10:35 PM (GMT +5)

Go Back   CSS Forums > Beginner's Guide > Tips and Experience Sharing

Tips and Experience Sharing Your unique experience and tips can be highly valuable to thousands of them who plan to appear for exams this year or in the future years.You can share your experiences and golden tips with us.

Old Sunday, September 02, 2012

farhan1111 is on a distinguished road

Sir my optionals in 2012 attempt were

1) Geography
2) Sociology
3) Journalism
4) Public ad
5) US history

US history paper was worst of all. Should i replace it or is there anyway to score good in US history?

Pearl013 is on a distinguished road

sir i have read ur previous posts regarding geogrpahy and got confused about books. the books u have mentioned include
1.de blij i.e human and physical both.
sarfaraz bajwa
GHOK book
sir rasheed hand made notes of geogrpahy
you have to read nearly 100 pages from de blij physical geography for paper .Along with it,you should consult sarfraz bajwa and MCQ,s of last 20 years.i hope you will be satisfied from my answer.

sir i have to start preparation of geogrpahy and completely dependent on your guidance.can u guide me in details about books and topics to be covered

Engr Shahid is on a distinguished road

First of all thanks for your volunteer service. Which books should I consult for compulsory paper.
Qualifier: Awarded to those Members who cleared css written examination - Issue reason: CE 2011 - Roll no. 01446

virgoan is on a distinguished road
Default plz guide me about acadmy

Plz sir guide me that which academy is best for css preparation and also their time to start session. I shall be v thankful. Regards
Old Monday, September 03, 2012
CSP Medal: Awarded to those Members of the forum who are serving CSP Officers - Issue reason: CE 2011 - Merit 20Medal of Appreciation: Awarded to appreciate member's contribution on forum. (Academic and professional achievements do not make you eligible for this medal) - Issue reason:

drvalentino is a name known to alldrvalentino is a name known to alldrvalentino is a name known to alldrvalentino is a name known to alldrvalentino is a name known to alldrvalentino is a name known to all

Originally Posted by farhan1111 View Post
Sir my optionals in 2012 attempt were

1) Geography
2) Sociology
3) Journalism
4) Public ad
5) US history

US history paper was worst of all. Should i replace it or is there anyway to score good in US history?
U.S hstory is v lengthy subject.if ur prep is well then no need to chanbe it..no one knows that U.S history remains scoring or not but if u have mot prepared well,u can replace it with any language like pujabi.

Originally Posted by Pearl013 View Post
sir i have read ur previous posts regarding geogrpahy and got confused about books. the books u have mentioned include
1.de blij i.e human and physical both.
sarfaraz bajwa
GHOK book
sir rasheed hand made notes of geogrpahy
you have to read nearly 100 pages from de blij physical geography for paper .Along with it,you should consult sarfraz bajwa and MCQ,s of last 20 years.i hope you will be satisfied from my answer.

sir i have to start preparation of geogrpahy and completely dependent on your guidance.can u guide me in details about books and topics to be covered
Hmmm...it will not be possible for you to explain geography preparation there.you can call me after 11 a.m.my no is in my profile.Regards.

Originally Posted by Engr Shahid View Post
First of all thanks for your volunteer service. Which books should I consult for compulsory paper.
Dear brother,I wish i could answer your little question in few words but it is not possible.Call me after 11 a.m...i will b there.take care.

Originally Posted by virgoan View Post
Plz sir guide me that which academy is best for css preparation and also their time to start session. I shall be v thankful. Regards
I never prepared from any academy and truly speaking,i met all top 30 guys,rarely any one joined any academy.correct me if i am wrong.Select subjects,take classes of subjects from individual teachers.you can go to any academy for 2 to 3 weeks for some orientation not more than that.Best of luck.
virgoan (Monday, September 03, 2012)
Old Monday, September 03, 2012

Sweet Gondal is on a distinguished road

Salam sir,congratulations on ur great success.I am a silent spectator of all ur previous posts, sir i am amazed u did everything so perfect, doctry, good job and then even better CSS with superior most group. Sir i m studying engineering 3rd year, i have a great desire to appear in CSS. Plz guide me what should i do for early prep..(as my Bachelors is completing on april 2014) and plz recommend me what type of study material in general( i mean for the sake of interest) should i study...????

