Friday, May 10, 2024
12:12 AM (GMT +5)

Go Back   CSS Forums > Banking & Finance > Banking Jobs > State Bank of Pakistan

Old Sunday, October 25, 2015

Urooj Fatima is on a distinguished road

can you please kindly guide me which is the correct address ?
institute of bankers pakistan, moulvi tamizuddin khan road, karachi.
or
director
human resource management department
state bank of pakistan
sbp banking services corporation, head office
I.I. chundrigar road
karachi

some one told me the 2nd one is right address. now i am confuse please guide me seniors.

Z Ali S is on a distinguished road

Originally Posted by KAMB View Post
Equivalent certificate is not needed.
have a look and convert your gpa to % and vice versa
http://www.hec.gov.pk/INSIDEHEC/DIVI...intoMarks.aspx
Every University has its own conversion formula, so its better to go to your university and demand %age equivalent certificate.
Originally Posted by sani99 View Post
need guidance for test preparation.what will be the pattern of written test.
Sample paper: http://ibp.org.pk/pdfs/recruitmentYP...-5thBatch).pdf
Originally Posted by Urooj Fatima View Post
can you please kindly guide me which is the correct address ?
institute of bankers pakistan, moulvi tamizuddin khan road, karachi.
or
director
human resource management department
state bank of pakistan
sbp banking services corporation, head office
I.I. chundrigar road
karachi
some one told me the 2nd one is right address. now i am confuse please guide me seniors.
Send Application to institute of bankers pakistan, moulvi tamizuddin khan road, karachi.
The Following User Says Thank You to Z Ali S For This Useful Post:
RMKamran (Monday, October 26, 2015)

waleedtariq is on a distinguished road

Originally Posted by Z Ali S View Post
Get equivalent certificate from HEC and then apply. Photocopy should be attested by Government Officer.
I do have the equivalence from the Hec and all the related documents too...But still i don't have a Gpa or total marks...so how should I complete the form where it asks for the details of your degree.?
Equivalence only states that my degree is equal to that of Pakistan degree and the total amount of years of education that I have completed.

Originally Posted by waleedtariq View Post
I do have the equivalence from the Hec and all the related documents too...But still i don't have a Gpa or total marks...so how should I complete the form where it asks for the details of your degree.?
Equivalence only states that my degree is equal to that of Pakistan degree and the total amount of years of education that I have completed.
i think you have got degree equivalence only. You will also need marks equivalence certificate which you can obtain from from your university/HEC.

Ali Zar is on a distinguished road
Default Confusion about SBP-BSC 5th batch for OG-2 Officers

I am confuse about the entry test for this position, as my major subject is English. Maths is out of my mind and i have never studied economics, finance e.t.c. I am not sure if i would be able to make through it. Besides i have heard that this test is very difficult. Please, if anybody has attempted this test before suggest me that people like me should apply for it or not and also share some helping tips. Secondly, is there any experience required for this post?

Originally Posted by Ali Zar View Post
I am confuse about the entry test for this position, as my major subject is English. Maths is out of my mind and i have never studied economics, finance e.t.c. I am not sure if i would be able to make through it. Besides i have heard that this test is very difficult. Please, if anybody has attempted this test before suggest me that people like me should apply for it or not and also share some helping tips. Secondly, is there any experience required for this post?
Sample paper available on IBP website is easy. http://ibp.org.pk/pdfs/recruitmentYP...-5thBatch).pdf
No experience required.
The Following User Says Thank You to Z Ali S For This Useful Post:
RMKamran (Monday, October 26, 2015)

sweat is on a distinguished road

you don't need anything you simply write your CGPA because on the back side of your transcript the formula for conversion is written. just check that. IBP and SBP doesn't need any equivalent certificate by your university. so be chill and prepare for the test

waleedtariq is on a distinguished road

Originally Posted by Z Ali S View Post
i think you have got degree equivalence only. You will also need marks equivalence certificate which you can obtain from from your university/HEC.
Yes I have discussed this with the HEC and my University ...They said that they don't convert the marks or CGpa as they are not authorized too...My university also doesn't do this on their own...Only where I am going to apply can determine what my Cgpa would be after looking at my degree...BTW i have emailed Ibp and will call them tomorrow too...I remember I got a call from NTS(When i applied for a position) regarding the matter and they said you just have to write an application and attached it with the form on the front and leave the degree details on the form...So i guess I will have to wait till tomorrow...Thanks anyways...
Old Monday, October 26, 2015

