-   United Bank Limited (http://www.cssforum.com.pk/banking-finance/banking-jobs/united-bank-limited/)
-   -   RBO-UBL-Bank 2014 (http://www.cssforum.com.pk/banking-finance/banking-jobs/united-bank-limited/94250-rbo-ubl-bank-2014-a.html)

asifbucha Saturday, September 13, 2014 06:32 PM

is there any RBO here? i want to know RBO future career in detail,,,
RBO ko branch manager ban'ne k liy kitne years lagte han?

khan achakzai Saturday, September 13, 2014 10:18 PM

Rbo 2014

brother i m selected in last year2013 october batch i m becoming csm in november just after one year it depend on your learning in OJT .:tata:tata

aazaadi Saturday, September 13, 2014 10:26 PM

[QUOTE=khan achakzai;756746]brother i m selected in last year2013 october batch i m becoming csm in november just after one year it depend on your learning in OJT .:tata:tata[/QUOTE]

can you Help us regarding interview

khan achakzai Saturday, September 13, 2014 10:26 PM

ubl RBO `

bank has two department sales and operation
sales is like banca assurance (insurance plan) ubl drive sales of car
and operation links to account opening issiung wiz card and dealing cutomer
cheque transfer entries etc. mostly rbo join operation cadre
:tata

Mohammed Kashif Saturday, September 13, 2014 10:28 PM

ubl rbo

Mashallah khan bhai... dekhen hamara kia hota hy???

khan achakzai Saturday, September 13, 2014 10:30 PM

[QUOTE=aazaadi;756747]can you Help us regarding interview[/QUOTE]
yes brother why not?

asifbucha Saturday, September 13, 2014 10:31 PM

[QUOTE=khan achakzai;756746]brother i m selected in last year2013 october batch i m becoming csm in november just after one year it depend on your learning in OJT .:tata:tata[/QUOTE]
brother CSM means? nad OJT means?

khan achakzai Saturday, September 13, 2014 10:39 PM

rbo

customer service & operation manager. on the job training

khan achakzai Saturday, September 13, 2014 10:41 PM

[QUOTE=asifbucha;756752]brother CSM means? nad OJT means?[/QUOTE]
from which city asif bucha

asifbucha Saturday, September 13, 2014 10:51 PM

[QUOTE=khan achakzai;756754]customer service & operation manager. on the job training[/QUOTE]
its mean RBO is a very good start in banking sector?

khan achakzai Saturday, September 13, 2014 10:53 PM

[QUOTE=asifbucha;756757]its mean RBO is a very good start in banking sector?[/QUOTE]
for fresh graduates it very good job and high chances of growth in ubl

khan achakzai Saturday, September 13, 2014 10:56 PM

[QUOTE=khan achakzai;756758]for fresh graduates it very good job and high chances of growth in ubl[/QUOTE]
your interview in lhr? on wednesday?

asifbucha Saturday, September 13, 2014 11:05 PM

[QUOTE=khan achakzai;756759]your interview in lhr? on wednesday?[/QUOTE]
still m not shortlisted,,, pray brother,,,,

khan achakzai Saturday, September 13, 2014 11:18 PM

sargodha region me to call a gai ha or msg be. ap kis region se ho

khan achakzai Saturday, September 13, 2014 11:21 PM

[QUOTE=khan achakzai;756764]sargodha region me to call a gai ha or msg be. ap kis region se ho[/QUOTE]
brother keep trust on Allah
monday ko b msg and call hon ge to slected candidates
may Allah success you ameen

asifbucha Saturday, September 13, 2014 11:32 PM

[QUOTE=khan achakzai;756765]brother keep trust on Allah
monday ko b msg and call hon ge to slected candidates
may Allah success you ameen[/QUOTE]
brother interview ma kitne candidates hote han,, means 1 seat k against kitne candidates bulate han?

HammadBaloch Sunday, September 14, 2014 10:44 AM

Interview Schedule???

Has anyone recieved e-mail for interview??? I recieved text for Interview but didnt recieve any mail or call yet....
Koi janta hai Multan main Interviews kab scheduled hain?? I hope not on monday :)

AHSAN MEER Sunday, September 14, 2014 11:06 AM

Rbo ubl

what are the duties Or responsibilities of RBO in UBL and what is the Salary or RBO?

AHSAN MEER Sunday, September 14, 2014 11:12 AM

Rbo

Khan bhai interview kaisa hota RBO ka ? kitni dair ka process hai interview se training ? aur es ke starting salary kitni hai?

