-   Specialized Training Program (STP) (http://www.cssforum.com.pk/css-cadres-training-programmes/specialized-training-program-stp/)
-   -   Q & A (Group Preferences, Pros & Cons of different Groups/Services) (http://www.cssforum.com.pk/css-cadres-training-programmes/specialized-training-program-stp/57659-q-group-preferences-pros-cons-different-groups-services.html)

nadem Saturday, December 10, 2011 01:13 AM

Q & A (Group Preferences, Pros & Cons of different Groups/Services)

Few members of this forum have approached n requested me to start a new thread about group preferences and pros & cons of different groups/services. All members can ask questions, thete can be difference of opinion but do not forget to behave properly, coz am here for helping you guys volunterily...Now a days am having few days off coz of being stuck in a strange transfer issue with almost 26 other PSPs...untill that is resolved i'll b available to answer your queries

mani1 Saturday, December 10, 2011 01:17 AM

Thanks for the initiative! How do you compare IRS and PCS both in the short term and long term?

nadem Saturday, December 10, 2011 01:23 AM

IRS has better service structure than PCS, there are around 600 PCS officers whereas there are only 250 Customs posts, so what about rest of the 350 officers??? promotion in PCS is too slow, which is increasing leg pulling culture...so in short term as long as one gets Customs posting by good reference then PCS is better but in longer run IRS is better

roijen Saturday, December 10, 2011 12:24 PM

Sir please make 4 lists. One solely depending upon promotions. Second solely depending on perks. Third solely depending upon ease of service (i.e. the service will have less surprises). Fourth over all and general list which also include your point of view, as you are from the field.

Also if you do not rule out the idea of the fifth one, a list based on sense of achievement/accomplishment.

I have read in the forum that PAAS has swift promotions chances second only to DMG. In such a scenario PSP follows PAAS.

Thank you.

Taimoor Gondal Saturday, December 10, 2011 07:16 PM

[QUOTE=nadem;383664]IRS has better service structure than PCS, there are around 600 PCS officers whereas there are only 250 Customs posts, so what about rest of the 350 officers??? promotion in PCS is too slow, which is increasing leg pulling culture...so in short term as long as one gets Customs posting by good reference then PCS is better but in longer run IRS is better[/QUOTE]
Sir,
please rank these groups.

MLCG
OMG
C&T
PAAS

nadem Saturday, December 10, 2011 08:00 PM

[QUOTE=roijen;383775]Sir please make 4 lists. One solely depending upon promotions. Second solely depending on perks. Third solely depending upon ease of service (i.e. the service will have less surprises). Fourth over all and general list which also include your point of view, as you are from the field.

Also if you do not rule out the idea of the fifth one, a list based on sense of achievement/accomplishment.

I have read in the forum that PAAS has swift promotions chances second only to DMG. In such a scenario PSP follows PAAS.

Thank you.[/QUOTE]
-talking about power ONLY then PSP is best but as per my experience PSP service is enjoyable for just 7,8 years
-In terms of Promotion DMG is the fastest, then comes PAAS, next is FSP and then comes PSP..the promotion problem will come in PSP when 28th CTP of PSP will b promoted in BPS-20...Coz there are 60 PSP officers in 28th CTP, this will make promotion.ultra slow for later commons,next problem would be 36 PSPs of 37th CTP,the later batches will face serious issue coz there are limited posts of BPS-20 & above in PSP
-Interms of ease of job, i think Customs/IRS are good but they have other draw backs like lack.of nuisence value,lack of power and slow promotion
-The group in which you get everuthing i.e Power,nuisence value,officers' unity and fastest possible promotion, is DMG no boubt...

nadem Saturday, December 10, 2011 08:06 PM

[quote=taimoor gondal;383988]sir,
please rank these groups.

Mlcg
omg
c&t
paas[/quote]
paas
mlcg
omg
c & t

Taimoor Gondal Saturday, December 10, 2011 08:33 PM

[QUOTE=nadem;384022]paas
mlcg
omg
c & t[/QUOTE]
Rate my group preference
PSP
DMG
FSP
IRS
PCS
PAAS
MLCG
OMG
C&T
Information
Railway
Postal

camran Saturday, December 10, 2011 08:48 PM

Sir thank you very much for helping us.

Can you please elaborate what you mean [I]“as per my experience PSP service is enjoyable for just 7,8 years”[/I]? Do you mean monotony that crepts in due to the same “police-chor” game? Or does it mean tough routine etc?

Can you explain the future of DMG group? The reason is that every government that comes up with local government ordinance aims at curtailing their powers [2001 ordinance a case in point]So do you think it is far-fetched when I speculate that, although currently having almost the pre-devolution powers, DMG might be subject to these ordinances again and again?

There are people who say that DMG depends upon on posting to posting. So one day you can be DCO and you get many advantages but the other day you can be a chairman of some unknown planning body/committee and don’t even get the vehicle. How much of it is true? If yes, then do you think its worth it?

