-   Frequently Asked Questions (http://www.cssforum.com.pk/beginners-guide/frequently-asked-questions/)
-   -   Age, Chances & Minimum Qualification. (http://www.cssforum.com.pk/beginners-guide/frequently-asked-questions/56937-age-chances-minimum-qualification.html)

incounternable Friday, September 27, 2013 05:58 PM

[QUOTE=fkfahidkhan;648764]aslamoalikum
i want to know that i m doing job in NADRA. can i claim for uper age relaxation in css exam?

Plz reply[/QUOTE]

WOA Dear, according to Rules & Syllabus of CSS Age Limit section (f), Autonomous bodies and other semi autonomous bodies are not entitled to age relaxation. So I think you can not claim age-relaxation...

NADRA is an autonomous body...

Source: [url]http://www.sti.gov.pk/images/pdf_files/categorization_of_the_department.pdf[/url]

[QUOTE=kindbird;652832]mein bsc hons kar rahi ho is saal meray 2 year complete ho jay gay . kya mein css k liyay 2014 mein apply kar sakti ho . yani during my hons. meri 14 year ki education pori ho jay gi .[/QUOTE]

Dear to appear in CSS Exam you, at least, should be a graduate so If your graduation is under pipeline ,you can not apply in CSS 2014... However if you can get your transcript before closing date you may apply for CSS 2014

Stay Blessed

muhammad Bilal Baig Monday, September 30, 2013 10:43 PM

Age clarification .

Im belongs to balochistan (Distt SIBI) ...i have a domicile of sibi ,but my family set living in QUETTA ....so age limit for me is 28 or 30...plz clarify that .........because some one said me that ,age relaxation for balochistan is only for LOCAL .....not for domicile ...

incounternable Monday, September 30, 2013 11:13 PM

[QUOTE=muhammad Bilal Baig;654185]Im belongs to balochistan (Distt SIBI) ...i have a domicile of sibi ,but my family set living in QUETTA ....so age limit for me is 28 or 30...plz clarify that .........because some one said me that ,age relaxation for balochistan is only for LOCAL .....not for domicile ...[/QUOTE]

Dear age limit for all over balochistan is 30 years no matter which city you belong to.... so your age limit for CSS is 30 years....

Stay Blessed

Werewolf Tuesday, October 01, 2013 10:45 PM

[QUOTE=muhammad Bilal Baig;654547]AOA ...
I belong to the balochistan (distt SIBI) ..i have a domicile of sibi ,but i lived in quetta with my family...so age relaxation for me is 28 or 30 year ...because someone said me that ,age relaxation is only for local resident.....[/QUOTE]

No worries, if you already have the Domicile of Balochistan, you just need a certificate issued by Political Agent or DCO or District Magistrate in support of your claim that you belong to a recognized tribe and permanently reside in Balochistan with your family ;)

If you can do this, then according to FPSC's written rule, your age could be relaxed upto 30 years :)

Enjoy ;)

Maria Iqbal Wednesday, October 02, 2013 09:15 PM

If someone has finished their BS studies (which comprises of 4 years), but has not received their BS degree yet, will their application to sit in the exam be accepted (upon attaching the marks-sheets of 1st, 2nd and 3rd year of BS) or they'll be required to produce some sort of equivalence certificate? Let me know please.

Werewolf Wednesday, October 02, 2013 09:21 PM

[QUOTE=Maria Iqbal;654908]If someone has finished their BS studies (which comprises of 4 years), but has not received their BS degree yet, will their application to sit in the exam be accepted (upon attaching the marks-sheets of 1st, 2nd and 3rd year of BS) or they'll be required to produce some sort of equivalence certificate? Let me know please.[/QUOTE]

To the best of my knowledge, an Appearance Certificate issued by your university would work in place of your degree for now, but after qualifying inshaAllah you would be required to submit your degree before your psychological examination.

