-   Frequently Asked Questions (http://www.cssforum.com.pk/beginners-guide/frequently-asked-questions/)
-   -   Age, Chances & Minimum Qualification. (http://www.cssforum.com.pk/beginners-guide/frequently-asked-questions/56937-age-chances-minimum-qualification.html)

saims Saturday, November 07, 2015 11:52 PM

help needed regarding number of attempts and age limit

salam i need help,my date of birth is 7-02-1990 ,i want to skip 2016 attempt?how many attempt would be left after skipping this attempt?
i have submitted my form and fees but i cant sit in exams due to my marriage which is on Feb, as i submitted my form will it be count in attempt or not?plz answer me soon

Introuvable fella Sunday, November 08, 2015 12:28 AM

[QUOTE=saims;881828]salam i need help,my date of birth is 7-02-1990 ,i want to skip 2016 attempt?how many attempt would be left after skipping this attempt?
i have submitted my form and fees but i cant sit in exams due to my marriage which is on Feb, as i submitted my form will it be count in attempt or not?plz answer me soon[/QUOTE]
W salam. Form submission is not related with attempt. Attempt is counted when one appear for essay paper. You may appear till attempt of 2018, so it means you have total 3 attempts at your disposal. In 2019 attempt you will be over age.

Sent from my phone using Tapatalk

saims Sunday, November 08, 2015 10:58 AM

it means if i skip 2016 attempt only two chances will be left 2017 and 2018?

incounternable Sunday, November 08, 2015 11:34 AM

[QUOTE=saims;881828]salam i need help,my date of birth is 7-02-1990 ,i want to skip 2016 attempt?how many attempt would be left after skipping this attempt?
i have submitted my form and fees but i cant sit in exams due to my marriage which is on Feb, as i submitted my form will it be count in attempt or not?plz answer me soon[/QUOTE]

By CE-18's cut-off (31st Dec 2017) you'll be [B]27 years 10 months 24 days[/B] old and that will be your last chance without claiming age relaxation.

So you have CE-16, CE-17 and CE-18 at your disposal.

[QUOTE=saims;881876]it means if i skip 2016 attempt only two chances will be left 2017 and 2018?[/QUOTE]

Yes, if you skip CE-16 then you'll have only CE-17 and CE-18 left to take.

JazakAllah

AqeelHBangash Friday, November 13, 2015 08:45 PM

Age Relation for CSS In case of deseased or expired case

[COLOR="Blue"][B]Asalaam o Alaikum! Dear Team CSS Forums!
[/B][/COLOR]

I just wanna know my DOB is 01/01/1986 & my father died in 1991 during service. He was PSO in Atomic Energy Commission. So the point is am i eligible for CSS & PMS Exams? or Relaxation Category? Please guide me. Thanks.

incounternable Friday, November 13, 2015 08:55 PM

[QUOTE=AqeelHBangash;883431][COLOR="Blue"][B]Asalaam o Alaikum! Dear Team CSS Forums!
[/B][/COLOR]

I just wanna know my DOB is 01/01/1986 & my father died in 1991 during service. He was PSO in Atomic Energy Commission. So the point is am i eligible for CSS & PMS Exams? or Relaxation Category? Please guide me. Thanks.[/QUOTE]

WoA,
There is no employees quota in CSS. Age relaxation is awarded to categories described in CE-CSS Rules that include 2 years of continuous service in any non-autonomous government organization, for Balochistan candidates, for Scheduled Castes and Buddhist Community, for candidates from AJK.

These categories don't include employees quota. So you are not eligible for CSS Exam anymore. I'm not sure about PMS exams age relaxation criteria.

JazakAllah

jaris Sunday, November 22, 2015 08:49 AM

[B][I][U]The relaxation in upper limits prescribed in
paragraph 3 (ii) above shall be permitted up to the
maximum period of an individual concession and
not by the total period of the concessions taken
together, if admissible in any case.[/U][/I][/B]

govt employee has to sit only one time even though he is given two years general relaxation.

if a person has consumed his first chance on this relaxation , can he apply second time if he is within 30 years age frame?

incounternable Sunday, November 22, 2015 09:48 AM

[QUOTE=jaris;885786][B][I][U]The relaxation in upper limits prescribed in

govt employee has to sit only one time even though he is given two years general relaxation.

if a person has consumed his first chance on this relaxation , can he apply second time if he is within 30 years age frame?[/QUOTE]

The language of this rule clearly implies that any candidate can claim age relaxation only once. However, if that is true then candidates from all those regions and categories have only one chance at claiming age relaxation.

I have mailed FPSC with this query for an authentic answer and will report back when I hear back from them.

