-   Zarai Taraqiati Bank Limited (http://www.cssforum.com.pk/banking-finance/banking-jobs/zarai-taraqiati-bank-limited/)
-   -   NTS Announced OG III in ZTBL Bank (http://www.cssforum.com.pk/banking-finance/banking-jobs/zarai-taraqiati-bank-limited/93815-nts-announced-og-iii-ztbl-bank.html)

Syed Azmat Monday, July 28, 2014 06:44 AM

I am awaiting result of my final ACCA exam and thesis for the degree of Bsc(Hons.) in Applied Accountancy from Oxford Brookes University. Can I apply.. ?? Because I may have to get the equivalence certificate from HEC for recognition. ?

wajidgaad22@hotmail.com Monday, July 28, 2014 11:01 AM

0g3

What about age relaxation in ztbl post as government organizations offers general age relaxation .

Mirror Monday, July 28, 2014 03:16 PM

HOpe it will help

ITS MCO Job.. (Mobile Credit Officer). OG-III is the junior/induction cadre for officers in ZTBL. you will be given a circle/area in which you will advance loans and bring recoveries. its a rural based job but ztbl also have branches in all the cities.

Salary band of OG-III starts from 14000. the graduates will be given 14000 and master degree holder will be given 16000 Monetized salary. In addition to this MCO is also entitled to 100 liters of petrol monthly + 3000 TA + up to 1000 repair of bike and a MOtor bike (Honda 125/Yamaha 100).

Duty in field is not easy. Timing is similar with other banks. Monday to Friday 9 to 5

Its a permanent job and after 2 years of probation u will be confirmed in bank service. 5 years is the time for promotion to next cadre. up to 2017 most of the bank employees are retiring so their are more chances of quick promotions. ZTBL is a specialized bank in fact a DFI with focus on rural development.

For Girls: IN 2009 first batch of OG-III was inducted about 290 candidates were selected all boys. in 2011 some girls were selected and hope so this time management will also induct girls. Field job is surely not suitable for girls but they are working in branches/Zones/HO. Girls inducted in 2011 are working in branch operations.

Test: this is the first time ztbl has outsourced test. Last test difficulty level was Easy to moderate. including basic English/Maths/IT/GK

Best of Luck for all the candidates
Bilal Ahmed
AM(Operation)
ZTBL

raza786 Tuesday, July 29, 2014 04:01 PM

[QUOTE=Mirror;743144]ITS MCO Job.. (Mobile Credit Officer). OG-III is the junior/induction cadre for officers in ZTBL. you will be given a circle/area in which you will advance loans and bring recoveries. its a rural based job but ztbl also have branches in all the cities.

Salary band of OG-III starts from 14000. the graduates will be given 14000 and master degree holder will be given 16000 Monetized salary. In addition to this MCO is also entitled to 100 liters of petrol monthly + 3000 TA + up to 1000 repair of bike and a MOtor bike (Honda 125/Yamaha 100).

Duty in field is not easy. Timing is similar with other banks. Monday to Friday 9 to 5

Its a permanent job and after 2 years of probation u will be confirmed in bank service. 5 years is the time for promotion to next cadre. up to 2017 most of the bank employees are retiring so their are more chances of quick promotions. ZTBL is a specialized bank in fact a DFI with focus on rural development.

For Girls: IN 2009 first batch of OG-III was inducted about 290 candidates were selected all boys. in 2011 some girls were selected and hope so this time management will also induct girls. Field job is surely not suitable for girls but they are working in branches/Zones/HO. Girls inducted in 2011 are working in branch operations.

Test: this is the first time ztbl has outsourced test. Last test difficulty level was Easy to moderate. including basic English/Maths/IT/GK

Bilal Ahmed
AM(Operation)
ZTBL[/QUOTE]

[b]selected candidates can be posted in their domicile district ??? And sir can you estimate how many seats this time will be there???[b/]

DXB UAE Wednesday, July 30, 2014 08:37 AM

[QUOTE=Mirror;743144]ITS MCO Job.. (Mobile Credit Officer). OG-III is the junior/induction cadre for officers in ZTBL. you will be given a circle/area in which you will advance loans and bring recoveries. its a rural based job but ztbl also have branches in all the cities.

