-   CSS 2011 Exam (http://www.cssforum.com.pk/css-datesheets-results/previous-css-results-datesheets/css-2011-exam/)
-   -   CSS 2011 - Your Experience and tips? (http://www.cssforum.com.pk/css-datesheets-results/previous-css-results-datesheets/css-2011-exam/46188-css-2011-your-experience-tips.html)

sajidnuml Saturday, February 26, 2011 06:35 PM

CSS 2011 - Your Experience and tips?

here goes my saddest tale friends I am just back. After reaching at center I Wished I could sleep I did not want to spend this long day here attempting two giants of CSS Exams. My courage was completely put to test by the nature and I have no fault of my own I wanted to sleep last night spending many hours on the bed.

Anyway I was given the Question paper I slected a topic that I knew much about that was: What are the hurdles in our way to becoming a truly independent state? I started by Dividing the question into two parts: External and Internal factors both major contributing factors undermining state independence.

Under External I took stand by explaining Pakistan's Allience with the US in countering the threat of Soviet Communism resulting in the outbreak of COLD WAR thereby becoming a leading country employing religious ideology to fight a proxy war the alliance was a necessity amidst India Hegemony and bad economic conditions besides weak military power . now the effects of this were given under the Internal factors as weak political structures and all other other social political and economic crises.

Now I wrote about 2700 words but I had to face many problems due lack of rest. There was complete disharmony b/w the mind and the hand this resulted in weak use of vocabulary some times wrong sentence structure, However I was successful to much extent justifying the points I raised in the essay.

My essay was built on the assumption of western alliance that Pakistan formed tracing its history to Truman Doctrine of containment leading to actual traditional war involving Pakistan's religious organizations. now when the US found Frankenstein killing its own master the US was quick to declare the MUJAHIDS OF YESTREDAYS THE TERRORISTS OF TODAY. pakistan followed US annoying the militants who have turned against Pakistan carrying out deadly attacks.

the Internal factors followed closely the developments in the external factors which directly affected Pakistan internal giving rise to religious ethnic and provincial conflict besides establishing authoritarian regimes neglecting democratic norms and subordinating rule of law. results corruption weak center poverty, unequal wealth gap giving rise to unregulated capitalism and widespread exploitation, similarly education and public development sector neglected leaving citizenry discontented, who turned against center demanding independence for thier provinces Baluchistan is one and east Pakistan already left.

In introduction I pointed that nation states pursue their national interests where as Pakistan promoted and furthered the Interests of imperial powers thereby becoming a proxy state subservient to Imperial powers, this was followed by the above materiel.

this is my tale not satisfied, had i took rest I could have attempted it in a more better way bus Ab jo Naseeb me hga wo mil jaye ga but I am expecting 42 marks on the claim that in the 2010 my essay was bad one and did not write outline as well.

Call for Change Sunday, February 27, 2011 12:28 PM

My experience was v bad :(

It was the biggest blunder of my life . I even don't know k pehla paper essay ka hay ( btw hota bi tou koi farq nai ta, as i didn't prepare a single essay) .
Some1 called for wishing me good luck and asked about my prepration and I was so dumb that i said "han bs composition ki thek hay r essay ki outlines the jo data hay us ko break main dekh loon gi " and then a bomb exploded when i got to know k pehla paper essay ka hay . As u know i didn't sleep for whole night so, i was tired sleepless and tense and when i entered in the examination hall.
Then i saw the topics and feel relieved . But , u know during exam i almost fainted coz main nay breakfast bi nai kia ta :(

hahaha btw during break i take rest and English composition paper was good i mean i am satisfied about my precis, and composition . Choti choti galtian tou ki hain objective main . So, that's my experience . papers tou thek ho gay but really meri band bj gai hahaha. Now preparing Eds

Farrah Zafar Wednesday, March 09, 2011 06:45 PM

Css 2011;Your Experience and tips?

[SIZE="3"]Well friends my papers have finished:)

It was my first attempt.I appeared in exams with half preparation as usual and done with confidence as ususal:dd

It was an experience as it is said "Good experiences give pleasure and bad ones give lesson".For me it was blend of both;good+bad

[B]Good papers:[/B]Islamiat,Journalism
[B]Worst papers:[/B]Current Affairs,Essay
All others were satisfactory.