Can you tell what is the career growth [holistically] in PSP vs DMG?

Lastly, Please comment on my group selection

Police Service of Pakistan,
District Management Group,
Military Lands & Cantonments Group,
Foreign Service of Pakistan,
Inland Revenue Service,
Office Management Group,
Pakistan Customs Service,
Commerce and Trade Group,
Pakistan Audit and Accounts Service,
Postal Group,
Information Group
Railways (Commercial and Transportation) Group

nadem Saturday, December 10, 2011 09:23 PM

[QUOTE=Taimoor Gondal;384043]Rate my group preference
PSP
DMG
FSP
IRS
PCS
PAAS
MLCG
OMG
C&T
Information
Railway
Postal[/QUOTE]
It is ok...PSP/DMG preference is aptitude based and one cant judge his/herself aptitude untill he/she is part of the service...so best of luck

Razzi Saturday, December 10, 2011 10:04 PM

[QUOTE=nadem;384083]It is ok...PSP/DMG preference is aptitude based and one cant judge his/herself aptitude untill he/she is part of the service...so best of luck[/QUOTE]

Sir very very thanks for giving reply.
Sir what is the comparison between Chief Secretary post and IG police of any province post? who has more power and authority or both are independent posts?

and what is the comparison between Federal Secretary (interior) and IG police of any province? who has more power and authority or both are independent posts?

and what is the comparison between A Federal Secretary and Provincial Chief Secretary ?

plz tell me about these all posts in detail

and which group has more authority after psp and dmg?

Waiting for your precious reply

Malik

nadem Saturday, December 10, 2011 10:22 PM

[QUOTE=camran;384058]Sir thank you very much for helping us.

Can you please elaborate what you mean [I]“as per my experience PSP service is enjoyable for just 7,8 years”[/I]? Do you mean monotony that crepts in due to the same “police-chor” game? Or does it mean tough routine etc?

Can you explain the future of DMG group? The reason is that every government that comes up with local government ordinance aims at curtailing their powers [2001 ordinance a case in point]So do you think it is far-fetched when I speculate that, although currently having almost the pre-devolution powers, DMG might be subject to these ordinances again and again?

There are people who say that DMG depends upon on posting to posting. So one day you can be DCO and you get many advantages but the other day you can be a chairman of some unknown planning body/committee and don’t even get the vehicle. How much of it is true? If yes, then do you think its worth it?

Can you tell what is the career growth [holistically] in PSP vs DMG?

Lastly, Please comment on my group selection

Police Service of Pakistan,
District Management Group,
Military Lands & Cantonments Group,
Foreign Service of Pakistan,
Inland Revenue Service,
Office Management Group,
Pakistan Customs Service,
Commerce and Trade Group,
Pakistan Audit and Accounts Service,
Postal Group,
Information Group
Railways (Commercial and Transportation) Group[/QUOTE]
Well You have asked too many Qs...I try to answer most of them

7,8 years service means that when you get to the age of 40, you do not like to take police like pressures....and there are a lot of pressures since you are directly dealing with the criminals and you can know about those pressures only when you are part of the service...I cannot explain them here on this forum (These pressures are very different to the pressures faced by other Officers of the civil service)

About the future of DMG, that is evident from the fact that now there is Local Bodies System as at 13-08-2001 in Balochistan,Sindh,GB,AJK and ICT. Now KPK has announced to restore Commissionerate system and to raise the issue in the upcoming meeting of Council of Common Interest. In Malakand Division of KPK the old system has already been restored. Now only Punjab is left and even here a mixture of old and new is prevailing. So after looking at the progress made by DMG after being hit by Musharaf regime, I am very hopeful that within next 3 years or so the entire Pak would revert to that old Local Bodies System. Well let me mention here that we PSPs are in favour of old system coz coordination with Distt Admin is much smoother than with judiciary in routine matters. On 13-08-2001 an AC was a Magastrat (1st Class) he was NOT a judicial magistrate so executive was separate from judiciary already...1st Class Magistracy is just to enforce prevalent local laws and take off minor matters from routine judiciary. Governments will have to restore old system, moreover local bodies were there in old system as well, we just to functionalise them properly.

