Thursday, May 16, 2024
05:21 AM (GMT +5)

Go Back   CSS Forums > Banking & Finance > Banking Jobs > State Bank of Pakistan

Old Wednesday, October 21, 2015

RMKamran will become famous soon enough
Exclamation

AoA,

The last date to apply is 10th November, right ?

PMS / PCS Award: Serving PMS / PCS (BS 17) officers are eligible only. - Issue reason: PPMS 2015 - Merit 24

timeOn is on a distinguished road

How much time sbp takes from advertisement to final selection?

futuristic is on a distinguished road

Any idea about the number of seats?

Lakki boy is on a distinguished road

Originally Posted by RMKamran View Post
AoA,

The last date to apply is 10th November, right ?

Yes

sani99 is on a distinguished road
Default Test Preparation

friends this time IBP is conducting the test.share test preparation material and guide for written test.

Aamish Bhatti is on a distinguished road
Unhappy

Originally Posted by IFTIKHAR CHAUDHRY View Post
YPIP Batch-5
• SBP is an organization, where inductions are totally merit based. If one tries to influence the selection process, will be disqualified accordingly.
• Equivalent CGPA to 60% is 2.50 out of 4.0
• Input that date as result declaration date which is mentioned on transcripts.
• Those who qualified/disqualified the earlier test of OG-1 can also apply, if possessed the requisite qualification.
One has to score 60% in each section and 65% in aggregate to qualify the test.
• Quota of remote areas can only be represented if one has qualified the test, meanwhile having a domicile of that territory.
• There is no association between the recruitment test of any commercial bank and YPIP. If someone has disqualified/qualified any of the test of commercial bank, can apply for YPIP too.
It is easy to score 60% in English and Mathematics. But it is difficult to score 60% in CA and GK. There should be 70 cut-off (aggregate). 60 in each section is unfair.

Amjad Somro is on a distinguished road
Unhappy Login Problem

Dear friends I am having problem while I try to login, I tried from different browsers but the same error message appears, I have also sent a mail to ibp for the same, suggestion needed
The Error message appears as follows:

Server Error in '/YPIP' Application.

Object reference not set to an instance of an object.

Description: An unhandled exception occurred during the execution of the current web request. Please review the stack trace for more information about the error and where it originated in the code.

Exception Details: System.NullReferenceException: Object reference not set to an instance of an object.

Source Error:

An unhandled exception was generated during the execution of the current web request. Information regarding the origin and location of the exception can be identified using the exception stack trace below.

Stack Trace:

[NullReferenceException: Object reference not set to an instance of an object.]
SBP.OG_1_4th_Batch.SelectEntity(Int32 candidateId) +2926
SBP.OG_1_4th_Batch.Page_Load(Object sender, EventArgs e) +354
System.Web.Util.CalliEventHandlerDelegateProxy.Cal lback(Object sender, EventArgs e) +51
System.Web.UI.Control.OnLoad(EventArgs e) +92
System.Web.UI.Control.LoadRecursive() +54
System.Web.UI.Page.ProcessRequestMain(Boolean includeStagesBeforeAsyncPoint, Boolean includeStagesAfterAsyncPoint) +772

Version Information: Microsoft .NET Framework Version:4.0.30319; ASP.NET Version:4.0.30319.18056

Suxces is on a distinguished road

How many seats in total?
And Wat is the pattern of test?
Regarding Gk portion, will it include questions relating to bank rules nd policies???

Sent from my C6903 using Tapatalk

pakistan29 is on a distinguished road

Originally Posted by Lakki boy View Post
Yes
all documents along with printed form reach to IBP upto 10 november ...apply before 10 november
The Following User Says Thank You to pakistan29 For This Useful Post:
RMKamran (Wednesday, October 21, 2015)

Asad Bachan is on a distinguished road
Exclamation

Dear ALL,,

Kindly guide me , what to write in the column of total marks and marks obtained for bachelors..
as in our uni , we had the gpa and grades system , not the marks system...
Kindly guide me in this regard - as I am unable to submit my form.

Thanks & Oblige.!!!

Originally Posted by timeOn View Post
How much time sbp takes from advertisement to final selection?
A Quarter!!!

Last edited by Man Jaanbazam; Thursday, October 22, 2015 at 04:14 PM. Reason: merge chain posts