09:07 PM (GMT +5)

Go Back   CSS Forums > Beginner's Guide > Frequently Asked Questions

Frequently Asked Questions Please read the posts before posting the queries.

Old Sunday, August 12, 2012

Qazi is on a distinguished road

Originally Posted by waves View Post
You are not alone. Iam in the same condition. Dil par thora sa jabar karna hoga. Css chemistry se mushqil nahi. Make Dua for yourself. You are 1 step better than me in that you are in a state to write your condition. I couldn't even do that.
so, you both are in the facing same condition which means you should start study from now. But one suggestion, i would prefer if you both find out the actual thing about yourselves or u should find out the common problem for your failure till now.

Else you both can really do well.

Best of Luck

nadiamughal is on a distinguished road

Originally Posted by Chintoo2010 View Post
This forum is the best place where people help others sincerely and honestly......i am proud to be a member of the forum. Thanks to all who advised me in frustration........thanks again to all
i promise i will try my best
Yes this forum is prestigious and members are supporting. you can drop your all worries now and start focus on studies.

waves is on a distinguished road

Originally Posted by Qazi View Post
so, you both are in the facing same condition which means you should start study from now. But one suggestion, i would prefer if you both find out the actual thing about yourselves or u should find out the common problem for your failure till now.

Else you both can really do well.

Best of Luck
No we are not facing the same conditions. I don't do any job. Iam free and free but Iam allergic to books. wese muje itni fikr nhi hai. I can pik things in 4-5 months or aik bar studies start hojae to Allhamdullillah allergy dur ho jati hai. InshAllah, I'll do it. Bus English ki essay or preci par karle. Abi to mene decide b nahi kya k muje karna hai ya nhi.
The Following User Says Thank You to waves For This Useful Post:
shanimba1 (Saturday, August 18, 2012)
Old Monday, August 13, 2012
Provincial Civil Service
Medal of Appreciation: Awarded to appreciate member's contribution on forum. (Academic and professional achievements do not make you eligible for this medal) - Issue reason: PMS / PCS Award: Serving PMS / PCS (BS 17) officers are eligible only. - Issue reason: Diligent Service Medal: Awarded upon completion of 5 years of dedicated services and contribution to the community. - Issue reason:

Thanked 2,335 Times in 569 Posts
Xeric is a bearer of wisdomXeric is a bearer of wisdomXeric is a bearer of wisdomXeric is a bearer of wisdomXeric is a bearer of wisdomXeric is a bearer of wisdomXeric is a bearer of wisdomXeric is a bearer of wisdomXeric is a bearer of wisdomXeric is a bearer of wisdomXeric is a bearer of wisdom

When you quit you will lose the game. Try till success but hard working is prerequisite. Don't take it on nerves, CSS is not the only way to be a successful person in life, its all about one's mental satisfaction which may be achieved from another channel. I suggest you to be honest with yourself and your plans.

Chintoo2010 will become famous soon enough
Default Optional subjects

What are the Subjects with which one;a science student, should go with in CSS?
Please make me wise on that.
I had BSc with Math General, Chemistry & Physics
And i cannot opt Pure Math & Applied Math as they are lengthy and i have not studied most of the CSS-Course of both Maths. So thats not even an option for me.

As far as Physics is concerned, Chemistry falls in the same group so being MSc Chemistry, i will go for Chemistry (200 marks).

I tried Agri and Forestry in CE-2012 + Indo-Pak.

Agri and Forestry went horrible as i did not prepare them well.

Indo-Pak took alots of time in preparation but did not pay me back in papers. I could not justify the hard-work i did for Indo-Pak in exams.

Now thinking of Psychology (200) , Punjabi (100) and searching for another 100 marks paper.

40th CTP (OMG)
CSP Medal: Awarded to those Members of the forum who are serving CSP Officers - Issue reason: CE 2011 - Merit 174

sumyra will become famous soon enoughsumyra will become famous soon enough

What are the Subjects with which one;a science student, should go with in CSS?
Please make me wise on that.
I had BSc with Math General, Chemistry & Physics
And i cannot opt Pure Math & Applied Math as they are lengthy and i have not studied most of the CSS-Course of both Maths. So thats not even an option for me.

As far as Physics is concerned, Chemistry falls in the same group so being MSc Chemistry, i will go for Chemistry (200 marks).

I tried Agri and Forestry in CE-2012 + Indo-Pak.

Agri and Forestry went horrible as i did not prepare them well.

Indo-Pak took alots of time in preparation but did not pay me back in papers. I could not justify the hard-work i did for Indo-Pak in exams.

Now thinking of Psychology (200) , Punjabi (100) and searching for another 100 marks paper.
Opt sociology or journalism. Psychology and Punjabi are really good subjects.
Chintoo2010 (Tuesday, August 14, 2012)
Old Tuesday, August 14, 2012

From where Sociology prep is to be done?also journalism?
Old Tuesday, August 14, 2012
40th CTP (OMG)
CSP Medal: Awarded to those Members of the forum who are serving CSP Officers - Issue reason: CE 2011 - Merit 174

From where Sociology prep is to be done?also journalism?
I prepared sociology from javed jiskani baloch and journalism from "journalism for all by mehdi hassan".
Chintoo2010 (Wednesday, August 15, 2012), shanimba1 (Saturday, August 18, 2012)
Old Thursday, August 16, 2012

From where the requisite expertise in English are achieved for Essay and Grammar papers???????
Old Saturday, August 18, 2012
40th CTP (OMG)

From where the requisite expertise in English are achieved for Essay and Grammar papers???????
Take help from academy or any good English teacher. But according to my personal opinion practice is required to prepare both English papers.
there are some tips
1. Study any good English grammar book of BA level or any other you have. Even idioms, pair of words ,correction of sentences can be practised from this book
2. Take past papers of English and write composition/expansion of idea on daily basis and get it checked by your teacher. Write at least 2-3 pages daily. This practice will make a difference.
3. Read daily Dawn. Enrich your vocabulary. Avoid repetition of words and use alternate words. You can take help from thesaurus. You can even write simple English but it should be precise i.e there should be no grammatical mistakes
4. For precis and comprehension, again practice is required. Solve one precis and comprehension paragraph daily and get it checked by your teacher.
5. Solve idioms, pair of words, correction, synonyms, antonyms, and other objective type things from past papers.
Hope it helps
stay blessed!
Aamish Bhatti (Friday, November 09, 2012), Chintoo2010 (Saturday, August 18, 2012), Malik Iqbal (Saturday, August 18, 2012)