No! I do not agree with the concept of posting to posting thing. Look we all are Govt Servants, no officer enjoys 100% good postings...that is for all groups. I know a PSP who is without any posting for the last 4 months and not even sure that where he'll end up? even his salary was stopped, car has been taken back, no servant or cook...just nothing!!! and 4 months back he was posted as an SP (Operations) in a key city. Another example is of ex SSP (Operation) Lahore Shaukat Abbas, one day he was SSP Lahore and the next day was SSP (Admin) in Special Branch. Another officer was DPO in a city of Punjab and next day he was told to report to Balochistan. Another Officer was SP in a big city of punjab and next day he was asked to report to Balochistan. Another DPO was posted as Deputy Dir in Elite training school...where there is no proper office,vehicle and supporting staff when you compare it with being a DPO in Punjab. Similarly good/bad postings are part of service in DMG too but being two top groups mostly PSP/DMG get better postings and afterall DMG has wide range of better postings. The higher you go the difficult it is to get a better posting. what about being a DIG Telecom, DIG (Special Branch), DIG (Finance), DIG (Social Welfare) etc and in BPS-20 a DMG officer is a Provincial Secretary, and believe me,a Provincial Sectt (Social Welfare) is better placed than DIG (social welfare). So good postings are not property of ANY group...if you 'll have good references you 'll get good postings; make it simple!!!

As far as Career growth is concerned [B]"There is no Doubt that DMG is the BEST"[/B], Well when i took CSS it was in year 2000, when there were rumours around about the LGO-2001, so people started saying that DMG will be destroyed, but time has proved those people wrong, today its 2011....things have changed, DMG has proved itself to be the "Real" group and it is again the top choice for most of the candidates. In current scenario i definately would had gone for DMG, infact a cousin of mine qualified in CSS-2010 and I made him to go for DMG and he has been allocated in DMG.

I'll advise this, rest of your own choice;

DMG
PSP
FSP (if aptitude allows)
IRS
PCS
PAAS
MLCG
OMG
IG
Railway
Postal

good luck and stay blessed

nadem Saturday, December 10, 2011 10:44 PM

[QUOTE=Razzi;384109]Sir very very thanks for giving reply.
Sir what is the comparison between Chief Secretary post and IG police of any province post? who has more power and authority or both are independent posts?

and what is the comparison between Federal Secretary (interior) and IG police of any province? who has more power and authority or both are independent posts?

and what is the comparison between A Federal Secretary and Provincial Chief Secretary ?

plz tell me about these all posts in detail

and which group has more authority after psp and dmg?

Waiting for your precious reply

Malik[/QUOTE]
Chief Secretary(CS) is the Administrative head of all the departments of the province,Chief Minister is the Political Head and Chief Sectt is the Admin Head so he is next in tier after CM. Ofcourse CS is more powerful and even in most of the matters IG is reportable to Sectt (Home), In case of Punjab Home Ministry is with the CM. Eeven appointment of IG is approved and issued by Chief Secretary Office. Moreover IG is the Provincial head of the Police force only

DG (FIA), DG (IB), DG (Frontier Consteblery), DG (Rangers), DG (Pak Coast Guards),IG (Islamabad), Chief Commissioner (ICT) and DG (Immigration & Passport) are directly reportable to Federal Secretary (Interior), Moreover a lot of other interior issues are directly under control of the Sectt Interior. Ofcourse Sectt Interior is 10 times more powerful as compared to an IG. Both are independent designations (No one is under the other directly but during emergency situation IG of a province can request Sectt (Interior) via CS for the deployment of Rangers & FC to help Police to maintain law & Order), IG is reportable to CS,Sectt & minister(Home) and CM, whereas Sectt Interior is reportable to PM via Interior Minister.

A Federal Sectt and a Chief Sectt both are totally independent posts, both are v powerful but no one is under the other directly

No group has "AUTHORITY" except PSP/DMG

hope all Qs have been answered

intelligentgal Sunday, December 11, 2011 12:41 AM

Thank you very much Sir for being here to clear our confusions.
I am in a fix- I want to write FSP as my first choice but i am not sure about the perks and privileges given to a 17th grade officer in FSP. Is it difficult to get a foreign posting without any reference? ( I have heard it) and even if one gets a foreign posting, is it easy for an officer to take his/her family along? and while posted inside does one get official residence easily?

Secondly is it advisable for girls to go for DMG? Are they too posted in far flung areas? And does a 17th grade officer in DMG get official residence?

Waiting anxiously for your reply

roijen Sunday, December 11, 2011 11:15 AM

a) Sir, is the following list correct to hit a bps -21.

DMG
PAAS
FSP
Police
Railways
IRS
PCS
OMG
MLCG
CTG
Postal
IG

b) and promotions depends a lot on candidat's age apart from other things, under prevailing circumstances can a preson with 30 yrs of service hit a bps-22? and presently what is that service which favors this.

ahmed8ty9 Sunday, December 11, 2011 12:48 PM

Sir first of all thank you for starting this valuable topic, Jazak Allah.

Please comment on:
- Commerce and Trade group: from what I heard, you are only posted in the larger cities, interaction with key business people (as compared to general public - no offense meant), good scholarship/foreign study opportunities, foreign tours, posting as commercial/trade counsellor in other countries. Why is it being kept so low in earlier poster's preferences?

- Please also comment on MLCG. What are the future professional development opportunities, any scholarships, etc., or is it a field that allows you to become stagnant? I know one can become stagnant in any field if they choose, but in your valued opinion, where does it stand? How do the military personnel look upon a civilian in MLCG?