Sir when u started ur prep. For CSS,, how did u managed subjects like history, geography etc with total background of science. ..??? If u would say u had interest in these, then plz comment how did u developed this when doing arduous study of MBBS...???? Sir i m waiting for ur kind reply....
The Following User Says Thank You to Sweet Gondal For This Useful Post:
drvalentino (Tuesday, September 04, 2012)
Old Tuesday, September 04, 2012
CSP Medal: Awarded to those Members of the forum who are serving CSP Officers - Issue reason: CE 2011 - Merit 20Medal of Appreciation: Awarded to appreciate member's contribution on forum. (Academic and professional achievements do not make you eligible for this medal) - Issue reason:

drvalentino is a name known to alldrvalentino is a name known to alldrvalentino is a name known to alldrvalentino is a name known to alldrvalentino is a name known to alldrvalentino is a name known to all

Originally Posted by Sweet Gondal View Post
Salam sir,congratulations on ur great success.I am a silent spectator of all ur previous posts, sir i am amazed u did everything so perfect, doctry, good job and then even better CSS with superior most group. Sir i m studying engineering 3rd year, i have a great desire to appear in CSS. Plz guide me what should i do for early prep..(as my Bachelors is completing on april 2014) and plz recommend me what type of study material in general( i mean for the sake of interest) should i study...????

Sir when u started ur prep. For CSS,, how did u managed subjects like history, geography etc with total background of science. ..??? If u would say u had interest in these, then plz comment how did u developed this when doing arduous study of MBBS...???? Sir i m waiting for ur kind reply....
itnay ziada questions wo bhi in a single post..thanks a lot for wishing me..it was indeed Allah,s Almighty,s heavy blessings upon me,Without it,i was simply nothing.it is interesting question about my optional subjects not related to my medical profession.will answer some other time
i suggest you to complete your engineering degree then start preparing CSS prep.During your engineering,you should try to improve your english i.e writing and reading skills as much as u can.thts enough during ur studies.once you are done with it,start preparation..10 months will be enough I.A....
needs special prayers FROM ALL THE RESPECTED CSS FORUM MEMBERS............
Ahmed Faisal (Tuesday, September 04, 2012), seher bano (Tuesday, September 04, 2012), Sweet Gondal (Tuesday, September 04, 2012)

seher bano will become famous soon enough

AOA... Sir, Kindly tell me how to deal with the Essay paper, because i am just confused how to make outlines; Even i know the rules of essay writing but failed to get accurate idea. For example, we have to write essay on Women empowerment, should we take it as globally, Pakistani perspective, or Islamic perspective? there are a lot of topics like that which are continuously confusing me. please guide.

raith is on a distinguished road
Default @drvalentino

Sir,

Is there any cramming factor involved in geography or everything has to be memorized conceptually?

Old Wednesday, September 05, 2012

Originally Posted by seher bano View Post
AOA... Sir, Kindly tell me how to deal with the Essay paper, because i am just confused how to make outlines; Even i know the rules of essay writing but failed to get accurate idea. For example, we have to write essay on Women empowerment, should we take it as globally, Pakistani perspective, or Islamic perspective? there are a lot of topics like that which are continuously confusing me. please guide.
Essays are not asked like that women empowerment or something else.it clearly shows what examiner is gonna ask you.Suppose if he asks about only woman empowerment that you have to cover it from aspects,nationally,internationally and from all aspects.One should read essay,s topic very very carefully and then one should start writing on it.you can email one of your essay and i can give my little opinion on it but i recommend you to check your essay from any competent english teacher.

Originally Posted by raith View Post
Sir,

Is there any cramming factor involved in geography or everything has to be memorized conceptually?

Both.
Ahmed Faisal (Wednesday, September 05, 2012), seher bano (Wednesday, September 05, 2012)