Tuesday, May 14, 2024
09:43 AM (GMT +5)

Go Back   CSS Forums > Banking & Finance > Banking Jobs > State Bank of Pakistan

Old Tuesday, January 05, 2016

saadqta is on a distinguished road

Well there is difference between Margin and Markup

Margin is calculated on Sales Price, e.g If profit margin is 20% then:

Cost(80%) + Profit Margin(20%) = Sales Price (100%)

Markup is calculated on cost, e.g: If markup is 20% then:

Cost (100%) + Markup (20%)= Sales Price (120%)

umairpk is on a distinguished road

Dear

Thanks for your quick reply.

I would like to know Markup formula,

Suppose if sugar cane or any item's manufacturing cost or cultivation cost is 60 rupees per unit and former or manufacturer approach to govt for setting trading price/retail price on which they can sale goods,and govt allow them to add 40% markup in cost price to set trading price so that they can get profit.

I would like to know on which basis govt allows 40% markup to manufacturers,what formula is with govt?

Wajid Ali Waji is on a distinguished road

Originally Posted by urMohid View Post
It was 60% in each section and 65% overall.
Yes Bro it was 60% and 65 %. Last time i was failed on 64
Old Friday, January 15, 2016

mfurqankhanani is on a distinguished road
Default IBP Exams

IBP has not enough resources to announce all the results at same time... the result of JAIBP is still pending as well.. which should have been announced by now...
plus by taking so much time in announcement of results they are making it more controversial.. and if SBP announce retest what about those who cleared the first test??? are they going to sit again??

Jo doosri ki qabliyat ka test lerahay??? un ki apni qabilayat per sawalye nishan hay???
Old Saturday, January 16, 2016

Amnan Yousaf is on a distinguished road

Originally Posted by princecharm View Post
SBOTS?
PHR SE OG2?
Ye test tu hum ne de diya na.. ab phir se dobara test wahe job? kch samjh nhi ai.. 13th dec ku jo hum ne test diya ha us ka result abi tak aya nahi aur dobara phir se wahe job ki hiring
It's SBP head level job...YPIP was SBP BSC job

Sent from my i6 using Tapatalk

princecharm is on a distinguished road

hmm ok... both jobs have same scale og 2?
nd yahan koi hai jo kal karachi main nts ssgc ka test dega..any ida about sample paper of ssgc nts

Amnan Yousaf is on a distinguished road

nd yahan koi hai jo kal karachi main nts ssgc ka test dega..any ida about sample paper of ssgc nts
SBOTS job is quiet superior then YPIP in term of package and career growth....

harryy is on a distinguished road

Originally Posted by Amnan Yousaf View Post

Ypip job is superior in package, u can ask any sbp employee.
plus in ypip, u can be posted at ur home station

harryy is on a distinguished road

yes. both have same grade.

but ypip offers you more salary.

see ypip5 ad. salary is 82k

sbots starting is 70k

RoadBlock is on a distinguished road

Originally Posted by Amnan Yousaf View Post

Package: OG-2 of SBP BSC (YPIP) gets a consolidated salary of 82000 while for SBOTS the monthly salary is around 72000.

Career Growth: As far as career growth is concerned, YPIP is much better than SBOTS as the induction of 19 batches has concentrated the OG-2 and OG-3 pool. A flurry of retirement has espoused SBP BSC as a major chunk of its senior employees has retired in the recent past and the OG-2 and OG-3 pool is relatively diluted in comparison to SBOTS.

In learning and external job opportunities /job switching, SBOTS is the best.