Thursday, May 02, 2024
02:17 PM (GMT +5)

Go Back   CSS Forums > Beginner's Guide > Tips and Experience Sharing

Tips and Experience Sharing Your unique experience and tips can be highly valuable to thousands of them who plan to appear for exams this year or in the future years.You can share your experiences and golden tips with us.

Old Sunday, November 11, 2012

agilicious is on a distinguished road
Default hello!

Dear Sir,
Could i please have your number or email id in order to get in touch regarding the tuition you're offering ?

Old Sunday, November 11, 2012
CSP Medal: Awarded to those Members of the forum who are serving CSP Officers - Issue reason: CE 2011 - Merit 20Medal of Appreciation: Awarded to appreciate member's contribution on forum. (Academic and professional achievements do not make you eligible for this medal) - Issue reason:

drvalentino is a name known to alldrvalentino is a name known to alldrvalentino is a name known to alldrvalentino is a name known to alldrvalentino is a name known to alldrvalentino is a name known to all
Default @all

Sorry for v late reply.i was hell busy in CSA.hope, ppl wont mind.

Originally Posted by saad ali hassan View Post
Asslam o alaikum all. sir i m doing Private B.A with Pol.science. i want a little guidance about css. first is it necessary that i keep those subjects in BA which i have to select in CSS. 2nd sir is it necessary that i choose history an subject in BA?
better to choose CSS related subjects in B.A .It will help you a lot in future regarding CSS.

Originally Posted by saherk View Post
AOA.
Sir i need ur guidance regarding essay and composition paper....
how should i inhance my vocab.as wel... kindly guide me about islamic studies, which book will be the most relaible... plz
S ATTA from quetta

Originally Posted by VetDoctor View Post
Dear consult the following books for Islamic studies.
1- Islamiat (Zahid Hussain Anjum)
2- Islamiat Advance braye CSS (Muhammad Imtiaz Shahid, Attiya Bano)
3- Islam Ka Nizam-e Hayat (Dr. Liaqat Ali Khan Niazi)
I mentioned before to take guidline from senior english teacher regarding english.No CSP can guide in a better way.Introduction to islam is a good book along with other books mentioned by some member

Originally Posted by Reddish Blue View Post
Sir,
I am aspiring for CE-2014. May be my question would seem little ridiculous to some people. But as I am new to CSS, I want to know what do this 40th common and 39th common kind of prefixes mean?
Pls also guide me whether can a person of MBA background do well in geography? As, what I feel, geography is very technical subject and not very easy to be prepared by person having no geography background. I am doing a full time job so it’s not convenient for me to have tuition of geography. Can I do it on my own? I have done MBA from Punjab University and stood among top 5 positions of my session there.
Pls also guide whether geography is a scoring subject? So far my optional set is as following; pls guide me whether should I make any change in it.

-Public Admin
-Sociology
-Muslim Law
-Islamic History
- (one subject I could not decide yet)
40th common means 40th CSS batch after 1973 civil services reforms.everyone can perform well in geography,luck is badly needed.

Originally Posted by rashid126 View Post
Aslamalekum sir .....you are doing great job .Sir Iam student of MBA , so Please guide me which optional subjects should I opt ....??your guidance will give me the direction ...
thx...one regional language or persian or arabic.
one geography
business admn, one of ur own choice.
Old Tuesday, November 13, 2012

serisssh is on a distinguished road

Sir kindly guide me about the passing criteria of css and an i select law ,economics and indo pak history as my optional subjects .

engineerchauhan is on a distinguished road

Sir
what will be helpful in scoring more than 60 marks in essay?
and any tips to attempt Sociology and Geo paper? please tell us how you had attempted your subjects in css exams.

