05:24 PM (GMT +5)

Go Back   CSS Forums > Beginner's Guide > Tips and Experience Sharing

Tips and Experience Sharing Your unique experience and tips can be highly valuable to thousands of them who plan to appear for exams this year or in the future years.You can share your experiences and golden tips with us.

Old Friday, February 10, 2012

Muhammad Kashif Khoso is on a distinguished road
Default css preparation

ASSALAMOALIKUM ALL,

after viewing many comments i have come to the conclusion that as far as preparation for css is concerned its you and only you who can decide for which strategy to go because every friend here shares his own experiences or what he has heard from others, i think we should analyse the views of all the friends on the forum and then device our own unique strategy for the preparation...
The Following User Says Thank You to Muhammad Kashif Khoso For This Useful Post:
summan sharif (Sunday, March 25, 2012)
CSP Medal: Awarded to those Members of the forum who are serving CSP Officers - Issue reason: CE 2011 - Merit 27

mani1 has a spectacular aura aboutmani1 has a spectacular aura aboutmani1 has a spectacular aura about

Originally Posted by greenhorn View Post
mani bhai, can you please share your 15 days prep strategy ?
Actually it wont be strictly 15 days prep in the true sense because I have already passed the 2011 exam which means I only have to revise stuff. Secondly, only recently, I prepped Geography I, Current Affairs, Pak. Affairs (Pre-Partition), Journalism, Forestry for my Interview so that is also pretty much covered. So there is no real strategy this time which may help anyone else.
The Following 3 Users Say Thank You to mani1 For This Useful Post:
imranazeem (Monday, November 17, 2014), summan sharif (Sunday, March 25, 2012), syeda naqvi (Saturday, February 11, 2012)

Minhas1 is on a distinguished road

haha dude... keep it up.. i like your confidence in yourself.. just keep in mind that there is slight difference in over confidence and confidence...
The Following User Says Thank You to Minhas1 For This Useful Post:
Old Sunday, February 12, 2012
41st CTP (OMG)
CSP Medal: Awarded to those Members of the forum who are serving CSP Officers - Issue reason: CE 2012 Merit 131

aminshah101 has a spectacular aura aboutaminshah101 has a spectacular aura aboutaminshah101 has a spectacular aura about
Wink Same is the case here....18 days for prep only

Originally Posted by mani1 View Post
Going for 2012 attempt. And this time prepping only in 15 days :P

Not a big fan of quotes and stuff but just saw this and it really made my day

"Don't ever let somebody tell you can't do something.
You have got a dream, you've got to protect it.
People who can't do something themselves,
they want to tell you, 'You can't do it.'
You want something? Go get it. Period!"
~ Will Smith, Pursuit of Happyness
Hmmmm..... Interesting that I have come across another fellow of my own type. Coz this is my 1st attempt and I started on 7th Feb from the scratch . Well dear, best of luck and lets hope we overcome the odds.

And my idea is a bit different. I have been out of touch from a subjective exam since 2009. I dont know whether I will overcome the odds or not, but for the reason that I have not surrendered in my life. I have succeeded on numerous occassions. I have lost at a few instances. But never in my life have I said the 2 disgraceful words namely "I QUIT".

My electives this year are a bit risky but yet scoring though I intend to make an almost complete turnaround in 2013. In the end, May the best of all win and may this Competitive Exam of 2012 proves sufficient for us .

Best of luck to all.
Adeel Afzal (Monday, October 27, 2014), azhera (Sunday, November 17, 2013), azure (Monday, February 13, 2012), dms664 (Sunday, February 12, 2012), imranazeem (Monday, November 17, 2014), mani1 (Tuesday, March 06, 2012), summan sharif (Sunday, March 25, 2012)
Old Sunday, February 19, 2012

mukt will become famous soon enoughmukt will become famous soon enough

mani1 : congratulations for clearing 2011, I already knew back then when I read your post that you'll be clearing it. What happened about interview? Sorry i've been out of touch with css news lately, just done with graduation and soon will be preparing for css 2013 :p
The Following User Says Thank You to mukt For This Useful Post:
Old Monday, March 05, 2012
40th CTP (IRS)
CSP Medal: Awarded to those Members of the forum who are serving CSP Officers - Issue reason: CE 2011 - Merit 249

