-   Pakistan Administrative Service (http://www.cssforum.com.pk/css-cadres-training-programmes/specialized-training-program-stp/pakistan-administrative-service/)
-   -   Assistant Commissioner SALARY (http://www.cssforum.com.pk/css-cadres-training-programmes/specialized-training-program-stp/pakistan-administrative-service/67293-assistant-commissioner-salary.html)

tahir asiif Thursday, August 23, 2012 09:12 PM

Assistant Commissioner SALARY

any senior or csp , plz tell the LATEST gross salary of BP-17 and Assistant Commissioner after the incerase of 2012 budget.

REGARDS

sarfaraz shami Friday, August 24, 2012 08:43 AM

STARTING SALARY of BPS-17-2012

Basic:16000
House rent:4432(45% of 9850-
old 17 basic)
Conveynce:5000
Medical:1477(15 % of 9850)
Adhoc relief 2011: 1477(15% of
9850)
Adhoc relief 2012:3200(20 % of
1600)
Dearness Allownce 2010: 4925(50
% of 9850)
Gross Salary:36511
Deductions
G.P FUND: 2800(APROX)
Group insurance: 340
B.F:480
Net:32891

AC have 2 to 3 years prior job(training) so you can add 2400-3600 in it. Yearly increment of BPS-17 is 1200.

tahir asiif Friday, August 24, 2012 09:12 AM

[QUOTE=sarfaraz shami;469530]STARTING SALARY of BPS-17-2012

Basic:16000
House rent:4432(45% of 9850-
old 17 basic)
Conveynce:5000
Medical:1477(15 % of 9850)
Adhoc relief 2011: 1477(15% of
9850)
Adhoc relief 2012:3200(20 % of
1600)
Dearness Allownce 2010: 4925(50
% of 9850)
Gross Salary:36511
Deductions
G.P FUND: 2800(APROX)
Group insurance: 340
B.F:480
Net:32891

AC have 2 to 3 years prior job(training) so you can add 2400-3600 in it. Yearly increment of BPS-17 is 1200.[/QUOTE]

but sir the salary u have stated is prior 2012-2013 budget. because 16000 is the basic salary of 2011 budget , not of 2012.,,, i am asking about the latest salary after 2012-2013 budget.

REGARDS

sarfaraz shami Friday, August 24, 2012 10:39 AM

[QUOTE=tahir asiif;469541]but sir the salary u have stated is prior 2012-2013 budget. because 16000 is the basic salary of 2011 budget , not of 2012.,,, i am asking about the latest salary after 2012-2013 budget.

REGARDS[/QUOTE]

it is latest. Do read my post carefully. It contains "ADHOC RELIEF 20 % OF 2012, WHICH IS 3200". Govt did not merged this rise into basic but attached it as relief.

maliasghar Friday, August 24, 2012 12:04 PM

Gentlemen, what are you talking about.. In STP, we are getting Gross Rs. 27,000/-, which after deductions come to Rs. 25,500..., what to talk of 33,000!! :D

tahir asiif Friday, August 24, 2012 12:50 PM

[QUOTE=maliasghar;469609]Gentlemen, what are you talking about.. In STP, we are getting Gross Rs. 27,000/-, which after deductions come to Rs. 25,500..., what to talk of 33,000!! :D[/QUOTE]

its so because in STP you are still under training and 27k for a tranee is not bad..............35 is in the field when you will take the full charge of AC.. ...............i dont understand why u re comparing STP trainee with an ASSISTANT COMMISIONER?? us tarha to AC ko resisdence , 1000 cc car ,driver and personal gunman bhe milta ha....now would u like to compare thjat too with the one doing STP.

maliasghar Friday, August 24, 2012 04:03 PM

[QUOTE=tahir asiif;469633]its so because in STP you are still under training and 27k for a tranee is not bad..............35 is in the field when you will take the full charge of AC.. ...............i dont understand why u re comparing STP trainee with an ASSISTANT COMMISIONER?? us tarha to AC ko resisdence , 1000 cc car ,driver and personal gunman bhe milta ha....now would u like to compare thjat too with the one doing STP.[/QUOTE]

Since, in the field, you get the designated residence for AC, and a vehicle, so no conveyance allowance or accommodation allowance. Salary remains the same. Our two year seniors in field are also getting 29,000 ~ 30,000.