I am pretty sure about this one. but even then for your own satisfaction, you must contact FPSC 051-9205075

Hope this would help :)

Maryam Aijaz Monday, October 07, 2013 11:23 PM

why age relaxation is not general ? why does a specific group just government employes & people of tribal ares can hold age relaxation certificate

Werewolf Monday, October 07, 2013 11:29 PM

[QUOTE=Maryam Aijaz;656896]why age relaxation is not general ? why does a specific group just government employes & people of tribal ares can hold age relaxation certificate[/QUOTE]

because the government employees have already served the government for at least 2 years which is justifiable enough to relax their age for 2 years.

and because overall, the tribal people living in those areas are not opportune enough to get their education on proper time in a standard way and in a peaceful environment.. so, its like an encouragement and a compensation from the govt: of Pakistan as it couldn't provide those areas the facilities that others are enjoying.

so, its a good thing. a goodwill gesture :)

Fahad Ahsaan Tuesday, November 12, 2013 08:27 PM

Contract employees?

Are the contract employees are elligible for the age relaxation ?

asim512 Thursday, November 14, 2013 05:27 PM

Dear Fahad.. Yes Contract employees, Daily Wages employees and Ad-hoc employees of any Ministry & its attach Department are eligible for age relaxation. The employees of Autonomous Bodies like State Bank, National Bank & Atomic Energy can not avail age relaxation.

sarmadlillah Monday, December 23, 2013 08:29 AM

confused whether i am eligible or not

i have a question that confuse me regarding my eligibility as well as what would be the right way to go about doing CSS.

I have done O levels and then i have completed my ACCA, on the basis of which, i am eligible for a BBA degree by UCP.
my problem is, i havent done A levels/Intermediate. now will i be eligible for CSS if i get BBA right away or will i have to get an A levels/Intermediate before i apply for the BBA degree?

in other words, if i opt for the BBA degree now my qualifications will be O levels, (no A levels), and BBA. will they accept it?

some one please help since right now i am wasting time because of this.

Muhammad T S Awan Monday, December 30, 2013 03:56 PM

[QUOTE=sarmadlillah;681855]AOA,
i have a question that confuse me regarding my eligibility as well as what would be the right way to go about doing CSS.

I have done O levels and then i have completed my ACCA, on the basis of which, i am eligible for a BBA degree by UCP.
my problem is, i havent done A levels/Intermediate. now will i be eligible for CSS if i get BBA right away or will i have to get an A levels/Intermediate before i apply for the BBA degree?

in other words, if i opt for the BBA degree now my qualifications will be O levels, (no A levels), and BBA. will they accept it?

some one please help since right now i am wasting time because of this.[/QUOTE]

No.

You should had done A level/Intermediate before getting admission in ACCA. Your BBA on the basis of ACCA and O level is not considered at par BBA on the basis of A level/Intermediate.

Freedom Fighter Sunday, May 25, 2014 02:16 AM

Job Service on HEC Research Project

Dear Members Assalam O' Alaiakum,

I want to inquire about age relaxation claim. I have worked on an HEC funded project for two years continuously in University of the Punjab.

My stipend was paid from Project funds provided by HEC. So can i claim age relaxation based on these Two years of service?

Mazhar Ali Khokhar Sunday, May 25, 2014 02:33 AM

[QUOTE=Freedom Fighter;722828]Dear Members Assalam O' Alaiakum,

I want to inquire about age relaxation claim. I have worked on an HEC funded project for two years continuously in University of the Punjab.

My stipend was paid from Project funds provided by HEC. So can i claim age relaxation based on these Two years of service?[/QUOTE]
Sorry to inform you that you are not eligible for age relaxation.

Freedom Fighter Sunday, May 25, 2014 05:23 PM

Are you sure?

[QUOTE=Mazhar Ali Khokhar;722832]Sorry to inform you that you are not eligible for age relaxation.[/QUOTE]

Thank you for your reply.

Are you sure about it? because as per my analysis it is a Government organization.

Mazhar Ali Khokhar Sunday, May 25, 2014 07:50 PM

[QUOTE=Freedom Fighter;722999]Thank you for your reply.