JazakAllah

naheed Akhtar Tuesday, November 24, 2015 07:13 PM

can employees of government universities claim age relaxation?

i hope answer is yes... a friend of mine, lecturer in SALU applied for DPC and concerned official asked her to reread the declaration that institute I'm working in, isn't autonomous/semi autonomous, because university is an autonomous body
please reply...

incounternable Tuesday, November 24, 2015 07:19 PM

[QUOTE=naheed Akhtar;886619]can employees of government universities claim age relaxation?

i hope answer is yes... a friend of mine, lecturer in SALU applied for DPC and concerned official asked her to reread the declaration that institute I'm working in, isn't autonomous/semi autonomous, because university is an autonomous body
please reply...[/QUOTE]

It should be a non-autonomous government institute/organization to claim age relaxation. Most of the universities are semi-autonomous and wouldn't make him eligible for claiming age relaxation.

JazakAllah

naheed Akhtar Tuesday, November 24, 2015 07:23 PM

Are you sure ?
She isn't entitled to claim age relaxation??

Sent from my Lenovo A6000 using Tapatalk

incounternable Tuesday, November 24, 2015 07:54 PM

[QUOTE=naheed Akhtar;886626]Are you sure ?
She isn't entitled to claim age relaxation??

Sent from my Lenovo A6000 using Tapatalk[/QUOTE]
Yes dear. You can confirm it from FPSC too. What I'm telling you is solely based on these rules.

Sent from my SM-G920F using Tapatalk

Sanjha Thursday, November 26, 2015 09:12 AM

Salam
How many chances I have by now, if my DoB is 29 feb 1988?

incounternable Thursday, November 26, 2015 09:28 AM

[QUOTE=Sanjha;887246]Salam
How many chances I have by now, if my DoB is 29 feb 1988?[/QUOTE]
WoA dear,

By CE-16's cut-off (31st Dec 2015) you'll be 27 years 10 months 2 days old and that will be your last chance without claiming age relaxation.

So CE-16 is your last chance.

JazakAllah

hsasri Thursday, November 26, 2015 04:35 PM

Salam
Sir Incounterable!
If a person who have join an autonomous Body of Punjab government (Rescue 1122) with the domicile of District Rajanpur (Punjab)and he has permanent shifted in another area of the district. after changing permanent address on N.I.C he has get the domicile of the current area by law.
(idaray say ijazad lenay kay bad naya domicile idaray main jama bhi kara chuka ho)
so question is , is he eligible to enter the world of CSS with the new domicile.
please sir reply to help me. I am worry about that question

incounternable Thursday, November 26, 2015 04:52 PM

[QUOTE=hsasri;887396]Salam
Sir Incounterable!
If a person who have join an autonomous Body of Punjab government (Rescue 1122) with the domicile of District Rajanpur (Punjab)and he has permanent shifted in another area of the district. after changing permanent address on N.I.C he has get the domicile of the current area by law.
(idaray say ijazad lenay kay bad naya domicile idaray main jama bhi kara chuka ho)
so question is , is he eligible to enter the world of CSS with the new domicile.
please sir reply to help me. I am worry about that question[/QUOTE]

WoA Dear,

If you have not applied for any competitive exam or other general recruitment exam through FPSC with your previous domicile then [B]Yes[/B] you can enter CSS arena with your new domicile, otherwise [B]NO[/B].

It is clearly stated in FPSC CE Rules that once a domicile is accepted by the commission then it will not be changed, in any case, in other exams. So if you haven't applied for any job through FPSC with your previous domicile, you have green light to go for CSS with new domicile.

JazakAllah

hsasri Thursday, November 26, 2015 05:54 PM

Sir thank you very much for your kind reply.

But sir what about the lines written in the Rules of CSS

"The domicile claimed by a candidate and accepted by the Government at the time of entry into Government service shall be treated as final throughout his/her service career and no subsequent change in his/ her domicile will be recognised for the purpose of terms and conditions of his/her service including his/her allocation and liability to transfer"

I have already entered into government with old domicile and now I have a new one. please sir kindly brief me more about that rule .

incounternable Thursday, November 26, 2015 06:13 PM

[QUOTE=hsasri;887413]Sir thank you very much for your kind reply.

But sir what about the lines written in the Rules of CSS

"The domicile claimed by a candidate and accepted by the Government at the time of entry into Government service shall be treated as final throughout his/her service career and no subsequent change in his/ her domicile will be recognised for the purpose of terms and conditions of his/her service including his/her allocation and liability to transfer"

I have already entered into government with old domicile and now I have a new one. please sir kindly brief me more about that rule .[/QUOTE]

I had over-looked that rule earlier.

