-   Institute of Bankers Pakistan (http://www.cssforum.com.pk/banking-finance/institute-bankers-pakistan/)
-   -   Final selection of YPIP is annouced (http://www.cssforum.com.pk/banking-finance/institute-bankers-pakistan/35810-final-selection-ypip-annouced.html)

shanking12 Saturday, July 31, 2010 05:46 PM

At NIBAF NOW

I am in NIBAF for training NOW.. :) .. Best of luck to all trainees

bilal713 Friday, August 06, 2010 11:58 PM

6 members from this forum have joined YPIP 1st batch, any member who want to get information about YPIP can ask from us, 1 more batch will be inducted in state bank BSC, possibly in 2011.

Megaadeeel Friday, August 27, 2010 10:35 PM

Hi bro. Congrats to you on your selection. I have question for you. I have completed my M.com and secured 70% marks but there is a problem: I could not appear in the m.com (final year) annual examination due to some problems, so I appeared in supplementary exams and cleared it. All I want to know that " am I eligible to apply for ypip"
I will be waiting anxiously for your reply.

bilal713 Sunday, August 29, 2010 10:25 PM

[QUOTE=Megaadeeel;209370]Hi bro. Congrats to you on your selection. I have question for you. I have completed my M.com and secured 70% marks but there is a problem: I could not appear in the m.com (final year) annual examination due to some problems, so I appeared in supplementary exams and cleared it. All I want to know that " am I eligible to apply for ypip"
I will be waiting anxiously for your reply.[/QUOTE]

There will be no issue of supplementary exams. According to my knowledge u r eligible if u have Final transcript or result with u at the time of applying for this job. they will not entertain result waiting applicants of any type. So dont worry abt this thing. I thnk u hav final results with u.
If u r able to clear the test then interviewer might ask u the particuler reasons that why u hav to appear in supplementary.
wish u good luck.

Megaadeeel Monday, August 30, 2010 12:02 PM

Thanx bro. your kind reply is much appreciated. I will have no problems in stating the reason for appearing in supplementary exams and I m confident that i will clear the written test InshaAllah. Best of luck to you brother.

sibgakhan Monday, August 30, 2010 02:38 PM

AOA i wuld also say cogrates to all ppl on ur sucess

many many congrates to bilal713 :clap

Noorussaba Monday, November 26, 2012 11:20 PM

[QUOTE=bilal713;197564]I received offer letter of YPIP today.
Selected candidates have to confirm the offer by 12 july.
expected date of joining nibaf 1st week of August, for 12 weeks training.
Total 60 candidates are selected out of 182.
Any one from this forum received offer letter? Still No final list is uploaded on website.[/QUOTE]
Do you know how many seats are usually available for Karachi? I have qualified YPIP test this time and want to know about the seats of Karachi. Also, please tell me as to what percentage of the test, academic scores, group discussion or interview analyzes merit of a candidate? Is it just passing the exams one by one or some complicated formula behind it? I applied for Assistant manager post of suparco but could not get through the penal interview. Kindly give me some tips for the interview.

quaidian_dss2006 Wednesday, December 19, 2012 06:26 PM

Dear Seniors..
After qualifying the NTS test, the next steps are Written Communication Evaluation, GD and Panel Interview. There're some information about GD and PI on the forum but nothing about the Written Communication Evaluation. Can any friend guide about this; as I'm totally blank in this respect.

Best,

Descendant of Saul Wednesday, December 19, 2012 06:40 PM

[QUOTE=quaidian_dss2006;529459]Dear Seniors..
After qualifying the NTS test, the next steps are Written Communication Evaluation, GD and Panel Interview. There're some information about GD and PI on the forum but nothing about the Written Communication Evaluation. Can any friend guide about this; as I'm totally blank in this respect.

Best,[/QUOTE]

And I would like to ask about waiting list candidates as well, is there any chance for those with 69 marks? (70 being passing marks!)

bilal713 Wednesday, December 19, 2012 11:27 PM

[QUOTE=Noorussaba;517845]Do you know how many seats are usually available for Karachi? I have qualified YPIP test this time and want to know about the seats of Karachi. Also, please tell me as to what percentage of the test, academic scores, group discussion or interview analyzes merit of a candidate? Is it just passing the exams one by one or some complicated formula behind it? I applied for Assistant manager post of suparco but could not get through the penal interview. Kindly give me some tips for the interview.[/QUOTE]

No complicated formula, final selection will be made on test score and interview performance.

[QUOTE=Descendant of Saul;529464]And I would like to ask about waiting list candidates as well, is there any chance for those with 69 marks? (70 being passing marks!)[/QUOTE]

I think you have very bright chances. Last time around 8 to 10 waiting candidates were called. Hope for the best.

03:08 PM (GMT +5)