THanks

aven is an unknown quantity at this point
Default Dear,

Originally Posted by zazu View Post
reading only opinion page is enough? or should i have to read the full paper?
opinion page is enough
Old Thursday, November 15, 2012

venomous sophie is on a distinguished road
Exclamation islamic history notes

[QUOTE=drvalentino;470263]I am taking classes of EDS and Islamiat at wahdat colony near bank stop.I have some material regarding I.H,anyone can take it from me.There are many students who want to take classes of I.H but it is not possible for me to manage three subjects at one time so i have refused.I am available for every sort of guideline for everyone.Jo thora buht aata ha,i am ready to share.Remember me in prayers.

sir plz can i get the i.h notes from u?
Old Thursday, November 15, 2012

khyal is on a distinguished road

sir m in dire need of Islamic history tuition where are you living sir plz may i have urz contact number plzzzz
khyal badshah
Old Saturday, November 17, 2012
CSP Medal: Awarded to those Members of the forum who are serving CSP Officers - Issue reason: CE 2011 - Merit 20Medal of Appreciation: Awarded to appreciate member's contribution on forum. (Academic and professional achievements do not make you eligible for this medal) - Issue reason:

drvalentino is a name known to alldrvalentino is a name known to alldrvalentino is a name known to alldrvalentino is a name known to alldrvalentino is a name known to alldrvalentino is a name known to all

Originally Posted by amannan View Post
Assalam-o-Alaikum
Sir,
I have just completed my intermediate and gave my entrance test, I am interested in CSS as my future.
So , I wanted to know how should i prepare my self at this level as i have more than 4 years to prepare
I want to attempt CSS immediately after completing my bachelors
waiting for your reply
Thanks in advance
Bro,that post is for 2013 and to some extent for 2014.you have ample time,concentrate on ur analyticial skills and english.it is enough for now.

Originally Posted by AR-Rehman View Post
@dr zeeshan sb,kindly sir come up with a list of topics you deem important to be read from dblij for both geography papers.Thanks.
Read jahangir top 20 book.all topics given there nearly complete all important topic.

Originally Posted by comm786 View Post
Sir you seem to be very busy now a days in csa,so kindly inform me which is suitable time to call you,as i've few queries in my mind mostly about english.i read all your comments in this thread so it's better to call.m going to appear in 2014...hope so that you'll reply in next few days about an appropriate time....all the best
Yes,hell busy routine that why replying v late.Better call after 6 p.m any day.

Originally Posted by prince93 View Post
hello sir... how r u? my query is i will get free from my 4th year exams by the end of 1st week of december... aftr that I hv vacations brother and I want to come to Lahore for my CSS exams prep first Essay preparation.... so any best teacher in lahore for English Paper preparation only.... thanks
Sir Aga Mohsin,Madam Lala Rukh,Razi Abidi,Sir bukhari,go to them choose wwhom u consider better.

Originally Posted by soveen View Post
salam.I can write but have no body near to check it critically.Any favour you can do?please
m not expert in English so i suggest any senior english teacher for it.
Originally Posted by venomous sophie View Post
it would be an favour to many ... plz point out the imp ones... will be greatly obliged
Originally Posted by zazu View Post
my problem is very silly, i cant read newspaper however i try .. is there any tip to get use to it please.
make an interest,read such newspapers or part of newspaper that is attractive for you.
AR-Rehman (Sunday, November 18, 2012), comm786 (Saturday, December 22, 2012)
Old Sunday, November 18, 2012

PRINCE G is on a distinguished road

Originally Posted by Pearl013 View Post
sir which book u have mentioned for geography GOH book am unable to get its name fully???
The Name Of Book is "Certificate Physical & Human Geography"(3rd Edition) By GOH CHENG LEDNG
Old Sunday, November 18, 2012

[QUOTE=venomous sophie;512121]
Originally Posted by drvalentino View Post
I am taking classes of EDS and Islamiat at wahdat colony near bank stop.I have some material regarding I.H,anyone can take it from me.There are many students who want to take classes of I.H but it is not possible for me to manage three subjects at one time so i have refused.I am available for every sort of guideline for everyone.Jo thora buht aata ha,i am ready to share.Remember me in prayers.

sir plz can i get the i.h notes from u?
Salam,i have some material but tht is not in strict sense of notes..they can b bit helpful,better if u make ur own notes but if u want,u can take.

Originally Posted by khyal View Post
sir m in dire need of Islamic history tuition where are you living sir plz may i have urz contact number plzzzz
khyal badshah
Bro,m hell busy in CSA so no time for academy,not teaching nowadays.
Originally Posted by PRINCE G View Post
The Name Of Book is "Certificate Physical & Human Geography"(3rd Edition) By GOH CHENG LEDNG
that book is in photocopy form on punjab uni book shop in new campus..book shop name is STC.