Xeric Friday, August 24, 2012 04:16 PM

[B]In Balochistan net pay of Assistant Commissioner is 50k in field. Herein, an Assistant Commissioner gets 15k Administrative Allowance for serving in field. DMG is double basic pay (not sure). [/B]

sardar55 Saturday, November 03, 2012 11:32 PM

salam dear sir i am in ksa want to apply for css exame can u tell me how can i proceed ?

Xeric Sunday, November 04, 2012 05:22 PM

[QUOTE=sardar55;505411]salam dear sir i am in ksa want to apply for css exame can u tell me how can i proceed ?[/QUOTE]

Stay in touch with CSS Forum or [url]www.fpsc.gov.pk[/url]. CSS Examination forms may be processed in the month of December. You may submit form through your messenger in Pakistan or apply online, however, you have to submit exam fee in National Bank of Pakistan or State Bank of Pakistan prior to applying online.

VetDoctor Monday, November 05, 2012 04:16 PM

What ??? i am veterinary doctor in army in BPS 17 and i am getting Rs. 30902... and after CSS I WILL GET 25,000.... OMG

arosh Tuesday, November 06, 2012 10:28 AM

i also take a handsome salary double than that,But more charm and facilities are in civil services.Main thing...The authority met through it needs honest persons and if we get the same salary in both fields why not we choose css.Coz, in our own field(mine is serving humanity,m talking overal) we mainly concern to our own benefit,But through CSS i think, we can serve humanity in better way.

brightstar55 Tuesday, November 06, 2012 12:12 PM

[B]pay doesn't matter
your responsibility matters and honor to serve your nation
if you want to earn then do business
[/B]

Hamza Salick Tuesday, November 06, 2012 06:35 PM

Please do not bother to join the Civil Service if its only money you are looking for..there are bigger considerations than money,as underlined by a few people here.

Xeric Tuesday, November 06, 2012 08:45 PM

[QUOTE=VetDoctor;506285]What ??? i am veterinary doctor in army in BPS 17 and i am getting Rs. 30902... and after CSS I WILL GET 25,000.... OMG[/QUOTE]

Who cares about salary in Civil Service. Majority earns hundreds of thousands & minority remains content on meager salary. Those who says 'serve the nation' bla bla bla are either live in fool's paradise or fooling others. Just imagine despite having DMG/PSP & the so called superior officers & provincial officers why still our country leg behind in all fields of life? Why we could not make Pakistan a developed country? 1 person in 100 remains dead honest while rest of them are responsible for the current situation. :roll

[B]P.S:[/B] Truth is a bitter reality.

Silent Spectator Thursday, November 08, 2012 10:15 PM

[QUOTE=Xeric;507017]Who cares about salary in Civil Service. Majority earns hundreds of thousands & minority remains content on meager salary. Those who says 'serve the nation' bla bla bla are either live in fool's paradise or fooling others. Just imagine despite having DMG/PSP & the so called superior officers & provincial officers why still our country leg behind in all fields of life? Why we could not make Pakistan a developed country? 1 person in 100 remains dead honest while rest of them are responsible for the current situation. :roll

[B]P.S:[/B] Truth is a bitter reality.[/QUOTE]

Assalamulaikum,,,
Well said by xeric,,,,,none rests on the Govt salary which seems just a pocket money when one reaches a high ranking post..i have witnessed the PSP's who by both hands grips the money, either of Govt or illegal works.
And i just have 4 years of service and i take 41200 net pay. Now don't ask my department,,every one would be anxious to know where i work...!!

Waseemkhan Friday, November 09, 2012 02:50 PM

Would our Gov allow a CSP officer to do business alongside with his job and can a CSP officer(especially AC and ASP) manages well his duties with his business???

Xeric Friday, November 09, 2012 03:27 PM

[QUOTE=Waseemkhan;508351]Would our Gov allow a CSP officer to do business alongside with his job and can a CSP officer(especially AC and ASP) manages well his duties with his business???[/QUOTE]

For engagement in private trade or business a Civil Servant is required to get permission of government as per requirement of the Conduct Rules. Business requires investment and trust worthy partners, if you have all these, then you can do business part time.

Waseemkhan Friday, November 09, 2012 04:30 PM

[QUOTE]For engagement in private trade or business a Civil Servant is required to get permission of government as per requirement of the Conduct Rules. Business requires investment and trust worthy partners, if you have all these, then you can do business part time.
[/QUOTE]
The job timing of CSP officer is 9 to 5???

