06:04 PM (GMT +5)

Go Back   CSS Forums > Banking & Finance > Banking Jobs > State Bank of Pakistan

Old Monday, October 26, 2015

Mrkhansaab is on a distinguished road

Originally Posted by M Numan View Post
I didn't attested the back-side of my pictures
Can it create any issue ???
Most likely not. Especially if your picture matches the one you have on ur CNIC and/or your educational documents.

If they want to nitpick though, anything is possible, but chances they mess around on such an issue are as slim as a camel's going through the eye of a needle.

Ayesha Kiran is on a distinguished road

Can you please tell for which post this syllabus is suggested?

trained is on a distinguished road
Default forgot password :(

anybody please tell me how to retrieve username/password if i forgot one. I need helpsadsadsad

FAHEEM ULLAH KHAN MAHSUD is on a distinguished road

Any one please help regarding the total number of Vacancies.......!

MHK Rind is on a distinguished road

Originally Posted by Ayesha Kiran View Post
Can you please tell for which post this syllabus is suggested?
SBP-BSC for Officer Grade - 2 hiring tests

Originally Posted by trained View Post
anybody please tell me how to retrieve username/password if i forgot one. I need helpsadsadsad
It is not retrievable, I am sorry.

waleedtariq is on a distinguished road

Does anyone know the ibp helpline number..?valid one?

Suxces is on a distinguished road

Originally Posted by Lakki boy View Post
Detail Syllabus
English/Verbal
• Sentence Correction /Passage Questions
o Use of Comma
o Use of Semi Colon
o Use of Period
o Use of and, therefore, hence, then, than, more, less, few, but, comparison (happy, happier, happiest etc.) and related clauses
o Use of adjectives and adverbs
o Reordering of sentences (Identification of subject and object)
o Active and Passive Voice
• Relationships between Sentences (Focus on the following relationships)
o Causation
o Exposition
o Explanation
o Example
o Comparison
o Contrast
o Answer
o Repetition
• Long Passage Questions
o Title of Passage
o Explanation of implied meanings
o Inference
o Word Antonyms, Synonyms
o Correction of individual sentences
o Information digging
IQ
• Mathematical Intelligence
o Series completion
o Conversion of fractions to decimal and vice versa
o Which numbers are greater or smaller than each other
o Number divisibility
o HCF, LCM etc
o Missing Number
o Questions relating to integer, whole numbers, even and odd numbers, prime numbers
o Conversion of words to numbers and numbers to words (if ADD=144 then SUBTRACT =?)
o Questions relating to age computation, day or date computation, arrangement of words
o Ratio questions
o Price computation after discount/premium
o Shapes of different geometrical figures
Mathematics
• Word Problems
• Algebra
• Percent’s/Fractions/Ratios
• Data Interpretation
• Geometry
• Statistics
• Exponents
• Probability/Combinatory
• Coordinate Geometry
• Arithmetic Series
• Rates
General Knowledge
• Pakistani sports' recent events
• Future world cups and future events of sports
• Recent major stories relating to Pakistan (economic indicators and similar publications, awards, listings etc)
• Names of ministers and prominent ambassadors etc
• An overview of the recent political situation
• Name of prominent serving army officers
• Vital stats of Pakistan
• Economic indicators of Pakistan (budget, GDP, IMF, foreign exchange related basic questions).
• Abbreviations relating to banking sector (CRR, SLR etc)
• Key requirements for banking sector
• Key stats of Pakistani Banking Sector (size, asset size, bank rankings etc)
• Names of presidents and PMs of prominent countries
• Pakistan foreign trade statistics and rankings
• Provincial and Federal subjects
• Recent legal developments in Pakistan/World
Dear lakki boy... Also please provide the relevant books and material which covers the above syllabus.

Sent from my C6903 using Tapatalk

Flowery is on a distinguished road

Originally Posted by Urooj Fatima View Post
can you please kindly guide me which is the correct address ?
institute of bankers pakistan, moulvi tamizuddin khan road, karachi.
or
director
human resource management department
state bank of pakistan
sbp banking services corporation, head office
I.I. chundrigar road
karachi

some one told me the 2nd one is right address. now i am confuse please guide me seniors.
it's clearly written in the advertisement that all application sent to HRMD ,SBP BSC will not be entertained. You need to dispatch your application only on given IBP's address. Whoever told you that 2nd one is right, is your enemy :p

send on this address as directed in advertisement: institute of bankers pakistan, moulvi tamizuddin khan road, karachi.

Bro. Wish you all the best for same result in the test. Don't forget that Sample is not your test. I have given many tests and came across too much deviation in questions during the test.

Last edited by Man Jaanbazam; Tuesday, October 27, 2015 at 09:09 PM. Reason: merge chain posts

M Numan is on a distinguished road

Originally Posted by Lakki boy View Post
Detail Syllabus
English/Verbal
• Sentence Correction /Passage Questions
o Use of Comma
o Use of Semi Colon
o Use of Period
o Use of and, therefore, hence, then, than, more, less, few, but, comparison (happy, happier, happiest etc.) and related clauses
o Use of adjectives and adverbs
o Reordering of sentences (Identification of subject and object)
o Active and Passive Voice
• Relationships between Sentences (Focus on the following relationships)
o Causation
o Exposition
o Explanation
o Example
o Comparison
o Contrast
o Answer
o Repetition
• Long Passage Questions
o Title of Passage
o Explanation of implied meanings
o Inference
o Word Antonyms, Synonyms
o Correction of individual sentences
o Information digging
IQ
• Mathematical Intelligence
o Series completion
o Conversion of fractions to decimal and vice versa
o Which numbers are greater or smaller than each other
o Number divisibility
o HCF, LCM etc
o Missing Number
o Questions relating to integer, whole numbers, even and odd numbers, prime numbers
o Conversion of words to numbers and numbers to words (if ADD=144 then SUBTRACT =?)
o Questions relating to age computation, day or date computation, arrangement of words
o Ratio questions
o Price computation after discount/premium
o Shapes of different geometrical figures
Mathematics
• Word Problems
• Algebra
• Percent’s/Fractions/Ratios
• Data Interpretation
• Geometry
• Statistics
• Exponents
• Probability/Combinatory
• Coordinate Geometry
• Arithmetic Series
• Rates
General Knowledge
• Pakistani sports' recent events
• Future world cups and future events of sports
• Recent major stories relating to Pakistan (economic indicators and similar publications, awards, listings etc)
• Names of ministers and prominent ambassadors etc
• An overview of the recent political situation
• Name of prominent serving army officers
• Vital stats of Pakistan
• Economic indicators of Pakistan (budget, GDP, IMF, foreign exchange related basic questions).
• Abbreviations relating to banking sector (CRR, SLR etc)
• Key requirements for banking sector
• Key stats of Pakistani Banking Sector (size, asset size, bank rankings etc)
• Names of presidents and PMs of prominent countries
• Pakistan foreign trade statistics and rankings
• Provincial and Federal subjects
• Recent legal developments in Pakistan/World
Please mention
What is your source ???
Or
You guess it ???
The Following User Says Thank You to M Numan For This Useful Post:
aneelbachwani (Tuesday, October 27, 2015)

Flowery is on a distinguished road

I got the solution to this problem. Just print your form once again. in second or third turn, you will get same data as in online application form.