Thank you!

nadem Sunday, December 11, 2011 01:08 PM

[QUOTE=intelligentgal;384201]Thank you very much Sir for being here to clear our confusions.
I am in a fix- I want to write FSP as my first choice but i am not sure about the perks and privileges given to a 17th grade officer in FSP. Is it difficult to get a foreign posting without any reference? ( I have heard it) and even if one gets a foreign posting, is it easy for an officer to take his/her family along? and while posted inside does one get official residence easily?

Secondly is it advisable for girls to go for DMG? Are they too posted in far flung areas? And does a 17th grade officer in DMG get official residence?

Waiting anxiously for your reply[/QUOTE]
-As a first posting in FSP, an officer is posted as Assistant Director at any of the desks in Ministry of Foreign Affairs, he is given a room in the Officers' Hostel...no house is possible without a SERIOUS reference, because getting a house in Islamabad is difficult for even PSP/DMG officers, so it is further difficult for other groups. While being in Pak FSP officers are entitled to official car in BPS-20 and above, below it no official car is given and their salary in Pak is same like other similar grade officers.
-When posted abroad a BPS-17 officer of FSP is given furnished accomodation,vehicle and 3000 USD salary. They interact with good people. They are allowed to take along spouse and children. parents are not allowed.
- In BPS-17,18,19 most of the postings can be achieved without reference...the real competition starts after you get into the senior grades and one has to fight for brighter postings and the competition becomes tougher. FSP isnt very good for family point of view coz ur kids turn out to be some what hybride, semi-chinese, semi-european, semi-african and semi-pakistani type of mixture

-Yes! females are advisable to go for DMG, they are not posted in far fluged areas, rather preference is given to them for their posting in their home city. For example if a female is from Lahore, she would be given preference for her posting to be in Lahore. Yes! in field duties like working as AC and ASP; one gets official designated residence. When you are posted AC or ASP somewhere, you get a designated residence waiting for you(Lahore, Karachi, Islamabad and in some other metropoliton cities it is hard to find an official residence for both PSP & DMG, but both of these groups are most likely to get one when you compare them with civil servants) Only PSP & DMG are the two groups where one gets an official car and official residence on your first day of posting (exceptions can be there) but in more than 99% of the cases one will get it, coz an ASP or an AC cannot perform his/her duties without official car from the very first day.

nadem Sunday, December 11, 2011 01:13 PM

[QUOTE=roijen;384274]a) Sir, is the following list correct to hit a bps -21.

DMG
PAAS
FSP
Police
Railways
IRS
PCS
OMG
MLCG
CTG
Postal
IG

b) and promotions depends a lot on candidat's age apart from other things, under prevailing circumstances can a preson with 30 yrs of service hit a bps-22? and presently what is that service which favors this.

regards[/QUOTE]
Currently the requirement to be promoted into BPS-22 is minimum of 2 years service in BPS-21 and this fact should be kept in mind that BPS-22 is a selection grade (It is discretion of the PM to award BPS-22 to anyone who has minimum of 2 years service in BPS-21) yes a person having 30 years of service can get to BPS-22 provided he is from DMG or PAAS, but ONLY promotions do not matter, one should keep authority into consideration as well, a mixture of promotion and authority should be focussed...I'll advise the following top four goups' sequence to you keeping in view the promotion and meaningful role to be played in service

DMG
PSP
FSP (depending on one's aptitude)
PAAS (depending on one's educational back ground and interest in accounting etc)

nadem Sunday, December 11, 2011 01:23 PM

[QUOTE=ahmed8ty9;384308]Sir first of all thank you for starting this valuable topic, Jazak Allah.

Please comment on:
- Commerce and Trade group: from what I heard, you are only posted in the larger cities, interaction with key business people (as compared to general public - no offense meant), good scholarship/foreign study opportunities, foreign tours, posting as commercial/trade counsellor in other countries. Why is it being kept so low in earlier poster's preferences?

- Please also comment on MLCG. What are the future professional development opportunities, any scholarships, etc., or is it a field that allows you to become stagnant? I know one can become stagnant in any field if they choose, but in your valued opinion, where does it stand? How do the military personnel look upon a civilian in MLCG?

Thank you![/QUOTE]
The promotion in CTG is too low, one retires max in BPS-20 after 30 years of service in CTG, interaction is with business men but what powers a CTG officer has to entertain those business men? I think IRS and PCS can benefit those business men far more than CTG. Scholarships are obtained by all groups but maximum are for DMG coz they are the "National Administrative Service" as a matter of fact ex-Chief Secretary Punjab, Mr Kmaran Rasool,DMG is getting a salary of 12 lac a month from a private bank in lhr, no other service can match this when a person is even retired. PSP/DMG officers can start their careers as lawyers and some of them doing so very successfully but this isnt the case with most of the other groups.