Syed Ahmad Sunday, September 14, 2014 12:45 PM

Interview Schedule

I am from Multan region. Received sms for interview couple of days ago but still did not receive any e-mail or call about interview. Someone from Multan region can tell me that when interviews are scheduled in Multan?

Mohammed Kashif Sunday, September 14, 2014 12:58 PM

ubl rbo

has any received interview call from karachi?? aj call ayegi kia?? kiun key aj to sunday hai? pls koi bata de

Mohammed Kashif Sunday, September 14, 2014 12:59 PM

ubl rbo

karachi region se call aye hai kisi ko? pls inform

mary fatima Sunday, September 14, 2014 02:25 PM

kisi ko lahore region se ai hai call interview k liye???plx tell me...
mujhy abi tak call /msg kuj receive nai howa..!!!

rkumar Sunday, September 14, 2014 02:32 PM

HR personnel do not work on Sat and Sun.

Muhammad Muazzam Bilal Sunday, September 14, 2014 03:01 PM

Pesh, lahore, Karachi and some of the other cities, our result will come tomorrow i.e Monday..
So wait and pray

Mohammed Kashif Sunday, September 14, 2014 04:26 PM

ubl rbo

Pakka hena H.R Saturday sunday kam nahi karta??? Bilal bhai apny H.R ky bandy se pata kra??

younis_78 Sunday, September 14, 2014 05:04 PM

ultimate decision

[QUOTE=AHSAN MEER;756825]what are the duties Or responsibilities of RBO in UBL and what is the Salary or RBO?[/QUOTE]

Simple is that you have to learn all the branch banking work (job rotation). You will be rotating throughout one year till your probationary period completed. All rbo's are probably selected for operation side as UBL has huge no of old staff who are already in sales side. it is up to you which side you will prefer, sales or operation,.Management will ask your choice of preference after your training period completion, ultimate decision is management decision.

AHSAN MEER Sunday, September 14, 2014 07:31 PM

Rbo ubl

Sales jobs bank ke andar hai yar bahar khajal hona parta? aur koi target related sales or deposit ka milta?

knightrider88 Monday, September 15, 2014 03:56 AM

I was selected 2 batches prior to the batch whose recruitment is going on. I got through all the written test and interview process and worked for 6 months after which I left it. It is a thankless job. Salary is Rs 22,000. In addition, you will have to sign a bond for 2 years of staying with UBL of Rs 2 lakhs which means if you leave the job prior to the fulfillment of your bond, you will not be given work experience. In the interview they might have asked you if you want to do Operations or Sales but it is a Sales job, therefore in the advertisement they mentioned, candidates with Sales experience will be preferred.

I was not into Sales and stayed in Operations but I was reminded by my BM everyday that even the bank's tea boy can do Operations work so I should do Sales. I never gave in and stuck to Operations but Operations is neither rewarding nor gets any blessing from seniors. On the very first day of branch, my BM asked me that I should do Sales.

I am in a position to tell you guys the environment of UBL. You will be crushed under heavy workload. If you choose Operations only, you will invite the wrath of Branch Manager. If you flatly refuse to do Sales then you will be considered a lazy man who has no future in the banking industry. In Sales, you will be asked to sell Insurance, Credit Cards and bring as many deposits as possible so that your branch meets the target set by higher authorities. If you're good at Sales i.e convincing people to open their account in UBL with huge deposits, getting out in scorching heat of July or chilling winters of December for new customers, then this is the job for you. You will get quick promotions.

However, UBL will not fire you if you choose to do Operations only. You will be considered an outcast but as long as you're doing Operations quietly, you will be heavily criticised for not doing Sales but cannot be terminated.

As far as my batch is concerned, 4 people have already left the job, including me and those who are working are not enjoying at all. They keep saying how bad, stressful and unreasonable job it is. Even one says," I feel like I am working in an insurance company". I left it because of 3 reasons.

1- I always had other plans. I never wanted to become a banker. I just appeared in the test and got in to try out banking. I was not financially needy.

2- I never liked the work environment. There's no concept of break of any nature. You just have to rush for lunch. You will have to work nonstop from 9 am to 7 pm.

