02:54 PM (GMT +5)

Go Back   CSS Forums > Beginner's Guide > CSS Competitive Examination

CSS Competitive Examination The Central Superior Services Examination is conducted every year for induction to Group 17 of the Civil Services

Old Wednesday, September 05, 2012

akemcolian is on a distinguished road
Default css during MBBS?

I was wondering if anyone has or plans to take css papers during MBBS?I am a 3rd year medical student and i've always had a great interest in this field,but the problem is that i think once i cleared out of university and started house job then it would be way too difficult to prepare for css, with all the long shifts and work load and the unavoidable family pressure to get married n settled :P.Keeping that in view, i've decided to start part time preparation during my fourth year and take the exam in 2014.I am not bad in gen.knowledge department ,participate in quizes.I am also involved in debates and a regular newspaper reader since school days.So would it be realistic of me to expect that i can pull this somewhat wild scheme off?Because in my first 3 years as a med student i've always felt that there was so much free time on my hands(which i mostly spend reading fiction).So if there is someone with similar plans here plz share.And most importantly Doctors who have cleared css plz advise me.

prince93 is on a distinguished road

apply it in 2013 or 2014 coz when u'r in final year then u can't gv time to CSS prep... i am also doctor now in 4th year but alas!!! i hv wasted time n still haven't done BA so can't apply in 2013... i can apply in 2014 and i will inshallah

in which colg u are?
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to prince93 For This Useful Post:
akemcolian (Wednesday, September 05, 2012), SAEED K (Monday, December 17, 2018)

I am nearing the end of 3rd year,Prof would be conducted in November after which i plan to start my preparation.I'll appear for B.Sc eng exam in march next year to fulfil the edu criterion and if things go according to plan i'll take the css exam in feb/march of my final year.Study load is not so much at the start of year so i am hoping that wont be a big problem.After the written part is dealt with i guess interview prep wont put a great strain on studies. and i am in K.E

attitudegirl is on a distinguished road

Originally Posted by akemcolian View Post
I was wondering if anyone has or plans to take css papers during MBBS?I am a 3rd year medical student and i've always had a great interest in this field,but the problem is that i think once i cleared out of university and started house job then it would be way too difficult to prepare for css, with all the long shifts and work load and the unavoidable family pressure to get married n settled :P.Keeping that in view, i've decided to start part time preparation during my fourth year and take the exam in 2014.I am not bad in gen.knowledge department ,participate in quizes.I am also involved in debates and a regular newspaper reader since school days.So would it be realistic of me to expect that i can pull this somewhat wild scheme off?Because in my first 3 years as a med student i've always felt that there was so much free time on my hands(which i mostly spend reading fiction).So if there is someone with similar plans here plz share.And most importantly Doctors who have cleared css plz advise me.
AOA bro

you can consult the post " I am available for guidance of CSS 2013" that is by a doctor who has recently done his CSS and is ranked among top 30 guys

I guess he will be better able to guide you

In my opinion made by your post it seems quite clear that you can attempt CSS in 2014 only by a little devoted effort

Good Luck

Sara
akemcolian (Thursday, September 06, 2012)

Emaan zia is on a distinguished road

Salam,dr.sahib!in my humble opinion you should complete your M.B.B.S and then attempt css exam.For ce is usually held in february and profs in december,january.So you will not be able to cope with the exams as required and i fear,repercussions will be undesired.because you will always relegate css to profs ,consciously as well as subconsciously.Inshallah,iam to going attempt ce 2013 as my house job was completed in june 2012.I hope of conveying my opinion.
The Following User Says Thank You to Emaan zia For This Useful Post:

Raja Gujral is on a distinguished road

Originally Posted by akemcolian View Post
Dear, you will be eligible after qualifying MBBS. Its really extremely shocking for me to know that you are having lot of free time while doing MBBS. I have come across such comments by a medical student first time in my entire life. I have doctors in my family as well. However remember one thing never loose any opportunity regarding your field because of css. If you get free time , you may start preparation. But in final years there is much burden on a student.
The Following User Says Thank You to Raja Gujral For This Useful Post:
Old Thursday, September 06, 2012

amran is on a distinguished road

dear i will advise you to do your mbbs first. you will have plenty of time even after your housejob, though it wil b good for you to read some quality news paper daily until you are done with ur mbbs. i have done my housejob and i am now preparing for css.
The Following User Says Thank You to amran For This Useful Post:

Thankyou all for your input.N Raja gujral its mostly a myth that med students work like house elves.Some of them take too much tension,but i think we get plenty of time to cover syllabus and then for revision as well.Thats my perception ,maybe it'll change in 4th year(i hope not though).Anyways whether i take the exam in 2014 remains to be seen,but there is no harm in starting prepration?Is there?And plz can anyone guide me regarding zoology as i am rather tentative about this subject.I've looked at the past papers ,they dont seem too tough yet no one seems to score well in it.

@ attitude girl i'm not a bro girl dont mind being called a sis but definitely not bro.

attitudegirl is on a distinguished road
Unhappy

Oh I am really really sorry my dear and sweet sis

Sara
CSP Medal: Awarded to those Members of the forum who are serving CSP Officers - Issue reason: CE 2011 - Merit 20Medal of Appreciation: Awarded to appreciate member's contribution on forum. (Academic and professional achievements do not make you eligible for this medal) - Issue reason:

drvalentino is a name known to alldrvalentino is a name known to alldrvalentino is a name known to alldrvalentino is a name known to alldrvalentino is a name known to alldrvalentino is a name known to all

CSS prep during mbbs really affects your degrees in the form of supplies,supplies and even detention.i have observed many cases.complete your degree and then go for it.you can read compulsory subjects if u have enough time but i dont suggest any one to drop degree for css..i believe,if u r not allocated in DMG,PSP or FSP then medical profession is far better for a competent doctor..Bitter but true.
akemcolian (Friday, September 07, 2012), Ayesha Burak (Tuesday, July 07, 2020), Cogito Ergo Sum (Monday, August 24, 2015)