Moreover about the Commercial Attache' posting, as a fact around 70% of current commercial attaches' are from DMG, the reason is one has to undergo a course from LUMS and then a panel of LUMS select and recommends the persons to be posted as Commercial Attache. CTG officers have a writ in SC against this and they are asking for the right in Commercial Attache postings but lets see what come out of that.

Therefore above mentioned are the reasons for CTG being too low in merit

talalz3 Sunday, December 11, 2011 07:14 PM

If you compare the powers of Judiciary (I am talking about higher judiciary e.g High Court, Supreme Court) and a Grade 21 DMG or PSP officer, who do you think enjoys more power, perks and priveleges? Please elaborate.

nadem Sunday, December 11, 2011 07:36 PM

[QUOTE=talalz3;384460]If you compare the powers of Judiciary (I am talking about higher judiciary e.g High Court, Supreme Court) and a Grade 21 DMG or PSP officer, who do you think enjoys more power, perks and priveleges? Please elaborate.[/QUOTE]
You are asking about two different things, it is just like to ask whether a wolf is more powerful or a jaguar? like an MPA/MNA's power cannot be compared with that of Bureaucrats because Executive,Judiciary & Parliment are three different pillars of the state, so these cannot be compared...it is hard to become an MPA/MNA or a high court court or supreme court judge for a common man...bt a common man can do CSS with hard work (it is my personal opinion)

talalz3 Sunday, December 11, 2011 07:45 PM

What about the perks and priveleges? For example, car, accomoation etc.? And respect?

intelligentgal Sunday, December 11, 2011 08:02 PM

sir what do you suggest for females, DMG or FSP? is the environment in DMG is good for women? Are most of the DMG officers are posted in field or remain in Headquarter?

ahmed8ty9 Sunday, December 11, 2011 10:39 PM

JazakAllah sir thank you so much.

[QUOTE=nadem;384313] Scholarships are obtained by all groups but maximum are for DMG [/QUOTE]

Is there any specific criteria for scholarship? Is previous academic performance evaluated, performance in service and is there a test for scholarship etc?

[QUOTE=nadem;384313] PSP/DMG officers can start their careers as lawyers and some of them doing so very successfully but this isnt the case with most of the other groups.
[/QUOTE]
Please elaborate on this if you can. Are you talking about people who have a law degree can start careers as lawyers while working for the government?

Please also shed some light on MLCG, regarding further study opportunities, how military personnel look upon a civilian, etc.

Coming to DMG, please comment on the following:
- highly politicized nature of work, i.e. you have to look the other way or accommodate political office holders and you can be transferred/sent to some other departments at a moment's notice if these people arent happy with you

- 24 hours duty

In all the occupational groups, which would you say has the most stable routine with regards to timing, posting exclusively in major cities, and reasonable (not asking for corolla or 1 kanal house) facilities for a single person at grade 17? MLCG?

Razzi Sunday, December 11, 2011 10:51 PM

[QUOTE=nadem;384474]it is hard to become an MPA/MNA or a high court court or supreme court judge for a common man...bt a common man can do CSS with hard work (it is my personal opinion)[/QUOTE]

kya CSPs itny na laiq hoty hain?;) aur why a common man cannot become a judge of High Court? is there a need of special talent for becoming a Judge of Supreme Court? if yes then what type of talent?
plz sir elaborate.

nadem Sunday, December 11, 2011 11:02 PM

[QUOTE=talalz3;384483]What about the perks and priveleges? For example, car, accomoation etc.? And respect?[/QUOTE]
Everything is almost equal...bt as far as cars are concerned i think a BPS-21 Officer would be having more cars (staff car,touring vehicle & reserve vehicle) BPS-21 PSP officer & an AS Communication,Interior,EAD,Estab Div would be having even more than that...whereas a judge has ONE designated car.

prestigious Sunday, December 11, 2011 11:13 PM

[SIZE="4"][U][COLOR="Olive"][B]@ Respected nadem bro.[/B][/COLOR][/U][/SIZE]

[B][COLOR="DarkGreen"]How will you compare Phd in Political Science etc vs CSP jobs...

I think Phd jobs are very soft jobs... no tensions... very peaceful family life, role of business with educated people/students, 1 lack and even more salary...

The main thing because of which I hate power is that, "with great power there comes great responsibility" and this things create tension... and no peace of mind and you have to do too many compromises otherwise it would be very difficult to survive and to do progress in ones job...

Then what to do with the such powers...

I hate CSPs because they have powers but no peace of mind... : )

Please comment on my above statements... : )[/COLOR][/B]

nadem Sunday, December 11, 2011 11:17 PM

[QUOTE=Razzi;384565]kya CSPs itny na laiq hoty hain?;) aur why a common man cannot become a judge of High Court? is there a need of special talent for becoming a Judge of Supreme Court? if yes then what type of talent?
plz sir elaborate.[/QUOTE]
By saying common man i meant that CSS is the most transparent process as compared to enter other 2 pillars of the state....which means a person having a poor background but having ability and talent can become a CSS officer.