According to this Rule, you can not change your domicile. Your previous domicile will be considered final. However, your domicile has been changed in service record too but it can not change the record of your entry into government service. So I think you can not apply for CSS with your new domicile.

JazaAllah

jaris Thursday, November 26, 2015 08:34 PM

[QUOTE=jaris;885786][B][I][U]The relaxation in upper limits prescribed in

if a person has consumed his first chance on this relaxation , can he apply second time if he is within 30 years age frame?[/QUOTE]

plz answer my query ....

incounternable Thursday, November 26, 2015 09:33 PM

[QUOTE=jaris;887464]plz answer my query ....[/QUOTE]
AoA dear, I had mailed FPSC with this query. I haven't heard back from them. I'll let you know when they respond.

JazakAllah

Phoenix786 Thursday, December 10, 2015 12:42 AM

A.A sir
My date of birth is 01-12-1988
My age will definitely exceed for 2017 but i have been in government service since 06-06-2013 on adhoc basis (period of 6 months then renewal and so on) till 01-01-2015 and then i got government contract job of 3 years,,, will i be eligible to claim age relaxtion for ce2017

incounternable Thursday, December 10, 2015 09:21 AM

[QUOTE=Phoenix786;891586]A.A sir
My date of birth is 01-12-1988
My age will definitely exceed for 2017 but i have been in government service since 06-06-2013 on adhoc basis (period of 6 months then renewal and so on) till 01-01-2015 and then i got government contract job of 3 years,,, will i be eligible to claim age relaxtion for ce2017[/QUOTE]

WoA,

Was this transition (from Ad-hoc to contract nature) continuous or gaped ? If it was continuous then yes you claim age relaxation.

By CE-17's cut-off (31st Dec 2016) you'll be [B]28 years 0 months 30 days[/B] old, and with age relaxation claimed CE-18 will be your last chance.

So you have CE-16, CE-17 and CE-18 at your disposal. If you have not applied for CE-16 then you have only two chances left(CE-17 & CE-18).

JazakAllah

Phoenix786 Thursday, December 10, 2015 12:03 PM

Yes this transition was continous.
But adhoc was local adhoc on government seat ???

incounternable Thursday, December 10, 2015 12:13 PM

[QUOTE=Phoenix786;891639]Yes this transition was continous.
But adhoc was local adhoc on government seat ???[/QUOTE]

All that matters for claiming age relaxation is that the job experience is of 2 years continuous government service, be it temporary/contract or permanent.

JazakAllah

John Marwat Thursday, December 10, 2015 12:40 PM

[QUOTE=incounternable;891641]All that matters for claiming age relaxation is that the job experience is of 2 years continuous government service, be it temporary/contract or permanent.

JazakAllah[/QUOTE]
Government project post also included? (All other factors intact).

incounternable Thursday, December 10, 2015 12:44 PM

[QUOTE=John Marwat;891646]Government project post also included? (All other factors intact).[/QUOTE]

Not government projects but Government jobs and that too of non-autonomous government bodies/institutions.

JazakAllah

jaris Sunday, December 13, 2015 07:59 PM

[QUOTE=jaris;887464]T[U][B][I]he relaxation in upper limits prescribed in
together, if admissible in any case.[/I][/B][/U]

if a person has consumed his first chance on this relaxation , can he apply second time if he is within 30 years age frame? [/QUOTE]

sorry to disturb . plz somebody answer it. thanks to mod ,incounterable, for your efforts

bukhari5 Saturday, January 02, 2016 02:07 PM

[QUOTE=marwatone;376847][SIZE="3"][FONT="Georgia"]This thread has been started to answer any age related questions that members might have. Its purpose is to avoid the initiation of countless threads for the same purpose. Hence, members are expected to ask such questions here in this thread, instead of creating a separate one. Individual threads will be deleted from now on.

Thank you.[/FONT][/SIZE][/QUOTE]
Dear senior member.
Please help me
my DOB in Matric certificate is 30/sep/1991 and NIC and birth certificate is 30/sep/1989
Can i apply for any jobs under FPSC or PPSC ?

incounternable Saturday, January 02, 2016 02:30 PM

[QUOTE=bukhari5;900039]Dear senior member.
Please help me
my DOB in Matric certificate is 30/sep/1991 and NIC and birth certificate is 30/sep/1989
Can i apply for any jobs under FPSC or PPSC ?[/QUOTE]

How did that happen ? DoB in CNIC is based on your DoB in Matriculation Certificate so how did it change ?

Get your DoB fixed before applying for any jobs. It will create problems for you later. It should be same in your CNIC and Matriculation Certificate

JazakAllah

bukhari5 Sunday, January 03, 2016 03:33 PM

Thanks for your reply Sir.
Actually this was happened to me i have done my matric from karachi board and they said its impossible to change.
I can not make my ID card as per Matric because my date of birth will be unnatural because my younger brother age is 22 feb 1992. And i am also working in KSA so i think no solution.

