05:48 AM (GMT +5)

Go Back   CSS Forums > CSS Compulsory Subjects > General Science & Ability

Old Sunday, December 12, 2010

galaxy queen is on a distinguished road
Default How good are the notes posted in the thread 'Complete every day science notes'?

someone plz guide me hw much up to the mark r the EDS notes given in thread under title "complete everyday science notes"
Old Sunday, December 12, 2010

Andrew Dufresne is just really niceAndrew Dufresne is just really niceAndrew Dufresne is just really niceAndrew Dufresne is just really niceAndrew Dufresne is just really nice

Originally Posted by galaxy queen View Post
someone plz guide me hw much up to the mark r the EDS notes given in thread under title "complete everyday science notes"
Ms galaxy queen, please post the link to the thread.
Old Monday, December 13, 2010

Default link

http://www.cssforum.com.pk/css-compu...nce-notes.html
zujaja (Monday, December 13, 2010)
Old Tuesday, December 14, 2010
EiNstEiN

Umer is a name known to allUmer is a name known to allUmer is a name known to allUmer is a name known to allUmer is a name known to allUmer is a name known to all

Those notes are quite helpful, but you cannot consider them 100% complete...
I've got two books of everyday science, there are some topics missing in one book and some topics missing in other book...
same is the case with notes, might have some missing topics...

so my final word would be, don't just rely on one book or one set of notes.
The Following User Says Thank You to Umer For This Useful Post:
galaxy queen (Tuesday, December 14, 2010)
38th CTP (IG)
CSP Medal: Awarded to those Members of the forum who are serving CSP Officers - Issue reason: CE 2009 -Medal of Appreciation: Awarded to appreciate member's contribution on forum. (Academic and professional achievements do not make you eligible for this medal) - Issue reason:

mussaa has a spectacular aura aboutmussaa has a spectacular aura aboutmussaa has a spectacular aura about

notes are not upto the mark
Hazaron alfaz khud-b-khud bikhar jayenge.
The Following User Says Thank You to mussaa For This Useful Post:

Default @ mussa

Sir can u plz tel me whether i shd study EDs 4m internet n make my own notes or i shd follow some book.someone on the forum suggested few books like that of Dr Akram Kashmiri n objectives by Imtiaz Shahid bt they r nt available on any stationery here in ATD.plz tell me what shd i do since my study is stuck n m so worried
38th CTP (IG)
CSP Medal: Awarded to those Members of the forum who are serving CSP Officers - Issue reason: CE 2009 -Medal of Appreciation: Awarded to appreciate member's contribution on forum. (Academic and professional achievements do not make you eligible for this medal) - Issue reason:

mussaa has a spectacular aura aboutmussaa has a spectacular aura aboutmussaa has a spectacular aura about

Sir can u plz tel me whether i shd study EDs 4m internet n make my own notes or i shd follow some book.someone on the forum suggested few books like that of Dr Akram Kashmiri n objectives by Imtiaz Shahid bt they r nt available on any stationery here in ATD.plz tell me what shd i do since my study is stuck n m so worried
itni worried to na ho.Aur bhi subjects hain CSS main EDS k siwa to phir stuck kiun ?

Last edited by mussaa; Tuesday, December 14, 2010 at 04:57 PM.

sanam jehan will become famous soon enough

Dear Member,
I would suggest you to go through the everyday Science past papers and try to solve as many as you can, u just hav to recall ur past knowledge and believe me u wud b able to solve 70% of the questions and the remaining 30% u can ask for help frm ur school teachers or u can ask for help frm our forum members.

As far as these notes u hav mentioned, they are good for u if u want to clear CSS..but if u want to hold a position thn rely on good books ....

Dont b worried, make ur own notes cux its the best way to learn, Trust me..

Good Luck!=)
38th CTP (IG)

EDS Encyclopedia by faridi. iska pata kro. And SANAM is right just solve the questions from the past papers. Try to learn questions like human heart , eye, kidney etc from the Book of Matriculation.I think it would be easier. agr phr bhi na ho to btana mujhe.
The Following User Says Thank You to mussaa For This Useful Post:
sanam jehan (Tuesday, December 14, 2010)

ok thanks i ll search for this book lets c wat happens........

i was stuck bcz i had started EDS n in the middle of my preperation i found the material available with me for preperation unappropriate,so........

waisy i have already covered biology section n m nw having confusions related to end topics of physical science section,if u can give me some reliable material related to that,that would be realy nice of u

anyways thanks again