Thursday, May 02, 2024
03:47 AM (GMT +5)

Go Back   CSS Forums > Beginner's Guide > Tips and Experience Sharing

Tips and Experience Sharing Your unique experience and tips can be highly valuable to thousands of them who plan to appear for exams this year or in the future years.You can share your experiences and golden tips with us.

Old Tuesday, December 14, 2010
38th CTP (CTG)
CSP Medal: Awarded to those Members of the forum who are serving CSP Officers - Issue reason: CE 2009 - Merit  170

MUHAMMAD IJAZ GILL will become famous soon enough

Originally Posted by AHURA MAZDA View Post
salas mussa and others , sir dont take it personal, i just want to know how can a candidate prepare a subject without having interest and aptitude in it? and dear i always found only those candidates having second and third attempts who got instruction from others that , this subject is scoring this is not, sir how can one say about this????????????? as every body said in last year that journalism is high scoring subject every body opted that subject and result is there u can see by checking result of 2010. second thing that i must say , for subject selection its not the evalution of subject that is necessary its self evalution that is necessary, nobody can know oneself better except that person himself, so guys dont get paralyzed through analyze stick to ur strenghts and try to improve them more, its the key to successs , and ager mashwaro pa css honay lagy tu phr 18 crore awam he CSP ho, and new comers will agree with me that css ma jitnay mu ho utni he batin ha her banda app ko apany experiece sy guide kery ga , jis subject ma us k ziada marks ho gy wo usy high scoring aur jis ma kam ho gy usy low scoring declare ker dy ga... bat wohe hoti ha jis ma logic ho, so always follow ur interest and aptitude while selecting subjects

one thing, kia khud decsion lena lack of decsion making ha???????????? ya her banday sy pochana k konsa subject opt keron ye lack of decsion making ha????????????? answer u people know better after reading this
AHURA AZDA and others

Dear we r not taking any criticism personal. If u r not liking our participation with regard to guideline, u dont read our posts. But plz dont misguide new aspirants who want seniors help and guideline.

In css, ultimate interest is high scoring. Interest and aptitude come on second. If any candidate want high score in a subject, the interest wil automatically b produced as sb wants score which creates differnce from other candidates.

Few days back, wen we r providing giudeline about interview for 2010 aspirants, one candidate like u objected on my grammer and said how u pass the paper of english composition?
Other seniors and members said to that person, dont evaluate the abilities of those who qualify this exam. U concenterate only on ur prepration.

SO i suggest u to concenterate on ur prepration instead of finding faults of seniors.

Whatever i achieved uptill now, it is all because of my respectable teachers and respectable seniors.

U mentioned that

i always found only those candidates having second and third attempt who got instruction from others.

Dear it is totally wrong statement given by u. For analysis u should visit civil services academy and meet probationers to know the reality whether opinion of seniors are helpful or not.

I personally know my various friends who qualify css in limited time in first attempt. Many cannot qualify even written portion after prepration of 5 years.

The difference is only prper guideline. As css is not only the test of ur knowledge but it is the test of ur management skills and tchniques.
The Following 3 Users Say Thank You to MUHAMMAD IJAZ GILL For This Useful Post:
Eager (Tuesday, December 14, 2010), galaxy queen (Tuesday, December 14, 2010), mussaa (Tuesday, December 14, 2010)
38th CTP (PAAS)
Medal of Appreciation: Awarded to appreciate member's contribution on forum. (Academic and professional achievements do not make you eligible for this medal) - Issue reason: CSP Medal: Awarded to those Members of the forum who are serving CSP Officers - Issue reason: CE 2009 - Merit 531

secondopinion02 will become famous soon enough

I agree with musaa as far as my experience is concerned. I failed in aggregate in my first attempt of CE-2008 by 6 marks. After that I took advice of an experienced teacher of CSS academy that Indo-Pak was low scoring & I should change it with Journalism & US History. As a result,in my second attempt of CE-2009 I have been allocated to PAAS by the grace of Almighty ALLAH.

