05:56 AM (GMT +5)

Go Back   CSS Forums > Banking & Finance > Banking Jobs > State Bank of Pakistan

Old Sunday, November 16, 2014

Muhammad Nauman Nadeem is on a distinguished road

Originally Posted by hijab khan View Post
Can u please giude from where to start preperation...recommend me stdy material for this test specialy so farr current knowledge and gk portion
I would recommend you to start reading newspapers on daily basis in order to gain a strong grip on current affairs.To cover the general portion,you may consult Dogar's Bank officers Guide or to be perfect,start preparing for PPSC.

imas ali is on a distinguished road

Koi please maths ki preparation k liye koi achi comprehensive book bata sakta hai. jis se samjhney aur parhney mey asaani ho and concepts clear ho jaye. NTS k har test mey math portion fail ho jata hai. Please guys. Your help will be very much appreciated.

fahdbashir is on a distinguished road

All qualified candidates please share your marks here to get a clear picture of who is standing where. Those who have already shared, i request to kindly share them again in the following thread.

http://www.cssforum.com.pk/other-com...arks-here.html

vina is on a distinguished road

Originally Posted by Muhammad Nauman Nadeem View Post
I would recommend you to start reading newspapers on daily basis in order to gain a strong grip on current affairs.To cover the general portion,you may consult Dogar's Bank officers Guide or to be perfect,start preparing for PPSC.

For the preparation of quantitative and verbal portion which book is better?

akhtarqaisrani is on a distinguished road

Qualified with 69 marks Alhamdulillah
Old Monday, November 17, 2014

Muhammad Nauman Nadeem is on a distinguished road

Originally Posted by vina View Post
For the preparation of quantitative and verbal portion which book is better?
There are a lot of books available in the market for this purpose.Recommending a specific one won't be enough.Preparation and hard work is the best policy though but it would be a lot easier if you've already got a moderate grip on these subjects.The questions asked by the paper setter are usually not so difficult.
If you think that you're weak in a specific subject,start preparing right now for this and try to shift your focus on a single subject only for a definite period of time.
Old Monday, November 17, 2014

Location: Karachi, but Hometown is Larkana and so is the domicile
wasioabbasi will become famous soon enough

Qualified with 70 marks. Test wasn't that tough, still I scored slightly below expectations (expected close to 75 marks).

sbp, sbp-bsc professional, sbpbsc, ypip