Are you sure about it? because as per my analysis it is a Government organization.[/QUOTE]
Age relaxation is allowed to in service candidates.
For further detail visit the link:

[url]http://www.cssforum.com.pk/css-rules.php[/url]

incredible one Thursday, June 19, 2014 10:56 PM

Senior members I am new on this forum please guide me, I am employ of food department on contract bases, am I eligible for appearing in css exam after two year service I have joined food department this month further more are there any kind of restrictions regarding basic pay scales?

Mazhar Ali Khokhar Saturday, June 21, 2014 11:49 PM

In the case of in Service Government Servants, including the Government servants of AJ&K, who possess a minimum of two years continuous Government service as on first January , the upper age limit is relaxable by two years up to the age of 30 years, subject to submission of Departmental Permission Certificate from the competent authority. Employees of Nationalised Banks, State Bank of Pakistan, WAPDA, Regulatory Authorities, Autonomous bodies and other semi autonomous bodies are not entitled to age relaxation.

Fakharuzzaman Saturday, December 06, 2014 02:27 PM

Age Relaxation for Distt Buner, KPK

Dear sir,

I belong to Distt Buner from KPK and I want to avail age relaxation for CSS 2016. I am confused that in Rule 3 only it is written that former states of swat are included. I want to know that Distt buner is also included or not..Please give me list of districts which are included in age relaxation in KPK.
Fakhar

incounternable Wednesday, December 10, 2014 06:30 PM

[QUOTE=Fakharuzzaman;788229]Dear sir,

I belong to Distt Buner from KPK and I want to avail age relaxation for CSS 2016. I am confused that in Rule 3 only it is written that former states of swat are included. I want to know that Distt buner is also included or not..Please give me list of districts which are included in age relaxation in KPK.
Fakhar[/QUOTE]

AoA Dear, here is the excerpt from the CE-15 rule that allows age relaxation to candidates belonging to these areas on production of Annex B

[B]The candidates belonging to the recognized Tribes who are permanent residents of the areas mentioned-below and whose families have been living in these areas. Such candidates must attach a certificate ([COLOR="Blue"]Annex-B[/COLOR] of Application Form) [COLOR="blue"]to be issued by Political Agent/ DCO/District Magistrate[/COLOR] in support of their claim:—
1. Baluchistan
2. Tribal Areas of D.I.Khan and Peshawar Divisions (including [COLOR="blue"]former Frontier States of Dir, Swat, [/COLOR]Chitral and Amb).[/B]

The rule clearly states former states of Swat are included. Keeping that in mind you can avail age relaxation. However you must visit the office of the concerned Official(DCO/Distt Magistrate) to get it confirmed and get yourself issued Annex-B in support of your claim.

Stay Blessed

Fakharuzzaman Friday, December 12, 2014 05:51 PM

Dear friend.

Today i visted fpsc head office islamabad and was astonished to hear that they havent any list of areas in swat included in swat age relaxation or not..but when i insited he asked me if have applied previously and i have for 2014(absent for some reason) and my answer was yes.. but i have checked in form kpk instead of kpk tribal areas as i was in age limits at that time so that i will not attach annex b for age relaxation..now clerk is saying that i cannot claim age relaxation as it will be falsifying information previously given that you belong to kpk not to kpk tribal areas. But i will be giving same domicile for both cases, though the later will have an age relaxation certificate. Now i want to know what should i do as our district buner is included in age relaxation areas and only one tick in the form is going to decide whether i am there or not..

incounternable Friday, December 12, 2014 05:59 PM

[QUOTE=Fakharuzzaman;789563]Dear friend.

Today i visted fpsc head office islamabad and was astonished to hear that they havent any list of areas in swat included in swat age relaxation or not..but when i insited he asked me if have applied previously and i have for 2014(absent for some reason) and my answer was yes.. but i have checked in form kpk instead of kpk tribal areas as i was in age limits at that time so that i will not attach annex b for age relaxation..now clerk is saying that i cannot claim age relaxation as it will be falsifying information previously given that you belong to kpk not to kpk tribal areas. But i will be giving same domicile for both cases, though the later will have an age relaxation certificate. Now i want to know what should i do as our district buner is included in age relaxation areas and only one tick in the form is going to decide whether i am there or not..

thanks[/QUOTE]

AoA Dear, the clerks most of the time lack information regarding technical issues. He was right in the sense that you gave invalid information in previous application and technically it was no attempt as you did not take it.