3- No matter how hard I tried or better I got into Operations, I was always ridiculed for not opting for Sales and sticking to Operations. Everyone picked at me for my choice. This was all too much for me. I am a man of violent temper and I went straight to my Regional Operations Head and asked him for my transfer but I never got a positive feedback. Hence, I left it.

daud agronomist Monday, September 15, 2014 04:05 AM

[QUOTE=knightrider88;757072]I was selected 2 batches prior to the batch whose recruitment is going on. I got through all the written test and interview process and worked for 6 months after which I left it. It is a thankless job. Salary is Rs 22,000. In addition, you will have to sign a bond for 2 years of staying with UBL of Rs 2 lakhs which means if you leave the job prior to the fulfillment of your bond, you will not be given work experience. In the interview they might have asked you if you want to do Operations or Sales but it is a Sales job, therefore in the advertisement they mentioned, candidates with Sales experience will be preferred.

I was not into Sales and stayed in Operations but I was reminded by my BM everyday that even the bank's tea boy can do Operations work so I should do Sales. I never gave in and stuck to Operations but Operations is neither rewarding nor gets any blessing from seniors. On the very first day of branch, my BM asked me that I should do Sales.

I am in a position to tell you guys the environment of UBL. You will be crushed under heavy workload. If you choose Operations only, you will invite the wrath of Branch Manager. If you flatly refuse to do Sales then you will be considered a lazy man who has no future in the banking industry. In Sales, you will be asked to sell Insurance, Credit Cards and bring as many deposits as possible so that your branch meets the target set by higher authorities. If you're good at Sales i.e convincing people to open their account in UBL with huge deposits, getting out in scorching heat of July or chilling winters of December for new customers, then this is the job for you. You will get quick promotions.

However, UBL will not fire you if you choose to do Operations only. You will be considered an outcast but as long as you're doing Operations quietly, you will be heavily criticised for not doing Sales but cannot be terminated.

As far as my batch is concerned, 4 people have already left the job, including me. I left it because of 3 reasons.

1- I always had other plans. I never wanted to become a banker. I just appeared in the test and got in to try out banking. I was not financially needy.

2- I never liked the work environment. There's no concept of break of any nature. You just have to rush for lunch. You will have to work nonstop from 9 am to 7 pm.

3- No matter how hard I tried or better I got into Operations, I was always ridiculed for not opting for Sales and sticking to Operations. Everyone picked at me for my choice. This was all too much for me. I am a man of violent temper and I went straight to my Regional Operations Head and asked him for my transfer but I never got a positive feedback. Hence, I left it.[/QUOTE]thanks for share us the great info dear

HammadBaloch Monday, September 15, 2014 07:45 AM

Interviews Postponed Due to Floods

Just recieved a mail from UBL

"
Dear Candidate,
Due to the recent flood threats, interview
assessments have been postponed. The new
dates will be communicated to you shortly.
UBL talent Acquisition Team "

marslanqaisar Monday, September 15, 2014 10:32 AM

When did you received that email, where are you from and what was your interview city?

HammadBaloch Monday, September 15, 2014 10:47 AM

Received it today.... Before this mail I was informed via sms that i have been shortlisted for interview so dont have any Idea where and when my Interview was scheduled....
Agar postpone na hota tou Probably it would have been in Multan as I have taken my test there !

Muhammad Muazzam Bilal Monday, September 15, 2014 01:27 PM

Shortlisted for interview, from Peshawar

Taimoor shah Monday, September 15, 2014 04:18 PM

[QUOTE=Muhammad Muazzam Bilal;757153]Shortlisted for interview, from Peshawar[/QUOTE]

Congrats! did you received email? I also received sms but still waiting for email, if you have received email please tell us time, date and location of interview

usmanuzi Monday, September 15, 2014 04:35 PM

[QUOTE=Taimoor shah;757207]Congrats! did you received email? I also received sms but still waiting for email, if you have received email please tell us time, date and location of interview[/QUOTE]

anyone from pindi?

moeen tariq Monday, September 15, 2014 04:37 PM

[QUOTE=Taimoor shah;757207]Congrats! did you received email? I also received sms but still waiting for email, if you have received email please tell us time, date and location of interview[/QUOTE]

anybody from rawalpindi receive interview call i didnt yet

Muhammad Muazzam Bilal Monday, September 15, 2014 05:15 PM

congrats to u too bro...
Did Not receive email till now. A personnel from UBL said, that email will be send in evening or tomorrow morning.

Taimoor shah Monday, September 15, 2014 05:56 PM

Thanks. A friend of mine received call from UBL HR he told him that interview is at Islamabad head office at blue area on 19th at 10:00 am

ALI kashmiri Monday, September 15, 2014 06:22 PM

[QUOTE=usmanuzi;757214]anyone from pindi?[/QUOTE]

shortlisted for interview. I am Ajk and had appeared in written test at rwp.

02:16 AM (GMT +5)