-   State Bank of Pakistan (http://www.cssforum.com.pk/banking-finance/banking-jobs/state-bank-pakistan/)
-   -   State Bank of Pakistan OG-1 Officer (Batch 4th) 2015 (http://www.cssforum.com.pk/banking-finance/banking-jobs/state-bank-pakistan/103644-state-bank-pakistan-og-1-officer-batch-4th-2015-a.html)

Omer Arif Wednesday, December 02, 2015 12:21 PM

guys i have two bachelors one in Pakistan one from UK. i was called for the interview and according to the HR guy in islamabad who was taking documents initially on the interview day said i had the longest interview. if i were to go by the arguments presented here i should consider myself very lucky to have appeared in the interview but that does not seem to be the reality

Rameez G Wednesday, December 02, 2015 12:22 PM

[QUOTE=leon22;889228]There was no need to send documents which they do not want/require... they simply reject your application because your application was not as per criteria...

Sent from my SM-G900F using Tapatalk[/QUOTE]

We should not hide the fact, Jo qismat mein hai, mil jata hai, I have personally experienced this fact k jo hota hai, behtar hota hai..
May be I am not selected, is mein bhi kuch acha hi hoga...:vic

[QUOTE=Omer Arif;889234]guys i have two bachelors one in Pakistan one from UK. i was called for the interview and according to the HR guy in islamabad who was taking documents initially on the interview day said i had the longest interview. if i were to go by the arguments presented here i should consider myself very lucky to have appeared in the interview but that does not seem to be the reality[/QUOTE]

No, If you had the longest interview, then get Congratulations from at least my side:clap
But I think it is not true, there were many people having lenghty interviews after you.....
O, P, Q, R,S,T, etc

leon22 Wednesday, December 02, 2015 12:28 PM

[QUOTE=Vampirerulz;889233]My point is just to clarify they are not going to hire any master degree holder, i have seen many coments etc etc here about masters...its simple that they are not going to hire any master degree holder, if they know the truth.

Sent from my LG-LS980 using Tapatalk[/QUOTE]
Yes they won't hire master degree holders only and only IF those master degree holders are unable to sacrifice their masters... like you mentioned your masters in documents which was a documented record for your over qualification so through proper channel they simply reject your application but if you diclosed it later before the panel then there was a chance for you to get selected... bat simple hai bro

Sent from my SM-G900F using Tapatalk

Vampirerulz Wednesday, December 02, 2015 12:34 PM

[QUOTE=leon22;889241]Yes they won't hire master degree holders only and only IF those master degree holders are unable to sacrifice their masters... like you mentioned your masters in documents which was a documented record for your over qualification so through proper channel they simply reject your application but if you diclosed it later before the panel then there was a chance for you to get selected... bat simple hai bro

There are no chances mark it out..
Even if you disclose it in interview...

Sent from my LG-LS980 using Tapatalk

leon22 Wednesday, December 02, 2015 12:34 PM

[QUOTE=Rameez G;889236]We should not hide the fact, Jo qismat mein hai, mil jata hai, I have personally experienced this fact k jo hota hai, behtar hota hai..
May be I am not selected, is mein bhi kuch acha hi hoga...:vic[/QUOTE]
This is not concealment bro...
They said they need 14 years of graduates and so people with b com and b.a applied... no matter they are doing or have done masters... here not telling about your masters means that you won't consider yourself more than 14 years graduate in SBP or you won't claim anything on the basis of masters... this is called SACRIFICE... i hope you get it :)
This is the main reason why panelists asked many candidates that "after completing your MBA, won't you consider yourself overqualified"

Rameez G Wednesday, December 02, 2015 12:38 PM

[QUOTE=Vampirerulz;889245]There are no chances mark it out..

But being just a graduate, I pray for those Masters to get the job which are needy indeed. I met an AJK candidate, for which I am ready to sacrifice my selection if there is any such thing, but I know there is nothing of this kind.....
But I wish good luck for all needy and meritous Masters:)):bow

leon22 Wednesday, December 02, 2015 12:42 PM

[QUOTE=Vampirerulz;889245]There are no chances mark it out..

Sorry bro I won't agree with you... its not a big deal whether you disclose it or not because SBP has many other ways to find it out :)
Did anyone bother why SBP required 14 years of graduates this time?
Let me tell you 2 main reasons behind this story,
1. Many people in last batches of og1 resigned from their job due to higher qualification and because of low salary but this time salary has been revised so there are less chances of people resigning the job
2. Most of the candidates in last batches having 16 years of graduation/masters claimed for the incentives which were being given to og2... they claimed that they (og1) are also equal to (og2) on the basis of qualification so they should be given same incentives...
This is the main reason of ELIGIBILITY CRITERIA FOR OG1 BATCH 4 ☺

Rameez G Wednesday, December 02, 2015 12:46 PM

[QUOTE=leon22;889247]This is not concealment bro...
They said they need 14 years of graduates and so people with b com and b.a applied... no matter they are doing or have done masters... here not telling about your masters means that you won't consider yourself more than 14 years graduate in SBP or you won't claim anything on the basis of masters... this is called SACRIFICE... i hope you get it :)
This is the main reason why panelists asked many candidates that "after completing your MBA, won't you consider yourself overqualified"

Yes, Candidates with more than 14 years of bachelor were restricted to apply,
You are right..:))

leon22 Wednesday, December 02, 2015 12:48 PM

[QUOTE=Omer Arif;889234]guys i have two bachelors one in Pakistan one from UK. i was called for the interview and according to the HR guy in islamabad who was taking documents initially on the interview day said i had the longest interview. if i were to go by the arguments presented here i should consider myself very lucky to have appeared in the interview but that does not seem to be the reality[/QUOTE]
Me too met HR personnel who was taking documents and I had a personal chat with him, when I said something regarding CSS FORUM he seriously gave a big LOL and said "choro yar mazak samjha hua hai kya" 😂😅😆

Rameez G Wednesday, December 02, 2015 12:50 PM

[QUOTE=leon22;889251]Sorry bro I won't agree with you... its not a big deal whether you disclose it or not because SBP has many other ways to find it out :)
Did anyone bother why SBP required 14 years of graduates this time?
Let me tell you 2 main reasons behind this story,
1. Many people in last batches of og1 resigned from their job due to higher qualification and because of low salary but this time salary has been revised so there are less chances of people resigning the job
2. Most of the candidates in last batches having 16 years of graduation/masters claimed for the incentives which were being given to og2... they claimed that they (og1) are also equal to (og2) on the basis of qualification so they should be given same incentives...
This is the main reason of ELIGIBILITY CRITERIA FOR OG1 BATCH 4 ☺

I also do not agree with the second option or salary issue, first option is agreeable that Masters resign for BPS-17 or equivalent job afterwards...

07:36 AM (GMT +5)