AHURA MAZDA said
"dear i always found only those candidates having second and third attempts who got instruction from others that , this subject is scoring this is not, sir how can one say about this????????????? as every body said in last year that journalism is high scoring subject every body opted that subject and result is there u can see by checking result of 2010"
When I observed result of CE-2009 & CE-2008, I found that Indo-Pak history was low-scoring in CE-2008 & it became high-scoring in CE-2009. In case of me, I did not take any advice in my first attempt for subject selection but got faild in aggregate. After taking advice in second attempt, I cleared CE-2009 attempt. There is lots of difference between "instruction" & "advice". You take instructions to follow while take advice to have your own judgment to follow or not to follow.

musaa rightly says

Doosron se opinion ka mtlb ye nahi k apni akal bnd kr lo.apni akal bnd rakho gay to opinion k bagair bhi fail ho jao gay.
BR
Lo! man is in a state of loss. (Al-Asr:103:2) And every small and great thing is recorded. (Al-Qamar:54:53) And guard yourselves against a day in which ye will be brought back to Allah. Then every soul will be paid in full that which it hath earned, and they will not be wronged. (Al-Baqara:2:281)
The Following User Says Thank You to secondopinion02 For This Useful Post:
mussaa (Tuesday, December 14, 2010)
38th CTP (PAAS)
Medal of Appreciation: Awarded to appreciate member's contribution on forum. (Academic and professional achievements do not make you eligible for this medal) - Issue reason: CSP Medal: Awarded to those Members of the forum who are serving CSP Officers - Issue reason: CE 2009 - Merit 531

secondopinion02 will become famous soon enough

Originally Posted by MUHAMMAD IJAZ GILL View Post
AHURA AZDA and others

Dear we r not taking any criticism personal. If u r not liking our participation with regard to guideline, u dont read our posts. But plz dont misguide new aspirants who want seniors help and guideline.

In css, ultimate interest is high scoring. Interest and aptitude come on second. If any candidate want high score in a subject, the interest wil automatically b produced as sb wants score which creates differnce from other candidates.

Few days back, wen we r providing giudeline about interview for 2010 aspirants, one candidate like u objected on my grammer and said how u pass the paper of english composition?
Other seniors and members said to that person, dont evaluate the abilities of those who qualify this exam. U concenterate only on ur prepration.

SO i suggest u to concenterate on ur prepration instead of finding faults of seniors.

Whatever i achieved uptill now, it is all because of my respectable teachers and respectable seniors.

U mentioned that

i always found only those candidates having second and third attempt who got instruction from others.

Dear it is totally wrong statement given by u. For analysis u should visit civil services academy and meet probationers to know the reality whether opinion of seniors are helpful or not.

I personally know my various friends who qualify css in limited time in first attempt. Many cannot qualify even written portion after prepration of 5 years.

The difference is only prper guideline. As css is not only the test of ur knowledge but it is the test of ur management skills and tchniques.

Dear I fully agree with you.
Lo! man is in a state of loss. (Al-Asr:103:2) And every small and great thing is recorded. (Al-Qamar:54:53) And guard yourselves against a day in which ye will be brought back to Allah. Then every soul will be paid in full that which it hath earned, and they will not be wronged. (Al-Baqara:2:281)
The Following User Says Thank You to secondopinion02 For This Useful Post:
MUHAMMAD IJAZ GILL (Tuesday, December 14, 2010)

xaara~hussain is a glorious beacon of lightxaara~hussain is a glorious beacon of lightxaara~hussain is a glorious beacon of lightxaara~hussain is a glorious beacon of lightxaara~hussain is a glorious beacon of light

Originally Posted by mussaa View Post
@ Ata ul Ihsan Awan and AHURA MAZDA
Let me clear both of you a few things
1) I got 78 in mercantile law and 67 in Journalism but i never suggested these two subjects to anyone.except under some critical circumstances.
2) If someone says that a certain subject is scoring it doesn't mean that u can score without preparing it.
3) Islamiat ka to koi problem nahi na phir bhi a terrible amount of people failed in islamiat. The reason is careless approach not opinion of others.
4) More than 70% of the candidates failed in English ye bhi opinion ki wjah se nahi hota.
5) A great ammount of people failed in EDS ye bhi opinion ki wjah se nahi hota.
6) People could hardly score 45 marks in Pak affairs, ye bhi opinion ki wjah se nahi hota.Poor performance in Current affairs.
So the real culprits are compulsory subjects not the optionals.

