-   State Bank of Pakistan (http://www.cssforum.com.pk/banking-finance/banking-jobs/state-bank-pakistan/)
-   -   State Bank of Pakistan OG-1 Officer (Batch 4th) 2015 (http://www.cssforum.com.pk/banking-finance/banking-jobs/state-bank-pakistan/103644-state-bank-pakistan-og-1-officer-batch-4th-2015-a.html)

Fahim Syef Monday, November 23, 2015 05:02 PM

Failure is never a stepping stone

[QUOTE=hiraayman;886167]by the way what are you doing after b.com ....i have also done css2015 but failed ...will i mention this or not?[/QUOTE]

[QUOTE=LifeAdventure;886182]I think you should tell them. Because it shows you were not sitting idle rather you were striving and doing something productive.[/QUOTE]

By disclosing your weakness they might consider you a loser. This world only looks at the success. My personal experience suggest that disclosing failures is a wrong tool to get success. Rest your choice. Rather be diplomatic, by saying if you dint get this job you might think of preparing for stare competitive exams.

sibghatt Monday, November 23, 2015 05:03 PM

[QUOTE=LifeAdventure;886182]I think you should tell them. Because it shows you were not sitting idle rather you were striving and doing something productive.[/QUOTE]
Or Jo Abhi masters kr re ha Kia us se bhi issue hoga?

Sent from my Galaxy S5 using Tapatalk

adnanali999 Monday, November 23, 2015 05:15 PM

Interview

Dear fellow members,

Well my interview went good :)

Generally, they are only asking for Introduction (i.e. educational background and past jobs etc)

I was asked more.. I'm from medical field,, so they asked why am I switching my field and why SBP?

Why should they consider me over a B.Com candidate?

If I'm offered a better salary package after the training at SBP by any other firm,, then will I again switch and leave SBP?

If they appoint me on OGI posting and I'm not promoted from this post even after 10 years of service, then what would be my thinking about it?

If I'm posted on cashier desk at SBP, then will I feel embarrassment that since I'm from a medical field then that would be a very lower posting. What's my opinion on this?

etc. etc.

Overall,,, interview was easy, just be confident in your interview and try to satisfy them. BTW, I've heard many of the candidates are using references and sources :P

LifeAdventure Monday, November 23, 2015 05:16 PM

[QUOTE=sibghatt;886186]Or Jo Abhi masters kr re ha Kia us se bhi issue hoga?

Sent from my Galaxy S5 using Tapatalk[/QUOTE]

I m not sure about that

adnanali999 Monday, November 23, 2015 05:17 PM

Salary package revised

Dear members,

good news is,,,, they've revised salary package and appointees will get 51,000/- instead of 30,000/-

LifeAdventure Monday, November 23, 2015 05:17 PM

Big Picture

My interview.

Time : around 4 or 5 minutes
Panel 3 persons.

Questions:
1. What are you doing as you did b.com in 2012?
2. Why should we hire you?
3. A sole proprietor of business if Rs. 10000 drawn what will be the entry ? I didn't know answer.
4. Another b.com related technical question which I didn't know.
5. Functions of BSC?

Big picture:

After reaching there, you have to mark attendance. After that one by one will be called by a person who checks documents and collects photocopy set and photos.

Interviewees are called in alphabetical order. Though there were three candidates whose names were with other than A like Waseem, etc.

My reporting time was 10:15 but interview turn came around 1pm.

When my interview turn came, we were asked to wait outside interview room. As one candidate came out after being interviewed. I was instructed to go inside after the bell rings.
When bell rang, I opened door and I asked permission "may I come in sir?" They said yes.

I said Aslam o Alikum they replied Walikum Salam, Aye or tashreef rakhiye.

They didn't say introduction.

One of them introduced panel.
They were very polite. Even when we were waiting outside. A person came in waiting hall and met everyone(35 candidates among them 4 were girls). When I entered interview room. That person was part of panel.

