06:34 AM (GMT +5)

Go Back   CSS Forums > Banking & Finance > Banking Jobs > United Bank Limited

Old Thursday, August 01, 2013

Ambreen S is on a distinguished road

candidates who just receive a sms , what they supposed to do

Arqam Azeem is on a distinguished road

who jst got msg jst,,will find the center of their test through other peoples of city by finding in that forum..

urazakhan is on a distinguished road

Originally Posted by murtazaali View Post
average age of 40 students class is 12 - so total age = 12 * 40 = 480
adding teacher = 41 * 13 = 533
age of teacher = 533 - 480
= 53 years

Let salary be 100
reduced 20% -> 100 - 20 = 80
to raise 80 back to 100 we should add 20 in to it
25% of 80 -> 0.25*80 = 20
since we add 25% back to 80 so the answer is 25%

this is tricky, since you have mentioned the answer so solving as we MBAs are known to good at bringing the result with our own desire,

A share over B
20/15 = 1.3333
810/3 = 270 (each person share)
1.333 * 270 = 360
360 - 270 = 90

P.S all these sums are solved @ 7:40 in morning, if any correction found I apologize and please do let me know as well.

Further, I have also not received the mail for being shortlisted, please pray for every deserving student.

Ali

congratulations, are you fresh or working somewhere? when you graduated, as in which year?
thank you very much ali bhai for questions.......please solve these questions as well............i'll be highly highly thankful to you.........

Q.1 A car travelled 100km with half the distance at 40km/h and other half at 80km/h.Find the average speed.
Ans. 53.33km/h

Q.2 At sale an article was reduced in price from rs. 180 to 171.If the article sold at the original price yielded 25% profit what will be the profit at reduced price
Ans. 18.75%

Q.3 a man's monthly income consists of rs. 5000. plus a commission of 4% on all his sales.find his total sales for particular month in which his income was Rs. 12200?
Ans. 1,80000

Q.4 Two men A,B can paint a house in 8 days. A alone can paint it in 12 days .How long will B take to paint the house?
Ans. 24days

Q.5 latif decided to buy a car worth 600000.he paid 60% of price and agreed to pay the balance at 3 1/2 % simple interest over a period of 3 years.Calculate the amount of each monthly installation.
Ans, 7366.70

hamdanaslam is on a distinguished road

Multan region sy koi shortlist howa ha kya?

Star Catcher is on a distinguished road

How are we supposed to check our status. Because i don't have cell i lost it. Now how to check whether i got the sms or not? Any Help Please

murtazaali is on a distinguished road

Originally Posted by urazakhan View Post
thank you very much ali bhai for questions.......please solve these questions as well............i'll be highly highly thankful to you.........

Q.1 A car travelled 100km with half the distance at 40km/h and other half at 80km/h.Find the average speed.
Ans. 53.33km/h
S = V*T -> 50 = 40 * T -> t = 1.25 hours
S = V*T -> 50 = 80 * T -> t = 0.625 hours

Avg Speed = Total Distance / Total Time -> 100/(1.25+0.625) -> 53.33 Km/h

Q.2 At sale an article was reduced in price from rs. 180 to 171.If the article sold at the original price yielded 25% profit what will be the profit at reduced price
Ans. 18.75%
Selling article at 180 yields 25% profit
Cost Price = 180/1.25 -> 144
Selling at 171 means profit of(171 - 144) = 27
Calculating % -> 27/144 = 18.75%

Q.3 a man's monthly income consists of rs. 5000. plus a commission of 4% on all his sales.find his total sales for particular month in which his income was Rs. 12200?
Ans. 1,80000
12200 - 5000(fixed income) -> 7200 earned as commission
this 7200 is 4% of total sale so
7200/0.04 = 180,000

Q.4 Two men A,B can paint a house in 8 days. A alone can paint it in 12 days .How long will B take to paint the house?
Ans. 24days
I doubt the answer

Q.5 latif decided to buy a car worth 600000.he paid 60% of price and agreed to pay the balance at 3 1/2 % simple interest over a period of 3 years.Calculate the amount of each monthly installation.
Ans, 7366.70
600000 - 360000(60% advance) = 240000 (interest would be applied on this)
3.5% simple interest -> 240000*0.035 = 8400
240000 + 8400 = 248400 /36(3 years)
6900 per month

Can you please share some vocabulary as in Synonyms and Antonyms ???

and best of luck

bush786 is on a distinguished road

hyderabad walo me se kisi ko mail ya sms mila hai test ke lie as iam also waiting for shortlisting what shhould i do i applied through bank careers and rozee.pk reply here plz iam worried i completed bba hons in finance with 3.73 cgpa in the year 2011and mba hons in finance completed this june 2013, of 1.5 year waiting for result ..................... help me ALLAH TO BE SHORTLISTED AAMEEN

Arqam Azeem is on a distinguished road

i m selected frm multan region

Selling article at 180 yields 25% profit
Cost Price = 180/1.25 -> 144
Selling at 171 means profit of(171 - 144) = 27
Calculating % -> 27/144 = 18.75%

600000 - 360000(60% advance) = 240000 (interest would be applied on this)
3.5% simple interest -> 240000*0.035 = 8400
240000 + 8400 = 248400 /36(3 years)
6900 per month

and best of luck
sir ye 1st Q. me 180 ko 1.25 se kyu divide kia h? 1.25 kaha se aya?

and in last Q. 3 years han na to 8400 * 3 # 25200........
240000+25200 # 265200/36

and best of luck
sir i am preparing vocabulary from dictionary..............but send me your ID.....i've soft copy too