using Tapatalk[/QUOTE]

somebody share the job description and salary?????

stuck00123 Monday, March 03, 2014 07:35 PM

[QUOTE=Mashalkhan69;701825]Thanks to Almighty Allah my application has been submitted successfully....[/QUOTE]

Well that's good. But do you have any idea about the job description cause I thought it was management trainee officer but it Is just trainee officer. Are they like tellers :-/

shahbazzz Monday, March 03, 2014 08:02 PM

[QUOTE=Mashalkhan69;701828]Remove your record and then add it again...inshaa ALLAH your problem will be solved...i also did this...[/QUOTE]
applied successfully :)))

[QUOTE=stuck00123;701832]Well that's good. But do you have any idea about the job description cause I thought it was management trainee officer but it Is just trainee officer. Are they like tellers :-/

i dnt think its teller because alfalah have done cash officers recruitment earlier

HammadBaloch Monday, March 03, 2014 08:33 PM

"Just give your opinion"
Guys How many of you think it will be a purely merit based process of hiring ??? :D :thinking

khan achakzai Monday, March 03, 2014 09:03 PM

[QUOTE=HammadBaloch;701868]"Just give your opinion"
Guys How many of you think it will be a purely merit based process of hiring ??? :D :thinking[/QUOTE]
to some extent it may be merit based refrences also used
as i am selected as Retail banking officer in UBL there is purely merit as i have no refrence
and other who have selcted just on merit

HammadBaloch Monday, March 03, 2014 09:06 PM

Hmmm Thats Good :) Do you have any idea when they will start program for fresh graduates ?

Mashalkhan69 Tuesday, March 04, 2014 12:58 AM

[QUOTE=stuck00123;701832]Well that's good. But do you have any idea about the job description cause I thought it was management trainee officer but it Is just trainee officer. Are they like tellers :-/

Not a teller job...because they already have this program..... Really do not know....if somebody has experience then please do share with us...

Mastani Zoni Tuesday, March 04, 2014 03:20 PM

14 years education wale apply nahi kar sakte ??

Sumiyaa Tuesday, March 04, 2014 05:47 PM

[QUOTE=Mashalkhan69;701825]Thanks to Almighty Allah my application has been submitted successfully....

77%......... but my application has been submitted successfully....

Remove your record and then add it again...inshaa ALLAH your problem will be solved...i also did this...

somebody share the job description and salary?????[/QUOTE]
record ksay remove karien plzz tell me

shehnazkhan Tuesday, March 04, 2014 07:10 PM

i have apply for post of trainee officer
plz tell me about its test pattern
which subject comes in the test
request to the senior member plz guide us about test
thank u

Mashalkhan69 Tuesday, March 04, 2014 07:19 PM

[QUOTE=Sumiyaa;702112]record ksay remove karien plzz tell me[/QUOTE]

visit [url]http://careers.bankalfalah.com/job-detail.php?jid=Vmtaa2QxZHJNVlpPVmxaV1ZrVnJPUT09K04=&ac=apply[/url]
sign in
my jobs
apply
create CV.
you ADD or Remove your basic inforamtion as well as educational details.

shehnazkhan Tuesday, March 04, 2014 07:36 PM

[QUOTE=shehnazkhan;702152]i have apply for post of trainee officer
plz tell me about its test pattern
which subject comes in the test
request to the senior member plz guide us about test
thank u[/QUOTE]
i have apply for post of trainee officer at bank alfalah
plz some one guide me about its test pattern and subjects included in test

mani g Tuesday, March 04, 2014 10:03 PM

IT is not a teller job, some banks do not hire MTO's rather they hire TO, TBO, GBO etc. You would probably be posted as CSO/CRO

stuck00123 Wednesday, March 05, 2014 12:04 AM

[QUOTE=mani g;702198]IT is not a teller job, some banks do not hire MTO's rather they hire TO, TBO, GBO etc. You would probably be posted as CSO/CRO[/QUOTE]

And what does that mean? CRO OR CSO

zaib jazzy Wednesday, March 05, 2014 12:57 AM

what is the pattern of the test?

Amjad Somro Wednesday, March 05, 2014 10:25 AM

Application Submission Problem

I am trying to apply for this post but the message comes-We are sorry but your background does not meet entrance criteria set by the employer for this job. Your application has not been submitted-
I think there is age problem as my age on dec 31 is under 26 but now I above 26.. so please help

shahbazzz Wednesday, March 05, 2014 04:42 PM

is this MTO PROGRAM????

shehnazkhan Wednesday, March 05, 2014 06:37 PM

i have apply for this post.
i request to the seniors plz guide me about its test
if u have any test material plz send to me or post it
thank u

zaib jazzy Wednesday, March 05, 2014 11:41 PM

also those applicants who are unable to apply, my advice is that edit ur profile, mentioned skills and experience...Ur application will be submitted,,,

shaziaaliabid Saturday, March 08, 2014 02:05 PM

showing error NIC is already in use for application of MTO

application error :excl: " NIC number is already in use" :blink
what is that mean.... please help me

syedrizwan Saturday, March 08, 2014 09:00 PM

Mene application send krdi hai. Wese job kia hogi trainee officer ki?

stuck00123 Tuesday, March 11, 2014 12:03 PM

Help Please

Still No guidance from the seniors :roll
Moderators please help

Taimoor shah Thursday, March 13, 2014 12:44 AM

[QUOTE=shaziaaliabid;703280]application error :excl: " NIC number is already in use" :blink
what is that mean.... please help me[/QUOTE]
A friend of mine is also having same problem dont know how to resolve it

owaisiba Thursday, March 13, 2014 01:41 PM

I still did not get reply I have applied through Rozee.pk.

shaziaaliabid Sunday, March 16, 2014 09:20 PM

[QUOTE=Taimoor shah;705072]A friend of mine is also having same problem dont know how to resolve it[/QUOTE]
your friend's application is submitted or not yet? plz tell me Mr Taimoor

Wali Marwat Sunday, March 16, 2014 09:36 PM

Edit your qualification, your problem will be solved

Niax Khan Sunday, March 16, 2014 11:44 PM

Still having the same problem, couldn't find any solution.

Mastani Zoni Monday, March 17, 2014 12:28 PM

[QUOTE=Niax Khan;706142]Still having the same problem, couldn't find any solution.[/QUOTE]

What Problem are you facing ?

someday Monday, March 17, 2014 01:17 PM

Test prep

Hello, now that the application deadline is gone let's discuss the test.

does anyone know the sections that'll be included in the test? and how should one go about preparing for it?

02:43 AM (GMT +5)