06:39 PM (GMT +5)

Go Back   CSS Forums > CSS Compulsory Subjects > Essay > Essays

Essays Essays here

Old Sunday, November 15, 2009

haseeb69 is on a distinguished road
Exclamation Economic Recession of world

Economic Recession of world..

i need this ...plz...help me ....

any breif an comprehensive data..plz.....

Kamiyab Insan Aur Nakam Aadmi Main Sirf 'Hosle' Ka Farq Hota hai

Last edited by Princess Royal; Sunday, November 15, 2009 at 11:09 PM.
Old Monday, November 16, 2009

Thanked 1,078 Times in 408 Posts
Asif Yousufzai is just really niceAsif Yousufzai is just really niceAsif Yousufzai is just really niceAsif Yousufzai is just really niceAsif Yousufzai is just really nice
Default Economic Recession

Originally Posted by haseeb69 View Post
Economic Recession of world..

i need this ...plz...help me ....

any breif an comprehensive data..plz.....
Economic Recession of world
The global financial crisis, brewing for a while, really started to show its effects in the middle of 2007 and into 2008. Around the world stock markets have fallen, large financial institutions have collapsed or been bought out, and governments in even the wealthiest nations have had to come up with rescue packages to bail out their financial systems.
On the one hand many people are concerned that those responsible for the financial problems are the ones being bailed out, while on the other hand, a global financial meltdown will affect the livelihoods of almost everyone in an increasingly inter-connected world. The problem could have been avoided, if ideologues supporting the current economics models weren’t so vocal, influential and inconsiderate of others’ viewpoints and concerns.
Here goes the outline brother
Outline::
A crisis so sever, the world financial system is affected
  1. • Securitization and the subprime crisis
  2. • Creating more risk by trying to manage risk
  3. • The scale of the crisis: trillions in taxpayer bailouts
• A crisis so severe, those responsible are bailed out
• A crisis so severe the rest suffer too
• The financial crisis and wealthy countries
  1. • A crisis signalling the decline of US’s superpower status?
  2. • Europe and the financial crisis
• The financial crisis and the developing world
  1. • Asia and the financial crisis
  2. • Africa and the financial crisis
  3. • Latin America and the financial crisis
• A crisis in context
  1. A crisis of poverty for much of humanity
  2. • A global food crisis affecting the poorest the most
  3. • Human rights conditions made worse by the crisis
  4. • Poor nations will get less financing for development
  5. • Odious third world debt has remained for decades, banks and military get money easily
• A crisis that need not have happened
• Dealing with recession
• Rethinking the international financial system
• Reforming international banking and finance
  1. • Reforming Trade and WTO
  2. • Reforming the Bretton Woods Instituions (IMF & World bank)
  3. • Reform and Resistance
  4. • Rich countries resist meaningful reforms
• Rethinking economics

Remember me in your prayers…….

Regards….
Old Thursday, December 10, 2009

Bangari is on a distinguished road

AOA TO ALL,

can any body tell me about economic crisis particularly about economic crisis of pakistan?
Old Friday, December 11, 2009

New Student has a spectacular aura aboutNew Student has a spectacular aura about

@Bengari

Although Asif Yiusafzai has given an excellent outline but for details please see wikipedia. If you are student of economics you may well understand. If you have no background in economics then I have written a very simple explanation of global crisis in economics section, which may be helpful for you.

Pakistan economic situation is not directly affected by global economic crisis, but however global economic crisis has repercussions for our economy mainly in terms of decrease in exports.
Old Saturday, December 12, 2009

shamsig is on a distinguished road
Default check this one for global economic crisis

Dear just click on the link.

http://docs.google.com/Doc?docid=0Ab...rem5td3g&hl=en

i hope it will be helpful for you
The Following 4 Users Say Thank You to shamsig For This Useful Post:
azmat ullah (Saturday, December 19, 2009), bunko (Saturday, December 12, 2009), nageen (Saturday, December 12, 2009), New Student (Friday, December 18, 2009)
Old Thursday, December 17, 2009

Engr.Sohail is on a distinguished road
Default @newstudent

Can u plz pin point where u hav written the essay! I didnt find that.
Old Friday, December 18, 2009

New Student has a spectacular aura aboutNew Student has a spectacular aura about

@Engr Sohail

Link:
http://www.cssforum.com.pk/css-optio...ic-crisis.html

@Shamsig

You have given an excellent explanation of the World economic crisis. A very good explanation for both novices and economists. Why dont you post it directly here?

@Engr Sohail

I didn't wrote an essay, it was just a simple explanation of the world economic crisis. Shamsig has written an excellent essay, follow the link in his post.

Last edited by Shooting Star; Sunday, April 22, 2012 at 05:28 PM.