It was Cordial atmosphere.

Some of candidates were asked very general questions and especially those having degrees b.com or economics were asked subject related questions. Just now I asked someone who has economics degree. He was also asked technical questions. If one is doing job then job related questions, etc. furthermore, It depends upon candidate background and interview panel.

From my interview they were not much satisfied as it appeared from their gestures.

Interview was in Urdu.
1st question was what i was doing after b.com?

LifeAdventure Monday, November 23, 2015 05:20 PM

[QUOTE=adnanali999;886191]Dear members,

good news is,,,, they've revised salary package and appointees will get 51,000/- instead of 30,000/-[/QUOTE]

You are Lucky that you are from medical background. Situation was scary for b.com candidates.

adnanali999 Monday, November 23, 2015 05:40 PM

[QUOTE=sibghatt;886186]Or Jo Abhi masters kr re ha Kia us se bhi issue hoga?

Sent from my Galaxy S5 using Tapatalk[/QUOTE]

The guy who was verifying documents was asking if I were masters or not and he almost asked the same question from everyone. In my opinion, it does not affect your selection any way so go ahead and tell them that you are doing masters but did not mention it earlier as it's in progress :bow

Fahim Syef Monday, November 23, 2015 05:47 PM

Logic???

[QUOTE=adnanali999;886189]Dear fellow members,

Well my interview went good :)

Generally, they are only asking for Introduction (i.e. educational background and past jobs etc)

I was asked more.. I'm from medical field,, so they asked why am I switching my field and why SBP?

Why should they consider me over a B.Com candidate?

If I'm offered a better salary package after the training at SBP by any other firm,, then will I again switch and leave SBP?

If they appoint me on OGI posting and I'm not promoted from this post even after 10 years of service, then what would be my thinking about it?

If I'm posted on cashier desk at SBP, then will I feel embarrassment that since I'm from a medical field then that would be a very lower posting. What's my opinion on this?

etc. etc.

Overall,,, interview was easy, just be confident in your interview and try to satisfy them. BTW, I've heard many of the candidates are using references and sources :P[/QUOTE]

So what you said, i would like to be a cashier rather than a doctor?
I will never quit no matter what ???

I cleared in my earlier post that this was purely as cash base job. They cannot afford expenses of turnovers especially after spending thousands on you.

sagaciou Monday, November 23, 2015 05:48 PM

[QUOTE=adnanali999;886197]The guy who was verifying documents was asking if I were masters or not and he almost asked the same question from everyone. In my opinion, it does not affect your selection any way so go ahead and tell them that you are doing masters but did not mention it earlier as it's in progress :bow[/QUOTE]

was there any one having Masters degree? if was then wasn't he allowed to appear in the interview?

xiki Monday, November 23, 2015 06:05 PM

[QUOTE=Tauheedhasan;886121]AoA, frndz, m new here.
Any update about Lahore centre interviews if OG-1?[/QUOTE]

no update yet

Fahim Syef Monday, November 23, 2015 06:07 PM

Opinion

[QUOTE=adnanali999;886197]The guy who was verifying documents was asking if I were masters or not and he almost asked the same question from everyone. In my opinion, it does not affect your selection any way so go ahead and tell them that you are doing masters but did not mention it earlier as it's in progress :bow[/QUOTE]

Your opinion is very illogical. Lets give it a thought. First it was adertisement, required only graudates. Lets shed some more light on it. Why only 2-years graduate? Because they need people who work as tellers in cash counters.
Lets discuss the other aspect. Was that an advertisement mistake, as many of my respected friends mentioned ?? No, dead sure no because its sbp, they have highly skilled media relation deparmental managers.
Lets conclude, since, this is purely a cashier nature job they just need boys or girls who they can train, enhance their technical skills and put them in a counter to count pennies for at least ten years. Whereas, for masters they have created bloody ypip and sbot. They want intellects there not in counters. Hope its clear now

IFTIKHAR CHAUDHRY Monday, November 23, 2015 06:27 PM

[QUOTE=adnanali999;886191]Dear members,

good news is,,,, they've revised salary package and appointees will get 51,000/- instead of 30,000/-[/QUOTE]
It's 49000 only...