Haiderabbas is on a distinguished road
Default interview

hello, i have passed css-2011, waiting for my interview call,
can you kindly tell me what questions would be asked in interview
about accountancy subjects?
Old Tuesday, March 06, 2012

12fairy is on a distinguished road

with due respect dear mr. mani
what a misunderstanding r u spreading among the poor aspirants and OMG receiving praise for the wrong guidance?
now i m describing my experience..when i read ur revolutionary tips i thought wow we r beating about the bush whole year when we can do it in less then 2 months amazing
i was studying 8 hours a day and i thought what a nonesence i m committing..! i should start preparing my judicial exam without any tension of css..
i passed about 15 days living in a relaxed mood but yesterday i realised that i m going to do the greatest mistake of of my life.. i could not sleep the whole night mourning over the days i wasted though not fully

as u describe the assumptions have the criteria
1. good english i hv done masters in english literature
2. good communication skill. i hv been a debator
3. sharp memory n analytical approach. i have not very sharp but a good memory the proof is that i hav always got good marks in all my acadimic career with the preparation of just 2 or 3 months and as u talk about analytical approach i m lawyer n daughter of a lawyer and u can weigh my arguments that i m going to give

repected sir... hav passed the css exam in 2 months is totally wrong
1. only atleast 3 months r needed to understand the books and syllabus of css
2. if we believe that u passed the exam in less then two months then it is ur 'Luck' not ur 'Hard Work'
let me say that ur tips r seem to be encouraging to a person that starts preparation at the eleventh hour but in reality it is nothing but
"deewany ka khwab"
as it is ur Luck, u have to negate that u r an extra ordinary student with sharp memry and good english etc etc

i said that i hav all the said assumptions i started the prep. of css in december 2011 but i could not appear the exam of 2012 due to the followng reasons
1. i remained a totally art and literature student in all my accademic career so could not attempt the paper of EDS bcz when i saw the mcqcs i did not the basis of them and tp be very frank i could not cram them blindly
2. composition i had nt much time to cram the vast range of gre words unlimited idioms though i prepared the pairs fully
3. i know well what is being donne in the country but had not the basics of all for example the logics and reasons behind kashmir issue though we r studying it since our chilhood in pak stydy books, and RCD , ECO etc, and foreign relations and policies.. morever i know nothing about economics thoug we reas in the newspapers that our economics is not well bala bala

mr mani i ask u that while reading the interviews of the toppers, how many time do u realised that they used guidebooks and short cuts for gaining the tremendous success?
rather they relied upon the books recomended by fpsc or the well and just writers

kindle share ur practiceable experience not ur "LUCK" with the innocent aspirants
dear respected senior. i m not here to prove u wrong and to prove myself more intellegent and extraordinary than u.. god forgive me i cant even think to degrade people like u who r the source of inspiration for us.. but what u hav mentioned is only for passing the written and u know better that every year about 1000 students clear the exam but only about 300 become qualified and sometimes fpsc amends its policies and we see that the numbers of posts is reduced to 200 even sometimes 150
at the end... i m sorry if any of my words hurt u.

dear aspirants... keep in mind that this is the COMPETITVE exam not a bachelor or masters level exam
remember one thing none can impress u with his/her great academic career or o/a level or position in the boards and universities..this is the only exam which look at what u r now not at what u were
a person can get gold medal in
1subject 2subjects 3subjects but not in 12 subjects u r not to only clear the exam but get the gold medals in 12 subjects...
one thing never forget write until u get tired write on any topic at end of the day write on what u have studied the whole day even a student of statics can write on statics for example what she/he has learned his confusions about the subjects and at the end of writing never forget to give urself hope and encouragement..read dawn daily if not the whole just read the two pages containing editorial an columns..
reading will improve ur writing and writing will improve not only ur english but also expression and EXPRESSION is the crux of the whole css.. expression means clarity of thoughts and manner in which u present ur thoughts...
when u r preparing the css talk to urself in english only in simple and little sentences even when u think about something think it in english it will automatically changed with long and complex sentences for example u may think that "i want a cup of tea" inspite u say " ab chaye peenay ka dil kar raha hai"

i agree that good english is the inseperable part of css but i also realise the truth and my experience that without knowledge ur english is nothing but a self praise that u know how to write and speak english well

dear aspirants dont be dissapointed u can compete any one whether a goldmedalist or topper.. but hard work is the only and just key to success .

