-   Essay (http://www.cssforum.com.pk/css-compulsory-subjects/essay/)
-   -   Essay Intros' checking for CE-13 (http://www.cssforum.com.pk/css-compulsory-subjects/essay/70089-essay-intros-checking-ce-13-a.html)

sadialeo Monday, October 29, 2012 09:25 PM

The system of education in Pakistan

education is the most effective way of bringing up the people of any country to meet and compete at international fronts, speak for rights, distinguish between right and wrong and devise practical steps for advancement of the country. It is the key factor for national development and its availability ensures accelerated growth and progress. Deprivation of education can go in reverse direction and bring the country at its lowest ebb. unfortunately, Pakistan depicts the later picture. Despite of many provisions of the constitution of 1973, nothing has been done yet for its up gradation. Indecisive system of education, outdated syllabus, meager budget allocation and many other such factors have played havoc with the fate of this unfortunate nation. Importance of education can not be negated. Pakistan is a developing nation riddled with a multitude of problems and facing innumerable challenges, the only long term solution lies in the dispensation of education which is free of vested interests.

please, check my introduction, awaiting remarks of seniors...

BALOCHISTAN Monday, October 29, 2012 09:46 PM

[QUOTE=ssara;502446][B][I][COLOR="DimGray"]Salam.........

I have a question is that what should be the length of introduction. And what should be length of a current scenario? means how many pages?

My Poverty's intro is about 1.5 page and current scenario is about 1 page?

And I have made my all conclusions for different essays half page 0.5...

I am little bit confused is it standard or not?

Waiting for your kind suggestions

Thanks...........[/COLOR][/I][/B][/QUOTE]

Whosoever is thinking or claiming that length matters in Essay paper then surely he who is living in fool's paradise.
Essay Intro does not require any length but a constructive and comprehensive beginning of an issue.

shahreenaa Tuesday, October 30, 2012 03:17 AM

[QUOTE=BALOCHISTAN;502587]Whosoever is thinking or claiming that length matters in Essay paper then surely he who is living in fool's paradise.
Essay Intro does not require any length but a constructive and comprehensive beginning of an issue.[/QUOTE]

[B][COLOR="RoyalBlue"]I do not agree with you. Could you write down an introduction in only 2 sentences because it would be a constructive and comprehensive beginning of an issue as according to you length does not matter. I am amazed to read your this comment. I am amazed that in this era king of fools are still alive.
[/COLOR][/B]

Fassi Tuesday, October 30, 2012 05:30 AM

[QUOTE=BALOCHISTAN;502587]Whosoever is thinking or claiming that length matters in Essay paper then surely he who is living in fool's paradise.
Essay Intro does not require any length but a constructive and comprehensive beginning of an issue.[/QUOTE]

[B][COLOR="DarkGreen"]Sorry to say BALOCHISTAN BHAI but your arguments are fallacious. Before countering I wanna mention that your comments seems to complex and equivocal moreover refuting each other firstly you narrated length doesn't matter after that you negated it saying a constructive and comprehensive intro is prerequisite. Though Shehreena has rightly said[/COLOR][/B]

[QUOTE=shahreenaa;502655][B][COLOR="RoyalBlue"]I do not agree with you. Could you write down an introduction in only 2 sentences because it would be a constructive and comprehensive beginning of an issue as according to you length does not matter. I am amazed to read your this comment.[/COLOR][/B][/QUOTE]

[COLOR="DarkGreen"][B]and as far as the below remarks are concerned[/B][/COLOR]

[QUOTE=shahreenaa;502655][B][COLOR="RoyalBlue"]I am amazed that in this era king of fools are still alive.
[/COLOR][/B][/QUOTE]

[I][B][COLOR="Purple"]Her assessment seems to be spot on...:laugh: .....but I'll not comment anyway.......:oo[/COLOR][/B][/I]

BALOCHISTAN Tuesday, October 30, 2012 09:34 AM

[QUOTE=Fassi;502657][B][COLOR="DarkGreen"]Sorry to say BALOCHISTAN BHAI but your arguments are fallacious. Before countering I wanna mention that your comments seems to complex and equivocal moreover refuting each other firstly you narrated length doesn't matter after that you negated it saying a constructive and comprehensive intro is prerequisite. Though Shehreena has rightly said[/COLOR][/B][/QUOTE]

As a member , you have right to disagree with any member but before coming with an argument one must stick to what ,has been asked.
Neither i claimed length in the context of comprehensive and constructive intro nor it was abstruse. It was crystal clear that touchy and impressive intro means a lot in the Essay paper.
Although, i am not an authority to claim that what length of intro should be in an Essay but whatever i have so far learned from seniors i just shared.