Sent from my XT907 using Tapatalk

xiki Monday, November 23, 2015 06:28 PM

[QUOTE=Fahim Syef;886161]It was mentioned cluster clear in advertisement that higher degree holders need not to apply. The even discouraged the BBAs. You know what does it mean ? Its a tool to attract good cashiers only and reduce employee turnover rate. Besides, I will personally take the matter to Court if the do not abide by to their set rules of advertisement in the large public interest.[/QUOTE]
you seem so desperate for this job i think ...

Fahim Syef Monday, November 23, 2015 06:53 PM

[QUOTE=xiki;886211]you seem so desperate for this job i think ...[/QUOTE]

I guess i am not so. But off course, i will use my options against injustice.

Sarah Yasir Monday, November 23, 2015 07:31 PM

[QUOTE=Fahim Syef;886215]I guess i am not so. But off course, i will use my options against injustice.[/QUOTE]

One who passed the test one should be desperate . I'm also desperate to get this job. Yes fahim I'm also with you .your point is right . Sbp should be vigilant enough to ensure set rules.

leon22 Monday, November 23, 2015 07:44 PM

Its more about potential rather than rules... obviously those with masters degree holder, if qualified all the sessions and get the job will not be able to claim any incentive or advantage on the basis of masters degree... they all are ready to sacrifice their masters degree for this job but still some people are against them i don't know why... is it because they are more educated and strived hard to get education for bright future? Or is it because they are not the part of society and should stay away of this position just because of sbp's 14 year graduation policy? Everyone has equal right for the said post so please avoid creating discrimination among candidates... remember last 3 batches of og1 were comprised of mostly 16 year graduates... if you are deserving and Almighty Allah has chosen you for this job, no body can stop you from getting this job.. peace 😊

Sent from my SM-G900F using Tapatalk

sagaciou Monday, November 23, 2015 07:49 PM

[QUOTE=leon22;886227]Its more about potential rather than rules... obviously those with masters degree holder, if qualified all the sessions and get the job will not be able to claim any incentive or advantage on the basis of masters degree... they all are ready to sacrifice their masters degree for this job but still some people are against them i don't know why... is it because they are more educated and strived hard to get education for bright future? Or is it because they are not the part of society and should stay away of this position just because of sbp's 14 year graduation policy? Everyone has equal right for the said post so please avoid creating discrimination among candidates... remember last 3 batches of og1 were comprised of mostly 16 year graduates... if you are deserving and Almighty Allah has chosen you for this job, no body can stop you from getting this job.. peace 😊

Sent from my SM-G900F using Tapatalk[/QUOTE]

totaly agreeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeee;)

[QUOTE=Sarah Yasir;886223]One who passed the test one should be desperate . I'm also desperate to get this job. Yes fahim I'm also with you .your point is right . Sbp should be vigilant enough to ensure set rules.

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk[/QUOTE]

the SBP is playing a good game...emails were sent to them but the SBP is reluctant to answer any misconception...those with Bachelors are veryyyyyyyyyyyyyy happyyyyyyyyyy that they are surely selected and the brothers and sisters with masters are:blink::blink: but the decisions are taken some where else and the SBP is merely the announcer so enjoy your lives and have faith in ALLAH SWT...don't get panicked and prepare yourselves for the interview

one thing more...under qualification may be a bar to get a job but over qualification can not deprived some one of a job and am sure the SBP is wise enough to have kept this thing in their mind while announcing the said posts