M Numan is on a distinguished road

Originally Posted by Mrkhansaab View Post
The rules state, quite clearly, that all documents must be attested. That includes your CNIC, domicile, back-side of your pictures and your educational documents.

Most public bodies are very anal and peculiar about these small things so don't give them any reason to reject your application at any stage.
I didn't attested the back-side of my pictures
Can it create any issue ???

Is "Pakistan Economics" means مطالعہ پاکستان which we have read in Matric, Intermediate and Bachelor in which history and geography of Pakistan is written???
or
It means Economics which have Demand & Supply law etc ???
I am confused because In sample paper they have added company law
and
Company Law is not the part of both Economics which I discussed above

Last edited by incounternable; Monday, October 26, 2015 at 10:04 AM. Reason: chain posts merged
Old Monday, October 26, 2015

Lakki boy is on a distinguished road
Default Shared by Someone on Facebook

Detail Syllabus
English/Verbal
• Sentence Correction /Passage Questions
o Use of Comma
o Use of Semi Colon
o Use of Period
o Use of and, therefore, hence, then, than, more, less, few, but, comparison (happy, happier, happiest etc.) and related clauses
o Use of adjectives and adverbs
o Reordering of sentences (Identification of subject and object)
o Active and Passive Voice
• Relationships between Sentences (Focus on the following relationships)
o Causation
o Exposition
o Explanation
o Example
o Comparison
o Contrast
o Answer
o Repetition
• Long Passage Questions
o Title of Passage
o Explanation of implied meanings
o Inference
o Word Antonyms, Synonyms
o Correction of individual sentences
o Information digging
IQ
• Mathematical Intelligence
o Series completion
o Conversion of fractions to decimal and vice versa
o Which numbers are greater or smaller than each other
o Number divisibility
o HCF, LCM etc
o Missing Number
o Questions relating to integer, whole numbers, even and odd numbers, prime numbers
o Conversion of words to numbers and numbers to words (if ADD=144 then SUBTRACT =?)
o Questions relating to age computation, day or date computation, arrangement of words
o Ratio questions
o Price computation after discount/premium
o Shapes of different geometrical figures
Mathematics
• Word Problems
• Algebra
• Percent’s/Fractions/Ratios
• Data Interpretation
• Geometry
• Statistics
• Exponents
• Probability/Combinatory
• Coordinate Geometry
• Arithmetic Series
• Rates
General Knowledge
• Pakistani sports' recent events
• Future world cups and future events of sports
• Recent major stories relating to Pakistan (economic indicators and similar publications, awards, listings etc)
• Names of ministers and prominent ambassadors etc
• An overview of the recent political situation
• Name of prominent serving army officers
• Vital stats of Pakistan
• Economic indicators of Pakistan (budget, GDP, IMF, foreign exchange related basic questions).
• Abbreviations relating to banking sector (CRR, SLR etc)
• Key requirements for banking sector
• Key stats of Pakistani Banking Sector (size, asset size, bank rankings etc)
• Names of presidents and PMs of prominent countries
• Pakistan foreign trade statistics and rankings
• Provincial and Federal subjects
• Recent legal developments in Pakistan/World
The Following 5 Users Say Thank You to Lakki boy For This Useful Post:
Ahmerbhai (Monday, October 26, 2015), fasadi bacha (Monday, October 26, 2015), marktalent (Wednesday, October 12, 2016), mrarsalankhan (Monday, October 26, 2015), Suxces (Monday, October 26, 2015)