Thursday, May 09, 2024
06:23 AM (GMT +5)

Go Back   CSS Forums > CSS Compulsory Subjects > Essay

Old Wednesday, February 24, 2010

mosvi is on a distinguished road
Exclamation Request-"Is Really West Invades On Islam"

اسلام علیکم رحمت اللہ
Dear brothers and sister today I am here with request. I want all of you ( especially the experienced one ) to write a profound and inspiring essay on "Is really the west attack on Islam". By this request I want to know that what is the reality.Our clergy both suni and shia teach us that west and western powers especially USA wants to diminish the power of Muslim and they want to destroy Islamic civilization. Our Mulana sahabis ( clergy men ) also disclose before us that the west is playing the filthy game of dividing Muslims into several sects so that Muslims become meek. They want us to become their salaves by confessing their method of living.
On the other hand the western media especially fox news e.t.c portraying that west is not against Islam but actually they are the fanatic and radical Muslims who what to conquer the world and sway the flag of Islam over white house. According to western media it is the Islamic extremist who are arouse from the slumber and they anounce war against us.
What do you believe? What is you verdict? What do you suggest me about this striking issue. Please convey your ideas by writing here on this topic. I am waiting for you replies thanks.
Old Friday, February 26, 2010
42nd CTP (PSP)
Medal of Appreciation: Awarded to appreciate member's contribution on forum. (Academic and professional achievements do not make you eligible for this medal) - Issue reason: CSP Medal: Awarded to those Members of the forum who are serving CSP Officers - Issue reason: CE 2013 - Merit 62

umarabbas has a spectacular aura aboutumarabbas has a spectacular aura aboutumarabbas has a spectacular aura about
Default @moosvi

Moosvi bhai...

i am going to correct you on a few accounts. i hope you won't be offended by the corrections i make because they will help you in the long run. (I assume you either want to appear in 2010 or 2011). It's related to the overall quality of English that you have penned down. the idea/theme was clear to you but you committed mistakes that prove too costly in examinations.

here are you mistakes: "Is Really West Invades On Islam"---its grammatically wrong and conveys the wrong message. it could have been "Is the West really Invading Islam" or "Is Islam being invaded by the West".

The rest of the essay, too, is full of mistakes...but the best thing about this effort is that you want to explore and learn...inshallah, with a little hardwork you may improve upon your weaknesses...

Anyways, coming to the point. Well there can be two opinions about it. either you agree to the motion or you oppose. i would agree with it. yes, it is true that some lobies in the west are using the fissures in our social fabric and dividing us into more and more factions. but we can not put blame on them entirely. we have deficiencies and therefore it gives an opportunity to others to exploit them and work against us. There are always two sides to a picture and for a fair and realistic verdict we need to look at both of them. what we, as Muslims whether in the past or today, have contributed to our own downfall. whether we have put any concrete effort to improve our image across the board. until and unless you mention all these points, your essay would always be based on a weak foundation.
The Following User Says Thank You to umarabbas For This Useful Post:
mosvi (Friday, February 26, 2010)

mosvi is on a distinguished road

thank you very much for your precious comments Umar bahi. I am very greatful to you for your constructive critisim. Beside your allusion to my grammatical mistakes, I already admit that my English is very meek. I request you to kindly point out more of my mistakes so that I can reform my potentials. Thanks
42nd CTP (PSP)
Medal of Appreciation: Awarded to appreciate member's contribution on forum. (Academic and professional achievements do not make you eligible for this medal) - Issue reason: CSP Medal: Awarded to those Members of the forum who are serving CSP Officers - Issue reason: CE 2013 - Merit 62

umarabbas has a spectacular aura aboutumarabbas has a spectacular aura aboutumarabbas has a spectacular aura about

its ok brother..by pointing out your mistakes i am only improving my english. here are some more mistakes in your recent post

"Beside your allusion to my grammatical mistakes, I already admit that my English is very meek"

you need to use besides over here. beside means near to or right next to. the sense you want to use it demands that you add an s to it. it should be besides.

well i guess you want to write, what people call, rosy english. try to avoid that. be natural. the words that you have used show that your vocabulary is very good. unfortunately mine is not. but i would rather suggest plain english with no grammatical mistakes and flow of thoughts (connectivity between sentences) rather than using difficult english.
The Following User Says Thank You to umarabbas For This Useful Post:
mosvi (Saturday, February 27, 2010)