Sarah Yasir Monday, November 23, 2015 08:00 PM

[QUOTE=sagaciou;886233]the SBP is playing a good game...emails were sent to them but the SBP is reluctant to answer any misconception...those with Bachelors are veryyyyyyyyyyyyyy happyyyyyyyyyy that they are surely selected and the brothers and sisters with masters are:blink::blink: but the decisions are taken some where else and the SBP is merely the announcer so enjoy your lives have faith in ALLAH SWT...don't get panicked and prepare yourselves for the interview[/QUOTE]

Agree :)

Fahim Syef Monday, November 23, 2015 09:08 PM

No one is against your degree. The simple thing that will be in the minds of interview panel is YPIP. Those who selected for OG-1and supposedly for OG-2, shall by all means, opt OG-2. So, the panel, i guess, is not fool enough to reannounce these og1 positions again just because some of you got the masters degree. It costs NIBAF nearly 300,000 Rs to train an individual of grade 1, and 500,000 for grade 2. Therefore, SBP, will surely make cost and benefit analysis.

[QUOTE=sagaciou;886235]one thing more...under qualification may be a bar to get a job but over qualification can not deprived some one of a job and am sure the SBP is wise enough to have kept this thing in their mind while announcing the said posts[/QUOTE]

There are thousands of examples and cases in which over qualification has caused people to move back to homes.

leon22 Monday, November 23, 2015 09:12 PM

[QUOTE=Fahim Syef;886255]No one is against your degree. The simple thing that will be in the minds of interview panel is YPIP. Those who selected for OG-1and supposedly for OG-2, shall by all means, opt OG-2. So, the panel, i guess, is not fool enough to reannounce these og1 positions again just because some of you got the masters degree. It costs NIBAF nearly 300,000 Rs to train an individual of grade 1, and 500,000 for grade 2. Therefore, SBP, will surely make cost and benefit analysis.[/QUOTE]
Peace peace peace...
Do your best during interview session instead of calculating costs that are not even paid by you ☺
Good luck for your interview may Allah give you success

Sent from my SM-G900F using Tapatalk

Fahim Syef Monday, November 23, 2015 09:16 PM

[QUOTE=sagaciou;886232]totaly agreeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeee;)[/QUOTE]

If its the potential only, dont submit your bachelors degree and clear it to the panel that I have potential, select me. People spend thousands not on potential but degress. And please dont forget that written test has already shown the potential.

[QUOTE=leon22;886260]Peace peace peace...
Do your best during interview session instead of calculating costs that are not even paid by you ☺
Good luck for your interview may Allah give you success

Sent from my SM-G900F using Tapatalk[/QUOTE]

Best of luck to every one.

sagaciou Monday, November 23, 2015 11:09 PM

[QUOTE=Fahim Syef;886263]If its the potential only, dont submit your bachelors degree and clear it to the panel that I have potential, select me. People spend thousands not on potential but degress. And please dont forget that written test has already shown the potential.[/QUOTE]

i wish you get a chance to spend some time with me...i would love to spend some time with a man who is bragging so much just bcoz he has got some marks in a test which was never prepared by few and those obtained very good marks...jo bartan jitna khali ho wo utna bajta he

[QUOTE=Sarah Yasir;886297]I'm sorry fahim saif.

how immature some of us are...we don't know each other and am sure we don't share the same domicile but few of us have formed a group with in this form...let me asure all of you that we will repent this attitude of ours when we are familiar to each others if ALLAH SWT wills...

i am sure i will not let the SBP going with it easily if they rejected the Masters degree holders...i don't care for this job as ALLAH SWT gave me much better job than this and will never feel any worry in standing for the rights of my brothers and sisters...the SBP was contacted through email and was asked to clarify this doubt whether masters are eligible or not but they remained quite which only means that they are not against Masters ku k hum log Khamoshi ko razamandi samjte hn

again and again some of us are trying to demoralize some of our brothers and sisters even when we know that its not SBP but ALLAH SWT who has to decide who will have this job and who will not...