So just relax and apply next time with Annex B and claim age relaxation. Even if they compare your data with previous application, they will not reject your application instantly but it might be rejected provisionally, means you'll be given time to rectify the error and make things right by clarifying the confusion.

Stay Blessed

Fakharuzzaman Wednesday, January 28, 2015 09:31 AM

Dear friend

Today I Got email from FPSC. they were saying you cannoy claim age relaxation as buner candidate but clerk at office told me you can? now who should i believe?

Dr brohi Friday, February 13, 2015 07:56 PM

need urgent reply

My date of birth is 10/3/ 1988. Am I eligible for CSS 2016 attempt??

RoadBlock Friday, February 13, 2015 10:36 PM

[QUOTE=Dr brohi;803819]My date of birth is 10/3/ 1988. Am I eligible for CSS 2016 attempt??[/QUOTE]

Yes Dr Brohi, (with DOB: 10th March 1988) even without claiming any age relaxation you can appear in CE 2016.

IKRAMTIPU Sunday, February 15, 2015 11:16 PM

My d.o.b is 07-03-1988. On 31st dec 2015 my age will
be 27 yrs 9 months and 07 dys. Kindly tell me can I
appear in CE 2016 without claiming age relxation?
Waiting for answer.

anusafdar Thursday, March 05, 2015 08:00 PM

intermediate Marks.

I just wanted to know if intermediate marks has anything to do with the eligibility criteria? I got 52% marks. I am concerned about the issue. Need guidance.

Thank You.

RoadBlock Thursday, March 05, 2015 08:05 PM

[QUOTE=anusafdar;809426]I just wanted to know if intermediate marks has anything to do with the eligibility criteria? I got 52% marks. I am concerned about the issue. Need guidance.

Thank You.[/QUOTE]

As far as eligibility is concerned, don't worry. You should have at least a 2nd division in bachelor’s degree. That is all.

FSC, Matric marks requirement: Forget them.

hammu khan Tuesday, March 10, 2015 11:55 PM

age relaxation for armed personals

Aoa ! I m a serving army officer. i want to apply for civil services. I will turn to 29yrs this dec. This means that i have only one chance, more specifically 10 months to prep. I wanto ask that whats the upper age limit for PMS for armed forces individuals? and is it a good idea to try for PMS as i m already serving in Army ??

RoadBlock Wednesday, March 11, 2015 12:21 AM

[QUOTE=hammu khan;810583]Aoa ! I m a serving army officer. i want to apply for civil services. I will turn to 29yrs this dec. This means that i have only one chance, more specifically 10 months to prep. I wanto ask that whats the upper age limit for PMS for armed forces individuals? and is it a good idea to try for PMS as i m already serving in Army ??[/QUOTE]

Dear Hammu Khan,

Are you serving the army via Short Service Commission or PMA based route?

hammu khan Wednesday, March 11, 2015 12:25 AM

Its PMA long course.

RoadBlock Wednesday, March 11, 2015 12:37 AM

[QUOTE=hammu khan;810593]Ita PMA long course.[/QUOTE]

I would recommend you to apply for CSS 2016. Apart from that, due to the restricted horizontal and vertical promotion structure, you might not prefer PMS. I fancy army is better for you when you consider it with PMS. If you leave army, you should be doing that for a 'federal' level job at least.

If you are good in English, ten months are enough for preparation of CSS with each day constituting 4-5 hours of study. Do not think that you cannot pass CE 16 exam in this time frame. It all depends on your place of posting. Of course you cannot prepare well with a hectic day routine. If you are posted at a 'soft and calm region', you can prepare well.

wasxxm Wednesday, March 11, 2015 11:29 PM

I am confused about the age limit extension! Please help

I am confused about the age limit extension. My date of birth is 10th March 1988. I can appear for the CSS 2016 exams to be held in the February 2016. For the CSS 2017, I will be well over the age limit of 28. My question is: if I get a Government employment, say at the start of 2016, will I be able to enjoy the 2 years age relaxation and hence appear in the year 2017 or not?

