-   Pakistan Customs Service (http://www.cssforum.com.pk/css-cadres-training-programmes/specialized-training-program-stp/pakistan-customs-service/)
-   -   Life of Assistant Collector after STP ? (http://www.cssforum.com.pk/css-cadres-training-programmes/specialized-training-program-stp/pakistan-customs-service/66371-life-assistant-collector-after-stp.html)

Umer Khayam Nizamani Monday, September 22, 2014 01:18 PM

Could we say this group would be the one with less political pressure and one could go on to do his job honestly?

husseych Friday, September 26, 2014 08:30 AM

[QUOTE=smile khan;759211]Dear as an ac revenue can earn easily 2,3 lakhs other than his pay an costumes ac how much can earn a month?[/QUOTE]

[QUOTE=Gotam;759260]2 or 3 lacs ?? It must not be EARNING then.[/QUOTE]

2, 3 lacs ?? Are we talking about illegal money or what?

Mashaaal Saturday, July 04, 2015 09:44 PM

[QUOTE=dr adnan rana;460212]AC immediately after its STP gets posted in any one collectorate of its three preferences.After creation of IRS all officers are posted in customs wing previously it was not the norm.In customs AC starts enjoying all those facilities from day one that are second to none.you get big vehicle like pajero,prado,land cruiser,crown etc. one driver and one armed sepoy is also provided to AC.Accommodation is also available at all stations except karachi due to saturation and in karachi there are many alternatives like house requisition , Common Pool Fund etc...in short vehicle,staf accommodation is not an issue here.
Environment is full of subordination, you ,ll experience maximum compliance from junior staff and there is culture of salutes from whole junior staff..AC enjoys maximum power in collectorate.

Hope it,ll help you[/QUOTE]

my father works in FBR and he always convinces me to opt this group,, and rather he has been successful in making my mind. after reading the above mentioned information I am somehow more enchanted by this group, may allah help me in passing the css exam so that I may be able to work with my father in FBR someday, as an assistant collector, INSHALLAH

nneeysar Wednesday, April 05, 2017 08:41 PM

About customs group timings

[QUOTE=dr adnan rana;475757]Dear as said in my previous post that Vehicles(not a single vehicle),staff(driver and a guard) and accomodation (in karachi accomodation is for limited officers) are provided to AC from day one....

Hope it will help you

Helo,

I am sending an official invitation of cruise trip in the sea soon:kiss:kiss

So get ready in the next month[/QUOTE]

Sir, I want to know the timings of custom group. Does it is 9 to 5 usually or 24/7. And how often late sittings.

aminshah101 Saturday, April 11, 2020 03:58 AM

[QUOTE=nneeysar;1015965]Sir, I want to know the timings of custom group. Does it is 9 to 5 usually or 24/7. And how often late sittings.[/QUOTE]Totally depends on the station where you're posted and the assignment you're given. At desk jobs, there is very less late sitting ordinarily and people follow office timings

Anniegull Wednesday, January 06, 2021 01:05 PM

Where is posting place of this group

shahsamadhamadani Saturday, February 27, 2021 10:30 PM

[QUOTE=Anniegull;1118926]Where is posting place of this group[/QUOTE]
All over Pakistan (sea ports, dry ports, airports) mostly in major cities but also include border stations.

Dire Wolf Sunday, February 28, 2021 04:03 PM

[QUOTE=shahsamadhamadani;1120052]All over Pakistan (sea ports, dry ports, airports) mostly in major cities but also include border stations.[/QUOTE]
Are you satisfied with your department or if given a chance would like to change to IRS or PAAS?

shahsamadhamadani Friday, March 05, 2021 10:50 PM

Alhamdulillah I am very much satisfied with my service and I even left allocation in PSP to join Customs. So there exists no question of any other service like the ones you mentioned.

03:50 PM (GMT +5)