Omer Friday, November 09, 2012 06:00 PM

For PAS and PSP, job timings are 24 hours.

umershahzad225 Monday, November 26, 2012 10:01 PM

Job timmings are not 24 hours for PAS (Ex-DMG) . It depends on the nature of work for example if someone appointed in field , he will spend more time but not 24 hrs. If someone appointed in secretariat / desk job , he will spend 6/7 hours from 9 a.m to 4 p.m.

PSP officers face hard time in field theit job time is 24 hours .

decent baloch Thursday, December 13, 2012 01:29 PM

[QUOTE=VetDoctor;506285]What ??? i am veterinary doctor in army in BPS 17 and i am getting Rs. 30902... and after CSS I WILL GET 25,000.... OMG[/QUOTE]

If you apply through proper channel then pay protection is given to you. It means you will obtain at least the current salary or more.

[QUOTE=Waseemkhan;508399]The job timing of CSP officer is 9 to 5???[/QUOTE]

no dear it is not. In PSP or PAS persons on key posts serve more than that. Otherwise it is 8 to 3. More people are there to perform lesser work so it is easy and relaxing job.

Rida Malik Wednesday, February 06, 2013 09:46 AM

Seriously? Salary worries? Seriously? You're *complaining*??

Oh come on ! who comes to Civil Services for salary's sake ! i left my job to complete BBA that was about to give me near 45k plus ! then i will be leaving BBA for CSS in my 3rd year, a degree that couldve given me 50k plus starting.

Civil Services is an uncomparable prestige and honour to work for ! Seriously, not even a lakhs salary is comparable to the power and authority a civil servants position can guarantee, the amount of things you become capable of after completing training !

Does your job offers you 2 years worth of CTP and STP training of not only educational subjects but PLUS, Riding classes, music, photography, swimming whatever and the government PAYS for you ! and it gives you SALARY as a trainee on tops !

I dont know why dont you guys research before making up your mind for a thing such as CSS. most of the people i meet dont even know what theyre getting into, sadly !

This is a job of your dreams, if youre looking for money at face value, why even bother?

Im sorry if i was bitter but i cant take this monetary hustle that everyones so on about ! youll get the desired salary after your EARN your place in the services. first PROVE yourself, we all are nothing right now !

Mehwish Pervez Wednesday, February 06, 2013 10:14 AM

i am totally agree with you.

talalz3 Wednesday, February 06, 2013 10:43 AM

[QUOTE=Rida Malik;552033]Oh come on ! who comes to Civil Services for salary's sake ! i left my job to complete BBA that was about to give me near 45k plus ! then i will be leaving BBA for CSS in my 3rd year, a degree that couldve given me 50k plus starting.

Civil Services is an uncomparable prestige and honour to work for ! Seriously, not even a lakhs salary is comparable to the power and authority a civil servants position can guarantee, the amount of things you become capable of after completing training !

Does your job offers you 2 years worth of CTP and STP training of not only educational subjects but PLUS, Riding classes, music, photography, swimming whatever and the government PAYS for you ! and it gives you SALARY as a trainee on tops !

I dont know why dont you guys research before making up your mind for a thing such as CSS. most of the people i meet dont even know what theyre getting into, sadly !

This is a job of your dreams, if youre looking for money at face value, why even bother?

Im sorry if i was bitter but i cant take this monetary hustle that everyones so on about ! youll get the desired salary after your EARN your place in the services. first PROVE yourself, we all are nothing right now ![/QUOTE]

Do you think its easy being a Civil Servant? If you want to secure a position of real power, you'll have to play into the hands of politicians. Many bureaucrats in my family were without posting for months. The honest ones are continuously being transferred to remote parts of the country. And I lost you right there when you said that the Civil Service GUARANTEES power. Trust me, only 10% of the posts give you any real power. And getting there is extremely tough. Other than this, they have continuous security concerns.
When you guys hear the word bureaucrat, you guys probably imagine a powerful person sitting in his mansion with 3-4 cars parked outside. Well it is not always like that, especially if you are honest. So please don't go into the service for the power or perks, go there to serve the country and be ready to face a lot of pressure.

Rida Malik Wednesday, February 06, 2013 10:54 AM

i exactly know what all these things contrive of. Its not like ive been living in a cave dreaming about living in a kings mansion. and when i talk about power, i do not envision Politicians or any authority figure manipulating what they have got. I know there are rare postings and that too by the hands of favored groups ! I know that too but by power i mean is that i would have whatever teensiest authority to change things at grass root level altleast becuase i believe that on the echelons of power you rarely have any authority over change, but to the lowest levels you will find the ability to transform things as you like. the littlest bit whatsoever.

