Saturday, May 04, 2024
02:57 AM (GMT +5)

Go Back   CSS Forums > Beginner's Guide > Frequently Asked Questions

Frequently Asked Questions Please read the posts before posting the queries.

Old Wednesday, February 13, 2013
41st CTP (OMG)
CSP Medal: Awarded to those Members of the forum who are serving CSP Officers - Issue reason: CE 2012 Merit 131

aminshah101 has a spectacular aura aboutaminshah101 has a spectacular aura aboutaminshah101 has a spectacular aura about

Originally Posted by Paras Devta View Post
Sir EDS is killing me... It's scary as well...
But I'll try my best...
Who knows what's in lot for me...
Believe me its not.

Try in this sequence with their weightage of paper content. Bio > Geo > Physics > Chemistry > Computers
Paras Devta (Wednesday, February 13, 2013)

Paras Devta is on a distinguished road

Originally Posted by aminshah101 View Post
Well, if you are attempting Islamiyat in English, then try Farkhanda Noor Muhammad's book of Red Pages.

For Pak Affairs, go for Ikram Rabbani's book or download notes of Virtual University.

EDS ke liye Jahangir ki exam cram series ya Akram Kashmiri is the one.

English Composition is mostly luck based but Essay would require focus.

Sociology and US history are one day each so you can find some time for that.

I have no idea about US history but Sociology ke liye bhi Jahangir series kharid lo. Had you got enough time, then Taga was better.

Punjabi's book is by Faisal Hayat Jappa and you can try it with half syllabus.

International Law main Agarwal's book is good.

Also go through most repeated questions of these subjects mentioned on this forum.
Wow... That's breathy...
Sir could you please guide me regarding study hours, timetable and what to prepare first?

Believe me its not.

Try in this sequence with their weightage of paper content. Bio > Geo > Physics > Chemistry > Computers
I'll stick to this sequence. Thanks sir.

Believe me its not.

Sir, the expected topics for essay paper which are mentioned here in this forum... are they reliable??

Last edited by Arain007; Wednesday, February 13, 2013 at 07:30 PM. Reason: merged
42nd CTP (OMG)
CSP Medal: Awarded to those Members of the forum who are serving CSP Officers - Issue reason: CE 2013 - Merit 190

azure will become famous soon enough

whoa! I am really relieved to see there exists someone else too in the same situation as i am.
I opened my books a couple of days back and since then i am just trying to decide which subject to go through first.
-
Well, with this much small time left before commencement of exam, i have finally decided to do selective study. Very selective, to be precise! Just the last 5 years papers, that's it.
dms664 (Wednesday, February 13, 2013)

Originally Posted by azure View Post
whoa! I am really relieved to see there exists someone else too in the same situation as i am.
I opened my books a couple of days back and since then i am just trying to decide which subject to go through first.
-
Well, with this much small time left before commencement of exam, i have finally decided to do selective study. Very selective, to be precise! Just the last 5 years papers, that's it.
Yayyy!!! At least we have something in common... May I have the honor to know your optional subjects? May be we can cover for each other. What do you say?
41st CTP (OMG)
CSP Medal: Awarded to those Members of the forum who are serving CSP Officers - Issue reason: CE 2012 Merit 131

aminshah101 has a spectacular aura aboutaminshah101 has a spectacular aura aboutaminshah101 has a spectacular aura about

Wow... That's breathy...
Sir could you please guide me regarding study hours, timetable and what to prepare first?
Yaar, I myself go on mood to mood basis so it would be difficult to me to adapt to some fixed time table.

Around 8-10 hours in these 8 days would do.

I would suggest it goes as follows:

Wake up @ 8
1st half @ 9 - 12: Psychology (Paper I or II is your call)
Break: 12 - 13
2nd half @ 14 - 17: International Law
Break: 17-19
3rd half: Psychology (the other paper)

In 2 days, the most repeated topics should be covered

Next, move on to EDS, 1 day full. Major questions would be covered.

From there on, to Islamiyat and then Pak Affairs, 1 day each.

1 day for Punjabi.

1 day for Pak Affairs.

Last day to read about Essay and Current Affairs and these 2 can complement each other.

There you go.
azure (Wednesday, February 13, 2013), Paras Devta (Wednesday, February 13, 2013)
42nd CTP (OMG)
CSP Medal: Awarded to those Members of the forum who are serving CSP Officers - Issue reason: CE 2013 - Merit 190

azure will become famous soon enough

Yayyy!!! At least we have something in common... May I have the honor to know your optional subjects? May be we can cover for each other. What do you say?
-
Lol yes, this is so.
umm Mine are psychology and sociology , same as yours.
Rest i have forestry , Islamic history.
-
How do you want me to cover things with you?
I don't have any notes to share with.
dms664 (Wednesday, February 13, 2013), Paras Devta (Wednesday, February 13, 2013)

shahzpk is on a distinguished road

Even to think about preparing in 8 days for css is madness .
The Following User Says Thank You to shahzpk For This Useful Post:

yms221 is on a distinguished road

And brother I have a very good news for you,not 8 days are left infact there are 9.
The Following User Says Thank You to yms221 For This Useful Post:

Muhmmad Ali Raza is on a distinguished road

well i am in same situation as you. only a slight difference that i am still not free to prepare for the exam, might be a day before first paper, but i will say good luck for both of us and all

Last edited by Arain007; Wednesday, February 13, 2013 at 07:31 PM. Reason: avoid net speak and use of no. of punctuation marks

Yaar, I myself go on mood to mood basis so it would be difficult to me to adapt to some fixed time table.

Around 8-10 hours in these 8 days would do.

I would suggest it goes as follows:

Wake up @ 8
1st half @ 9 - 12: Psychology (Paper I or II is your call)
Break: 12 - 13
2nd half @ 14 - 17: International Law
Break: 17-19
3rd half: Psychology (the other paper)

In 2 days, the most repeated topics should be covered

Next, move on to EDS, 1 day full. Major questions would be covered.

From there on, to Islamiyat and then Pak Affairs, 1 day each.

1 day for Punjabi.

1 day for Pak Affairs.

Last day to read about Essay and Current Affairs and these 2 can complement each other.

There you go.
Awesome! Sir you are great! You just planned out every step for me. I am indebted to you. And yes, I'll stick to this schedule and I'm gonna print out your post and paste it to the wall facing me.

Originally Posted by azure View Post
-
Lol yes, this is so.
umm Mine are psychology and sociology , same as yours.
Rest i have forestry , Islamic history.
-
How do you want me to cover things with you?
I don't have any notes to share with.
'Cover for someone was just a phrase'. You do not have notes neither do I. No time to make notes either. I have this feeling that we should be in touch with each other regarding our progress in this crash course. What do you say?

Last edited by Arain007; Wednesday, February 13, 2013 at 07:32 PM. Reason: merged