01:32 AM (GMT +5)

Go Back   CSS Forums > CSS Compulsory Subjects > Pakistan Affairs

Old Sunday, March 15, 2015

Einstein plus Newton is on a distinguished road
Exclamation Drag me out of the confusion Please

Aoa...
Seniors kindly suggest me best book for Pakistan affairs. These days I read PAKISTAN AFFAIRS by M. IKRAM RABBANI. I will study a lot, cram all dates and places but do not want to mark incorrect option in paper. I make notes for for exam but yet sometimes feel doubt "what if dates etc mentioned in this book are incorrect".
Old Sunday, March 15, 2015

mazhar mehmood is on a distinguished road

Originally Posted by Einstein plus Newton View Post
Aoa...
Seniors kindly suggest me best book for Pakistan affairs. These days I read PAKISTAN AFFAIRS by M. IKRAM RABBANI. I will study a lot, cram all dates and places but do not want to mark incorrect option in paper. I make notes for for exam but yet sometimes feel doubt "what if dates etc mentioned in this book are incorrect".
Dear,
Don't confuse yourself,The book written by Ikram Rabbani is one of the best book regarding Pakistan affair Preparation.This book is recommended by those who Qualify CSS, and i Personally go through this book and find very easy and interesting. I assure you that there is no mistake regarding dates, events etc. So be humble, passionate and push yourself forward. CSS is all about nerves game. So if you indulge yourself in such little things, then it will be difficult for you. Along with this book, you can use Hamid khan book name Constitutional and political history of Pakistan.
Old Monday, March 16, 2015

IRHAM is on a distinguished road

Books written by Ikram Rabbani contains valid information. On the contrary, my personal view is one should go for recommendedded books of FPSC.
YOU can consult Ikram Rabbani but go through some recommended books also

malakasfand is on a distinguished road

Senious then guide books for pak affairs and current too! And how is caravan in that case?

Dr Sana Ch is on a distinguished road

Trek to Pakistan for pre-partition is a gud choice...

kingfalcon will become famous soon enough

Merely relying on Ikram Rabbani only is not good.. It is not of a very high quality and gives you a typical ideological mindset. Try to get hold of good Pakistan Studies books for O-Levels (written by Nigel Smith or Nigel Kelly) and read Trek to Pakistan.. It should be sufficient..
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to kingfalcon For This Useful Post:
prince93 (Tuesday, March 17, 2015), Sara Hamid (Tuesday, March 17, 2015)

Einstein plus Newton is on a distinguished road

Thanks all
Old Tuesday, March 17, 2015

sumair tariq is on a distinguished road

Pakistan Affairs by Dr Usmani n Dr Niazi is also very good... do read it
The Following User Says Thank You to sumair tariq For This Useful Post:
prince93 (Tuesday, March 17, 2015)
Old Thursday, March 19, 2015

Malik Safdar Abbas is on a distinguished road

Originally Posted by mazhar mehmood View Post
Dear,
Don't confuse yourself,The book written by Ikram Rabbani is one of the best book regarding Pakistan affair Preparation.This book is recommended by those who Qualify CSS, and i Personally go through this book and find very easy and interesting. I assure you that there is no mistake regarding dates, events etc. So be humble, passionate and push yourself forward. CSS is all about nerves game. So if you indulge yourself in such little things, then it will be difficult for you. Along with this book, you can use Hamid khan book name Constitutional and political history of Pakistan.
dear don't give assurity if you have not gone through the complete book yet. Date of birth of sheikh Ahmad Sirhindi mentioned in this book is june26, 1564 while death year mentioned in the same book is october 1024. How a person can dye more than 500 years before his birth ??
Old Saturday, March 21, 2015

towering genius is on a distinguished road

I am using Ikram Rabbani book alongwith I H Quershi's STRUGGLE FOR PAKISTAN can anyone guide me are they enough?