-   Arena of Golden Tips (http://www.cssforum.com.pk/beginners-guide/tips-experience-sharing/arena-golden-tips/)
-   -   Arif Awan (DMG) 40th Common: My story of CSS (Aspire and Achieve) (http://www.cssforum.com.pk/beginners-guide/tips-experience-sharing/arena-golden-tips/66302-arif-awan-dmg-40th-common-my-story-css-aspire-achieve.html)

ArifAwan Saturday, July 06, 2013 02:58 PM

Of screening tests

There is a great fear prevalent in the minds of aspirants about the recently introduced "Screening Test". I believe it is totally uncalled for as you people are aspiring to get allocated by securing a position among top 200 contenders all over Pakistan while in screening test thousands will qualify and the real battle is that of written exam. So, aim high.

Said that, I will urge upon all of you to study the compulsory subjects with due care in addition to mathematics and the logical reasoning type of questions. While most of you would have already taken NTS tests for admissions into various colleges and universities, rest assured that the questions in screening tests will be no difficult than that of NAT test. The thing is that FPSC keeps in mind the capacity of students while compiling question papers and they are mindful of the education system of Pakistan. For instance, Quota system is in vogue to facilitate the candidates from provinces where the educational standards are not at par with the urban areas of Pakistan. Therefore, instead of worrying too much, concentrate on the preparation part. Moreover, leave the optional subjects selection to post September scenario as for now, the screening test is the only goal. Preparation for screening test will definitely help in your compulsory papers during the written exams in February 2014.

Tanveer Ahmed Shaikh Saturday, July 06, 2013 04:02 PM

Sir could you guide me how may I cover the current affair either through a proper book or general material and which topics would be covered in context to written exam / screen test and which book I am going to study ..... Plz. So far I have suspend study of optional subject till phase of screen test will pass over.

Murk karachi Saturday, July 06, 2013 04:10 PM

This is my first post at this useful platform for CSS aspirants.
Please advise me for good book of Current affair & Pak affair (Only one best book) in the light of your past experience for Screen test & Written Exam as well. Secondly being a very new for CSS preparation I am obscure to which topics / area I will cover for exam specially C. Affair.

anu khan Saturday, July 06, 2013 05:38 PM

kindly help me out to make the schedule

RESPECTED SIR,

please please help me out , i am much confused that from where to start my preparetion, i started the book 'Trek to Pskistan' and world affairs by Gerald segal, kindly tell me how to make the schedule of reading these books , plus i wanted to carry on english side by side.

zeekaay Saturday, July 06, 2013 05:48 PM

sir kindly guide me for about pak-affairs i am preparing it from ikram rabbani is it enough for preparation ?

i have almost prepared the pre-partition part by having an in depth study of that book, and as far as i have observed it carries all the topics according to the syllabus, what is your suggestion ?

BLUE EYES Monday, July 08, 2013 01:49 AM

yes sir i am careful about indo-pak history and after keen observation i have come to know that Islamic his and cul is better than indo-pak n rather scoring ...is it right selection ?may i select it than that of indo-pak ?

MOHSINALIKHAN Wednesday, July 10, 2013 10:12 AM

attempts of srcreening test

dear sir kindly through light on the number of attempts a candidate can appear in screening test. is it 3 or otherwise.

aisha khushbakht Monday, July 29, 2013 01:54 AM

Subject selection

Sir..i have done bsc double math and physics..
And now aspirant of 2014.
I opt applied mathematics.
Islamic history.
Geography.
The only hesitation about geography is that my drawing is not good..
So your suggestion about this combination.?
God bless u.

comp Engr Monday, July 29, 2013 02:31 AM

zohaib babar

[QUOTE=ArifAwan;621783]There is a great fear prevalent in the minds of aspirants about the recently introduced "Screening Test". I believe it is totally uncalled for as you people are aspiring to get allocated by securing a position among top 200 contenders all over Pakistan while in screening test thousands will qualify and the real battle is that of written exam. So, aim high.

Said that, I will urge upon all of you to study the compulsory subjects with due care in addition to mathematics and the logical reasoning type of questions. While most of you would have already taken NTS tests for admissions into various colleges and universities, rest assured that the questions in screening tests will be no difficult than that of NAT test. The thing is that FPSC keeps in mind the capacity of students while compiling question papers and they are mindful of the education system of Pakistan. For instance, Quota system is in vogue to facilitate the candidates from provinces where the educational standards are not at par with the urban areas of Pakistan. Therefore, instead of worrying too much, concentrate on the preparation part. Moreover, leave the optional subjects selection to post September scenario as for now, the screening test is the only goal. Preparation for screening test will definitely help in your compulsory papers during the written exams in February 2014.[/QUOTE]

Salam

Sir i have to qualify CSS at any cost.Because Its only my aim.Please kindly prey for me to qualify...

Zohaib Khan Babar

Rokky Balboa Wednesday, August 07, 2013 02:33 AM

regarding islamiat

regarding islamic studies can you please guide sir , how to attempt the paper ,because i am going to attempt it in english . Thank you ,

04:36 AM (GMT +5)