To become MNA/MPA one needs heaps of funds to contest the elections in Pak

o become a judge of High/Supreme court one needs SERIOUS REFERENCE coz these judges are SELECTED & APPOINTED on political grounds (In most of the cases)

Wgich means CSS officers are selected through transparent possible pricess n fair competition;the best possible. To quote an example "Sardar Mohd Chaudhry,an ex-IGP Punjab was an orphan n used to work at hotel as waiter,he was adopted and educatee bya civil servant and eventualy he did CSS coz of his hard work n talent NOT coz of anything ELSE)

nadem Sunday, December 11, 2011 11:26 PM

[QUOTE=prestigious;384576][SIZE="4"][U][COLOR="Olive"][B]@ Respected nadem bro.[/B][/COLOR][/U][/SIZE]

[B][COLOR="DarkGreen"]How will you compare Phd in Political Science etc vs CSP jobs...

I think Phd jobs are very soft jobs... no tensions... very peaceful family life, role of business with educated people/students, 1 lack and even more salary...

The main thing because of which I hate power is that, "with great power there comes great responsibility" and this things create tension... and no peace of mind and you have to do too many compromises otherwise it would be very difficult to survive and to do progress in ones job...

Then what to do with the such powers...

I hate CSPs because they have powers but no peace of mind... : )

Please comment on my above statements... : )[/COLOR][/B][/QUOTE]
I respectfully disagree...who said all CSPs dun have peace of mind? moreover I think respect in society with 50,000 of salary is much better than a Phd having 1 lac salary and being mistreated by a constable!!! A Phd must leave Pak or if he wanna b in Pak then CSS is 1000 times better than a Political Science Phd.

CSS job isnt something which cant be managed, its just the matter of chosing a right occupational group having balance of nuisence value and peace of mind. Even in PSP all postings except Operation & Investigation are very peaceful bt one feels k "agar peaceful jobs hi krni then to why to go for PSP" Think about it for a while...:)

Razzi Sunday, December 11, 2011 11:28 PM

Sir very very thanks for clearing my points. God Bless you.

nadem Sunday, December 11, 2011 11:35 PM

[QUOTE=intelligentgal;384490]sir what do you suggest for females, DMG or FSP? is the environment in DMG is good for women? Are most of the DMG officers are posted in field or remain in Headquarter?[/QUOTE]
DMG without a second thought...DMG start their careers as field jobs like PSPs...bt females are given.field postings in their home towns/cities...atleqst 5 yeqrs field job is must to be promoted to BPS-19

Razzi Sunday, December 11, 2011 11:35 PM

[QUOTE=nadem;384582]I respectfully disagree...who said all CSPs dun have peace of mind? moreover I think respect in society with 50,000 of salary is much better than a Phd having 1 lac salary and being mistreated by a constable!!! A Phd must leave Pak or if he wanna b in Pak then CSS is 1000 times better than a Political Science Phd.
[/QUOTE]

@ Nadem Sir

I think Phd is better than CSS in a well educated society

but these all things depend upon one's personal aptitude that what one wants? everything is good.

nadem Sunday, December 11, 2011 11:50 PM

[QUOTE=ahmed8ty9;384561]JazakAllah sir thank you so much.

Is there any specific criteria for scholarship? Is previous academic performance evaluated, performance in service and is there a test for scholarship etc?

Please elaborate on this if you can. Are you talking about people who have a law degree can start careers as lawyers while working for the government?

Please also shed some light on MLCG, regarding further study opportunities, how military personnel look upon a civilian, etc.

Coming to DMG, please comment on the following:
- highly politicized nature of work, i.e. you have to look the other way or accommodate political office holders and you can be transferred/sent to some other departments at a moment's notice if these people arent happy with you

- 24 hours duty

In all the occupational groups, which would you say has the most stable routine with regards to timing, posting exclusively in major cities, and reasonable (not asking for corolla or 1 kanal house) facilities for a single person at grade 17? MLCG?[/QUOTE]
One has to satisfy the interviewing panel to be selected for the scholarship, since DMGs can be postee almost everywhere, therefore they most often than not satisfy the panel for scholarship...as a matter of fact DMGs are posted on admin posts in.organizations like OGDCL,PSO,SNGPL,SSGPL,PIA,PTV,STEEL MILLS,STQTE LIFE,TCP,PCB,NATIONAL BANK,STATE BANK etc at handsome salaries for a minmum term of 3 years

Posting /transfer iaaue is everywhere but time n experience teaches you how to deal with different situations...thats not an issue to be vary about

MLCG is good group but promotion is toooo slow, officers are poated as Cant Executive officer from grade 17 to grade 20,just increase in grade get u a better cantt...When nearing retirement one gets grade 20...ofcourse Militqry plays major role n one has to b in line with army otherwise they will kick u out like u mentioned about politicians...the things u r asking for are easily got in PCS except the accomodation...Accomodation can be achieved easily only by PSP/DMG...others are on chance!!!

prestigious Sunday, December 11, 2011 11:52 PM

[QUOTE=nadem;384582]I respectfully disagree...who said all CSPs dun have peace of mind? moreover I think respect in society with 50,000 of salary is much better than a Phd having 1 lac salary and being mistreated by a constable!!! A Phd must leave Pak or if he wanna b in Pak then CSS is 1000 times better than a Political Science Phd.