Bad luck :(

bararmudassir Wednesday, January 27, 2016 09:59 PM

Confirmation About Age And Chances.

Assalam O Alaikum.
My Name Is Hafiz Barrar Mudassir.
My Date Of Birth Is 01-08-1993
I Am Doing My Bachelor Degree Which Will Be Completed In 2017
So I May Appear In CSS 2018 And I Will Be Able To Avail All 3 Chances.
Kindly Guide If I Appear After Masters (If Rules Change),Will I Be Able To Avail 3 Chances Or 2 Regarding My Age?
Waiting For Replies...
Thank You

Bab Baloch Wednesday, January 27, 2016 11:00 PM

D.O.B: Feb-1985
Experience: 3 years of Government job
Education: Masters

As per new rules (Subject to PM's approval) eligible for CE-2017 ?

amankhan Monday, February 01, 2016 03:52 PM

PMS exame on reserve qouta for gvt employees

A.O.A seniors
iam working in government department since 6 years on regular basis at basic pay scale 11 and want to appear in PMS exame on reserve qouta as recently announced in PPSC. i need some help regarding preparations. plz give suggestions regarding preparations.

sabahatf Tuesday, February 09, 2016 12:07 PM

Age Relaxation

Respected All,
My date of Birth is 09-07-1986. I am doing job in Govt Sector on contract basis. My date of Joining was 20-04-2012. I am eligible for CSS or not?

incounternable Friday, February 12, 2016 08:28 PM

[QUOTE=bararmudassir;907999]Assalam O Alaikum.
My Name Is Hafiz Barrar Mudassir.
My Date Of Birth Is 01-08-1993
I Am Doing My Bachelor Degree Which Will Be Completed In 2017
So I May Appear In CSS 2018 And I Will Be Able To Avail All 3 Chances.
Kindly Guide If I Appear After Masters (If Rules Change),Will I Be Able To Avail 3 Chances Or 2 Regarding My Age?
Waiting For Replies...
Thank You[/QUOTE]
WoA dear,

By CE-21's cut-off (31st Dec 2020) you will be 27 years 4 months 30 days old and that will be your last chance without age relaxation claimed, provided that Rules regarding age limit remain the same.

So after your graduation, that will be after CE-17, you will have CE-18, CE-19, CE-20 and CE-21.

If you decide to go for Masters then you will have CE-20 & CE-21 remaining chances to avail.

P.S. This response is in confirmation with current rules of age limit.

[QUOTE=Bab Baloch;908011]D.O.B: Feb-1985
Experience: 3 years of Government job
Education: Masters

As per new rules (Subject to PM's approval) eligible for CE-2017 ?[/QUOTE]

You are out of chances dear because by CE-17's cut off (31st Dec 2016) you'll be 31 years 10 months 30 days old and no more eligible for CSS.

That policy has not been approved yet. Even if it does no one can guarantee you anything for now about age relaxation rules.

[QUOTE=sabahatf;910378]Respected All,
My date of Birth is 09-07-1986. I am doing job in Govt Sector on contract basis. My date of Joining was 20-04-2012. I am eligible for CSS or not?[/QUOTE]

No dear you are not eligible for CSS anymore.

JazakAllah

WaqarMMD Sunday, February 21, 2016 10:27 PM

Aoa

my date of birth is 17 dec 1989 currently residing in dubai,peshawar domicile holder.I m confused if i would be eligible for CSS 2017.

Kindly reply

hussy72 Sunday, February 21, 2016 10:41 PM

yes dear you are eligible..cutoff date for CE-2017 would be 31st december 2016..you still would be 2 weeks short attaining 28 years..so best of luck and start preparations..

zaaraqutab Sunday, February 21, 2016 10:43 PM

[QUOTE=hussy72;913958]yes dear you are eligible..cutoff date for CE-2017 would be 31st december 2016..you still would be 2 weeks short attaining 28 years..so best of luck and start preparations..[/QUOTE]
my dob is 12-01-1990 how many years i have left?

Sent from my SM-G355H using Tapatalk

hussy72 Sunday, February 21, 2016 10:47 PM

wish you a long life dear :p
you still have 2 attepts under your belt..

zaaraqutab Sunday, February 21, 2016 10:47 PM

[QUOTE=hussy72;913963]wish you a long life dear :p
you still have 2 attepts under your belt..[/QUOTE]
Allah malik inshallah 17 me h ho jae ga inshalllah

Sent from my SM-G355H using Tapatalk

09:15 AM (GMT +5)