06:06 PM (GMT +5)

Go Back   CSS Forums > CSS Compulsory Subjects > Pakistan Affairs

Old Monday, February 21, 2011

sumair shah is on a distinguished road
Default Pakistan affairs/pakistan affairs prepearation gudie (Starting With Chronologies)

Em gona start a prepearation pattern for pakistan studies/affairs, intially chronologies are to be remembered coz very important for general knowlede. Later, we shall discuss the background and all these topics one by one...

1.War of Independance 1857
2.Act of 1858
3.Queen's proclamation 1858
4.Act of 1861
5.Hindi-Urdu Controversy 1867
6.Indian National Congress 1885
7.Act of 1892
8.Partition of Bengal 1906
9.Simla Deputation 1906
10.Muslim League formation 1906
11.Act 0f 1909
12.Annualment of partition of Bengal 1911
13.Quaid e Azam joins Muslim league 1913
14.First World War 1914-1918
15.Lucknow Pact 1916
16.Khilafat Movement 1919
Amritsar Iradegy 1919 (sorry forgot to write)
17.Montague Chelmsford Reforms 1919
18.Delhi Muslim Proposals 1927
19.Nehru Report 1928
20.Fourteen Points 1929
21.Allahabad Address 1930
22.Round table conferences (1930-31-32
23.Communal Award 1932
24.White Paper 1933
25.Govt of India Act 1935
26.General Elections 1937
27.Congress Ministries 1937-1939
28.Day of Deliverence 1939 also called Yom-e-Nijaat
29.Lahore Resolution 1940
30.Civil Disobedience Movement 1940
31.Crips Mission 1942
32.Cabinet Missio Plan 1946
33.General Elections 1946
34.Indian Independance Act 1947
35.3rd June Plan 1947
36.Syril Raddiffe Award 1947
37.Creation of Pakistan
The Following 6 Users Say Thank You to sumair shah For This Useful Post:
geefarid (Monday, February 21, 2011), mastspidy (Monday, April 25, 2011), paknation (Thursday, February 24, 2011), tranquil (Friday, February 25, 2011), unsolved_Mystery (Thursday, March 10, 2011), z a khan (Thursday, February 24, 2011)
Old Wednesday, February 23, 2011

Ahmed_2007_Cool will become famous soon enough

The way I see it, every paper of Pakistan Affairs is of this pattern:

1) A question about the early Muslims, especially the preachers (Sufi 'saints') and the reformers.

2) A question about Deoband or Aligarh (or both).

3) A question from the colonial period (Cripps Mission, Minto-Morley Reforms, etc).

4) A question about Jinnah and the League activities from one specific period to another.

5) A contemporary problem - usually education, judiciary or pertaining to civil-society.

I think it'd suffice if you cover these topics only. Of course, it's a bit of a gamble but if you're short on time (like me), this is your best alternative.
Old Wednesday, February 23, 2011

Its a bit frustrating that pple hav shown me a cold shoulder in this post....wel so far as the topics are concerned, we have to have the background knowledge of pakistan affairs. it might help people in either paper or interview...and selective studies make no sense when u have sufficient time left..i guess selective studies might botch your knowledge up and somehow gona get u puzzled...
Old Thursday, March 10, 2011

FORMATION OF MUSLIM LEAGUE:

-As a result of Aligarh Movement the Muslims of Indo-Pakistan acquired political awakening and started thinking in terms of a Nation..
-Meanwhile, Indian National Congress failed to come upto the expectations of the muslims because it protected the Hindus interests at the cost of all considerations.
-Thus, muslims felt the need of their own political organizations which may safeguard their interests.

CAUSES FOR THE FORMATION OF M.LEAGUE:
-Hindu Revival Movements (Brahama Samaj, Arya Samaj etc)
-Aligarh Movement
-Hindi-Urdu controversy(1867)
-Establishment of Congress (1885)
-Partition of Bengal (1905
-Simla Deputation (1906)
-Minto-Morley Reforms (1909)

DEMANDS

-Loyality to British.
-Protection and advancement of Muslims.
-Cordial relationship with other communities.

STRUCTURE

-All India Mohammadan Educational Conference (formed in 1886) held in Dacca.
-President of the session was Nawab Wiqar ul Mulk (Real name=Mushtaq Hussain).
-During the session Sir Saleemullah Khan(Nawab of Dacca) moves a resolution for the establishment of a muslim political party named "All India Muslim League". (name was suggested by Sir Saleemullah Khan(to be remembered).
-The resolution was seconded by Maulana Zafar Ali Khan(first) and Hakeem Ajmal Khan(second). Maulana Muhammad Ali Johar supported the resolution.

-First president of the Muslim league was "Sir Agha Khan(Real name Sir Sultan Mohammad Shah)".
-Joint secrateries were..Nawab Wiqar ul Mulk and Nawab Mohsin ul Mulk(real name Mehdi Ali Khan).
-Central Office/Headquarter of the party=Aligarh
-Provincial Branches...Poona, Madras, Dacca, East Bengal, Lucknow and Punjab(Sir shafi, 1907)
-London Branch...(1908, Syed Amir Ali....Texton Hall)
-A committee of 60 members was formed to frame the constitution of M.League within 4 months.

SESSIONS
-First session of M.League was held in Karachi in 1907 (President of the Session was Peer Adam G Bhai)
-Second session (Amritsar)
-Third session (Delhi)
-Jinnah as the president of M.League(1934-1944)
-Permanent president from 1908-1919 (Raja of Ahmedabad)
Old Sunday, March 13, 2011

Mazharali is on a distinguished road
It is appreciable effort but here is a mistake in Chronological order.

#8. Partition of Bengal took place in 1905. And you written over here 1906, So don't mind and confirm it.
Old Sunday, March 20, 2011

Alia Rafique is on a distinguished road

Originally Posted by Abdul Rahim Chaudhry View Post
iSs se acha to doggar ki books main likha hua hai ..well nice effort

u hv to motivate everyone rather u discourage .....the author of dis thread only mentioned topics for discussion n u trying to show ur superiority over him...!!
ager kisi ne CSS pass kerna hai tu Dogar ki books bilkul use na karay.... i'll tell u best book of best publish or writer...

for Pak studies use Imtiaz Shahid's book... try to get books of english authers
Old Sunday, March 20, 2011

Fortune will become famous soon enough

Originally Posted by Alia Rafique View Post
ager kisi ne CSS pass kerna hai tu Dogar ki books bilkul use na karay.... i'll tell u best book of best publish or writer...

for Pak studies use Imtiaz Shahid's book... try to get books of english authers
Plz don't use such exhaustive books. Plz give a try to " Towards Pakistan" popularly known as Harri Jhandi wali kitab. U all will love it. It has indepth knowledge as well as analytical thoughts.