Sarah Yasir Monday, November 23, 2015 11:26 PM

What I did ? What I will repent for ? I didn't get you

sagaciou Monday, November 23, 2015 11:28 PM

all those who are Masters they need not to worry...prepare yourself for the interview and leave the rest to ALLAH SWT bcoz ALLAH SWT has to decide who is going to get selected and who is not and those brothers and sisters of mine who are Bachelors they shall also prepare for the interview as some of them might think that their selection is sure and might refrain from preparing themselves for the interview... baki sb ALLAH SWT pe chor do;)

sagaciou Monday, November 23, 2015 11:33 PM

[QUOTE=Sarah Yasir;886335]Ap logon ki batain sun k Dimag pak Gaya hai really kuch b Achi discussion Nahi horhi Yahan pe
Kuch b learn karny ko Nahi

ALLAH SWT sb pe QADIR he so just work hard and have faith in ALLAH SWT

Sarah Yasir Monday, November 23, 2015 11:36 PM

[QUOTE=sagaciou;886341]ALLAH SWT sb pe QADIR he so just work hard and have faith in ALLAH SWT[/QUOTE]

Han g that's true :) good luck

sagaciou Monday, November 23, 2015 11:38 PM

[QUOTE=Sarah Yasir;886334]Jab clearly stated tha k masters waly na apply Karain tu jis jis ne Kia unhon ne dishonesty ki hai Allah SWT will see them too. Baqi yar Allah ne hi Sab karna hai tu rules and regulation q bani duniya mein? Allah help those who r honest .

kahan pe likha that k Masters degree holders are not eligible...the point was that Bachelors degree holders with 14 years of education are eligible and we know that Bachelors degree can also be done with 15 years o education i.e. LLB and with 16 years of education i.e. BS

sagaciou Monday, November 23, 2015 11:43 PM

[QUOTE=Sarah Yasir;886338]Yar plz koi acha topic lao jis pe kuch learn karny ko mily . I'm also sorry

lets decide one thing...we will not discus who is eligible and who is not...we shall discuss the strategy to appear in the interview so that some of us may get some benefit...

Sarah Yasir Monday, November 23, 2015 11:44 PM

[QUOTE=sagaciou;886346]lets decide one thing...we will not discus who is eligible and who is not...we shall discuss the strategy to appear in the interview so that some of us may get some benefit...[/QUOTE]
thanks alot thats what i want. i know many people personally holding masters degree still im encouraging them to go ahead. its not our matter to decide.

Sarah Yasir Monday, November 23, 2015 11:45 PM

[QUOTE=Sarah Yasir;886347]thanks alot thats what i want. i know many people personally holding masters degree still im encouraging them to go ahead. its not our matter to decide.[/QUOTE]
accounting se related koi preparation kar raha hai yahan pe?

Fahim Syef Tuesday, November 24, 2015 02:12 AM

Can any one please share what kibor and rapo rates are at present ???

Strange .... when they say 14 years only people say, they dont want 15 years but they might want 16 years. How folly. Laughing lungs out.

There is a book namely, "you can win" by an indian author. It consists a chapter about demotivation and starts it with a story of a dog. Let me share it. Once a person had a dog. It was kind of special dog and it can walk on the water. The owner was damn happy and he invited his friends to show them how amazing dog he had. Friends came, the man threw a something into the water and directed the dog to get it out. The dog walked on water and brought the ball.
Owner excitedly asked his friends that either they noticed? Friends said yes, you have a useless dog because it cannot swim. 😂😂
They overlooked the speciality of dog which could walk.
Swim to her dog ker leta hai bahi...😉
So you are doing same. You are not looking on 14 years education and considering only 15 illigible while 16 elligible. 😆😆[LEFT][/LEFT]

Fahim Syef Tuesday, November 24, 2015 09:20 AM

Interview OG-1

Its 24 Nov, and I just reached to the learning resource center of SBP with complete preparation, I mean, I finally decided which color to wear. 😉
What i felt different here was the security guards who were active whereas, other employees who were entering the gate seemed to have arrived to HELL with their sleeping faces.
Coming to my interview, they just brought an attendance sheet asking us to mark our initials on it. It was an state of shock seeing my name on serial 01. Lets see now. Its 9:20.

