Friday, May 10, 2024
09:25 AM (GMT +5)

Go Back   CSS Forums > Banking & Finance > Banking Jobs > State Bank of Pakistan

Old Friday, March 15, 2013

wkwazir is on a distinguished road

Originally Posted by Shumile Fakhar View Post
congratulations to u too dear. plz tell ur test score and city
Thank you dear, I had scored 77 and I am from Peshawar

asaqib is on a distinguished road

Originally Posted by student View Post
Sir , what's your qualification ?
BBA Finance (Gold Medalist) BA Journalism, CFA Level 2 Candidate

Originally Posted by asim gill View Post
MBA Finance (silver medalist), I think we should join, what's your opinion?
Sure buddy, we are ultimately going to meet up in Islamabad In Shaa Allah!
However, I am going to SBP on monday to have my medical conducted probably I would submit the documents too that day.

All of you get your documents sorted out asap. I think its better than TBO at MCB. However, every one has different understanding and a better judge of his own potential.

Harshyy is on a distinguished road

Originally Posted by Stalin View Post
Are you already in your training for YPIP? what about PPL?
Hello,
No brother, I didn't join YPIP and chose for PPL On Job Training. However, the training has not started yet and we are still unaware of the joining date.
Conclusively it is almost certain that I might not be going for this JO post.

Originally Posted by student View Post
All the dearest friends who have made it to final list of successful candidates
Stalin
Tweet
Asim gill
Asaqib
You are requested to share your qualification and whether you are to join sbp or reject the offer. I've done BBA And currently enrolled in MBA Programme . Should we join it or look ahead for other opportunities . Please share your precious views and let's discuss the pros and cons of this offer . Thanks in anticipation .
I am an ACCA affiliate along with B.Com having 4-5 months of experience

Originally Posted by asim gill View Post
MBA Finance (silver medalist), I think we should join, what's your opinion?
Originally Posted by asaqib View Post
BBA Finance (Gold Medalist) BA Journalism, CFA Level 2 Candidate
I wonder aren't you guys over-qualified for the job? I don't want to undermine anything (if so, pardon me for that) but don't you think being behind the counter on a teller job doesn't deserve a CFA level 2!

Overqualified is a very vague term buddy.. I need some specialized institution on my CV. SBP can get me that, teller, yes not the job I had in mind the time I applied but this is what they had in the lot.

Probably I should not have missed out on OG 2. However I would take what ever state bank has to offer hopefully this would help me get more in the banking sector. It a start, we will grow hopefully.

CFA Level 2 isn't that great a deal that people think it is. Besides I am a candidate at the moment.

asim gill is on a distinguished road

Originally Posted by asaqib View Post
Sure buddy, we are ultimately going to meet up in Islamabad In Shaa Allah!
However, I am going to SBP on monday to have my medical conducted probably I would submit the documents too that day.

All of you get your documents sorted out asap. I think its better than TBO at MCB. However, every one has different understanding and a better judge of his own potential.
yar yeh jo 2 witnesses hen surety bond k end me kya yeh koi bhi person ho sakta hai ya in k liye b yeh must hai k yeh 17 scale ya above k govt officer hon

one more question, woh yeh k agreement for appointment as junior officer on contract basis k end me jo witnesses hen in ki detail kab enter karni hai, I mean hum pehle he enter kar len ya jab SBP BSC me contract sign ho ga us time in ki detail enter ho gi?

a witness can be any one with a valid ID card...

I have filled in all the data expect for the date of joining and the chief managers signatures.
The Following User Says Thank You to asaqib For This Useful Post:
asim gill (Saturday, March 16, 2013)
Old Saturday, March 16, 2013

iqbalhusnain is on a distinguished road

Originally Posted by Stalin View Post
asaqib, so you have made up your mind that you'll join SBP?
kisi ne abhi tuk report kiya ha sbp k office?
Yes! me

wkwazir is on a distinguished road

Can someone please clear the ambiguity in this surety-witness issue, which one is supposed to be the gazetted officer?

Originally Posted by wkwazir View Post
Can someone please clear the ambiguity in this surety-witness issue, which one is supposed to be the gazetted officer?
The surety has to be the gazetted officer. The witness can be anyone with a valid ID card.
The Following User Says Thank You to asaqib For This Useful Post:
wkwazir (Sunday, March 17, 2013)

interview result, jo sbp 2012, junior officers, sbp