CSS job isnt something which cant be managed, its just the matter of chosing a right occupational group having balance of nuisence value and peace of mind. Even in PSP all postings except Operation & Investigation are very peaceful bt one feels k "agar peaceful jobs hi krni then to why to go for PSP" Think about it for a while...:)[/QUOTE]
[B][COLOR="DarkGreen"][COLOR="Olive"][U][SIZE="4"]Respected Nadeem bro.[/SIZE][/U][/COLOR]

With due respect, I don't know any CSP just there is my one relative of PSP group batch 36, whenever I see him he is always in tension, after becoming PSP everything changes arrogance, chain smoker, no nimaz nothing... I know he don't show the true picture of all CSPs... I also told him the same that what the hell to do with such power if you have no peace of mind... He said no we are the real ruler and we have too much powers and bla bla bla... I said what to do with such power if you feel frightened whenever you go outside, you can't go outside with peace of mind... no peace of mind, no true liberty...

But, When he was a lecturer then there was always smile on his face but now after becoming PSP whenever I saw him then yahi dua karta hon ke "Allah mere dushman ko bi aisa ba bnaye..." :p

[U]@moreover I think respect in society with 50,000 of salary is much better than a Phd having 1 lac salary and being mistreated by a constable!!! :[/U]

:p
its a good saying that "Police waalo ki na dosti achi na dushmani achi"
MOney talks just give him a hundred note and he will salute you every time...
Money talks...

Also, who deals with police and who need their mercy?
The criminals, murderers and wrong doers not the good, clean and educated people and on the other hand who need the Phds, the educated masses and clean people... so I think Phds are much more better than CSPs...

: )
[/COLOR][/B]

nadem Sunday, December 11, 2011 11:53 PM

[QUOTE=Razzi;384591]@ Nadem Sir

I think Phd is better than CSS in a well educated society

but these all things depend upon one's personal aptitude that what one wants? everything is good.[/QUOTE]
"Well educatd Society" ????? I thought we were talking about Pakistan...:)

nadem Monday, December 12, 2011 12:04 AM

[QUOTE=prestigious;384601][B][COLOR="DarkGreen"][COLOR="Olive"][U][SIZE="4"]Respected Nadeem bro.[/SIZE][/U][/COLOR]

With due respect, I don't know any CSP just there is my one relative of PSP group batch 36, whenever I see him he is always in tension, after becoming PSP everything changes arrogance, chain smoker, no nimaz nothing... I know he don't show the true picture of all CSPs... I also told him the same that what the hell to do with such power if you have no peace of mind... He said no we are the real ruler and we have too much powers and bla bla bla... I said what to do with such power if you feel frightened whenever you go outside, you can't go outside with peace of mind... no peace of mind, no true liberty...

But, When he was a lecturer then there was always smile on his face but now after becoming PSP whenever I saw him then yahi dua karta hon ke "Allah mere dushman ko bi aisa ba bnaye..." :p

[U]@moreover I think respect in society with 50,000 of salary is much better than a Phd having 1 lac salary and being mistreated by a constable!!! :[/U]

:p
its a good saying that "Police waalo ki na dosti achi na dushmani achi"
MOney talks just give him a hundred note and he will salute you every time...
Money talks...

Also, who deals with police and who need their mercy?
The criminals, murderers and wrong doers not the good, clean and educated people and on the other hand who need the Phds, the educated masses and clean people... so I think Phds are much more better than CSPs...

[/COLOR][/B][/QUOTE]
About 36th CTP guy i can see why he joined police..now you understand that why people go for Police nw a days...bt his attitude dun reflect the thoughts of all CSPs...he has just started his career, hw can he b the ambassador of the attitudes of all CSPs...if u wanna see the attitude of CSPs then see atleast 10 officers having a job experience f around 10 years each

