-   Books Suggestions (http://www.cssforum.com.pk/beginners-guide/frequently-asked-questions/books-suggestions/)
-   -   Are Dogar's books reliable for notes? (http://www.cssforum.com.pk/beginners-guide/frequently-asked-questions/books-suggestions/1510-dogars-books-reliable-notes.html)

irsa Thursday, November 17, 2005 01:20 PM

Are Dogar's books reliable for notes?

Salams,

Can Dogar's Genaral Knowledge and other books for CSS studies be useful for preparing notes?

munawaransari Thursday, November 17, 2005 01:51 PM

ASSALAM-O-ALAIKUM!

There are three types of Dogar...

1- Dogar Publishers
2- Dogar Sons
3- Dogar Brothers

Dogar Publishers Books for General Knowledge, Current/Pakistan Affairs are better.
Magazine (Current & Pakistan Affairs Digest) of Dogar Sons is better.

Munawar Sajid Munir

sardarzada11 Wednesday, April 19, 2006 01:33 AM

best books for competitive examinations r
standard general knowledge
current affairs
everyday science
pak affairs
islamyat
precies-writing n drafting
C.S.S syllabus & compulsory Q.papers
C.S.S optional question papers
by
Tufail Muhammad Dogar & Tariq Mahmood Dogar
plz pray,
Sardarzada

A.J. Saturday, July 08, 2006 07:52 PM

Assalam-o-alaikum!

Books by Dogars are meant for cramming only....don't go for them! They are sub-standard books.

ALLAH HAFIZ!

A.J.

hira iftikhar rana Wednesday, July 12, 2006 07:56 AM

buks 4 PMS

Can sumbdy suggest gud buks for pms plz, specially 4 english.

I M Possible Monday, September 11, 2006 12:10 AM

English books

@hira

In my opine english can be done wid the help of not a single but many books. But u need to start learning it from a single book. Later u need to study a lot of to imptove ur knowledge and skills. u should read standard english stuff and should try to write down english. Practice makes a man perfect.

Are u studying these books?
[LIST=1][*]Exploring the wordl of english by S.Sadaat Shah[*]Practical English grammar by Thomsan and Martinent[*]Chambers idioms[/LIST]

Adil iqbal Monday, September 11, 2006 04:32 AM

to All

I had a very sincere advice that, dogar books are use less if u want to pass the written examination paper. There are no short cuts, read “Dawn” spend your 2 to 3 hours on it, read n just read it, listen to documentaries on “history channel”, “national geographic” n “discovery” seek it from every where, where u find it, doesn’t matter if it is a movie or biblical prayer . from this u can develop endurance , dogar ki kitabeeeeen….. oh my God, meray bhai , Encarta dekho, itnay sources hein ajj kal, kyun apna intellect limit kartay ho, css is now more than exam, dogar (what ever books they have) cant broad your horizon.
There is no alternative to hard work, those who recommend short cut(on this forum people most of the time recommend other the same) are deem to fail. Sincerely, Adil

I M Possible Monday, September 11, 2006 06:33 AM

@Adil

I agree wid u. I acan even tell even more sources than u told but at times u also need to read from the book for making ur base strong.

fatima2005 Wednesday, September 27, 2006 11:26 PM

asalam o alaikum
will you plz be coperative enough to guide me in preparing for css.reasons for saying please is that i do want to be a csp officer and i belong to remote area of punjab where people donot find enogh guidence for BA tution ..more over i do need the guidence in selecting subjects and related books......with regards

I M Possible Wednesday, September 27, 2006 11:46 PM

[QUOTE=fatima2005]asalam o alaikum
will you plz be coperative enough to guide me in preparing for css.reasons for saying please is that i do want to be a csp officer and i belong to remote area of punjab where people donot find enogh guidence for BA tution ..more over i do need the guidence in selecting subjects and related books......with regards[/QUOTE]

Wsalam

We welcome u janab !!! Kindly ask whatever u want to ask. We ll be here to guide u properly. What books u are using and what sort of books u are searching for ??? Its ok if u are in a remote area. Well u have access to internet as well as u can have books.

12:37 AM (GMT +5)