Bilal Ahmed
AM(Operation)
ZTBL[/QUOTE]
So this mean that it is lower grade job as compared to any renowned Bank OG-II Position. secondly it's probation period is of 2 years. (longer time period). It is confirmed that ZTBL confirms all employess after probation or may suspend on the basis of performance.

Mirror Wednesday, July 30, 2014 07:04 PM

Posting

[QUOTE=raza786;743284][b]selected candidates can be posted in their domicile district ??? And sir can you estimate how many seats this time will be there???[b/][/QUOTE]
Posting can be anywhere in Pak. but currently bank is facing shortage of staff in central punjab and in soouthern punjab so most probably posting will be in these areas.
estimated seats are 200 to 300 rough estimate based on past batches

Mirror Wednesday, July 30, 2014 07:11 PM

Dont Worry

[QUOTE=DXB UAE;743389]So this mean that it is lower grade job as compared to any renowned Bank OG-II Position. secondly it's probation period is of 2 years. (longer time period). It is confirmed that ZTBL confirms all employess after probation or may suspend on the basis of performance.[/QUOTE]

Yes OG-III is the lowest officer scale but its a career based job having chances of growth. Probation period is long but no need to worry every body selected will b confirmed

alibintahir Wednesday, July 30, 2014 08:09 PM

[QUOTE=Mirror;743495]Posting can be anywhere in Pak. but currently bank is facing shortage of staff in central punjab and in soouthern punjab so most probably posting will be in these areas.
estimated seats are 200 to 300 rough estimate based on past batches[/QUOTE]
Brother central punjab means lahore ,gujrat regions???and for allocation
What type of quota will be observed? Mean province wise or bank's own region wise?

yousif jakhrani Wednesday, July 30, 2014 10:42 PM

am i eligible >?

Bilal Ahmed
AM(Operation)
ZTBL[/QUOTE]

sir i have done master in public administration ... am i eligible for this post in ZTBL ?

Asad Bachan Thursday, July 31, 2014 08:35 PM

Joining

Respected Sir Bilal ,
It is so kind of you that you told each and everything about the ZTBL recruitment policy and remuneration package.
Sir I wanted to ask , if one is selected in the test and cleared the interview also, what you suppose that when the management of ZTBL would ask for joining ?
Thanks Sir , it would be soo much kind of you, if you could reply to my msg.

Nskhan Thursday, July 31, 2014 09:07 PM

Nts

[QUOTE=Mirror;743496]Yes OG-III is the lowest officer scale but its a career based job having chances of growth. Probation period is long but no need to worry every body selected will b confirmed[/QUOTE]

sir why many govt hire the nts for the test..recently fia nts test disheart many applicant..because the paper was so easy every body excepting 80 to 90 percent marks..but nts declare result only u have failed the test..and cal the shortlisted for the direct interview with out typing ,physical test and competion..so..nts disappointed us.

hassssann Thursday, July 31, 2014 09:19 PM

[QUOTE=Syed Azmat;743074]I am awaiting result of my final ACCA exam and thesis for the degree of Bsc(Hons.) in Applied Accountancy from Oxford Brookes University. Can I apply.. ?? Because I may have to get the equivalence certificate from HEC for recognition. ?[/QUOTE]

If you have a Bachelors degree then you can apply...
but if you started ACCA right after inter or A levels then you cannot apply as BSC Hons degree's thesis takes more then 6 months to get approved by the oxford brooks uni.

I would recommend you to apply with your correct ACCA education detail and mention in status : Result awaiting

also mention no. of cleared exams. You don't need to get an equivalence certificate as the field is relevant to the one mentioned.

harryy Thursday, July 31, 2014 11:37 PM

salary is 16,000???

Syed Azmat Friday, August 01, 2014 03:59 AM

Thanks hasan... There was no mention for the professional qualifications so I was fearing rejection of application on that basis, but my result is due on 8th August (of my final ACCA exam) so I will be applying after that. But still I'll have to mention result awaiting for Bsc degree .. ! If somethings seems wrong with that, do let me know !! Thanks.