About police is to do with criminals etc...WAKE UP...:) u r sitting in pakistan....ur mobile is snatched,robbery at home,simeone teases ur family on fone,anyone lodges a false FIR against u,a cheque given to u is dishonored,ur property is illeglly possessed by some other person,someone commits fraud with you in a sale/purchase deal,someone beats you after u hit his car...see u r a law abiding citizen but this doesnt mean others around you are also the aame....think about it n accept tgat ONE HAS TO PROTECT HIS RIGHTS IN PAK,here right is given by default...:)

nadem Monday, December 12, 2011 12:12 AM

@ Prestigious

Moreover about that 36th CTP guy...that batch is on 1 year FC attachment and b 4 that those were ASP(UT) means under training in field then.hw come he had no peace of mind when he hasnt even been given any assignment yet???????????? he is still to get a posting...he must be "over acting " i must say or the reasin would have been different

ravian156 Monday, December 12, 2011 01:14 AM

Omg

sir, plz elaborate the career path, pay package, promotions, [B]postings[/B] and perks enjoyed by an officer in OMG..

prestigious Monday, December 12, 2011 02:07 AM

[QUOTE=nadem;384608]About 36th CTP guy i can see why he joined police..now you understand that why people go for Police nw a days...bt his attitude dun reflect the thoughts of all CSPs...he has just started his career, hw can he b the ambassador of the attitudes of all CSPs...if u wanna see the attitude of CSPs then see atleast 10 officers having a job experience f around 10 years each

About police is to do with criminals etc...WAKE UP...:) u r sitting in pakistan....ur mobile is snatched,robbery at home,simeone teases ur family on fone,anyone lodges a false FIR against u,a cheque given to u is dishonored,ur property is illeglly possessed by some other person,someone commits fraud with you in a sale/purchase deal,someone beats you after u hit his car...see u r a law abiding citizen but this doesnt mean others around you are also the aame....think about it n accept tgat ONE HAS TO PROTECT HIS RIGHTS IN PAK,here right is given by default...:)[/QUOTE]

[B][COLOR="DarkGreen"]hmm dear big bro. you are right but our family haven't faced any situations in past 20 years (which I know), that we need mercy of Police...

We are good citizens... : )

Also, If we have any work, then we know how to deal with police matters... Paisa painkh tamaasha daek...

Its good to resolve these sorts of works/issues with money instead to become a PSP and to take tensions of others and to spare your peaceful life for the sake of other tensions and to show to the others that we are very happy and enjoying blla blla blla powers and in real no peace of mind and everything virtual...

This is a common thing that those people who have served in the police deptt., they wouldn't advise their kids to join this field because they know the real story of this deptt. and also we know who are more sincere to their kids instead of parents, so their advice carry much more value than anyone else... On the other hand, those parents who are doctors, engineers and even professors etc they most probably have no objection for their kids on choosing his father profession... : )[/COLOR][/B]

[QUOTE=nadem;384611]Moreover about that 36th CTP guy...that batch is on 1 year FC attachment and b 4 that those were ASP(UT) means under training in field then.hw come he had no peace of mind when he hasnt even been given any assignment yet???????????? he is still to get a posting...he must be "over acting " i must say or the reasin would have been different[/QUOTE]

[B][COLOR="DarkGreen"][U][COLOR="Olive"]@that batch is on 1 year FC attachment:[/COLOR][/U]

yeah, You are right big bro.
He is happy from outer and also saying that he is very happy and enjoying such prestige and blla blla powers but I know and can feel the true story from his emotions, talks and outlook that all these are just artificial... really.... : )

[U][COLOR="Olive"]@nd b 4 that those were ASP(UT) means under training in field then.hw come he had no peace of mind when he hasnt even been given any assignment yet????????????:[/COLOR][/U]

big bro. don't want to write his name, may be you knew him...lolxx
But hint is, that he was ASP Shaikhaopura after Ctp. I don't know what we can call his job nature (under training in field or anything else) and don't know the exact duration of his job... But he served as a ASP for some time and now in FC for 1 year... You would know the actual story of training etc much better than us... : )

But what so ever, The point is that to spare your own life for the purpose that I want to become PSP, so that I will resolve the police matters of my family and relatives; this doesn't seems good to me and this is not a valid reason of becoming a PSP...Why should, we spare our life in such a useless way... :p

WE are peaceful, educated, and law abiding citizens and don't need Police mercy and IF we need then We know how to deal with... again, with due respect, in police matters, paisa painkh tamasha daikh... : )

P.S: Sorry for late reply, was busy in some work... : )[/COLOR][/B]

prestigious Monday, December 12, 2011 02:27 AM

[B][COLOR="DarkGreen"][SIZE="4"][U][COLOR="Olive"]@Respected nadem bro: [/COLOR][/U][/SIZE]

One other thing also to say, that after reading your posts and seeing that PSP guy, my mentality is totally change now.

Now 2 options Inshallah:

1) MPhil and Phd in Political Science 2) and side by side CSS and PMS attempts with full spirit and preparations...

Also, will join every group instead of PSP if selected...

Lets see...

Also, Thanks for valuable contributions and sharing your professional experience and true picture of PSPs with us... : ) [/COLOR][/B]

10:21 AM (GMT +5)