i know one thing that practice makes man perfect and practice is nothing without theory
The Following 6 Users Say Thank You to 12fairy For This Useful Post:
abdur rayman (Sunday, September 10, 2017), dms664 (Tuesday, March 06, 2012), kiyani (Tuesday, March 06, 2012), MOHSINALIKHAN (Wednesday, November 27, 2013), saadi butt (Tuesday, March 06, 2012), Shaw (Tuesday, March 06, 2012)

Shaw is on a distinguished road

"....remember one thing none can impress u with his/her great academic career or o/a level or position in the boards and universities..this is the only exam which look at what u r now not at what u were"
Fairy, this very idea of yours has moved me.

I fully agree with you.
The Following User Says Thank You to Shaw For This Useful Post:
12fairy (Tuesday, March 06, 2012)
CSP Medal: Awarded to those Members of the forum who are serving CSP Officers - Issue reason: CE 2011 - Merit 27

mani1 has a spectacular aura aboutmani1 has a spectacular aura aboutmani1 has a spectacular aura about

Originally Posted by mukt View Post
mani1 : congratulations for clearing 2011, I already knew back then when I read your post that you'll be clearing it. What happened about interview? Sorry i've been out of touch with css news lately, just done with graduation and soon will be preparing for css 2013 :p
Thanks! Interview went fine. Now lets hope I get allocated but competition will be tough considering less number of seats this time around.

Originally Posted by Haiderabbas View Post
hello, i have passed css-2011, waiting for my interview call,
can you kindly tell me what questions would be asked in interview
about accountancy subjects?
General questions about everyday application of accounting/auditing in daily life or government can be asked but this is my experience. It is also possible that you are asked strictly academic questions. You shouldn't risk you interview so prepare fully.

Originally Posted by 12fairy View Post
with due respect dear mr. mani
what a misunderstanding r u spreading among the poor aspirants and OMG receiving praise for the wrong guidance?
now i m describing my experience..when i read ur revolutionary tips i thought wow we r beating about the bush whole year when we can do it in less then 2 months amazing
i was studying 8 hours a day and i thought what a nonesence i m committing.........
There was no need to write such a long essay :P You see as another member already stated in the previous pages, I am not 'forcing' my experience/strategy upon you or anyone else. If you feel you can't prepare in 1 month then please don't, but don't tell me what I can or cant do. Because I did, and I proved my worth by Grace of Allah.

Once again everyone my experience isn't binding on anyone. I only started this thread so that I could help out others but hey, if you feel this isn't for you, please prepare in 1 year or 2 years or whatever suits you. You dont have to listen to me
The Following User Says Thank You to mani1 For This Useful Post:
dms664 (Tuesday, March 06, 2012)

12fairy is on a distinguished road

yes there was need to write a full fledged essay on this so that no one may become misguided.. u have not answered even one of my questions and again saying that this is not for every one
my dear brother i m just want to say if this is not anyone then why u r describing the thing that is not beneficial for everyone?
u r saying that u r not forcing anyone to adopt the strategy.... tell me who forces others?? even the toppers do not force. But the aspirant think the qualifiers a source of inspiration and innocently follow them.. that is why i tried to clear the minds of others.
as well as ur success is concerned i m happy and will be happy to hear that u qualifies
its is good that u have the grace of God.. God's Grace is with every one and we also r happy to have His Grace
May u succeed in every field of life and so every one
The Following User Says Thank You to 12fairy For This Useful Post:
dms664 (Tuesday, March 06, 2012)