Mirror Friday, August 01, 2014 02:54 PM

Injustice

[QUOTE=Nskhan;743746]sir why many govt hire the nts for the test..recently fia nts test disheart many applicant..because the paper was so easy every body excepting 80 to 90 percent marks..but nts declare result only u have failed the test..and cal the shortlisted for the direct interview with out typing ,physical test and competion..so..nts disappointed us.[/QUOTE]

Simply its injustice. Jst earning from unemployed youth of country. Organizations have the benefit of saving cost/time/labor as well

Mirror Friday, August 01, 2014 02:57 PM

[QUOTE=alibintahir;743511]Brother central punjab means lahore ,gujrat regions???and for allocation
What type of quota will be observed? Mean province wise or bank's own region wise?[/QUOTE]

yup central means Lahore gujranwala sialkot sarghoda seikhupura.. allocation will on banks region wise

Mirror Friday, August 01, 2014 03:02 PM

[QUOTE=Asad Bachan;743742]Respected Sir Bilal ,
It is so kind of you that you told each and everything about the ZTBL recruitment policy and remuneration package.
Sir I wanted to ask , if one is selected in the test and cleared the interview also, what you suppose that when the management of ZTBL would ask for joining ?
Thanks Sir , it would be soo much kind of you, if you could reply to my msg.[/QUOTE]

Salary already discussed, adding further we are under process of revision of pay scales soon a pay package will be announced and salaries will be better. The whole recruitment process can consume up to six months. When you will receive job offer letter you will be asked to join your duty station within 7 working days

raza786 Friday, August 01, 2014 04:55 PM

[QUOTE=Mirror;743871]Salary already discussed, adding further we are under process of revision of pay scales soon a pay package will be announced and salaries will be better. The whole recruitment process can consume up to six months. When you will receive job offer letter you will be asked to join your duty station within 7 working days[/QUOTE]

first of all thank you so much for providing useful information...sir i want to know some further information
1. My region is gujranwala..can you estimate that how many seats will be for our region
2. Appointment will be in the selected candidate's own region ??is there any chances for such
3. Is there any bond in ztbl?
4. How much time require for promotion from MCO to Assistant Manager??

Ammasiub Saturday, August 02, 2014 10:22 AM

Mostly candidates are appointed in their own regions/zones.But a candidate can be appointed in any branch of that zone.
Mco is a key post in ZTBL.Some AVP's are still doing Mcoship.
So Assistant Manager (Ops) can be of any Grade.In many Branches OG-III are working as Assistant Manager Ops....I hope You will understand the situation now...

WaqasBaig Saturday, August 02, 2014 09:11 PM

Please guide me

Seniors! I have done BSc (hons) Animal Sciences.detail of my degree is as following
I have studied general agriculture courses for 2 years and then i opted major (Animal Husbandry) and studied major courses for remaining 2 years.

my query is am I eligible to apply as nts has demanded Agriculture degree.but regarding the title of my degree it is creating confusion for me that either i am eligible to apply or not?
please respond me.

raza786 Saturday, August 02, 2014 09:52 PM

is there any preference to a particular degree i.e MBA ,MSC agriculture etc..

Nskhan Saturday, August 02, 2014 10:16 PM

test

Dear member plz suggest me any good book for the preparation of og3..and syallbous ??..thanx in advance..i want to get this job by early preparing (INSHALLAH)

silla Sunday, August 03, 2014 10:28 AM

[QUOTE=adnanaqeel99;742631]It is PRO, Public relation officer duty. the duty officer is responsible for recovery and collection of agriculture loans. the officer is answerable to regional head quarter. it is rural area duty.

Salary Package consists of 17500/-
there may be more than 350 seats comprising of regional quota.

[B]No[/B][/QUOTE]
can i ask from where u got this info ? plz share the source ? IS tihs govt job . In privete bank OG 3 salary is near about 25 k y this is 17500 here ?

waheed liaquat Sunday, August 03, 2014 08:54 PM

i say apply even if you are 26 years 11 months, in many cases age was accepted so chill apply karin in advertisement its also mentioned that applications submitted after due date will not be entertained but i have sent application after due date it was accepted so i say go for it

usmankhan7 Sunday, August 03, 2014 11:06 PM

which one is better option TSO in MCB or PRO in ZTBL??

