-   Tips and Experience Sharing (http://www.cssforum.com.pk/beginners-guide/tips-experience-sharing/)
-   -   A Dream Shattered (http://www.cssforum.com.pk/beginners-guide/tips-experience-sharing/64453-dream-shattered.html)

NASR KHAN Saturday, June 16, 2012 09:45 AM

thats the problem

i would just like to add a simple thing which indeed works for me at least. The problem starts when we start expecting from people (in this case the person is RBD and his panel) and we forget ALLAH. I know the pain of Mr Jhang is too severe and deep but if i were him i would have consulted Allah and would have left everything to HIS will because i believe that Allah decides the best for all of us NOT RBD or anyone else has the authority.

I am sorry in advance but thats what i really go with in my life and it really works for me. As we all are Muslims so we must be thankful to Allah for every breath of our lives, and if something is not in our favor then we should not start complaining. Allah has for sure decided the best for all of us but we will have to be patient enough to wait for that specific time.
ALLAH is the GREATEST of all.
JazakALLAH

shallowwater Saturday, June 16, 2012 12:24 PM

Obviuosly i am not complaining but i am telling why Pakistan got here in this condition. The selection of angels into the bureaucracy is the main reason of corruption. Now since the psychologists and the viva panel only selects the corruption free angels that is why there is zero corruption in the country. The FPSC should immediately resign for their utter failure in selecting the right people.

Bilal Hassan Saturday, June 16, 2012 02:26 PM

safdar bhai this time you are at no 434, if you can kindly tell us about your past merit nos so we will in a better position to evaluate what went wrong with you and whose fault it is....

Farrah Zafar Saturday, June 16, 2012 02:40 PM

[QUOTE=mukt;441995]I don't think they have access to your written marks when they award you interview marks, or they do? [/QUOTE]

They do have !

mukt Saturday, June 16, 2012 06:30 PM

[QUOTE=Farrah Zafar;442099]They do have ![/QUOTE]

Source Of This Information Please?

NASR KHAN Saturday, June 16, 2012 07:27 PM

[QUOTE=shallowwater;442049]Obviuosly i am not complaining but i am telling why Pakistan got here in this condition. The selection of angels into the bureaucracy is the main reason of corruption. Now since the psychologists and the viva panel only selects the corruption free angels that is why there is zero corruption in the country. The FPSC should immediately resign for their utter failure in selecting the right people.[/QUOTE]
sir what, if you were given seat of DMG by FPSC? Would you be still asking them to resign? You are low in merit thats why the process is corrupt, the people are corrupt, the panel is corrupt, but if you were given the top position in Pakistan everything would have been gone better. You must show the maturity like a gentleman and accept that there were more talented people than you. And all those make their place on top merit numbers. But please dont do what you are doing here rite now. If you had problems with this process and panel then you must NOT have appeared in CSS. You appeared because you knew its transparent but you could not beat many talented people thats why now you are blaming others. Applying for CSS itself shows your trust on FPSC and system.
I request you to please change your mentality of blaming others for your own failures, as this habit will never allow you to prosper. Be positive and have positive.
Sorry if my words sound harsh but i have tried to explain what i felt was wrong. You are our brother and I really want you to be at some good position inshaAllah.

tajmmul Saturday, June 16, 2012 07:43 PM

MY two uncles have served civil service of pakistan One from DMG syed tanivr abbas jafri From 3rd common and second PSP Dr azhar hassan nadeem Former IG Punjab both dont have any strong Family or Political Background both were highly intelligent brains in the family therefore they were selected so Css is only transparent exam in country now

mukt Saturday, June 16, 2012 07:56 PM

[QUOTE=NASR KHAN;442196]sir what, if you were given seat of DMG by FPSC? Would you be still asking them to resign? You are low in merit thats why the process is corrupt, the people are corrupt, the panel is corrupt, but if you were given the top position in Pakistan everything would have been gone better. You must show the maturity like a gentleman and accept that there were more talented people than you. And all those make their place on top merit numbers. But please dont do what you are doing here rite now. If you had problems with this process and panel then you must NOT have appeared in CSS. You appeared because you knew its transparent but you could not beat many talented people thats why now you are blaming others. Applying for CSS itself shows your trust on FPSC and system.
I request you to please change your mentality of blaming others for your own failures, as this habit will never allow you to prosper. Be positive and have positive.
Sorry if my words sound harsh but i have tried to explain what i felt was wrong. You are our brother and I really want you to be at some good position inshaAllah.[/QUOTE]

Woo woo woo! Wait a minute.. I totally agree with you as far as the concept of accepting one's own failure is concerned, however, the allocation system of FSPC and the recruitment policy is not something very Intelligent and/or understandable either. It is flawed, talking of the quota system ;)

Kamran Saturday, June 16, 2012 08:22 PM

@ mukt

Chairman has written marks with him during viva.However it is his
discretion,whether he shares with other members or not.Gen Shahid didn't use to share written marks with other members.A friend personally met him.

mukt Saturday, June 16, 2012 10:45 PM

[QUOTE=Kamran;442216]Chairman has written marks with him during viva.However it is his
discretion,whether he shares with other members or not.Gen Shahid didn't use to share written marks with other members.A friend personally met him.[/QUOTE]

Ok, If the chairman has access, It means that someone from the lower staff i.e compilers and/or computer operator will most probably have access too to the written marks which means one can (if know how to play around and who to contact) know about their written marks before they appear in interview :D

09:23 AM (GMT +5)