7) Now those who take positions every year they will tell u the importance of guidance by the seniors and by the teachers.
8) When someone gives you an opinion it doesn't mean you should blindly follow it. apni akal aur apnay potential aur interest ka apko behtr pata hota hai.Inki light main faisla krna apka kaam hai. Doosre ne opinion dena hai apki jgah paper nahi. So doosre ki guidance hoti hai sirf help k liye baqi ap ne khud krna hai.
9) If one is bad at Mathematics and someone tells him to go for maths.tau ye uska kaam hai k judge kray k wo kr skta hai k nahi.
10) Doosron se opinion ka mtlb ye nahi k apni akal bnd kr lo.apni akal bnd rakho gay to opinion k bagair bhi fail ho jao gay.
mussa, i have few things to ask;
how should one prepare essay?
how should one balance time between optionals n compulsory?
how much knowledge of an optional is sufficient to attempt paper in a decent way?

ur guidance will matter alot!
38th CTP (CTG)
CSP Medal: Awarded to those Members of the forum who are serving CSP Officers - Issue reason: CE 2009 - Merit  170

this subject is scoring this is not, sir how can one say about this????????????? as every body said in last year that journalism is high scoring subject every body opted that subject and result is there u can see by checking result of 2010.

@AHURA

Dear we dont have AALADIN CHARAGH OR A GIN who tel us which subject is scoring or not.

For ur information we find all information about css from our seniors and analysis of DMS of failed candidates.

Nationlover786 is on a distinguished road
Default @Ahur

Mashwara karna Sunnat Rasool(S.A.W.S ) hai , hamre pyare Nabi Hazrat Muhammad (S.A.W.S) jo wahid perfect insan thay is dunia mai wo bi mashwara kia karte thay.Mashwaray kai khilaf sochna jo Hazoor-e-Pak (S.A.W.S) ka kia hua amal hai tauheen kai zamray mai ata hai.

Plz don't take it personal it is just for your reformation.
38th CTP (CTG)

for subject selection its not the evalution of subject that is necessary its self evalution that is necessary, nobody can know oneself better except that person himself, so guys dont get paralyzed through analyze stick to ur strenghts and try to improve them more, its the key to successs , and ager mashwaro pa css honay lagy tu phr 18 crore awam he CSP ho

@AHURA

In css subject selection,play a role in alocation. Ony my friend who did master degree in I.R but he did not opt I. R as optional.

In interview, chairman asked him why u did not opt I.R though u did master in this subject. He simply answered

CSS is the game of high scoring and I. R is low scoring subject.

Evaluation of subject is very essential. U also do evaluation of urself but dont play with the future of innocent new aspirants.

galaxy queen is on a distinguished road
Default @ M Ijaz Gill

sir how do u evaluate history of Pak n India and Political Science for ppl who r willing to appear in 2012?
38th CTP (CTG)

Originally Posted by galaxy queen View Post
sir how do u evaluate history of Pak n India and Political Science for ppl who r willing to appear in 2012?
@galaxy queen

Indo-pak history is average subject. Sometimes it gives good score and somes not. In 2007, i scored 126 (1. 67, 11. 59). This year its scoring was good. In 2008, My score was 93. this year, scoring trend was not good. In 2009, my score was 135 (1. 68, 11. 67). This year scoring trend was excellent. so it depends on ur luck, in wich year indo-pak history remains scoring. If prepration is average, a normal candidate can achieve good score if that year it remains high scoring. In year of low scoring trend, only well prepared candidate can score good. For ex; In 2008, scoring trend of indo-pak was very bad but Dr Noor ul Ain( topper) scored 144. That was excellent score in that year.

So in my view and according to my seniors evaluation, Indo-pak is good as compared to political science.
The Following 4 Users Say Thank You to MUHAMMAD IJAZ GILL For This Useful Post:
galaxy queen (Wednesday, December 15, 2010), Miss khoso (Wednesday, December 15, 2010), Nationlover786 (Thursday, December 16, 2010), Sikander-007 (Sunday, December 19, 2010)