Amna Monday, August 04, 2014 12:59 AM

[QUOTE=silla;744268]can i ask from where [B][COLOR="Red"]u[/COLOR][/B] got this info ?[B][COLOR="Red"] plz[/COLOR][/B] share the source ? IS tihs govt job . In privete bank OG 3 salary is near about 25 k [COLOR="red"][B]y [/B][/COLOR]this is 17500 here ?[/QUOTE]

Avoid Netspeak.

Read and follow[B][URL="http://www.cssforum.com.pk/general/forum-policies-rules-regulations/4443-forum-rules-policies.html"] Forum Rules and Policies. [/URL][/B]

Mahsa Yass Tuesday, August 05, 2014 06:28 PM

Either this job is suitable for females or not?how many female candidates will select ZTBL for this post? any idea???:con

how many female candidates were being selected at that time? test pattern?

Ammasiub Tuesday, August 05, 2014 09:31 PM

Females,if selected will perform branch duties most likely in operations.....ZTBL appointed females in last batch in 2011 and they are working in many branches...

hamdanaslam Tuesday, August 05, 2014 11:02 PM

is this operations job or market base?

Ammasiub Wednesday, August 06, 2014 08:49 AM

My dear it depends on the disposal of management and will of candidate whether he likes field job or prefer desk job.If you are not perfect for Mcoship management will ground you.Recently there is shortage of Mco's almost in every zone.so make sure newly inducted OG-III will have to perform Mcoship.In ZTBL mco,manager,zonal chief bas yehi tu key posts hain.....

rahulh Wednesday, August 06, 2014 10:20 AM

which kind of questions will be in test?

muhammad kamran mangi Thursday, August 07, 2014 01:04 AM

dear friends please guide me i want to apply against this post but i have totally confused jb meny parha ke academic qualification main 3rd division na ho but mere bachelor main 3rd hain aur ye job to master basis pe hain mere master 2nd hain to ab

muhammad kamran mangi Thursday, August 07, 2014 09:50 PM

friends btaen na koi guide line dta e nhn hain forum pe

Nskhan Thursday, August 07, 2014 10:03 PM

Ztbl

[QUOTE=muhammad kamran mangi;745312]friends btaen na koi guide line dta e nhn hain forum pe[/QUOTE]

sorry to say brother, i think u r not eligible for this post due to 3rd divsion..this post for graduation/master ..

any shaikh Friday, August 08, 2014 08:15 PM

tell me please....

Both male and female are eligible ?

ammara malik Friday, August 08, 2014 10:54 PM

if some one have CGPA less than 2.50 in Masters , could he apply?He should apply on BSC Base or on Masters??

Fayaz Ali Saturday, August 09, 2014 06:03 PM

[QUOTE=Mirror;743870]yup central means Lahore gujranwala sialkot sarghoda seikhupura.. allocation will on banks region wise[/QUOTE]
Respected Sir Bilal,
thankyou for your kind information, Sir I just ask one query abt this post that there is any other test pattern for the graduates of IT or CS? [B]OR[/B] the test will be same for all candidates for the post of OG III ??

gulgul Sunday, August 10, 2014 09:06 AM

Assalm o alaikum,

Please some one tell me about the pattern of the ZTBL NTS test as there is no specific test pattern on nts website.

alinashah Sunday, August 10, 2014 03:05 PM

Aoa

Bilal Ahmed
AM(Operation)
ZTBL[/QUOTE]

CAN YOU Please BRIEF some thing about test ..... nts walou se ho ga but konsne subjects cover karne hou ge any help ???

imrancss17 Sunday, August 10, 2014 04:39 PM

for alinashah

[QUOTE=alinashah;746081]CAN YOU Please BRIEF some thing about test ..... nts walou se ho ga but konsne subjects cover karne hou ge any help ???[/QUOTE]

Last time i am selected as og 3 in ztbl but did not joined due to low salary. the mcqs test was consist of following subjects

1.English synonyms, antononyms prepositions grammer
2.Islamiat
2.General Knowledge
3.Current Affairs
4.some mcq related to economics terms also there

04:27 AM (GMT +5)