I know it is hard being a civil servant, im just talking about the NON MATERIAL incentives.

And i dont favor doing easy things anyway THEREFORE im trying for Civil Services.

i anticipate disappointment from this very moment but i know i wont lose my vision how un real that may seem.

Rida Malik Wednesday, February 06, 2013 10:56 AM

by the way, to clarify my reply wasnt targeted towards you at all but someone who was a doctor in army complaining about the salary and other people who think Civil Service doesnt gove you anything in return. It makes them above the ordinary clans. its just my personal opinion.

talalz3 Wednesday, February 06, 2013 11:37 AM

[QUOTE=Rida Malik;552050]by the way, to clarify my reply wasnt targeted towards you at all but someone who was a doctor in army complaining about the salary and other people who think Civil Service doesnt gove you anything in return. It makes them above the ordinary clans. its just my personal opinion.[/QUOTE]

I know your reply wasn't directed towards me. I agree that some things are worth more than money. I just wanted to clarify your claim of "guaranteed power".
I respect people like you and other aspirants on this forum who want to bring a change by entering the system. I just want you to know beforehand that the system is so corrupt that honest civil servants find themselves powerless. They either turn corrupt or face the music. My uncle, who is a bureaucrat, would rather see me working in the private sector where I will at least have a stable job, income unlike him who was posted to 3 different locations within a year and a half, 2 of them were extremely dangerous locations in Balochistan and KPK.

Rida Malik Wednesday, February 06, 2013 11:42 AM

[QUOTE=talalz3;552072]I know your reply wasn't directed towards me. I agree that some things are worth more than money. I just wanted to clarify your claim of "guaranteed power".
I respect people like you and other aspirants on this forum who want to bring a change by entering the system. I just want you to know beforehand that the system is so corrupt that honest civil servants find themselves powerless. They either turn corrupt or face the music.[/QUOTE]
Ofcourse.. thats what makes it challenging. Im facing the music already, of directionless people are around me living for the sake of it, im actually finding direction. And thanking you too, for your honest concern. advices never go to waste

Malik Ubaidullah Wednesday, February 06, 2013 03:40 PM

I personally know a CSP officer with 5-10 lacs income per month.. I being so literal !

Malik Ubaidullah Wednesday, February 06, 2013 03:59 PM

I personally know a CSP officer with 5-10 lacs income per month.. I am being so literal !

talalz3 Wednesday, February 06, 2013 05:36 PM

[QUOTE=Malik Ubaidullah;552165]I personally know a CSP officer with 5-10 lacs income per month.. I am being so literal ![/QUOTE]

CSPs can earn a lot if they don't do their job ethically.

rose_pak Wednesday, February 06, 2013 06:55 PM

[QUOTE=Malik Ubaidullah;552165]I personally know a CSP officer with 5-10 lacs income per month.. I am being so literal ![/QUOTE]

[SIZE="5"]
[FONT="Arial Black"][COLOR="Lime"]Ae Tair-e-Lahooti! Uss Rizq Se Mout Achi

Jis Rizq Se Ati Ho Parwaz Mein Kotahi[/COLOR][/FONT][/SIZE]

musmanhussain Thursday, February 07, 2013 11:17 AM

Civil service is a passion not as a profession?

[QUOTE=Malik Ubaidullah;552156]I personally know a CSP officer with 5-10 lacs income per month.. I being so literal ![/QUOTE]

Mostly young professional civil service mein es reason sa atty hain.start mein koi be salary ka nai souchta yeh bad mein develop hoty hai.
salary achy hoth hai 40000 thousand sa plus he hoty hai.my eldar bro in 18 grade officer 60000 plus salary they have.

dukandaar Saturday, April 06, 2013 08:40 PM

I am now actually having second thoughts about going for CSS in 2014 after reading through this thread.

If you lot are the ones who i will be training with, then i would rather open a general store or something. Grow up people, show that you actually are worth the prestige of the CSS program.

And miss rida, if you honestly think you would be getting above 50k after doing bba, then you are really really naive.

talalz3 Sunday, April 07, 2013 06:30 PM

[QUOTE=dukandaar;583316]I am now actually having second thoughts about going for CSS in 2014 after reading through this thread.

If you lot are the ones who i will be training with, then i would rather open a general store or something. Grow up people, show that you actually are worth the prestige of the CSS program.