[B][U]My Experience:[/U][/B]

-Never appear in an exam with half preparation because it is quite painful feeling;viewing paper and thinking "kash ye parha hota"
-Learned Time management
-Control over nerves
-Assessed my capabilities.
-Got my weak points

[B][U]Tips;[/U][/B]
-Read Dawn regularly to keep in touch with current affairs(That's what I didn't do and I regret:(
-Make your some essays check by any Learned professor(I didn't do and I suffered)
-Always make points of your questions so that you may revise them in short time(I did and it proved beneficial for me)
-Take care of your diet during exams(I didn't and I fear I may be invisible for a normal eye:dd
-Don't consider any subject "aiwen" because it stings later.

Though I did many mistakes yet I'm hopeful;

[B]Dil naa'umeed tou nahi nakaam he tou hai,
lambi hai gham ki shaam mager shaam he tou hai:[/B]:vic

All the best friends.May we all cross this "aag ka darya":D
Remember me in your prayers.
Looking forward to your worthy experiences:wub:[/SIZE]

mani1 Wednesday, March 09, 2011 06:57 PM

It was indeed a very humbling experience. I was quite over-confident before I gave the 2011 exam but now I feel I realize my true strengths and weaknesses. Hopefully I will clear the exams and if not, I have gained valuable insight and experience which NOTHING or NO ONE could have inculcated in me, not even talking with a CSS topper for unlimited time. My experience would be more polished once I get to know the marks and hopefully next attempt in 2012 would be worthy of being amongst the toppers.

As far as tips are concerned, I would suggest everyone not to take it lightly. You must have a inner desire for CSS and no other occupation/activity should have more importance. You attitude should be that you HAVE to clear CSS in the first attempt. If you fail, you will try again and then again until you pass. And till you don't you won't do anything else.

1)Always remember that the easiest subject usually turns out to be the most difficult and there is no such thing as a easy paper. Students actually score less in easy papers because every other person writes the same stuff. You have to differentiate yourself.

2)Do not rely on academies

3)Do not overburden yourself. 3-4 hours of daily study with interest and dedication is worth more than 10 hours of study with average or little attention

Miss khoso Wednesday, March 09, 2011 07:25 PM

My papers also finished today. It was my second attempt. I could not score aggregate marks in first attempt. This time I did well in almost all papers. so, hoping a good result.
Tips:
CSS is a test of nerves. It needs a consistent study of all sujects.
Selecting optional subjects is very important.
Must have a good command in current affairs as it helps almost in all subjects.
Dont be bookish, try to develop your own critical approach.
Writing practice is required on daily basis.

All members are requested to pray for a best result for all those who attempted exam this year.

All the best to everyone at forum..:)

striver Wednesday, March 09, 2011 07:36 PM

Apprehension/Fear:
Islamiat (Can prove to be Fatal)
Current affairs (although EDS would provide the much needed cushion)
Indo-Pak II (I Expected it to be better)

Speculation:
English Grammer would prove to be 'Islamiat of 2011' (if you know what I mean)

Result:
I expect it better than the last time (fingers crossed though). All the very best everyone.

Miss khoso Wednesday, March 09, 2011 07:57 PM

I second your speculation:laughing

striver Wednesday, March 09, 2011 08:00 PM

But mera grammer acha hoa tha... i dont know why... mujhay islamiat say darna chahiyay..

daikhain kia hota hai.. :)

Mansoor 1983 Wednesday, March 09, 2011 08:01 PM

Due to the age issue, even though this was my second try, it was my last chance.

When you pass written once, everyone assumes that the 2nd time will be a joke, but it doesn't work that way.Your anxieties, weaknesses and shortcomings are put to the test all over again, and it's terrible.

For me, i have to say this years exam was harder then last years.My optionals were;
Political science,
European History,
Constitutional law and pushto.

I think Islamiat will cause a number of disasters again, essay marking will be very strict because major hurdles was selected by a significant portion and Precis paper itself was fairly hard.Good luck to all

rabishawaal Wednesday, March 09, 2011 09:32 PM

i forgot to write the name and no of essay when invigilator announced not to write the outline as there will be no marks for making outline as i was about to make it and i overlooked to mention the identity of essay in such a confusion.
the 2nd blunder was that i read the question to make synonyms and started to make synonyms from the last number i.e XVI which were asked to be made as antonyms.I think that the Antonymyms should start from No.1 insted of IX so as to save the stupids like me who attempt the paper in descending order

01:30 PM (GMT +5)