Sarah Yasir Tuesday, November 24, 2015 09:31 AM

[QUOTE=Fahim Syef;886393]Its 24 Nov, and I just reached to the learning resource center of SBP with complete preparation, I mean, I finally decided which color to wear. 😉
What i felt different here was the security guards who were active whereas, other employees who were entering the gate seemed to have arrived to HELL with their sleeping faces.
Coming to my interview, they just brought an attendance sheet asking us to mark our initials on it. It was an state of shock seeing my name on serial 01. Lets see now. Its 9:20.[/QUOTE]
good luck :)

Fahim Syef Tuesday, November 24, 2015 09:57 AM

Finally done with bloody interview

What are your strenghts and weaknesses.
Why sbp ( i gave a funny answer koi be job nhi day raha tho sbp sa akhri umeed h)
Balochistan issue .
Performance of malik baloch
Recent policy of six percent wats its impact.
When i get married if i am selected ( again funny answer k jab bank loan approve kary ga)
What is inflation and its rate
if i have mobility issue to work at kpk
You are a maths n physics studnt how you have prepared for test . What is ur source for said inflation rate....
This was the question today.

Sadam baloch Tuesday, November 24, 2015 10:14 AM

[QUOTE=Fahim Syef;886403]What are your strenghts and weaknesses.
Why sbp ( i gave a funny answer koi be job nhi day raha tho sbp sa akhri umeed h)
Balochistan issue .
Performance of malik baloch
Recent policy of six percent wats its impact.
When i get married if i am selected ( again funny answer k jab bank loan approve kary ga)
What is inflation and its rate
if i have mobility issue to work at kpk
You are a maths n physics studnt how you have prepared for test . What is ur source for said inflation rate....
This was the question today.[/QUOTE]

you did great bro.. :clap

Fahim Syef Tuesday, November 24, 2015 10:26 AM

Sadam Baloch

Best of luck saddam Baloch. And I am really sorry for what happened in past at Lahore. Css has ruined our friendship. I do miss the days with spent with you.

victoria cross Tuesday, November 24, 2015 10:51 AM

masters degree holder

unhu ny clearly likha tha 14 year education can aply,,,, wo stat bank hia ap un ka kuch bi nahi ker sakty siway is forum py comment krny k,, jin ka unko koi fark nahi prta,,,,, so aewen dramy krny ki zarorat nahi wo right py hian unhu ny advertisement main likha tha masters na aply karen,,, ap ko add prhni nahi ati??? ya jan bojh k ke rahy hia naesa??????

Sadam baloch Tuesday, November 24, 2015 10:53 AM

[QUOTE=Fahim Syef;886410]Best of luck saddam Baloch. And I am really sorry for what happened in past at Lahore. Css has ruined our friendship. I do miss the days with spent with you.[/QUOTE]

I guess you are mistaken bro, I'm not the Sadam you might be thinking of, I've not tried civil services yet. ;)

Sarah Yasir Tuesday, November 24, 2015 10:54 AM

[QUOTE=victoria cross;886419]unhu ny clearly likha tha 14 year education can aply,,,, wo stat bank hia ap un ka kuch bi nahi ker sakty siway is forum py comment krny k,, jin ka unko koi fark nahi prta,,,,, so aewen dramy krny ki zarorat nahi wo right py hian unhu ny advertisement main likha tha masters na aply karen,,, ap ko add prhni nahi ati??? ya jan bojh k ke rahy hia naesa??????[/QUOTE]
plz this topic is closed buhat mushkil se karwaya hai, leave it ,Allah knows better.
SBP knows its policies.

09:02 AM (GMT +5)