02:51 AM (GMT +5)

Go Back   CSS Forums > CSS Cadres and Training Programmes > Specialized Training Program (STP) > Foreign Service of Pakistan

Old Wednesday, August 14, 2013
41st CTP (FSP)
CSP Medal: Awarded to those Members of the forum who are serving CSP Officers - Issue reason: CE 2012 Merit 659

Jamal Nasir is on a distinguished road
Default Parents & Spouse Passports

Dear Seniors,
I wanted to ask what kind of passports do the parents, spouse & children of an FSP officer get. Moreover, when does an officer and his family (parents ,spouse etc) get the passports..i mean after STP as i have heared that STP is also a part of one's job..

jazakAllah
Old Tuesday, September 17, 2013
36th Common
CSP Medal: Awarded to those Members of the forum who are serving CSP Officers - Issue reason: CE 2007

scorpsshadow is on a distinguished road

Parents - Blue (Official) Passport- Only when they are dependent on you and with you on foreign posting

Kids - Blue Passport -

Wife - Red (Diplomatic) Passport
Old Thursday, September 26, 2013

Caas is on a distinguished road

what about the spouse's job? Is he/she allowed to work while you are posted abroad?

Shehryar Aziz is on a distinguished road

Spouses are free to pursue a career

Caas is on a distinguished road

What I meant was whether they are issued work visas beforehand. Or do they have find a firm willing to sponsor them?
The Following User Says Thank You to Caas For This Useful Post:
hajirakhan (Friday, January 31, 2014)

Reeba Khan is on a distinguished road

What I meant was whether they are issued work visas beforehand. Or do they have find a firm willing to sponsor them?
In FSP you get A-2 Visa, they don't need a work visa as the spouse (and kids under 21) gets the work permit after completion of required documents once they have entered the state. The sponsorship program doesn't provide you with work permit, it's a procedure through which your spouse can apply for green card.
faizan dgkhan (Wednesday, October 29, 2014)
Old Monday, November 25, 2013
42nd CTP (PSP)
Medal of Appreciation: Awarded to appreciate member's contribution on forum. (Academic and professional achievements do not make you eligible for this medal) - Issue reason: CSP Medal: Awarded to those Members of the forum who are serving CSP Officers - Issue reason: CE 2013 - Merit 62

umarabbas has a spectacular aura aboutumarabbas has a spectacular aura aboutumarabbas has a spectacular aura about

Originally Posted by scorpsshadow View Post
Parents - Blue (Official) Passport- Only when they are dependent on you and with you on foreign posting

Kids - Blue Passport -

Wife - Red (Diplomatic) Passport
how is this decided? i mean the dependence of parents?
Old Monday, February 24, 2014
36th Common
CSP Medal: Awarded to those Members of the forum who are serving CSP Officers - Issue reason: CE 2007

scorpsshadow is on a distinguished road

Originally Posted by umarabbas View Post
how is this decided? i mean the dependence of parents?
You have to give a declaration in this regard to your concerned department.

Spouses can't work on foreign postings. They are only allowed to work in those countries with which Pakistan has 'Spouse Working Agreement'.
Old Monday, April 14, 2014

Bilal Sohail is on a distinguished road

Originally Posted by scorpsshadow View Post
You have to give a declaration in this regard to your concerned department.

Spouses can't work on foreign postings. They are only allowed to work in those countries with which Pakistan has 'Spouse Working Agreement'.
I have a question that if you are unmarried & your parents are dependent on you, then whether they can go with you on government expenses or you have to manage it by yourself? & what about the other allowance as well. Kindly please guide me, i am waiting for the reply. Thank you.
Old Thursday, August 07, 2014
CSP Medal: Awarded to those Members of the forum who are serving CSP Officers - Issue reason: CE 2008 - Merit 185th

Dr-malik is on a distinguished road

Children will also have blue passport when FSP officer is posted abroad.