[QUOTE=shahreenaa;502655][B][COLOR="RoyalBlue"]I do not agree with you. Could you write down an introduction in only 2 sentences because it would be a constructive and comprehensive beginning of an issue as according to you length does not matter. I am amazed to read your this comment. I am amazed that in this era king of fools are still alive.
[/COLOR][/B][/QUOTE]

Constructive and comprehensive intro was not meant to write in merely 2 lines. I fear, before giving you reply that a person preparing for a spelling bee and thinking of bringing the country out of the chaos , is , using invective language. Though, you were amazed but i was shocked to read your comments full with emotions and false beliefs.
I am not like other members who used to be personal with their fellows, i hope one must not tarnish the decorum of this forum.

Apart from this, i can write plenty of intros on numerous topics but refraining away shall be best option as immature people are wandering around.

[B]Regards,
Sikandar Ali bhanger[/B]

engr.Mansoor Tuesday, October 30, 2012 11:26 AM

[QUOTE=shahreenaa;502655][B][COLOR="RoyalBlue"]I do not agree with you. Could you write down an introduction in only 2 sentences because it would be a constructive and comprehensive beginning of an issue as according to you length does not matter. I am amazed to read your this comment. I am amazed that in this era king of fools are still alive.
[/COLOR][/B][/QUOTE]
I totally second Shahreena`s view. Length surely matters alot. Beside this, One must give quality with quantity to get the reader intact and impressed.
One edge which length can give someone is to have chance to grab examiner attention diverted because of a candidate small spelling mistake like Sara`s (she wrote bellow instead of below, and no one indicated that to her).
Rest one can differ from my opinion.

Bilal Hassan Tuesday, October 30, 2012 11:39 AM

[/COLOR][/B][/QUOTE]

Shahreena api you must take things on positive note, i take the middle road, our Balochi bhai made a mistake, true it is that we must write the intro with brevity and as succinctly as possible so that we can hit the bull's eye, BUT he is wrong to say that length doesn't matter, it does, at least one page is essential as Intro is the linchpin of the whole essay, you cannot keep it that short as you won't be able to get away with that short intro, no matter how precise and concise you write...so it must be at least of one page and must be spot on...

sadialeo Tuesday, October 30, 2012 01:19 PM

[QUOTE=sadialeo;502580]The system of education in Pakistan

education is the most effective way of bringing up the people of any country to meet and compete at international fronts, speak for rights, distinguish between right and wrong and devise practical steps for advancement of the country. It is the key factor for national development and its availability ensures accelerated growth and progress. Deprivation of education can go in reverse direction and bring the country at its lowest ebb. unfortunately, Pakistan depicts the later picture. Despite of many provisions of the constitution of 1973, nothing has been done yet for its up gradation. Indecisive system of education, outdated syllabus, meager budget allocation and many other such factors have played havoc with the fate of this unfortunate nation. Importance of education can not be negated. Pakistan is a developing nation riddled with a multitude of problems and facing innumerable challenges, the only long term solution lies in the dispensation of education which is free of vested interests.

please, check my introduction, awaiting remarks of seniors...[/QUOTE]

please asess my intro.... plz

shahreenaa Tuesday, October 30, 2012 06:06 PM

[QUOTE=sadialeo;502580]The system of education in Pakistan

education is the most effective way of bringing up the people of any country to meet and compete at international fronts, speak for rights, distinguish between right and wrong and devise practical steps for advancement of the country. It is the key factor for national development and its availability ensures[COLOR="DarkRed"](,)[/COLOR] accelerated growth and progress. [COLOR="DarkRed"](The) [/COLOR]Deprivation of education can go in reverse direction and bring the country at its lowest ebb. unfortunately, Pakistan depicts the later picture. Despite of many[COLOR="DarkRed"][COLOR="DarkRed"](diverse)[/COLOR][/COLOR] provisions of the constitution of 1973, nothing has been done yet for its up gradation. Indecisive system of education, outdated syllabus, meager budget allocation and many other such factors have played havoc with the fate of this unfortunate nation. Importance of education can not be negated. Pakistan is a developing nation riddled with a multitude of problems and facing innumerable challenges, the only long term solution lies in the dispensation of education which is free of vested interests.

please, check my introduction, awaiting remarks of seniors...[/QUOTE]

[B][COLOR="RoyalBlue"]Suggestions:

In my view, you need to hit the topic (System of education) like this:

1-Over the last ten years, or so educations has been .......(means hit it from the historical background)

2-Compare it with the international education system, and with ground realities......

3-Country is engulfed with the many crisis it is because of illiteracy...

4-Sketch the picture of educations system in your introduction would be an instance......

5-Then come to the point in the last sentence that this problem should be tackled by any how....

By the same token, a pointed should be noted that the introduction is a summery of your essay...

Write down it once again I shall check it out. But be clear in your flow of thoughts and hit the topic to the point.

I give you 4/10 Score.

ALLA BLESS YOU.

[/COLOR][/B]

oxon Tuesday, October 30, 2012 06:22 PM

most venerated seniors and Sara,,
please let me know that from where i should start to prepare Essay,, as only 4 months left and it is my First and last attempt, I will pass it Insha Allah,,, but please guide me from where i should take first step to prepare essay.

08:29 PM (GMT +5)