Thanks in anticipation.

incounternable Thursday, March 12, 2015 07:26 AM

[QUOTE=wasxxm;810840]I am confused about the age limit extension. My date of birth is 10th March 1988. I can appear for the CSS 2016 exams to be held in the February 2016. For the CSS 2017, I will be well over the age limit of 28. My question is: if I get a Government employment, say at the start of 2016, will I be able to enjoy the 2 years age relaxation and hence appear in the year 2017 or not?

Thanks in anticipation.[/QUOTE]
AoA Dear, for claiming age relaxation for CE-17, you should have acquired 2 years of service by or before 31st Dec 2016... so start of emplyoment from Jan 2016 won't enable you to claim age relaxation as till 31st Dec 2016 you'll still have acquired less than 1 year of service.

To claim age relaxation for CE-17 you should have been employed by now....adding to your govt service of about 2 or more than 2 years...

Hope your query is resolved.

Stay Blessed

zaaraqutab Thursday, April 02, 2015 12:17 PM

[QUOTE=incounternable;810858]AoA Dear, for claiming age relaxation for CE-17, you should have acquired 2 years of service by or before 31st Dec 2016... so start of emplyoment from Jan 2016 won't enable you to claim age relaxation as till 31st Dec 2016 you'll still have acquired less than 1 year of service.

To claim age relaxation for CE-17 you should have been employed by now....adding to your govt service of about 2 or more than 2 years...

Hope your query is resolved.

Stay Blessed[/QUOTE]
My BOD is Jan 1990 i want to know when will be my last attempt?

incounternable Thursday, April 02, 2015 12:23 PM

[QUOTE=zaaraqutab;817200]AOA
My BOD is Jan 1990 i want to know when will be my last attempt?[/QUOTE]

WoA

By CE-18's cut off(31st Dec 2017) you will be 27 years 11 months and X days old(as you did not mention the date) and hence it will be your last attempt without claiming age relaxation as by CE-19's cut off(31st Dec 2018) you will over 28 years and not eligible for CSS.

So you have till CE-18 to take...

Stay Blessed

sib mah Wednesday, May 06, 2015 09:37 AM

a person having birthday on 20 june 1990 can give css 2019 attempt if by thn he already have more than two years of government service in education department? can he take age relaxation too?

incounternable Wednesday, May 06, 2015 10:07 AM

[QUOTE=sabeera;826369]a person having birthday on 20 june 1990 can give css 2019 attempt if by thn he already have more than two years of government service in education department? can he take age relaxation too?[/QUOTE]

AoA Dear, By CE-19's Cut-off (31st Dec 2018) that person would be [B]28 years 6 months 11 days old[/B] and hence [B]over-age[/B] and [B]not eligible[/B] for CSS anymore [B]without age relaxation[/B].

However, if that person possesses [B]2 years of Govt service before 31st Dec 2018[/B], he/she can claim age relaxation and he/she will have [B]CE-19 and CE-20[/B] to take with age relaxation claimed.

JazakAllah

lamborghini Friday, May 15, 2015 03:57 PM

Help regarding entrance qualification

AOA, I completed my bachelors degreein year 2014 with 2.42 cgpa. Now I'm planning to take css 2016 attempt. When I checked the educational details it is written as

"No candidate who has obtained a Third Division (or 'D' grade where result is declared under Semester System) in his Bachelor's Degree will be eligible for the Examination except in cases where he/she has obtained a higher Division in Master’s or Law Degree or where, from time to time, the Federal Government may relax the condition in respect of under developed under represented areas. "

My question is I got two D grades in my degree. Is that a problem ?

Although I completed my degree in first division.

Please reply. thanks

mjk66 Friday, May 15, 2015 04:55 PM

Bhai it means that your final degree shouldnt be 3rd div (d grade).

12:46 AM (GMT +5)