And miss rida, if you honestly think you would be getting above 50k after doing bba, then you are really really naive.[/QUOTE]

Why not mate? I have seen people in bba getting more than 70k from well known institutions without bonus and other perks.

Hamza Salick Thursday, May 02, 2013 04:00 AM

Interesting discussion..monetary matters are no doubt important and cannot be neglected.This is one area where the civil service lacks i.e the salaries paid to civil servants are not very attractive.But have to look at the gains of this tradeoff.there are hundreds of priviliges and opportunities that this service offers.One must also understand that this is a kind of a job where monetary benefits and renumeration take a backseat.Honour of being a civil servant is unparalled in Pakistan.You have power in a sense that the decisions you take have far reaching and wide implications on lives of the people and in some cases the whole nation.You can provide relief to a huge number of people legally using the power vested in your position.This is an opportunity and a feeling no other career can possibly give you.A doctor may save one person's life,but monitoring of health facilities or input in health policy by a civil servant can save lives of thousands of people in the decades to come.Civil service takes you to areas of Pakistan which you couldn't have thought of visiting if it were on your own.Recognition and even reverence would come your way if you perform your tasks efficiently,impartially and honestly.I am just a beginner in the service,but I can vouch for the fact that no job would give you the thrill and the sense of achievement that civil service can provide.It is worth all the pains.and when you have so much on offer,who cares about a few thousand rupees.You can have millions but you can't buy the tag of being an officer in the premier service of pakistan with them.

The sky watcher Thursday, May 02, 2013 09:34 AM

[QUOTE=Hamza Salick;593640]Interesting discussion..monetary matters are no doubt important and cannot be neglected.This is one area where the civil service lacks i.e the salaries paid to civil servants are not very attractive.But have to look at the gains of this tradeoff.there are hundreds of priviliges and opportunities that this service offers.One must also understand that this is a kind of a job where monetary benefits and renumeration take a backseat.Honour of being a civil servant is unparalled in Pakistan.You have power in a sense that the decisions you take have far reaching and wide implications on lives of the people and in some cases the whole nation.You can provide relief to a huge number of people legally using the power vested in your position.This is an opportunity and a feeling no other career can possibly give you.A doctor may save one person's life,but monitoring of health facilities or input in health policy by a civil servant can save lives of thousands of people in the decades to come.Civil service takes you to areas of Pakistan which you couldn't have thought of visiting if it were on your own.Recognition and even reverence would come your way if you perform your tasks efficiently,impartially and honestly.I am just a beginner in the service,but I can vouch for the fact that no job would give you the thrill and the sense of achievement that civil service can provide.It is worth all the pains.and when you have so much on offer,who cares about a few thousand rupees.You can have millions but you can't buy the tag of being an officer in the premier service of pakistan with them.[/QUOTE]

Govt institutions are full of corruppion. Most people go for Css to make money. Pakistan has been running by beaurocrats except some years of nazims, even nazims done much for common people. Beaurocrats are governing the country. Why our most areas are still backbard if they really go to civil service to serve the nation. (sorry for some spelling mistakes)

zqidwai Monday, June 17, 2013 05:09 PM

[QUOTE=dukandaar;583316]I am now actually having second thoughts about going for CSS in 2014 after reading through this thread.

And miss rida, if you honestly think you would be getting above 50k after doing bba, then you are really really naive.[/QUOTE]

You havent met a bba who is earning above 50K???..then Go and meet MTs of good institutions like Unliever PNG ICI and others. Sir the market isnt that bad. People are getting good salaries along with great perks and benefits.

talalz3 Monday, June 17, 2013 05:42 PM

It all depends upon what one wants in life. People can do anything to get into the civil service, which shows how much sought after this career is. However, some people have different priorities. Take me, for example. Call me greedy or something but money matters a lot in my life and I can't stand being posted to small stations. I want to be able to buy an Audi A8 somewhere in the future. I want sufficient money in my account that can allow me to buy $3000 suits. This "serving the nation" thing is something I do not understand. (Most) people only join the service so that they can have power and status which they can use to boss others around, no matter what they say. If even half of our bureaucracy actually intended to "Serve" then our nation would not have been in this mess. Of course the title of CSP is a prestigious one, but like I said it all depends on one's priorities in life. If one wants luxury and wealth, I beg him/her to stay away from the services or prepare to sell their souls to the devil.

12:37 PM (GMT +5)